"They keep everything clean rooms where clean everyday.Nice is if your traveling with your family. " More

By a verified traveler on Thu 02 Aug 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

3.5-star beachfront property near Tortuga Beach

On the beach

With a stay at this Zona Hotelera property, you'll be steps from Museum of Popular Mexican Art and Escenica Tower. Tortuga Beach and La Isla Shopping Mall are also within 6 miles (10 km).

All-inclusive

This smoke-free property features a full-service spa, a marina, and 16 restaurants. Relax beachside with sun loungers and cool off with a drink at the beach bar. Bring the family and enjoy the free kid's club, children's pool, and waterslide.

WiFi, flat-screen TVs

The 594 guestrooms boast modern comforts like flat-screen TVs with cable channels, along with WiFi. 24-hour room service, hair dryers, and phones are also available.

Non Refundable - Up to 2 kids eat and stay free

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max
$205 per night

Family Room (Up to 2 kids eat and stay free)

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Habitacion Grand - Up to 2 kids eat and stay free

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Grand Ocean Room (Up to 2 kids eat and stay free)

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Grand Oasis Palm All Inclusive ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.5 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Grand Oasis Palm All Inclusive

Everyone (29) Family (3) Other (1)
5 out of 5
Private and nice white sand beach. Very clean hotel and close to all activities.

Posted by on Jan 8, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 9, 2019 by Eduardo Perez, Hotel Manager.

Dear Gida, Thank you for taking the time to share your great comments. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the service that you received. Thank you for choosing us as hosts to your vacation. We look forward to welcome you back. Kind regards,

1 out of 5
Worst experience, poor air conditioner, water on shower was hard to coordinate. Food was terrible. Will never go back.

Posted by on Jan 8, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 9, 2019 by Eduardo Perez, Hotel Manager.

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about your experience. We regret not having met your expectations and please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences during your stay. All your comments are fully considered in order to improve our range of services and facilities. Kind regards,

5 out of 5
Everything was GREAT! The only thing that was a little problematic was figuring out the adult only restaurants and making daily reservations. Fabulous pools, beach and great establishment! Service was wonderful!

Posted by on Jan 3, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 31, 2019 by Eduardo Perez, Hotel Manager.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay at our resort. We are glad you enjoyed our pool and beach areas. On the other hand, we appreciate your comments on the areas we can improve; we always take into account the comments of our guests in order to exceed their expectations in the future. We look forward to welcome you soon again. Kind regards,

5 out of 5

Nice if you have kids

They keep everything clean rooms where clean everyday.Nice is if your traveling with your family.

Posted by on Aug 2, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 6, 2018 by Eduardo Perez, Hotel Manager.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your great comments. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the service that you received. Thank you for choosing us as hosts to your vacation. We look forward to welcome you back. Kind regards,

1 out of 5
Very Disappointed, All inclusive Hamburgers and hot dogs is not for me, most restaurants are either closed or serve inedible food! they do not have 16 restaurants, they only have 6, two buffets, one seafood, one taco place, and one snack stand, on white box adults only and only open for lunch. hated every minute of if! tried to cancel reservation but would not refund any money

Posted by , from TX on Jun 20, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 24, 2018 by Adelaida Arzola, Hotel Manager.

Dear Robert, We are truly sorry you had an unpleasant experience during your vacations. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments; this helps us to improve our service. Hopefully you can give us another opportunity to welcome you again so we can enhance your perception of our hotel. Best regards,

5 out of 5
Great customer service . Friendly staff. Would definitely come back.

Posted by on May 1, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 3, 2018 by Eduardo Perez, Hotel Manager.

Dear Guest, Thank you for the kind words you have for our team. We are very glad to know you enjoyed your recent visit to the hotel. We are delighted you have received excellent service from our staff we will congratulate them for making your stay a pleasant one. We truly hope to have the honor of welcoming you back soon so you can continue to enjoy our resort. Best regards

5 out of 5

Great hotel with all-inclusive, fabulous beach

Pros: Everything. Restaurants, bars, cafes, pools, beach, live entertainment, friendly staff, helpful vendors, comfy rooms, etc.
Cons: Fitness center is sorely lacking. Most equipment was "under maintenance". Need to be able to work off those drinks and food. LOL
Location: The hotel is located at the extreme end of the hotel zone, which was perfect for us. Close enough to everything, but far enough away to be peaceful.
Terrific hotel. Great rooms, lots of variety in the on-grounds restaurants and bars. Terrific pools and right on the beach. Plenty of comfort everywhere. Staff is very friendly. Drink pours are very generous and they keep them coming. Probably one of the best all-inclusive experiences in Cancun. We had one issue with the management related to a couple that was having a domestic dispute at 3am in the morning, and the management staff was resistant to get involved and try to enforce order. It was understandably an uncomfortable situation for them, and people should be better at managing their own affairs. However, the peace of a whole floor of guests should not be allowed to be disturbed by one couple. Management needed to act swiftly and evict them if that was needed.

Posted by , from Detroit on Mar 15, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 22, 2018 by Eduardo Perez, Hotel Manager.

Dear Lex, Thank you for taking the time to share your great comments. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the service that you received. On the other hand, we appreciate your comments on the areas we can improve; we always take into account the comments of our guests in order to exceed their expectations in the future. Thank you for choosing us as hosts to your vacation. We look forward to welcome you back. Kind regards,

4 out of 5

Good for a family vacation.

Pros: Staff was friendly and courteous. They worked extremely hard to keep the resort clean and to meet clients needs.
Cons: Chairs at beach and pool for seniors. Better system than lining up for reservations at restaurants.
Location: Just stayed on resort so no comment.
Lots of things for kids to do. Improvement recommended to add chairs at beach and pool for seniors who are unable to get down on loungers. Didn’t like having to like up for nicer restaurants. Adults without kids would be better to go to a different resort.

Posted by on Mar 9, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 9, 2018 by Eduardo Perez, Hotel Manager.

Dear Guest, We appreciate the time you have taken to give your opinion on your stay with us; it was a pleasure having you as a guest. On the other hand, we appreciate your comments on the areas we can improve; we always take into account the comments of our guests in order to exceed their expectations in the future. We look forward to welcome you soon again. Best regards.

5 out of 5

Great Vacation - Grand Oasis Palm

Pros: For an older hotel they really kept it up.
Cons: My Wife and I need to learn more Spanish
Location: Never had a need to leave the Hotel. We did go shopping one day and used the public transportation which is right outside the hotel
Great Hotel. My wife and I went down the second week of September which is apparently there slow time. The families we meet were extremely polite and the children well behaved. Most of them were from Mexico so we had a hard time communicating but enjoy the challenge .We had a great time the food was fabulous especially at "Careyes" and chef "Juan Manuel Sanches" We had plenty to do and were never bored laying around the pool/beach during the day and enjoying the food/entertainment in the evening. They did a great job.

Posted by , from Kentucky USA on Oct 6, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Definitely NOT much good to say!

WARNING if you are not fluent in Spanish do not go here!!! 3 1/2hours to get into the room! No AC in the lobby or elevators! The rooms view was the only thing that was good! Mattresses were old and bumpy the air conditioning was never a happy temperature. The water smelled like a sewer and never keep a constant temperature. We got the Grand Plus Band so we could have the upgrades. Eating that was not buffet you had to make a reservation the day of between four and five or you were stuck eating buffet. The food on the buffet sucked!!! We had family photos taken by Xavier, he was nice but ended up getting ripped off at the front desk on payment upon checkout. the amount was $360 US we gave a deposit of $20us leaving $340US. Upon checking out the amount was in pesos and I ended up having to pay $390. We argued the amount but the photo shop was not opened yet. The manager called security gave him copies of our passports and they told us that we cannot leave property until It was paid They would NOT change the price! It was a very uncomfortable situation for a moment because they were five people surrounded us! I paid it because I truly thought they would stop us from coming back home! I have never been more uncomfortable than at that moment! I have stopped payment through my bank! Definitely take the time to read the reviews lots of people with similar issues!!! Stay away from this property!!!!! Extremely rundown compared to the photos

Posted by , from Mooresville,NC on Jun 20, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 19, 2017 by Eduardo Perez, Hotel Manager.

Dear Guest, First and foremost thank you for taking the time to write us your comments about your stay at our resort. We are truly sorry for the inconveniences presented during your stay, we have made a detailed report of your comments and sent it to the corresponding areas to improve the aspects you mentioned since our main goal is to satisfy our guests in every way. It's important to mention that we take every comment into account to improve in every way. We hope to have the opportunity of welcome you back in the near future to enhance your perception of our resort, Kind regards,

About the Grand Oasis Palm All Inclusive

Location Boulevard Kukulkan km 4.5, Cancun, QROO 77500

All-inclusive Details

This property is all-inclusive. Onsite food and beverages are included in the room price (some restrictions may apply).

Food and beverages

  • All meals, snacks, and beverages included
  • 24-hour room service
  • In-room minibar (all beverages included)

Activities and facilities/equipment
Water activities

  • Kayaking

Land activities
  • Soccer

Lessons/classes/games
  • Aerobics
  • Cooking
  • Dancing

Not included

  • Motorized water sports
  • Premium food items
  • Surcharge for bottled wine
  • Surcharge for bottled liquor
  • Airport transfers
  • Childcare
  • Laundry/dry cleaning services
  • Spa/beauty facilities and services
  • Wireless Internet access
  • Activities and services offered by independent operators
  • Offsite tours

  • Kayaking included
  • Aerobics classes/lessons included
  • Dancing classes/lessons included
  • 24-hour room service
  • Cooking classes/lessons included
  • Airport transfers not included
  • Premium food items not included
  • All food and beverages included
  • Wireless Internet access not included
  • Food and beverage restrictions apply
  • Laundry/dry cleaning services not included
  • Soccer (football) included
  • Childcare not included
  • Surcharge for bottled wine
  • Motorized water sports not included
  • Surcharge for bottled liquor
  • Minibar (all beverages included)
  • Spa/beauty facilities and services not included
  • Activities/services from independent operators not included
  • Offsite tours not included

Property Features

Grand Oasis Palm All Inclusive is an all-inclusive property. Room rates include meals and beverages at onsite restaurants and bars. Other items and amenities, including taxes and gratuities, and access to recreational activities and entertainment may also be included. Additional charges may apply for meals at some restaurants, special dinners and dishes, certain beverages, and other amenities. As a guest of Grand Oasis Palm All Inclusive, you'll find a full-service spa, a marina, and 3 outdoor swimming pools. There are 16 restaurants on site, as well as a coffee shop/café and a snack bar/deli. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include 10 bars/lounges and a beach bar. Public spaces have WiFi for a fee. You'll find a business center on site. A children's pool, a sauna, and a terrace are also featured at the family-friendly Grand Oasis Palm All Inclusive. Free self parking is available. This 3.5-star Cancun property is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 594 guestrooms or units
  • 10 levels
  • 16 dining venues
  • 10 bars or lounges
  • Built in 1980
  • Bar on the beach
  • Coffee shop
  • Deli
  • Kid's club (free)
  • Supervised kid's activities (free)
  • Childcare (surcharge)
  • Beach lounge chairs
  • Towels for the beach
  • Business facilities
  • Conference space
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Wedding services available
  • Game room or arcade
  • Terrace
  • Gift shop
  • Beauty salon
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Onsite shopping
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Number of outdoor pools - 3
  • Children's pool
  • Waterslide
  • Supervised childcare/activities (free)
  • Outdoor tennis court
  • Children's club (free)
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Laundry facilities
  • Babysitting or childcare (surcharge)
  • In-room childcare (surcharge)
  • Arcade/game room
  • Playground on site

Internet

Available in all rooms: WiFi (surcharge)

Available in some public areas: WiFi (surcharge)

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Cancun, Quintana Roo (CUN-Cancun Intl.) (21.4 km / 13.3 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Grand Oasis Palm All Inclusive offers 594 air-conditioned accommodations with hair dryers and complimentary toiletries. Flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. This Cancun property provides wireless Internet access for a surcharge. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • In-room dining (24 hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Childcare in room (surcharge)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe (surcharge)
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Grand Oasis Palm All Inclusive has 16 restaurants on site.

24-hour room service is available.

Nearby Activities

An outdoor tennis court and a marina are featured at the property. 3 outdoor swimming pools are on site along with a children's pool. Other recreational amenities include a waterslide and a sauna.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Playground on site
  • Racquetball/squash on site
  • Golfing nearby
  • Snorkeling nearby
  • Fitness classes on site
  • Volleyball on site
  • Personal motorized watercraft on site
  • Kayaking nearby
  • Scuba diving nearby
  • Yoga classes/instruction on site

Spa Services

Kin Ha Spa has massage/treatment rooms and couples treatment room(s). Services include facials, body wraps, body treatments, and manicures and pedicures.

The spa is open daily.

  • Couples treatment rooms
  • Manicures and pedicures
  • Body wraps
  • Body treatments
  • Facial treatments

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM

Special check-in instructions:

The credit card used to book the reservation must be presented by the cardholder at check-in along with matching photo identification. Any other arrangements must be coordinated with the property prior to arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

During spring break, guests must be age 25 or older to check in. The property requires that guests younger than age 25 be accompanied by a legal guardian or parent. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Minimum Spring Break check-in age is 25 years old. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit or credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. Minimum Spring Break check-in age is 25 years old. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation.

  • No cribs (infant beds) available

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Spring Break deposit: USD 30 per stay for guests under 26 years old staying between 01 February - 30 April

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • An in-room safe is available for an additional fee

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Grand Oasis Palm All-Inclusive Hotel Cancun
  • Grand Oasis Palm All Inclusive
  • Grand Oasis Palm All Inclusive All-inclusive property Cancun
  • Grand Oasis Palm Cancun
  • Grand Palm Oasis
  • Oasis Grand Palm
  • Oasis Palm All Inclusive
  • Oasis Palm Grand
  • Grand Oasis Caribbean Beach Hotel
  • Grand Oasis Caribbean Resort
  • Grand Oasis Palm Hotel Cancun
  • Grand Oasis Palm Hotel
  • Grand Oasis Palm All-Inclusive Hotel
  • Grand Oasis Palm All-Inclusive Cancun
  • Grand Oasis Palm

Promotions

Grand Oasis Runaway Program
Guests staying in a Family Room or Grand Plus room category can enjoy facilities at ALL Grand Oasis resorts without charge. Guests can experience a collection of resorts and access to over 50 restaurants, 50 bars, activities, and pools.


Full details at check-in. Transportation between properties is not included. Certain restrictions and guidelines apply. Grand rooms are not eligible.