Ratings based on 1,150 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by mario from San diego

Location location location

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has a wonderful location - close to everything in Old Puerto Vallarta. This is a family friendly hotel, so by 10 a.m. The pool is crowded with children. The pool is in the middle of the complex, so if you're looking for peace and quiet, this is not the place for you. The room is basic yet comfortable. They provide two bottles of water daily which is nice. However, our room did not have a mini fridge, coffee maker or any other conveniences of that nature. We went to the restaurant once, but found the food to be average at best. However, we found a lot of wonderful places to eat in the immediate neighborhood. And, there's s fun bar just across the street for dancing. I would stay here again just because of the location. But, if you're looking for luxury, this is not your resort.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

OK Hotel on the Beach

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The breakfast buffet, the staff, the beach access with lounge chairs and towels. Family friendly.
Cons: Broken things in the rooms i.e. light fixtures, telephone (I had to walk mine down to the front desk because it was broken & I couldn't call them).
Location: You can walk the beach front or all over old town. Lots of vendors to buy packaged activities from. Massage/spa businesses. Lots of shopping available
The hotel is right on the beach but the rooms with 2 beds are very small. You have to turn sideways (or take turns) to get past each other just to move around the room. Single bed beach front rooms are much nicer. The hotel is older and needs a bit of maintenance. The staff is great. Good breakfast buffet. The bathrooms are a little dangerous with a step down tile shower right up against the toilet and sink. You could seriously twist an ankle if you don't pay attention. Very few plugs for personal electronics. You have to ask for a refrigerator. They will bring you a small one. Very "walkable" to everything in old town P.V.
2 out of 5
by Angel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Good Hotel, Perfect Location.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Good hotel and and perfect location.
Cons: Air Conditioning needs to get colder. I have stayed in this hotel at least 8 times over the last few years. The room mattresses need to be replaced.
I have stayed at this hotel several times over the last few years. The staff is excellent and very helpful. It is a secured hotel which I like. You get a wrist band that you must have one to enter the hotel property. The rooms are good. If you are use to "cold" air conditioning you will not find it here at this hotel, but the rooms do get "cool". This hotel is "good" with a great staff and the location is perfect for the beach and also walking the town.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Expedia
I was super nice experience for my wife and myself we can't wait for the next trip back to Puerto Vallarta . Thanks
5 out of 5
by Cheryl from Seattle

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
I took my two teens to Mexico for the first time, and we all loved the location of this hotel. We felt right at home, and enjoyed a more authentic stay in PV then staying at a large resort!
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Chicago

Air Conditioning not Working in Room.

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Location!
Cons: Customer service!
I have stayed in this Hotel 4 times but this time was terrible. Air was not working in room, food was not the best, and restaurant personnel (kitchen) seem to be agribated. I was so disappointed I really enjoyed this hotel but ask me if I would stay there again? NEVER!
3 out of 5
by A traveler from N of Seattle

Decent hotel, easily walk around romantic zone

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Expedia
Great access to beach, pool is great for kids, easily walk to Romantic zone and Local restaurants and bars, easy access to Malecon and bus to anywhere. ,
3 out of 5
by Srecko from Vancouver, BC

Room needs updating

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, good staff and right on the beach and center of the Romantic zone. Lots to see nearby. The room does show its age though. Needs a little TLC.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Great Staff...poor facilities

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Very pleasant staff
Cons: The cleanliness of the entire hotel
Location: Los Muertos Beach, the pier, the Malecon, great restaurants and nightlife
Check-in was efficient and seamless. All of our questions we answered. We had nothing but excellent service throughout our stay, in the restaurant, by the beach and the pool. We had a 4 th floor room with excellent ocean views! To our great disappointment, the beach and pool palapas were filthy. We also had mold in our bathroom along with spiderwebs in the room. Overall, this hotel requires a deep cleaning from top to bottom. FYI, when entering the ocean from their beach there is approximately 20 ft of rocks to navigate to hit the sandy ocean floor.