Ratings based on 1,205 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Monument, Colorado

Sad Stay

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Perfect location...restaurant perfect location overlooking the beach. Don't eat the buffet...order from the menu.
The hotel had such good reviews which apparently were from people who don't travel or stay at bad hotels all the time and aren't bothered by below standards accommodations. We were. The rooms were very old and dated, and what is sad is they could be so improved for very little money. The furniture is over the top wood carved Mexican artisan made, but are decorated in such a tacky manner with such cheap paint if any that it takes away fro the one thing that makes the hotel an original. I had chopped a lamp and shade in half, glued it to the wall beside a gorgeously carved wooded headboard...so sad. Besides the tacky décor, there was no ice. Its a hundred degrees outside and there is no ice or small fridge in the room, no microwave and no coffee. If your not all inclusive, you have to pay for coffee downstairs. The staff is nice but the front desk staff is very impersonal. You don't want to stay in a room that faces the pool as its noise with loud salsa music playing all the time and kids screaming. Ask for a room that doesn't face the pool.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Bend, OR

Excellent vacation

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Expedia
Playa Los Arcos is great! My favorite things about this hotel were the amazing staff, excellent location, and delicious food and drinks. We spent most of the week relaxing on the beach, and the service from the beach staff was excellent. Needed a relaxing week in Mexico and Playa Los Arcos delivered! The value of this place is unreal. This was my second time staying at this resort, and I plan to return in the future!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

muy buen hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: En general todo, desde la ubicación, servicio, limpieza, los alimentos, todo.
Cons: que conserven lo mucho que ya ofrecen.
un hotel con gran calidez, excelente servicio, la limpieza es impecable, los alimentos muy ricos, en general la estancia fue excelente. Lo recomiendo ampliamente.
5 out of 5
by Justin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Do not recommend

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very run down. Food is mediocre. Did not feel entirely safe.
4 out of 5
by Marcia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Expedia
Hotel right in beach . Comfortable pools. Family friendly. I liked the view from my balcony - price was affordable.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Séjour agréable et reposant à Playa Los Arcos

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour de 4 jours en amoureux agréable et reposant. L'accueil et l'ensemble du séjour ont été d'une bonne qualité (repas, litterie, piscine, localisation en bordure de plage...). L'hôtel est un petit peu vieux mais le service est bon.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Buffalo

Great lacation.....pampering staff!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The staff very nice .
Cons: The buffet allot of the same choices need to make it more traditional mexican.The outside of the building need to be power washed.
Location: The beach is right there vallarta adventures has a booth right across the street to plan any tours this is a company booth not a timeshare company.
The location could not be better!Right on the beach right by the boardwalk and money exchange.The staff here is great always trying to make you as happy as possible.Oscar at the bar is great at keeping your glass filled.After reading some reviews I was a little worried but did not have any issues with this resort .There are allot of families so the pool does have allot of small children just use the infinity pool adults only.THE GOOD:Location great in the heart of old town boardwalk right t here lots of shops and eateries.The staff was the best .All innclusive so lots of beer .THE BAD:buffet grew old after a couple days need to mix it up more being in mexico I was hoping for a taco bar and traditional mexican fare didnt get it .The outside of the building could use a coat of paint and the elevator is very slow .All in all I had a great time and would stay again............................also wifi worked fine for me and i was never charged!
3 out of 5
by A traveler from calgary

Hotel steps to beach from pool area we loved that,

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Location
Cons: Friendliness of from staff ,cheaper happy hour prices it was still expensive ,wifi was on and off Dailey it was frustrating
Location: Great taco place and joes shack our favourite places and reasonable
Close to tons of fabulus restaurants ,front staff could be faster and way more friendly ,the maids,security on beach and beach guys who put chairs up for us Dailey and servers for the beach were the friendliest for the resort and were hard workers .rooms are small and simple but we were hardly in them.would recommend upgrading to partial ocean view,we had the fourth floor with a great view and huge deck and loved it.2 adult pools for adults o lay but people still brought kids in ,it should be monitored better .grwat location! Did not do all inclusive this time as wanted to try new restaurants and we loved going out and about to different place.