Ratings based on 1,019 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mary from Wisconsin

Not so good

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Room extremely small and cramped. Did not receive the bed(s) selection promised and hotel staff indicated there was nothing they could do about it. Hotel was loud and crowded with many families/children, so crowded that you could not enjoy the pool or common areas. All-in-all... not as promised and a poor value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marianela from Fullerton

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
It was at a great spot and ended up having a full view not a partial
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from California

Nice hotel, very close to beach and downtown.

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Location is excellent, right of the Malecon and Los Muertos Pier.
Location: Lots to do nearby from beach, shopping, restaurants and more!
Nice hotel, very close to beach and downtown. The rooms were clean, slightly older but in good shape. Just steps from beach or downtown shopping and restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very popular with families and has a lot of locals on vacation as well as foreign travelers. There was a pool area for kids and adults, which was nice to have a separate pool to relax in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Denver, Colorado

Love being in the center of old town!!

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Loved the location, the atmosphere and the view of the beach and street from my room!
Cons: Notification of ongoing construction, current events notification and front desk service!
Location: Watched the halloween parade from my balcony by accident and was not able to get to the street to experience the parade. lots of great restaurants cl
The atmosphere is outstanding!! The service was okay. Most of the employees were very helpful and friendly. The front desk, not so much. I was there for my 70th birthday and planned dinner with friends. Messages were exchanged on facebook and my friends went to the hotel to pick me up. I was in the adies room and missed them. They left a message at the front desk providing current phone numbers. The message was never delilvered to me and so ended up having dinner alone. Also, I was not provided any information regarding events I wanted to attend at the hotel, so I ended up missing the shows etc. So as a result I lacked access to all the information.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

We come every year and we always enjoy our stay.

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: All inclusive
Good place for vacation Old Vallata next to the ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from California

Nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: I liked the location and the pool area.
Cons: The bathroom needed painting.
Location: The hotel is in the heart of Old Town. There are a lot of restaurants, shops, and massage parlors.
My 2 girlfriends and I stayed for 3 nights in October 2015. The hotel is conveniently located in Old Town, which is also within walking distance to Downtown. We shared a room with 2 double beds. The room was clean, but it did have a musty smell. The bathroom is smaller than I would like. There is a balcony overlooking the pool and there is a view of the ocean to the side. The pool area is nice with a separate pool for adults and a separate wading pool for young children. There is also a spa. The restaurant is open with view of ocean. We had the buffet breakfast which was good. We had 80 minutes massages at their spa, which cost $66.00. It was very good. There were a lot of staff and the service was good. One night there was a band playing at the restaurant and we could hear the music until around 11:00, so depending on whether or not one goes to bed early, that could be a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

Mal estado y no fumigación

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Muy mal... No servía el aire acondicionado... Había chinches en la cama y me picaron aún tengo ronchas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Location, value & staff.
Location: Old town, everything is there!!!! Restaurants, clubs shopping etc...Much better location than on hotel row.
Nothing fancy here but everything is cleaned and well attended, nothing run down. Great value for the price. The staff is nice and helpful. I would return as the location and price is great. Right on the beach at the start of the Malecon. I would highly recommend to buy your tours from expedia online, much cheaper than at the concierge. Magda ( the concierge) is very nice and helpful if you have any questions. She will really try to meet your needs. FYI: you can get back to the airport with a cab for $15 ( including tip) so buy your way to the hotel with Expedia so you don't have to figure out how to when you get there (though very expensive) but when you return just take a cab in front of the hotel. Sylvestre or Jesus will flag one down.