Ratings based on 4,759 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from O'

It's a long walk, especially if you have baggage

Posted Jun 22, 2015
It's a long walk from the car park to the hotel lobby especially if you have bags. Late at night it's not a walk I would want to take alone. Front desk staff were polite and nice but the valet parking attendants would run you over in a heart beat. Customer Service except for the Front Desk does not exist. Don't expect to be greeted by any staff at the front door or in the drive up check in area unless you are valet parking your car. The rooms and furniture are old but clean as was the large pool area. If I got a good price I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Miami

lovely pool

Posted Jun 22, 2015
clean, beautiful hotel and lovely pool specially where the cascade is, i spent a great time in the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Expedia
Great location, near major attractions. Clean, comfy, nice amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you Robert, I am delighted that you shared your review of the Hyatt Regency Orlando. I look forward to providing you with another 5-star experience when we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Delran, NJ

Disappointed

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Expedia
There is a $22 activity fee per day for the pool and wi-fi even if you don't use it. There is also a fee for parking. You can self park very far away in a garage for $18 a day or valet for $27 a day. I also booked a king sized bed (as I have an infant) and they didn't have one when I checked in. The staff was very rude and I had to take a room with 2 doubles. They promised to send up railings for the bed and they never did. They also promised to switch me to a room with a King bed and never did it. The building is beautiful but the pool is not as big as it appears in the pictures. It is very shallow. You can stand in the entire pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

the price is reasonable

Posted May 31, 2015 on Expedia
This hotel is just okay. It located in an urban area. The build is new and modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by robert

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you Robert, I appreciate your business and I am delighted to receive your 5-star rating of the Hyatt Regency Orlando. I look forward to serving you again when you return to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Ron

Excelent Hotel

Posted May 31, 2015 on Expedia
Everything was great but they have to remodel the pool and jacuzzi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Tampa, FL

Best Beds Ever!!!

Posted May 31, 2015 on Expedia
100% Luxury and Comfort! Highly recommended. The only drawback are the additional fees you'll pay at check in. I thought I was going to pay $360 for 2 nights but ending up paying $440 after the additional fees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from San Antonio, TX

Great last minute getaway

Posted May 30, 2015 on Expedia
Everything about the hotel was great, location, amenities, cleanliness...if I were to complain about anything it would simply be the bed in my room wasn't the best. But I would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by Brian C., Hotel Management
Dear Angel, Thank you for the feedback, we hope you will return to Hyatt Regency Orlando. Kind regards, Brian