Ratings based on 4,975 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from chapel hill nc

Nice Hotel. Friendly staff. Great kid pool

Posted Jan 2, 2016
We had a great trip for the Capital One bowl. My only complaint is that the concierge had very little knowledge about what was going on with the bowl, pre game etc. Also very disappointed there was no shuttle service to the bowl. This was the official hotel for the bowl game. Great little kid pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Delaware

Great for our Sea World and Disney trip!

Posted Dec 31, 2015
We stayed her with our two children December 27-30th, 2015. Clean and spacious rooms. Tower 2, 15th floor and we overlooked the pool complex (large pool, water slide, kiddie pool, smaller waterfall pool) and could see the Epcot ball and fireworks each night at 8:30pm from our room. We used the free vouchers provided by the Hyatt to take the iTrolley to Sea World. It was quick and easy once the concierge told us what stops we'd need. We had our own car, so we just drove to Disney's Magic Kingdom and paid the $20 fee to park. easy to get to. This hotel is next to a 2 story restaurant "food court". It had a lot of great options, but our favorite was "The Pub". It was a short walk from the hotel and some great outdoor dining options! One negative was there was an $18/day parking fee. I thought it was high and unnecessary, especially since we were staying at the hotel. Overall, great hotel, great stay, and great location!
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Hidden cost

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Expedia
The hotel charged 20 dollars per night for resort facility use, which was not explained by expedia or the hotel. It was very deceiving. As I was rushing to the airport and did not have time to raise my disappointment, I just needed to pay. Although it is $60 plus tax, I was very disappointed in this unexpected hidden cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2015 by Brian C., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to leave a review about your experience. I'm sorry that the resort fees were not properly explained to you before your stay. With your feedback we will be able to keep working towards bettering our hotel experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Manuel

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
exelente ubicacion
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2015 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! I'm happy you were able to enjoy your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jorge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by EDMUNDO ALBERTO from PTY

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente. Buena atenciĆ³n. Todo muy limpio. Buena ubicaciĆ³n. Instalaciones muy acogedoras. Vale la pena regresar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2015 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to leave a positive review about your stay with us at Hyatt Regency! Your feedback means a lot to us as we continue to better our hotel experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by H S from Cape Codder

Hyatt needs the better-trained lobby staff

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was slightly marred by the staff's poor handling of the typical requests from us. First, upon our arrival, I wanted to get off with carry-ons at the lobby while my partner drives the car to the garage and walks back. But, the valet guy would not let us stop the car for a couple of minutes, simply suggesting both of us to walk back from the garage building. Secondly, the hotels.com and Hyatt Regency have huge gap in the room description. We did not get the room with the City view as promised, but it faced back of the building with slightly derelict staff parking area. When I requested for the change, the next room had a view to the pool, but the room was still smaller than the rest of the rooms and the garage building blocked the view partially. I asked for a different room closer to the elevator hall, but, my request was declined. Thirdly, during the check-in, I was NOT told about the amount of the incidental deposit amount, later after check-out, I learned that I was charged twice of different amounts. The check-out bill did not show how many transactions were made, or how much money was taken from the transaction each time. They should explain their transaction amount up front. We liked all the features in the hotel, but, the not-so-accommodating staff made our stay less than great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anna from Atlanta, GA

Halloween stay

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Just there for one evening, but had the nicest stay!!! Definitely would recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2015 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share a review and to leave such kind words. We hope to welcome you back to our property in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by brent

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2015 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind review!