Enter dates to see availability

"We have good time at resort, relaks suny days, pols a lot thinks to do. " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 21 Aug 2018

Hotel Description

Family-friendly 3-star resort near Old Town

Heart of Kissimmee

Within 2 miles (3 km) of this Kissimmee resort, you'll find Capone's Dinner Show and Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores. Old Town and Congo River Golf are also within 3 miles (5 km).

4 outdoor pools

This smoke-free resort features 4 outdoor pools, 3 spa tubs, and a restaurant. There's fun for all ages with a children's club and mini golf, and barbecue grills are available on site. Enjoy the fitness center and perks like free self parking and free WiFi.

Free WiFi, flat-screen TVs

The 311 guestrooms offer flat-screen TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and free local calls. Other amenities include ceiling fans, hair dryers, and ironing boards.

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$63 per night

Suite, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Deluxe Suite, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 8 Max

Suite, Kitchenette (2 Double Beds, Sofa Bed)

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Legacy Vacation Resorts-Orlando ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.5 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Legacy Vacation Resorts-Orlando

Everyone (22) Couples (1) Family (2)
5 out of 5
The facility was very clean and the staff was very friendly.

Posted by on Mar 20, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 20, 2019 by Management

Thank you for the five star rating. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Resorts, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Resorts Management

4 out of 5

Posted by on Mar 11, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 1, 2019 by Management

Thank you for the four star rating. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Resorts, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Resorts Management

5 out of 5
Everything was perfect. I don’t have any complaints about it.

Posted by on Mar 10, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 11, 2019 by Management

Thank you for the five star rating. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Resorts, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Resorts Management

1 out of 5
I worst hotel I have stayed at. The central AC is controlled by the room next door. You have no control of your room temperature.

Posted by on Feb 11, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 22, 2019 by Management

Thank you for taking the time to review our property regarding your recent stay with us. We service many guests in our resort and our main goal is to provide clean and comfortable accommodation and an exceptions customer service. Consequently, we're very concerned we failed with our services. We're very sorry you were disappointed with your accommodation. On behalf of our entire team please accept my sincerest apology. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we have another opportunity to provide you with superior service. Best Regards, Legacy Vacation Club

1 out of 5

Posted by on Jan 20, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 22, 2019 by Management

We apologize that your stay was unacceptable by your standards. Since we are unaware who you are, we encourage you to contact us to discuss this matter further with us. Your feedback is very important to us and we would like to know a little more. We look forward to hearing from you.

5 out of 5

We like this hotel ,is close to Disney Word,other.

Pros: Every think.
Cons: Light acros the street from the main resort.
Location: Close to a lot atractions
We have good time at resort, relaks suny days, pols a lot thinks to do.

Posted by , from Baltimore on Aug 21, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 22, 2018 by Management

Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Sincerely, Legacy Vacation Club Management

4 out of 5

Very nice place to stay

Nice resort in a very nice area. We were very pleased with the room and the staff.

Posted by , from Kentucky on Jul 10, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 11, 2018 by Management

Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Legacy Vacation Club Management

2 out of 5
I attended a seminar exhibition at orlando’s Convention center and decided to stay here, upon arrival Check in was smooth. Arrived Friday to the room across street to see roofers installing shingles on the unit next to us until we’ll past 6 pm. Next morning Saturday they showed up again with a larg crew to go at it again so we left early. Our room had 2 doors between ours and unit next door we could hear the couple next to us in the tub at 10 pm clear as it can be. Don’t recommend this resort.

Posted by , from Florida on Feb 6, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 9, 2018 by Management

Dear Al, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our Legacy Vacation Club – Orlando-Kissimmee Resort. Unfortunately, we have not heard back from you after our Guest Experience Team received your review and left a voicemail using the phone number placed on your reservation. Nevertheless, on behalf of all of us here at Legacy Vacation Club, we apologize for the construction that took place during your time with us and for the noise coming from the connecting unit next to yours. Unfortunately, due to the recent damages and effects of hurricane Irma, repairs were needed on some of the roof tops throughout the property. Since we remain open 24/7 for our guests, this work was carefully scheduled during non-quiet hours and times where our guests venture out to the theme parks; as to avoid disturbances as much as possible. As for the noise coming from the neighboring unit, our records show that a welcome call was placed shortly after your check-in, to ensure your satisfaction. After hearing that you were satisfied, and as we inform all guests, it is our goal to make sure that all our customers are pleased with their accommodations and encouraged to dial zero (0) if they have any questions or need assistance. Unfortunately, we do not see any requests or information bringing this to our attention during your stay with us, so that the matter could be addressed. However, we were informed by our Front Desk Team that upon your check-out, these challenges were brought to our attention. We were very pleased to hear that due to your dissatisfaction with the adjoining unit and construction, the Front Desk Team had waived your resort fees, and that you were pleased with this compensation for your troubles. Again, we here at Legacy Vacation Club are very sorry if that is not the case.

5 out of 5

Excellent Accomodations

The rooms are excellent for the price, There is ample room and kitchenette can even be made into an extra bedroom. Location is handy. An excellent buy.

Posted by , from Huntsville, AL on Jan 14, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 17, 2018 by Management

Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Legacy Vacation Club Management

3 out of 5

nice hotel

The hotel was ok , it was clean when we got there except through out the whole stay no one went there to clean no house keeping! And there was a bug on our bed which made it uncomfortable..

Posted by , from salt lake city on Jul 25, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 27, 2017 by Management

Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! We do offer cleaning services and linen exchanges for a small fee when requested. This is an optional service. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we have another opportunity to provide you with superior service & accommodations. Best Regards, Legacy Vacation Club

About the Legacy Vacation Resorts-Orlando

Location 2800 N Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Property Features

Legacy Vacation Resorts-Orlando offers its guests 4 outdoor swimming pools, 3 spa tubs, and a fitness center. Along with a restaurant, there's a coffee shop/café on site. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include a poolside bar and a bar/lounge. Public spaces have free WiFi. You'll find a business center on site. Spa services, barbecue grills, and an arcade/game room are also featured at the family-friendly Legacy Vacation Resorts-Orlando. Self parking is free. This 3-star Kissimmee resort is smoke free.

  • 311 guestrooms or units
  • Dining venue
  • Bar by the pool
  • Bar or lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Kid's club (surcharge)
  • Charging station for electric cars
  • Business facilities
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Game room or arcade
  • Pool or billiards table
  • Convenience store
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • ATM
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Number of outdoor pools - 4
  • Free WiFi
  • Grocery/convenience store
  • Arcade/game room
  • Playground on site
  • Miniature golf on site

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Orlando, FL (MCO-Orlando Intl.) (35.7 km / 22.2 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Legacy Vacation Resorts-Orlando offers 311 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. Flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Bathrooms include bathtubs or showers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include phones along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include ceiling fans and blackout drapes/curtains.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Bathtub or shower
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Blackout drapes
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ceiling fan
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Legacy Vacation Resorts-Orlando has a restaurant on site.

Nearby Activities

4 outdoor swimming pools and 3 spa tubs are on site. Other recreational amenities include a fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Playground on site
  • Miniature golf on site
  • Basketball on site
  • Volleyball on site

Spa Services

  • Number of treatment rooms 2
  • Massages

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 5 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 100.00 per stay
  • Resort fee: USD 3.99 per accommodation, per night

The resort fee includes:

  • Fitness center access
  • Business center/computer access
  • Phone calls
  • Faxes
  • Additional inclusions

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Housekeeping fee: USD 37.00 per stay, varies per unit size

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Legacy Resorts-Orlando
  • Legacy Vacation
  • Legacy Vacation Resorts-Orlando
  • Legacy Vacation Resorts-Orlando Condo
  • Legacy Vacation Resorts-Orlando Condo Kissimmee
  • Legacy Vacation Resorts-Orlando Kissimmee
  • Legacy Vacation Hotel Kissimmee
  • Legacy Vacation Resorts-Orlando Hotel Kissimmee
  • Legacy Vacation Resorts-Orlando Hotel
  • Legacy Vacation Resorts Orlando
  • Legacy Vacation Resorts-Orlando Resort Kissimmee
  • Legacy Vacation Resorts-Orlando Resort

You should know

  • Reservations are needed for massage services. For reservations, contact the resort before arrival using the contact information on the booking confirmation.