Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Hotel is close to all attractions but there's enough entertainment on site. 14 pools but I was happy at pool #4 because it was quiet and relaxing. " More

By a verified traveler on Thu 27 Apr 2017

Hotel Description

Family-friendly 3.5-star resort near Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park

In entertainment district

Your stay at this West Kissimmee resort places you within 6 miles (10 km) of ESPN Wide World of Sports and Old Town. Disney's Hollywood Studios® and Disney's Boardwalk are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Water park, fitness center

This smoke-free resort features a water park, a marina, and 3 restaurants. Bring the family and enjoy the children's club, children's pool, and free theme park shuttle. Enjoy the 14 outdoor pools and perks like free self parking and a free area shuttle.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 1184 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include DVD players, coffee/tea makers, and free local calls. Weekly housekeeping is available.

Studio (Villa)

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$89* Per night/room Oct 20 - Oct 21

Villa, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Villa, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Deluxe Villa, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 8 Max

Deluxe Loft, 2 Bedrooms (Villa)

Bed Count 6 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 10 Max

Room (Resort Select)

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Westgate Vacation Villas Resort ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.4 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Westgate Vacation Villas Resort

Everyone (16) Couples (1) Students (1) Family (1)
1 out of 5
Just wanted to say that I think travelocity should really cut ties with Westgate Vacation villa and town center resorts as a place for people to stay. the whole experience was a nightmare to say the least from when I booked with a Travelocity agent that to told me that the waterpark was included with my stay, which is why I went ahead and booked my stay with them, the Travelocity agent told me that I had to pay a resort fee and the the water park would then be included. Which I guess is fine and I went head and paid the fee so that my children could enjoy the park. However, once we arrived to the hotel I come to find out that The water park WAS NOT included and the hotel has no clue what the fee I was changed was for, additionally, if we wanted to go to the waterpark I would have to pay $20 per person PER DAY for my family to be able to enjoy. That is only one of many things that happen from my keys being deactivated and getting locked out of my room to have a room with a lock that did not work on the bathroom door and sink that did not drain. They promise Shuttle pick up however left us stranded both times we had a shuttle schedule. Kind you I scheduled the shuttle 90 MINUTES BEFORE I had to be picked up, they Promise all types of amenities, however, once we got there we were given None of the promised amenities and then were charged for everything and high was severely over priced and ridiculous from them trying to charge us $30 for 15 minutes of activities on a pedal boat.

Posted by on Jul 7, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 10, 2019 by Westgate Customer Care

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort. We regret to hear that you were unaware of our resort fees and water park admission costs prior to your arrival. While all of this information is available to read on our website, we strive to provide the most accurate and up to date information for all of our guests booking through third party sites like Travelocity. We understand how disappointing it can be when your vacation expectations are not met, and we sincerely hope to have another opportunity to welcome and impress you in the future. Regards, Rachel

5 out of 5
The Friendly and Professional service is the best in town. The Cleanliness and the Family atmosphere is Exceptional

Posted by on Jun 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 3, 2019 by Westgate Customer Care

Dear Guest, Thanks for visiting us and sharing your great rating! We are thrilled when our guests have an amazing experience at our resort and leave more than satisfied. We hope to continue to exceed your expectations on your next visit with us! Regards, Kai

1 out of 5
My room was cleaned with all of my belongings in there. My Apple Watch was stolen by housekeeping

Posted by on May 10, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 18, 2019 by Westgate Customer Care

Thank you for your candid feedback. We regret to learn that you did not have a great experience with us. We regret to hear that you may have found that some of your personal belongings went missing while staying with us. We hope that you had the opportunity to fill out an incident report during your stay. Your situation lets us know that there is improvement needed in this area, and it will be passed along to management. We realize you may not be inclined to visit us again, but please give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.  Kindly, Britney

5 out of 5

Posted by on May 5, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 15, 2019 by Westgate Customer Care

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a rating! We hope to welcome you back in the future! Kind Regards, Britney

2 out of 5
One thing I learned is that if you book thru a third party like Travelocity, they are going to put you in their old and outdated properties. I was told this during the sales pitch and it was confirmed when I overheard “owners” complaining that their rooms were not what they were sold. We won’t go back. The bad: 1. Our room wasn’t cleaned during our stay. 2. We went to buy chicken and the Marketplace was sold out. 40 minute wait for more. 3. Game room was expensive and prizes are very cheap and subpar. My child’s slinky wasn’t cut so it wouldn’t even come apart to slink. 4. Take googles - the chlorine in the pool is wicked. 5. The laundry is shared with another unit. Pretty sure there were cat feces on the floor by the door. Wasn’t getting close enough to confirm. 6. No sidewalk from old, outdated facility to main resort and you have to cross a busy street. Frankly, sidewalks are lacking in general. 7. No food or drink allowed in pool/spa so a glass of wine while soaking in the hot tub is out. The Good: 1. The water park is fun but expensive ($20/person admission, $8-$10 for a locker, small glass of Pepsi is $2.50 with no refills, etc...) 2. The pools are heated and very warm. 3. We enjoyed mini golf. Very easy course but fun way to kill 45 minutes. 4. Free movie theater is nice after a day in the sun. No popcorn or drinks available (even for purchase). 5. Food at restaurant is very good but be prepared for very slow service.

Posted by , from Cheyenne, WY on Apr 5, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 16, 2019 by Westgate Customer Care

Hi Amber, We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We regret to learn that you had some concerns during your stay. We do apologize that your room’s conditions were not up to par with our typical standards in regards to cleanliness. As our valued guest, you deserve a room that has been perfectly prepared for your arrival down to the very last detail. We do hope that any issues with your room accommodations were brought to the attention of our staff so we could try to address this for you.  It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. We invite you back, and we hope to exceed all your expectations on your next visit to our property. Kindly, Britney

1 out of 5

Posted by on Feb 23, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 10, 2019 by Westgate Customercare

Thank you for your review. We hope that you return to our resort again to experience more of what we have to offer. Regards, Ray

2 out of 5
Very clean—room for non owner very far from pools ect... very outdated, horrrible pullout bed and bedding, each person has to pay $20 per day to use pool

Posted by on Feb 20, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 21, 2019 by Westgate Customer Care

We offer our sincere apologies that your stay at the Westgate Vacation Villas Resort was not enjoyable. We are sorry to hear that our property and room accommodations did not meet your standards. Our objective is to provide all our guests with a vacation that is both relaxing and enjoyable. We do regret any inconvenience you may have endured and will be forwarding your feedback to management in order to make improvements for a more pleasurable stay in the future. Best Regards, Jackie

5 out of 5
The restaurants and shop in center, very spacious areas.

Posted by on Feb 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 21, 2019 by Westgate Customer Care

Thank you for posting such great review of the Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa. We are thrilled to learn your time with us was splendid, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best Regards, Jackie

2 out of 5
It's a shame but I feel stupid for not digging more. I've always trusted Travelocity and never been let down. I don't want to slam the resort, it just wasn't what I expected from the pictures and for the price. The Westgate had a strong rating but I didn't read the reviews. If I had, I would have known better than to book there. Paying a resort fee for amenities that don't include the splash park, your crown jewel and largest feature on your picture, is misleading and dishonest. The pictures posted bait you into believing it's a first class experience but being sent nearly off-property to a room that was below expectations isn't acceptable. Sad that I had to learn a lesson this way.

Posted by on Jan 1, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 12, 2019 by Westgate_CustomerCare

Will, thank you for taking a moment to share your recent experience with us. It saddens us to see that you may have had some concerns during your visit. Our website provides specific details of the accommodations per unit size. We advise our guests to contact us prior to arrival to confirm their reservations and assure that they are receiving the accommodations of their desire. Please be aware that our resort and water park fees are posted on our website so guests can have this information prior to booking with us. We never intend to inconvenience you in any way, shape, or form. We certainly hope that we have the opportunity to restore your confidence in us and hope to see you again soon. Regards, Sam

1 out of 5
The room was clean in the outside but the shower was dirty. The sinks were greesy. The room was extremely cramp. The layout is such that you can hear and smell everything that the next door room does or cooks. There is also a main entrey to 2 rooms. God forbid the other room decides to lock the main door, you will be locked out. The staff does a great job at making its guest feel like second rate citizens. The main pool is fun but you have to pay to access it.

Posted by , from miami, florida on Apr 19, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 12, 2018 by Westgate Customer Care

We appreciate your candid feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered due to the state of your room upon arrival. Cleanliness is of priority to us, and our housekeeping team is in place to ensure that each unit is up to par prior to your arrival. We do hope that any issues with your room accommodations in the resort were brought to the attention of our staff so we could try to address this for you. Your situation lets us know that there is improvement needed in this area, and it will be passed along to management. We realize you may not be inclined to visit us again, but please give us another chance to exceed your expectations.  Kylie

About the Westgate Vacation Villas Resort

Location 7700 Westgate Blvd., Kissimmee, FL 34747

Property Features

Westgate Vacation Villas Resort offers its guests a water park (surcharge), a marina, 14 outdoor swimming pools, and 13 spa tubs. There are 3 restaurants on site, as well as a coffee shop/café and a snack bar/deli. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include a poolside bar and a bar/lounge. Public spaces have free WiFi. A 24-hour business center and limo/town car service are available. Event space at this resort measures 15443 square feet (1390 square meters) and includes a conference center. A children's pool, a fitness center, and a terrace are also featured at the family-friendly Westgate Vacation Villas Resort. Free self parking is available. This 3.5-star Kissimmee resort is smoke free.

  • 1184 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 67 buildings
  • 3 dining venues
  • 15443 sq ft of conference space
  • 1390 sq m of conference space
  • Built in 1982
  • Bar by the pool
  • Bar or lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Deli
  • Kid's club (surcharge)
  • Supervised kid's activities (surcharge)
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Conference center
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Car service
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Game room or arcade
  • Convenience store
  • Terrace
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Gift shop
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Number of outdoor pools - 14
  • Children's pool
  • Waterslide
  • Free WiFi
  • Outdoor tennis courts - 2
  • Free area shuttle
  • Free theme park shuttle
  • Grocery/convenience store
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Laundry facilities
  • Arcade/game room
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Orlando, FL (MCO-Orlando Intl.) (40.4 km / 25.1 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free area shuttle and theme park shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Westgate Vacation Villas Resort offers 1184 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature DVD players and coffee/tea makers. Flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels and pay movies. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include phones along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and ceiling fans. Housekeeping is provided weekly.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • DVD player
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (weekly)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Blackout drapes
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ceiling fan
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy buffet breakfast daily from 7:00 AM to 10:30 AM.

Drafts Sports Bar - This restaurant specializes in American cuisine. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar.

Sids Bistro - This bistro serves lunch and dinner.

Cordovano Joes - This restaurant specializes in pizza and serves lunch and dinner.

Nearby Activities

Outdoor tennis courts, a marina, and a water park (surcharge) with waterslides are featured at the resort. 14 outdoor swimming pools and 13 spa tubs are on site. In addition to a children's pool, other recreational amenities include a fitness center.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Special check-in instructions:

Guests must contact property directly for the specific check-in location prior to arrival. The property contact number will appear in your reservation itinerary received after booking.

This property requires USD 50 credit card deposit or USD 200 cash deposit at check-in for incidentals. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • Pets: USD 170.00 per pet, per stay, plus a deposit of USD 100.00 per stay
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 1 per room (weight limit: 60 lbs)

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Parcel deliveries, handling, and storage are subject to a fee. Photo ID is required to claim package(s) and ID must match the name on the package(s). Payment will be due at time of package claim. Any and all packages that are not claimed within 30 days from the date of delivery or placement into storage at the resort will be returned to sender, or may become the property of the resort. The property is not responsible for lost or stolen items. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Certain dog breed restrictions apply at this property. Guests with service animals should contact this property in advance. Please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Debit cards not accepted
  • No rollaway/extra beds available

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 50.00 per stay
  • Resort fee: USD 12.99 per accommodation, per night

The resort fee includes:

  • Fitness center access
  • Sporting facilities or equipment
  • Internet access
  • Phone calls
  • In-room safe
  • Additional inclusions

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between USD 12 and USD 50 per person (approximately)
  • Pet deposit: USD 100.00 per stay
  • Pet fee: USD 170.00 per pet, per stay

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Vacation Villas Westgate
  • Westgate Vacation
  • Westgate Vacation Villas
  • Westgate Vacation Villas Condo
  • Westgate Vacation Villas Condo Kissimmee
  • Westgate Vacation Villas Kissimmee
  • Westgate Villas
  • Westgate Vacation Villas Resort Kissimmee
  • Westgate Vacation Villas Resort
  • Westgate Vacation Villas Hotel Kissimmee
  • Westgate Resort Kissimmee Fl
  • Westgate Vacation Villas Resort Spa
  • Westgate Resort Kissimmee Fl
  • Westgate Villas
  • Westgate Vacation Villas
  • Westgate Vacation Villas Resort Resort
  • Westgate Vacation Villas Resort Kissimmee
  • Westgate Vacation Villas Resort Resort Kissimmee
url importing https://www.travelocity.com/Orlando-Hotels-Westgate-Vacation-Villas-Resort.h98920-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.