Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Good location. Should post a sign at the entrance to the parking lot. Large facility. Room smelled musty but was very clean. Air conditioner need ... " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 18 Oct 2020

Hotel Description

Family-friendly 3-star hotel near Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park

Near the airport

A stay at this West Kissimmee hotel places you within 3 miles (5 km) of Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park and 6 miles (10 km) of ESPN Wide World of Sports. Disney's Hollywood Studios® and Epcot® are also within 6 miles (10 km).

2 outdoor pools

This smoke-free hotel features 2 outdoor pools, a 24-hour fitness center, and a restaurant. There's fun for all ages with mini golf and a theme park shuttle, and barbecue grills are available on site. Unwind with a drink at the bar/lounge and enjoy perks like free self parking and a free shopping center shuttle.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and coffee/tea makers, the 500 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include room service, free newspapers, and free local calls.

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$42* Per night/room Nov 26 - Nov 27

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Tower

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Pool View

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility)

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Ramada by Wyndham Kissimmee Gateway ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.0 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Ramada by Wyndham Kissimmee Gateway

Everyone (20) Couples (5) Family (16)
1 out of 5
Let me first say we were here on our honeymoon. And this place is very poorly kept up. No remote for tvs and was told they have none left. Tv only has OTA channels and they hardly come in. Holes in the wall. No working light switches. Black mold around tub. (They said they cleaned it yet it’s still there) The toilet. That is a toddler’s toilet. As a man, unless you’re standing up you can’t use the toilet. Not kidding. It a small toilet, bits will be hanging over the edge no matter what. Our bathroom ceiling was leaking water. Called front desk, took over 30mins. That night we’re locked out of our room. Lock does not unlock. Maintenance can't even get us in. Manager very rude and would not help. Ignore us, called us liars, and made wife cry, We had been waiting 4 hours, midnight came and had to get the cops to come so we could get out medication I needed out (almost needed an ambulance) And once they hear were calling cops they threw us out of the hotel. Got in to meds and then had to pack and check out, while waiting to check out in the lobby, I fell down from almost backing out from not taking my meds in time (Manager did not care). Were on our honeymoon and this is how were treated. Wonder how they treat normal guests. There is more to the story (worse) but not enough room to leave info here. Stay Away from this hotel

Posted by , from Las Vegas, NV on Oct 28, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 2, 2020 by General Manager

We are sorry your stay was not excellent overall. Your concern about the room is not typical and we will address any issues. Furthermore, we apologize for any perceived rudeness. There seems to be more to your experience and we will speak with our team. Nonetheless, we hope your time in the area was pleasing and we wish you the best ahead.

4 out of 5
Good location. Should post a sign at the entrance to the parking lot. Large facility. Room smelled musty but was very clean. Air conditioner need updating. Blew right into the bed. But overall good hotel

Posted by , from Kissimmee fl on Oct 18, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 22, 2020 by General Manager

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent visit. It is lovely to know that you enjoyed our excellent location and clean accommodations. We will notify our housekeeping team of your concerns, however, and we apologize for this issue. We wish you well, and we hope to see you again soon!

4 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 13, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
First everybody I talked to at the hotel was very friendly and helpful, and we got it for a very good price, but there were a number of problems the first one was the dried white crusty stain on one of the bed sheets which i believe was sperm I had to go get a new sheet from the front desk, second was the floor drying blower they let run all night in the room next door which made it hard to sleep, I realized what was making the noise the next morning when i saw inside the room next to mine and had to complain to them twice before the maintenance guy came and unpluged it at 7pm on the second night and finally my wife was irritated that the wifi never worked , i guess you get what you pay for.

Posted by , from Naples, FL on Jul 24, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 27, 2020 by General Manager

Dear Jimmy, Though we're happy to hear you loved our warm and welcoming service, it is unfortunate that not everything was as you expected. Rest assured, we have spoken to our team to ensure the oversight you experienced with the sheets is not repeated. We have also discussed your experience with maintenance so that we know that our team is addressing all guest concerns efficiently, and we hope to see you again in the future for another exceptional stay.

2 out of 5
Got there late was tired just wanted to check in go to sleep but took awhile also room they gave me wasn’t even cleaned out so had to wait some more to get clean room. My daughter left her AirPods ofc they weren’t there when I called lady said I double checked nothing there but it took her 2 seconds to look into it.

Posted by on Jul 14, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 16, 2020 by General Manager

It is regrettable that we failed to make a positive first impression, and we apologize that your room was not adequately prepared for your arrival. We are also sorry that your daughter misplaced her AirPods. We will keep an eye out for them and do our best to get them back into her possession. We will also use your constructive feedback to make the improvements that you deserve. Thank you, and we hope you had a delightful time in Kissimmee.

5 out of 5
Great service, comfortable rooms, and amenities were very convenient

Posted by , from BAHAMAS on Feb 18, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 19, 2020 by General Manager

From our fantastic service to our comfortable rooms, we're delighted that you so thoroughly enjoyed your time with us at Ramada Kissimmee Gateway. We're happy to hear you found our amenities to be convenient and we hope to see you again soon for another exceptional stay.

3 out of 5

Posted by on Feb 12, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 13, 2020 by Social Media

Thank you for choosing Ramada Kissimmee Gateway! We appreciate your feedback.

2 out of 5
The location was great for the parks. However our room was horrible. There was no hot water one day, huge cobwebs in the room, bathtub was stained beyond ability to clean, cockroaches was found. We also had a courtyard view and that was extremely noisy every night until after midnight.

Posted by on Jan 30, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 31, 2020 by General Manager

Thank you for notifying us about your recent experience. While we're happy that our location made it easy for you to reach the parks, we'd like to apologize for the room issues you encountered. We'll work together with our pest service to make sure your concerns are addressed right away. Given a second chance, we'd love to deliver the relaxing accommodations you deserve.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Jan 26, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 27, 2020 by Social Media

Thank you for your feedback!

4 out of 5
Pros: much nicer than the pictures showed. Very friendly staff. Pretty good wifi. Cons: Stains on floor (near the bed) , no complimentary water bottles.

Posted by on Nov 24, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 25, 2019 by General Manager

Dear Ian, Thank you for commending our remarkable service and efficient Wi-Fi at Ramada Kissimmee Gateway. We're sorry for some aspects that did not sit well with you. Our team will have your feedback reviewed as we love reaching higher levels of guest satisfaction. Should your travels bring you back this way, we'd love to share another enjoyable experience with you!

About the Ramada by Wyndham Kissimmee Gateway

Location 7470 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy., Kissimmee, FL 34747

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

Ramada by Wyndham Kissimmee Gateway offers its guests 2 outdoor swimming pools and a 24-hour fitness center. There's a restaurant on site, as well as a coffee shop/café and a snack bar/deli. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. There's an onsite business center. Event space at this hotel measures 5892 square feet (547 square meters) and includes a conference center. Tour/ticket assistance, barbecue grills, and an arcade/game room are also featured at the family-friendly Ramada by Wyndham Kissimmee Gateway. Self parking is free. This 3-star Kissimmee hotel is smoke free.

  • 500 guestrooms or units
  • 9 buildings
  • 5892 sq ft of conference space
  • 547 sq m of conference space
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Deli
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Conference center
  • Business facilities
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Game room or arcade
  • Pool or billiards table
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Gift shop
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Onsite shopping
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Number of outdoor pools - 2
  • Free WiFi
  • Free theme park shuttle
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Laundry facilities
  • Arcade/game room
  • Miniature golf on site
  • Refrigerator
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Orlando Intl. Airport (MCO) (35.7 km / 22.2 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free theme park shuttle and shopping center shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Ramada by Wyndham Kissimmee Gateway offers 500 air-conditioned accommodations with safes and complimentary newspapers. Flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Refrigerators and coffee/tea makers are provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy full breakfast daily from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.

Smokehouse Grill / Deli - This sports bar specializes in American cuisine and serves breakfast and dinner. A children's menu is available. Happy hour is offered.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

2 outdoor swimming pools are on site along with a 24-hour fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Basketball on site
  • Miniature golf on site
  • Golfing nearby
  • Health or beauty spa nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • Wheelchairs available on site
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 2:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 20.0 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 50 per pet, per stay
  • Maximum 2 per room (weight limit: 30 lbs)
  • Certain rooms only
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Safety features at this property include a fire extinguisher and a smoke detector

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher and a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas.Contactless check-out is available.Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings.The property affirms that it follows sanitization practices of Count on Us (Wyndham) guidelines.The property affirms that it adheres to the SafeStay (AHLA - USA) sanitization guidelines.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Count on Us (Wyndham)
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for lunch
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for dinner
  • gap period enforced between guest stays 24 hours

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 50 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between USD 9.95 and USD 9.95 for adults, USD 5.95 and USD 5.95 for children (approximately)
  • Pet fee: USD 50 per pet, per stay
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Early check-in is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 20.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Gateway Kissimmee
  • Gateway Ramada Kissimmee
  • Kissimmee Ramada
  • Kissimmee Ramada Gateway
  • Ramada Gateway
  • Ramada Gateway Hotel
  • Ramada Gateway Hotel Kissimmee
  • Ramada Gateway Kissimmee
  • Ramada Kissimmee
  • Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
  • Ramada Gateway Kissimmee Hotel Kissimmee
  • Ramada Hotel Gateway
  • Ramada Hotel Kissimmee
  • Ramada Plaza Gateway Kissimmee
  • Ramada Plaza Gateway Orlando
  • Ramada Kissimmee Gateway Hotel
  • Ramada Wyndham Kissimmee Gateway Hotel
  • Ramada Wyndham Gateway Hotel
  • Ramada Wyndham Kissimmee Gateway
  • Ramada Wyndham Gateway
  • Ramada by Wyndham Kissimmee Gateway Hotel
  • Ramada by Wyndham Kissimmee Gateway Kissimmee
  • Ramada by Wyndham Kissimmee Gateway Hotel Kissimmee

You should know

  • Pool access available from 8:00 AM to 10:00 PM.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Pets are welcome in specific rooms only, which can be requested by contacting the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Orlando-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-Kissimmee-Gateway.h40513-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Orlando-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-Kissimmee-Gateway.h40513-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Orlando-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-Kissimmee-Gateway.h40513-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.