Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"The water park is beautiful my kid love it. But they need to have more choices on food. The staff was polite very nice Moo and Eyclo was very nice to ... " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 19 Jul 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Family-friendly 3.5-star aparthotel near Universal Orlando Resort

In entertainment district

Within 3 miles (5 km) of this Orlando aparthotel, you'll find Universal Orlando Resort and Universal Studios Florida. Also, Orange County Convention Center is within 3 miles (5 km) and Florida Mall is within 6 miles (10 km).

Renovated in 2021

Free water park access, 2 restaurants, and 3 outdoor pools are all featured at this traditional aparthotel. There's fun for all ages with a children's pool and a waterslide, and families will appreciate the onsite laundry facilities. Relax with a drink at one of the 2 bars/lounges and get perks like free WiFi.

Free Internet, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and coffee/tea makers, the 391 apartments offer free WiFi and free wired Internet, as well as flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Room service, free local calls, and hair dryers are also available. Weekly housekeeping is available.

Deluxe King Room with Sofa bed - Includes 4 Water Park Passes

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$145* Per night/room Jul 6 - Jul 7

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, Multiple Beds

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

CoCo Key Hotel and Water Resort  ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.7 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 0.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for CoCo Key Hotel and Water Resort 

Everyone (8) Couples (1) Family (15)
1 out of 5
The worse experience EVER!!! In the 7 days that we were there, not once did house keeping clean our room. The front desk kept telling us that we were scheduled for full cleaning only after us calling them 3 days into our visit and advising them nobody ever came to clean our room. The following day, housekeeping came, picked up half the garbage, dropped off towels and didn't touch anything else. The day before we left, we asked for housekeeping to bring the vacuum and we vacuumed the room ourselves. The room was also missing a table and chairs. There was no place for us to eat. All other rooms same as ours had a table and chairs.

Posted by on May 8, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 9, 2022 by Kirsten

Ida, I would like to deeply apologize for the negative experience you encountered on property. Housekeeping is currently going into each room daily for trash and towel pick up. For longer stays, they conduct a full linen change one time in the middle of the stay. Again, I deeply apologize if this was not completed for your room. I can assure you that I will follow up with the respective department heads to see what happened here and to ensure that this does not happen again.

1 out of 5
2/21/22 we were forced to check out due to Pest issues in our rooms. We were inconvenienced by having to check out and then try and find other accommodations at the spur of the moment, therefore Being forced to pay higher rates. Taking up our leisure time for unforeseen circumstances.

Posted by on Feb 24, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 1, 2022 by Kirsten

Leroy, I deeply apologize for the major inconvenience you experienced during your vacation. We take pest sightings very seriously and I can assure you that we are properly following up with this report. I am glad to see that we were able to properly assist you with your check-out, and I hope that you had a much better rest of your vacation!

2 out of 5
There were cockroaches in one room by the pool and that room was when I switched from another room that smelled of sewage, in the middle of the night.

Posted by on Nov 13, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 18, 2021 by Kirsten

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I deeply apologize for the negative experiences you encountered while on property. I will be sure to discuss these issues with the team so that we can improve for the future. If you had any other comments or concerns regarding your stay, please do not hesitate to reach out.

1 out of 5
I didn't like the surprise extra $150 that i had to pay at check in.. no other guests seemed to enjoy it either, as there was a whole line of people with the exact same complaint. A little honestly/transparency would be greatly appreciated in the future.

Posted by on Sep 27, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 6, 2021 by George Martinez

Dear valued guest, thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We strive to be the top chosen water resort in the Orlando area, we apologize for the bad experience you had on property. this will be review by all department manager to improve our service. We are in the process of remodeling and refurnishing all of our rooms which should go a long way to address your concerns. We hope you give us a second chance. have a great day.

2 out of 5
Habitación muy sucia

Posted by on Aug 17, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 22, 2021 by George Martinez

Good morning, I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay at our resort and that you found the photos to be deceiving. We always look to meet and exceed our guests' expectations and I am sorry that your experience did not reach that level. We are in the process of remodeling and refurnishing all of our rooms which should go a long way to address your concerns. I hope that we can see you again after the updates are finished.

4 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 14, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 26, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
The water park is beautiful my kid love it. But they need to have more choices on food. The staff was polite very nice Moo and Eyclo was very nice to us great team

Posted by on Jul 19, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 8, 2021 by George Martinez

Good morning, thank you for your review! I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time down by the water park! We cannot wait to see you again!

3 out of 5
Poorly staffed and maintained. Broken appliances, long lines including a 2 hr wait to check in, elevators broke, restaurant was not appealing. Overall, owners and mgmt clearly treat the property as a cash cow and care little for the quality of service they provide to paying customers.

Posted by on Jul 18, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 11, 2021 by Hunter

Good evening, thank you for your honest review. I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your time at our resort, we are in the process of remodeling our rooms and property which I hope will go a log way to address your concerns so that we may see you again for a future stay.

2 out of 5
During our stay, the toilets didn’t flush properly, the water didn’t drain while using the shower and bathroom sink. The pullout mattress hadn’t been cleaned found a vape pen cartridge in between the cushions and stains all over the couch. There was an absolutely awful smell of poop coming from the sprinkler system that would enter the room at night. Most of the staff were not friendly or welcoming at all. The housekeepers and maintenance workers were the only ones to smile and say hello throughout the day. My kids enjoyed the water park but definitely not worth staying more than one night if absolutely no other options.

Posted by on Jul 9, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 11, 2021 by Hunter

Good evening, thank you for your honest review, I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay at our resort. We are in the process of updating and renovating all of our rooms which I hope will go a long way to address your concerns. I appreciate your feedback and have shared it with our team so that we can look to improve and address the concerns that you have raised.

About the CoCo Key Hotel and Water Resort 

Location 7400 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819

Property Features

CoCo Key Hotel and Water Resort  offers its guests a complimentary water park, 3 outdoor swimming pools, a waterslide, and a spa tub. There are 2 restaurants on site, as well as a coffee shop/café and a snack bar/deli. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include 2 bars/lounges and a poolside bar. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. There's an onsite 24-hour business center. Event space at this aparthotel measures 5000 square feet (465 square meters) and includes conference space. A children's pool, a fitness center, and a terrace are also featured at the family-friendly CoCo Key Hotel and Water Resort . For a fee, parking is available. A complete renovation of CoCo Key Hotel and Water Resort  was completed in December 2021. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 3.5-star Orlando aparthotel.

  • 391 guestrooms or units
  • 5 levels
  • 8 buildings
  • 2 dining venues
  • 2 bars or lounges
  • 5000 sq ft of conference space
  • 465 sq m of conference space
  • Built in 1971
  • Deli
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Game room or arcade
  • Terrace
  • Gift shop
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas
  • Microwave in a common area
  • Lockers available
  • Coffee shop
  • Bar by the pool

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge) , Valet parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Parking: Valet parking and self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

CoCo Key Hotel and Water Resort  offers 391 accommodations with laptop-compatible safes and coffee/tea makers. 55-inch flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Orlando aparthotel provides complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided weekly. Renovation of all guestrooms was completed in December 2021.

  • In-room dining
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (weekly)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Laptop safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy buffet breakfast daily from 7 AM to 11 AM.

Tradewinds - This restaurant specializes in American cuisine and serves breakfast only.

Calalloo Grill - This family restaurant specializes in American cuisine and serves lunch and dinner. A children's menu is available. Open daily.

Poolside Tiki Bar - This bar specializes in American cuisine and serves lunch and dinner. Open select days.

Wet Rooster Tiki Bar - This bar specializes in American cuisine and serves lunch, dinner, and light fare. Open daily.

Room service is available.

Nearby Activities

3 outdoor swimming pools are on site along with a children's pool. Other recreational amenities include a complimentary water park, a spa tub, and a fitness center.

Guests under 16 years old are not allowed in the fitness facility.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair-accessible on-site restaurant
  • Wheelchair-accessible lounge
  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Stair-free path to entrance
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • Pool hoist on site
  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair-accessible public washroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • Wheelchair-accessible concierge desk
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Wheelchair-accessible van parking
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair-accessible pool
  • Wheelchair-accessible fitness center
  • Wheelchair-accessible meeting spaces/business center

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Guests will receive an email 48 hours before arrival with check-in instructions. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Guests will receive an email 48 hours before arrival with check-in information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 3 children 18 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 15.0 per night.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector, a smoke detector, a security system, and window guards

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover. Cash is not accepted.

For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector, a smoke detector, a security system, and window guards in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Personal protective equipment, including masks and gloves, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; guests are provided with hand sanitizer. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available. Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Security system
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Masks are available to guests
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Gloves are available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • Guests will receive an email with special check-in instructions
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for lunch
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for dinner
  • Number of children who can stay free - 3
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 50.00 per stay
  • Resort fee: USD 36 per accommodation, per night

The resort fee includes:

  • Pool access
  • Spa tub access
  • Fitness center access
  • Children's club/arcade access
  • Shuttle service
  • Business center/computer access
  • Internet access
  • In-room safe
  • In-room safe and safe insurance
  • In-room coffee
  • Concierge service
  • Additional inclusions

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: USD 12.95 for adults and USD 4.95 for children (approximately)
  • Self parking fee: USD 10 per night (in/out privileges)
  • Valet parking fee: USD 15 per night
  • Early check-in fee: USD 25.00 (subject to availability)
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 15.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • CoCo Key Hotel & Water Resort-Orlando
  • CoCo Key Hotel Resort-Orlando
  • CoCo Key Resort-Orlando
  • CoCo Key Water Hotel
  • CoCo Key Water Resort-Orlando
  • CoCo Resort-Orlando
  • CoCo Water Resort-Orlando
  • Hotel CoCo Key Resort-Orlando
  • Key Resort-Orlando
  • Water Resort-Orlando
  • CoCo Key Hotel Water Resort-Orlando
  • CoCo Key Hotel Water
  • CoCo Key Hotel Water Resort Orlando

You should know

  • Up to 3 children 18 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Orlando-Hotels-CoCo-Key-Hotel-and-Water-Resort .h228-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Orlando-Hotels-CoCo-Key-Hotel-and-Water-Resort .h228-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Orlando-Hotels-CoCo-Key-Hotel-and-Water-Resort .h228-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.