Ratings based on 3,593 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Lewiston NY

Great location, near bars and restaurants big pool

Posted Jan 31, 2016
I love this hotel, stay here every year for a convention. The only small complaint, I come back to my room on day 2 at 4:30, and no housekeeping yet. Other than that great l9cation, comfortable, good price.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Miami

Staff lacks customer service skills

Posted Nov 17, 2015
The staff just really doesn't care about your experience. They'll check you in and out and that's it. The actual hotel is decent with the rooms being big but you can see it needs a renovation and if they were to hire some young, exciting new staff members that care about your time in Orlando, the hotel would get 3.5 stars from me. As is, I rate two stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

Ótima opção

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Localização perfeita
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cintia from São Bernardo do Campo / SP

Voltaremos em breve!

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Eu e o meu noivo, ficamos 8 dias, e não tivemos nenhum problema aqui, nos sentimos bem seguros. O hotel é simples, mas com tudo que é necessário! Boa estrutura! Piscina super gostosa! Localização excelente! Funcionários simpáticos e atenciosos! Não tem café da manhã, fomos ao WalMart, que é próximo, e fizemos compras para o café da manhã. Os quartos são grandes, boa cama, bom chuveiro! Só achei escuro (não tem luz no teto, somente iluminação do abajur), e senti falta de mais tomadas. Estacionamento gratuito e wi-fi regular. Voltaria a me hospedar certamente!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Zeist

Welcome at this family hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Service and location
Location: Close to all
Avanti is perfect for families and friends. Perfect location and very friendly staff at the desk. The pool is good/excelent but not overdone....Water is clean but when pool is busy it can do some 'cleaning' Rooms are plesant but not fancy, and you can park the car close to the rooms. Yes, I like it! A bit hip but not to much..........
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Clayton Bueno

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York

Amazing, This Hotel Is The Way To Go

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: The rooms are clean, you have a starbucks downatairs which is very good to have and the pool and atmosphere is awesome
Cons: The only thing i wish they could work on is the lighting in the room, two or three lamps dont really help.
Location: there is mini golfing, restaurants, shopping center and The Orlando Eye
This is our third time staying at the Avanti Hotel within a year and we love it. The area is so convenient to everything you need, the staff is very nice and makes you feel welcome. They provide shuttle busses for universal and disney so it helps you save money. Overall this is a hidden gem whether its a family, or couple trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from El Salvador

Nice, close to different activities

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Expedia
Well located, friendly staff. Restaurants and activities close to the hotel. Rooms are clean, comfortable. Bathroom is OK, not luxurious, but enough to clean yourself
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephanie from D13,

Avanti all the way ...

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great 6 nights ,friendly staff .Great location.will go back again ..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Margaret from Pittsburgh

Great personal at the desk

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel after a cruise. The guy at the front desk was phenomenal! We had a couple of issues with the cleanliness of your room and bathroom. When I notified Jimmy Kennedy at the front desk he handled the situation promptly and professionally. We later had a small issue with the shuttle service to the airport and he was quick to handle it. I have no problem with staying at this resort again.