Ratings based on 29 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from winter haven fl

Misleading

Posted Mar 21, 2017
When booking the pictures made me feel it was an very clean hotel however the sheets on the bed weren't the cleanest not only tht the rest room was the worst the tub had more than enough grout to make the tub appear clean in fact it was the worst I had to wear slides while taking a shower the tub squeaked. The staff was a bit pushy when checking out knowing the check out time. The supervisor at the front desk had a bit of an attitude when I asked questions regarding additional fees highly doubt returning
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Fayetteville, tn

Okay hotel close to Universal.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Hotel restaurant is awful. Room outdated and tiny. Tub a little yucky. And when 4 people stay you should have 4 sets of towels. Asked for more but did not get them. Our room was next to interstate so not too good for a nice sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Brittany M. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for your rare experience with us. Please know the situations you described are outside of the norm. Our management team takes all of our guests feedback very seriously. In terms of the highway noise, only one of our buildings faces the highway and we would like to share that we’ve recently added a fence and are looking for additional sound proofing measurements in order to provide the best experience possible for all of our guests. We hope you allow us another chance to exceed your expectations on your next trip to the Orlando area.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Ontario, Canada

Excellent and Terrible!

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Staff-pool-hottub-location.
Cons: New towels,sheets,fix room shower area and put wipes in fitness room so users can clean equipment
Location: Location on International drive is excellent. Easy walk to numerous restaurants.
The staff were outstanding for friendliness and attention to guests. The pool/spa area was exactly as shown on the website. Very nice! Pool/hotub were great, plenty of chairs,umbrellas,lovely washroom off the pool,great bar and grill. The room we had, had been renovated except for the toilet,tub,ceiling fan. These had to be original and very worn. Chipped grout, loud fan etc. The sink and counter were new and perfect. The bedsheets were our main complaint. The fitted sheet was worn to the point of numerous tear holes. We asked for new sheets the first night we were there and staff came quickly and changed them to better sheets ( no holes!). The next day our room was cleaned and the sheets were changed to old worn sheets with numerous tears. We gave up and slept our remaing nights on the top sheet. Note to management: you have the potential for a great resort -buy some new sheets and towels( bath towels are tiny and one use towels) We are happy to reuse towels if they are decent enough to not be completely wet after one use. Fix the remaing part of the bathroom and I would definitely recommend this resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Brittany M., Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our central location and friendly, attentive team members. It is our pleasure to serve you. It is also wonderful to see that you enjoyed our pool and jaccuzzi. We are proud to have the nicest pool on International Drive. We are, however, disappointed to learn of your experience in your room. Please know, your feedback is very important to us. We have addressed your concerns with management and are currently working on solutions. We do hope you allow us another chance to exceed your expectations in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Clean and comfortable

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The pool area. Clean rooms. Nice staff
Cons: Beds could be more comfortable
Location: Close to many restaurants and attractions
Clean room and surprisingly nice amenities such as an arcade, pool and cafe. Pefect for
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Kansas City

Nice hotel, family friendly

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: the Staff
Cons: not to much
Location: all level of food choices available within a short walking distance, shopping a short drive, regular transportation service s available to all Disney
Great location, many food choices close to hotel, clean, modern, and wonderful staff. Great Customer service and experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Dallas

My first time

Posted Apr 12, 2016
I enjoyed my stay. The staff was friendly and helpful, hotel close to a lot of things. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Lewiston NY

Great location, near bars and restaurants big pool

Posted Jan 31, 2016
I love this hotel, stay here every year for a convention. The only small complaint, I come back to my room on day 2 at 4:30, and no housekeeping yet. Other than that great l9cation, comfortable, good price.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Miami

Staff lacks customer service skills

Posted Nov 17, 2015
The staff just really doesn't care about your experience. They'll check you in and out and that's it. The actual hotel is decent with the rooms being big but you can see it needs a renovation and if they were to hire some young, exciting new staff members that care about your time in Orlando, the hotel would get 3.5 stars from me. As is, I rate two stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York

Amazing, This Hotel Is The Way To Go

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: The rooms are clean, you have a starbucks downatairs which is very good to have and the pool and atmosphere is awesome
Cons: The only thing i wish they could work on is the lighting in the room, two or three lamps dont really help.
Location: there is mini golfing, restaurants, shopping center and The Orlando Eye
This is our third time staying at the Avanti Hotel within a year and we love it. The area is so convenient to everything you need, the staff is very nice and makes you feel welcome. They provide shuttle busses for universal and disney so it helps you save money. Overall this is a hidden gem whether its a family, or couple trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice hotel on the Blvd for reasonable price.

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Resort was really nice. I only spent one night there so didn't get the full experience from the resort. The only thing I noticed was the bathroom shower curtain had a lot of mildew on it as well as the shower head. The room was immaculate. The bed was soft and slept really good!