Ratings based on 76 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from K

Beautiful

Posted May 16, 2017
Great accommodations. Really enjoyed our stay. We would recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

We will return again next year!

Posted Feb 8, 2017
I'm a bit of a hotel snob but found Wyndham Grand to be convenient, clean, good food, friendly staff - our second time to stay and will definitely return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from canada

beautiful place, staff not so much

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Wonderful room, facilities top notch did not sample food but looked great. Front desk staff were wonderful but the concierge was very difficult to deal with to the point we walked away and went to the front desk where we got excellent assistance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Orlando

Very nice hotel, but service was lacking

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: The grounds are great, especially for the kids. Our boys loved the lazy river the best..
Cons: The service at the Back Bay Bar & Grill... It was bad...
Location: Great location to Disney World. Just minutes away from all the parks & other resorts.
The hotel and grounds are very nice and well kept. A great place for couples or families. We do not recommend the Back Bay Bar & Grill however. Both times we ate there the service was absolutely horrible. Each time there our waiters took a good 10 minutes to acknowledge us. Then both times they took our orders then disappeared until our food came out. We ended up having to walk over to the bar for refills, silverware, napkins, etc... I normally don't comment on something like this. But it happened both times we ate there, involving 2 different waiters. So the issue seems to be driven by a lack of proper management.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Booking Scam

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Nice lobby, if they don't boot you out of your room with no notice
Cons: Customer service was terrible
We booked a non refundable room 6 months prior to our stay. Upon arrival we were notified that we had been relocated to a much cheaper resort also owned by Wyndham. We were assured that we would be refunded the stay which we had paid for 6 months in advance and that our new room would be free. Five days later, neither of these is true. We have a pending charge of $61 for the B Resort and no refund for the Wyndham. Honestly, I don't remember ever being treated this poorly when traveling. This is a scam to get money for non refundable rooms in hopes that people change plans and don't show up. Otherwise, they would have at least notified me prior to arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Luxembourg, Europe

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Splendid hotel with plenty of options for families and couples alike. Very friendly staff. Can recommend the Deep Seafood Grille restaurant!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Vacation

Posted May 31, 2016
Experience was great the hotel was great and the staff was amazing. The only thing i did not like was that i ended up paying 24 dollars a day to park and 20.00 resort fees. That was an extra 124.00 that i was not accounting for. Other than that my stay was amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Nick D, Hotel Management
Thank you for doing a review. We apologize to hear about your displeasure with the parking and resort fees. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Maryland

You won't be dissapointed

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Cost, Cleanliness, Pool, Service and Food.
Cons: Remove Resort and Parking Fee or roll it into the cost of the hotel so you don't feel like you are being nickled and dimed!!!
Location: Great location near everything in Orlando
This hotel was great and very close to Disney. The parking facility was right next to the hotel so you don't need to pay for valet (Not far away like other hotels), the lobby was very elegant and the room was big and clean. We upgraded to a room with bunk beds for an additional $30 per night and the kids loved having their own walled off area with their own TV. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable and the room service food was very good (A little expensive but isn't room service always expensive). The kids loved pool hopping at the 6-7 pools available to them. Their is a nice restaurant/bar overlooking the lake which offers a pretty view. The only downside is the $20 parking fee and $20 resort fee but that seems to be the norm at the nicer hotels in Orlando (I wish they would just add those fees to the hotel price so you didn't feel like you're getting nickled and dimed).... Bottom line, book this hotel, you won't be disappointed!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel with 1 rather irritating issue

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Fantastic views and amenities
Cons: Don't charge to park at a location where nearly everyone is going to be coming with a car. Also STOP pushing people into buying your timeshare
Location: All Orlando themeparks are close by as is the Orlando convention center.
We chose this resort for a 2 night stay as my family and I were visiting the Disney theme parks. What a great looking area for this hotel, hidden on Disney grounds. The hotel and amenities were very well appointed and my kids were impressed with the luxurious look and feel of the lobby and hotel grounds. This is a resort hotel that is combined with a Wyndham time share. Staying at the hotel allows you to access all of the pools each of which has their own uniqueness (one has a lazy river, another a slide, etc...). I wish we could have stayed there a few more days and taken full advantage of all this hotel had to offer. Now this would have been a 5 rating from me if it wasn't for a totally unnecessary inconvenience that I ashamedly fell right into. Upon check-in, I was given a voucher and told that my stay entitled me to a promotion that I could pick up at the Guest Services desk. Seems the promotion was actually the hotels gimmick for getting me to talk to someone who immediately tried to pitch me on buying into their time share. When I informed the woman doing this 'pitch', that I already owned another time share she just continued on. After several minutes with me politely saying I wasn't interested she abruptly told me I didn't own the "Wyndham time share" and it was my loss. Then turned away without even a 'thank you for your time' or anything. So note to anyone staying here, toss that "promotion coupon" in the garbage and just enjoy your hotel stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Very nice hotel, just outside of Disney property. An additional $20 per room per day "resort charge" and $18 per night parking charges are not included in the listed room price.