Ratings based on 2,335 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel with 1 rather irritating issue

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Fantastic views and amenities
Cons: Don't charge to park at a location where nearly everyone is going to be coming with a car. Also STOP pushing people into buying your timeshare
Location: All Orlando themeparks are close by as is the Orlando convention center.
We chose this resort for a 2 night stay as my family and I were visiting the Disney theme parks. What a great looking area for this hotel, hidden on Disney grounds. The hotel and amenities were very well appointed and my kids were impressed with the luxurious look and feel of the lobby and hotel grounds. This is a resort hotel that is combined with a Wyndham time share. Staying at the hotel allows you to access all of the pools each of which has their own uniqueness (one has a lazy river, another a slide, etc...). I wish we could have stayed there a few more days and taken full advantage of all this hotel had to offer. Now this would have been a 5 rating from me if it wasn't for a totally unnecessary inconvenience that I ashamedly fell right into. Upon check-in, I was given a voucher and told that my stay entitled me to a promotion that I could pick up at the Guest Services desk. Seems the promotion was actually the hotels gimmick for getting me to talk to someone who immediately tried to pitch me on buying into their time share. When I informed the woman doing this 'pitch', that I already owned another time share she just continued on. After several minutes with me politely saying I wasn't interested she abruptly told me I didn't own the "Wyndham time share" and it was my loss. Then turned away without even a 'thank you for your time' or anything. So note to anyone staying here, toss that "promotion coupon" in the garbage and just enjoy your hotel stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Very nice hotel, just outside of Disney property. An additional $20 per room per day "resort charge" and $18 per night parking charges are not included in the listed room price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel - beautiful grounds

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Expedia
I stayed here for 4 nights. The room was very spacious with a comfortable bed and I loved the balcony. The shuttles worked fine for Disney Parks, more times would have been nice but understandable and cab fare wasn't horrible in the case a safety net was needed. Food at he resort was just ok. I missed being able to walk to places which was a bit of a downside and I need a dark room which facing the hotel front didn't provide as light came through the top of the drapes. That said, I would definitely consider staying here again especially if I could get a pool/lake view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David

Better than being at home!

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic stay! VERY close to Disney property, actually closer than some of the Disney owned hotels. I have stayed at this hotel twice and neither visit was a disappointment. The rooms are very modern, well designed, and extremely well maintained. The beds are actually more comfortable than the bed in my house and there are more pillows than one person could ever use....very nice pillows too. I usually avoid the in room coffee because of how gross it is but they have Wolfgang Puck coffee and it was surprisingly very good (they also provide high quality paper to-go cups with lids for the coffee in each room). If this isn't for you and a latte or some other fancy coffee is desired, they have a Starbucks in the lobby. The bathroom worked perfectly. The shower had serious pressure and the water stayed the temp I set it to. A real bonus was the fact that the mirror didn't fog up after steaming out the bathroom for 20 minutes. I'm not sure if they used a heated mirror or if the exhaust fan worked perfectly but I can say that there wasn't any fog! The restaurant (there are several, I are at the one on the lower level of the main lobby) is a little pricey if you are a budget traveler but the food is amazing. The quality and presentation of the food is superb for a hotel restaurant, almost too good for a hotel. If you have the choice of eating here or at a park I suggest you spend your money wisely and eat at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from chicago il

Great food and service

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Expedia
Great hotel staff amazing. The food was delicious and rooms very nice. We have younger kids and they lived the pool. We had a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from DE

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Expedia
Rooms with the bunk beds are great for staying with kids! View from first room (408) was horrible - could only see parking garage and air conditioning units. Asked to move and hotel was able to move us to room 1007 and had great view! Resort amenities are wonderful. Went to three of the pools and played miniature golf. Steven did magic tricks for the kids at Tresoro Cove!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Excelente opción para ir a los parques de Disney

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Expedia
El hotel tiene una excelente ubicación para ir a los parques, hacer super antes porque la comida es muy cara
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from x

Muito bom!!

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Expedia
Hotel ótimo!! Excelente estrutura, limpeza e localização.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Boca raton

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Stayed here for Food and Wine. Close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Fishers, IN

Great Hotel!

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Rooms, dining, pools, staff
Cons: Wi-fi
Location: Location is perfect...close to all of the parks. Great golf course right accross the street
This place is awesome. The room (and view) were fantastic! The only downside was the wi-fi was terrible.If you can get that fixed this place would deserve a perfect score.