Ratings based on 2,789 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Booking Scam

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Nice lobby, if they don't boot you out of your room with no notice
Cons: Customer service was terrible
We booked a non refundable room 6 months prior to our stay. Upon arrival we were notified that we had been relocated to a much cheaper resort also owned by Wyndham. We were assured that we would be refunded the stay which we had paid for 6 months in advance and that our new room would be free. Five days later, neither of these is true. We have a pending charge of $61 for the B Resort and no refund for the Wyndham. Honestly, I don't remember ever being treated this poorly when traveling. This is a scam to get money for non refundable rooms in hopes that people change plans and don't show up. Otherwise, they would have at least notified me prior to arrival.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Miami

Awesome hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was great, amazing hotel. Only thing annoying was $20/day parking fee and hotel fee but it's worth the stay
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Amazing experience- exceptional service!!!

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
**Please note Queen bed option does NOT have a couch, it's a little misleading on the website. Absolutely loved our visit. The service is outstanding. The staff was so accomodating and willing to help in any way. Food at the pool bar was really good, lots of options and very tasty! Love being able to order food at the pool and have it delivered to me. Being able to walk around and try different pools every day made the stay so much more fun. There are pool activities, ice cream and coffee/shop upstairs - they had great breakfast sandwiches and quick grab items. I would stay here again for sure!!!!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

perfect

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Expedia
praticamente dentro una città per le dimensioni del complesso totale degli hotel che lo compongono. Organizzazione, servizio valet e trasporto gratuito vs i parchi sono i punti di forza. Camere stra ok!!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Canada

Great 2 night stay

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel for its pools, lazy river and mini golf (all included with room). No issue getting lounge chairs. Beautiful hotel in a large complex of time share buildings. Convenient location if you have a car, as you cannot walk to restaurants. Note that hotel charges $20 resort fee and $20/night for self parking. Our family of 5 had a spacious room with two double beds and a bunk bed. Teens complained that Wifi was spotty. Would definately recommend.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Tampa

**Beware of all the additional fees upon check-in!

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
They lure you in with a LOW nightly rate then hit you for $50 per resort fee (even if you do not use the pools or anything thats part of resort fee) and if that's not bad enough they hit you for another $20 per parking fee!! So figure on adding $70 to your room rate!!!
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Florida

Great hotel close to all Disney Parks

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Location, Staff, Amenities - great kids activities around the pool. Good pool-side bar and grill service. Convenient to all Disney areas.
Cons: The cost of parking irks me -$20.00 per day self park; $24.00 for valet - but you get that at most nice places in the area. Same for resort fee - $20.
Location: Real easy to Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Disney Springs, and Typhoon Lagoon.
The Wyndham Grand Orlando is simply awesome. This hotel provides high end amenities at a fraction of the cost compared to other area properties along Disney's 7 Seas Lagoon and related resorts. The pools are great and there is a lazy river, jogging path, and its convenient to all the Disney parks and Disney Springs. We have stayed here a number of times and it is our preferred place to stay whether it is just my wife and I travelling or we have the entire family. Another great feature of this hotel is that they have suites that can accommodate a family of 6 - there is a "private" area with bunk beds where the kids can have there own TV.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels