Ratings based on 98 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Colorado

Comfortable hotel with pleasant staff

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: The staff followed by room appointment. Served my comfort well.
Cons: While it didn't impact my stay in any way, there could be a bit more polish on the construction. Paint and caulking seemed hastily done in places.
Location: Excellent location and good security.
Great place to stay with friendly and attentive staff. Rooms were well appointed with amenities for a long stay. Was clean and in decent condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by westgate_customercare , Hotel Management
Your comments are appreciated and welcomed. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed of your recent visit to our resort. We hope to see you again soon! Nat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Downers Grove, IL

Nice place for a long weekend

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Centrally located about 8-10 minutes from Universal, 15-20 minutes from Disney and about 10 minutes from International Drive restaurants/activities.
We stayed three nights at this growing resort. Our studio room was comfortable and we enjoyed the screened in balcony whenever we could. We had no time to use the pool until our last day. The pool closest to our building was a nice size and had a bar and hot tub as well as fun background music. The size of the resort is a little intimidating and much of it is under construction, including some restaurants advertised as coming soon. This is a time share resort, so they will offer you discounts in exchange for a sales meeting. Due to our short weekend we declined all offers, and that seemed to be fine. We did not take advantage of the activities or shops offered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by westgate_customercare , Hotel Management
Your comments are appreciated. We are pleased to see that you were able to enjoy of our resort’s amenities during your visit. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future. Nat
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Dirty TOWELS, floor, kitchen .Parking is too far.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: They allow animals at the rooms. They have carpet. They are outdate. If you think about eating at Smokehouse grill they will make you wait for 60 min.
Location: good
We are very disappointed. Outdated, Dirty, with carpet. They allowed animals at the room. This should not be a problem if they have a better way to keep clean. The Smokehouse grill was worst experience: 60 minutes to be sit but inside was with plenty of empty tables. Nobody to attend or answer your questions and the food was horrible! Not enough parking space and no cart for suitcase available . We walk a lot to get in the building caring all by yourself. All the staff was driving so fast all the time around, that was danger! Guess what? No coming back to this place! I wish my best for the guest who enjoy their stay. Not me!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by westgate_customercare , Hotel Management
Your honest feedback is appreciated and welcomed. We are disappointed to see that you may have experienced some concerns during your visit to our resort. Please be advised that we are working hard to update our entire resort, for the utmost satisfaction of our guests. Our resort staff would be happy to offer one of our already updated units, as long as our availability permits. Cleanliness is of high priority to us, and our housekeeping teams are in place to ensure that each unit is up to par, prior to the arrival of our guests. We can assure you that for our pet units, our housekeeping performs a special cleaning to ensure that our following guests are safe and comfortable. Additional parking is available at the entrance of our resort, in our new parking garage. To alleviate the distance between the garage and the remainder of our property, we do offer transportation to our guests. Your comments are highly valued, and will assist us to better ourselves for our future guests. It is our sincere hope that you may allow us another chance to provide you with a more relaxing visit. Nat
2 out of 5
by A traveler from New York

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: We did not use any of the amenities at the hotel, so in all fairness I cannot comment.
Cons: I am not sure if they are making updates sporadically, but the room we stayed in needed a complete makeover, the room was very outdated.
Location: The location was decent, it was close to the theme parks and various places to eat.
The hotel was very dated with vertical blinds that did not close all of the way to block out the sunlight and there was evidence of mold at the top of the shower towards the ceiling. Additionally we were unaware that Westgate Resorts was a time share property. When checking in we had to go to four different people before leaving the lobby. The initial greeter took our name typed it into a tablet and sent us to the registration desk, once we received our key we had another gentlemen come over and walk us over to a third counter where we were given a timeshare package, to which we immediately advised that we were not interested, we advised that we were only their with our son for two days and wanted to hurry up an get out and enjoy Orlando. At the time, they said, no problem and sent us to another desk to get a map of the hotel, so that we could locate the building we were in, which we found to be a bit of a hassle. The next morning we were startled by the phone ringing inviting us to a timeshare presentation with a complimentary breakfast and a $100 gift card, after we had already advised that we were not interested. We found this to be very annoying and rude, since we had already expressed that we were only here with our son for one day and we wanted to get out and enjoy Orlando and that we were 100% not interested. My husband and I hate timeshares and timeshare presentations and had we known this was a timeshare property we would not have chosen this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. We know how many choices you have when staying in this city and we are glad you chose our facility. We always try to provide our guests with a valuable stay and we will share your comments with our team to ensure our quality is consistent. We look forward in welcoming you again the next time you may be in town. Anja
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Orlando

Posted Aug 9, 2016
When we got there the first initial appearance was nice, walk in to the lobby and it is PACKED. The lobby itself looks run down, we get to our room its very plain jane and also old looking. The tv channels were terrible, all of them were fuzzy, the "FREE WIFI" hooked up to my phone but DID NOT WORK. Every night when we went back to the hotel we couldn't find parking. Literally had to park so far away from our room. It was probably not the best time to go during the end of "summer break", bc it was EXTREMELY packed. I would honestly not return to this hotel. It is close to attractions so that was a plus, and also the jet tub in the bathroom was great. But it all just didn't add up to be as great as we thought.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by westgate_customercare , Hotel Management
Your comments are appreciated. We are saddened to see that you may have encountered some concerns. Please be advised that we do offer additional parking at in the entrance of our resort, in our new parking garage. To alleviate the distance between the garage and the rest of our buildings, we also offer a shuttle service to get around the property. It is our sincere hope that you may allow us another opportunity to better exceed your expectations during your next Orlando visit. Nat
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Average stay

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Location was great, close to parks
Cons: Bug Problem, and staff that dealt with time shares were awful and rude
Location: Parks Ocean is within about an hour
It is a resort, they ask you to do their time share presentation. We did, our salesman was very rude, and didn't seem to be very good at his job. Also if you look up reviews on their time shares, they are really bad. If you plan on staying here and participating in their time share presentations I would definitely recommend looking up reviews first. Also our room was nice, but definitely had a bug problem. We went when they were not very busy. Not a horrible stay, but could be improved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2016 by Westgate customercare, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate you taking the time to describe your full experience on our property. We take your feedback very seriously and will be using your comments to improve our service in all areas,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Great customer service, rooms cleaning was good, great place for a vacation
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by Westgate Customercare, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to share such positive feedback. We look forward to serving you in the future. Ray
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from Savannah, Ga

Westgate Resort, nice place to visit

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: There is a lot to do on the hotel property. A family during the warmer times of year could literally stay at the hotel and enjoy themselves.
Cons: The times set up for shuttles to and from the parks and shopping, they only have three days for shopping trips. Also, the maintenance on the bikes.
Location: Close to all the parks, if you do not have a car, Uber can get you to and from for a reasonable charge.
We arrived at approximately 9:30pm, and the staff was very friendly. When we signed in, we were told that the next morning there was going to be a owner's breakfast and we could attend. At the owner's breakfast we would given a tour of the property and shown around. I was very interested in doing such and agreed readily. The next day, when we showed up for the breakfast, we were provided something between a simple continental breakfast and buffet. Sadly, the breakfast did not have any non-pork products, which being Jewish, was disappointing. Instead of a tour of the residence, we were assigned a salesperson, who doing our breakfast kept trying to convince us to buy a timeshare. I found it ludicrous to want to buy a timeshare without even seeing the property, which I explained to the salesperson. After all, we had not arrived until almost ten, and had risen to have breakfast, we had not even seen anything of the property except our room and the hotel lobby. So, for two hours of constant sales pitches, and a tad of ingestion from a ruined breakfast that we could not enjoy, we finally left. My biggest complaint is the hard sell for timeshares. I had not purchased my trip via their special timeshare, thus I truly did not feel the arm twisting approach was deserved. There are several things I enjoyed about the hotel, which I shall go over later. The staff is very polite and attentive, if ever if there was anything I needed for my room, they got it promptly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by Westgate Customercare, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to share such positive feedback. We look forward to serving you in the future. Ray
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Eau CLaire, WI

Not what we expected.

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Not much. Maybe the pool areas were ok. On a scale of 1-10, we would rate our stay a 3.
Cons: Read what we complained about.
The following things bothered us about our accommodations: 1. There was not enough light in the kitchen area. 2. The bathroom water faucet where it meets the granite counter top leaked water. 3. On Friday and Saturday evening there were unsupervised children running the hall and ringing Numerous doorbells. On the first nite we called about it, but it didn't seem to help. 4. On Sunday evening there were 4 kids playing soccer in the hall and making all kinds of noise. 5. There were little black bugs crawling around in the bathroom and in the kitchen cupboards. 6. We were contacted numerous times (5) about buying an ownership unit in you resort. After we told you the first time that we were not interested in ownership we felt insulted when you kept calling and leaving messages on our room phone to the point of being p o. 7. Several days we listened to barking dogs in adjacent rooms. We were not planning on sleeping at a kennel. We are pretty sure that we will not be returning to this resort and will not recommend it to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by Westgate Customercare, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your stay. We hope you are able to revisit us to see what new and exciting changes we have made. Ray
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from MO

Nice resort close to most attractions

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: The frequency of shuttle service to various theme parks.
Location: Different theme parks and easy accessibility to beaches.
It was a wonderful stay at Westgate resort. Have stay ed at their Branson resort too. Very friendly staff members and excellent service. Keep it up Team Westgate!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by Westgate Customercare, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a rating of our resort. We look forward to hosting your vacation again soon. Ray