Ratings based on 6,475 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Downers Grove, IL

Nice place for a long weekend

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Centrally located about 8-10 minutes from Universal, 15-20 minutes from Disney and about 10 minutes from International Drive restaurants/activities.
We stayed three nights at this growing resort. Our studio room was comfortable and we enjoyed the screened in balcony whenever we could. We had no time to use the pool until our last day. The pool closest to our building was a nice size and had a bar and hot tub as well as fun background music. The size of the resort is a little intimidating and much of it is under construction, including some restaurants advertised as coming soon. This is a time share resort, so they will offer you discounts in exchange for a sales meeting. Due to our short weekend we declined all offers, and that seemed to be fine. We did not take advantage of the activities or shops offered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by westgate_customercare , Hotel Management
Your comments are appreciated. We are pleased to see that you were able to enjoy of our resort’s amenities during your visit. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future. Nat
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Dirty TOWELS, floor, kitchen .Parking is too far.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: They allow animals at the rooms. They have carpet. They are outdate. If you think about eating at Smokehouse grill they will make you wait for 60 min.
Location: good
We are very disappointed. Outdated, Dirty, with carpet. They allowed animals at the room. This should not be a problem if they have a better way to keep clean. The Smokehouse grill was worst experience: 60 minutes to be sit but inside was with plenty of empty tables. Nobody to attend or answer your questions and the food was horrible! Not enough parking space and no cart for suitcase available . We walk a lot to get in the building caring all by yourself. All the staff was driving so fast all the time around, that was danger! Guess what? No coming back to this place! I wish my best for the guest who enjoy their stay. Not me!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by westgate_customercare , Hotel Management
Your honest feedback is appreciated and welcomed. We are disappointed to see that you may have experienced some concerns during your visit to our resort. Please be advised that we are working hard to update our entire resort, for the utmost satisfaction of our guests. Our resort staff would be happy to offer one of our already updated units, as long as our availability permits. Cleanliness is of high priority to us, and our housekeeping teams are in place to ensure that each unit is up to par, prior to the arrival of our guests. We can assure you that for our pet units, our housekeeping performs a special cleaning to ensure that our following guests are safe and comfortable. Additional parking is available at the entrance of our resort, in our new parking garage. To alleviate the distance between the garage and the remainder of our property, we do offer transportation to our guests. Your comments are highly valued, and will assist us to better ourselves for our future guests. It is our sincere hope that you may allow us another chance to provide you with a more relaxing visit. Nat
2 out of 5
by A traveler from New York

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: We did not use any of the amenities at the hotel, so in all fairness I cannot comment.
Cons: I am not sure if they are making updates sporadically, but the room we stayed in needed a complete makeover, the room was very outdated.
Location: The location was decent, it was close to the theme parks and various places to eat.
The hotel was very dated with vertical blinds that did not close all of the way to block out the sunlight and there was evidence of mold at the top of the shower towards the ceiling. Additionally we were unaware that Westgate Resorts was a time share property. When checking in we had to go to four different people before leaving the lobby. The initial greeter took our name typed it into a tablet and sent us to the registration desk, once we received our key we had another gentlemen come over and walk us over to a third counter where we were given a timeshare package, to which we immediately advised that we were not interested, we advised that we were only their with our son for two days and wanted to hurry up an get out and enjoy Orlando. At the time, they said, no problem and sent us to another desk to get a map of the hotel, so that we could locate the building we were in, which we found to be a bit of a hassle. The next morning we were startled by the phone ringing inviting us to a timeshare presentation with a complimentary breakfast and a $100 gift card, after we had already advised that we were not interested. We found this to be very annoying and rude, since we had already expressed that we were only here with our son for one day and we wanted to get out and enjoy Orlando and that we were 100% not interested. My husband and I hate timeshares and timeshare presentations and had we known this was a timeshare property we would not have chosen this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. We know how many choices you have when staying in this city and we are glad you chose our facility. We always try to provide our guests with a valuable stay and we will share your comments with our team to ensure our quality is consistent. We look forward in welcoming you again the next time you may be in town. Anja
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Comfortable rooms, helpful staff.
Cons: Shuttles to theme parks could be introduced.
Location: The hotel is 10 mins away from Universal Studios and 15 mins away from the Disney parks so it was ideally situated.
Excellent holiday, sunny weather most of the time and a little tip is to get used to driving very quickly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed the comfort of your accommodations and that you enjoyed the friendliness of our staff. We are also delighted to see that you found our resort to be ideally located near local attractions. We certainly hope to see you vacation with us again soon. Luna
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Mixed feelings

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Expedia
Stayed in a studio for 3 days without a working toilet. Had to blow up on the manager for him to give us another room he then gave us the best suite available complimentory which was nice but of course there were some roaches and bugs throughout the suite. Not a terrible place but would not recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It pleases us to know that although you may have experienced some concerns with your initial unit; our resort was able to provide you with an alternative accommodations. . We always encourage our guests and owners to share their concerns with our resort staff in order to address any possible concerns. Our staff members are encouraged to provide our guests and owners with the assistance needed to resolve said concerns. It is upsetting to read the comments of your review as this is certainly something that could be addressed promptly. We certainly hope that you allow us another chance to better impress you in the future. Luna
1 out of 5
by A traveler from London

Dont stay here

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
really dissapointed with this hotel. I made to go to a presentation where Hotels,com get paid for sending me once I had already paid for the room. They tried to force me to buy a timeshare and wasted my holiday. Its a con. I reported issues with the room like mould and nothing was done!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us. Our staff members are encouraged to provide our guests and owners with the assistance needed to resolve said concerns. It is upsetting to read the comments of your review as this is certainly something that could be addressed promptly. Participating in the updates is purely voluntary. It is definitely not our intention to make you feel pressured in any way from anyone on our staff; however, we do offer the opportunity to all of our guests and owners to take a tour. We hope that you allow us another chance to fully impress you in the future. Luna
3 out of 5
by Jacob

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
שהינו במלון במשך שישה לילות. החדרים גדולים ומרווחים-דירה עם שני חדרי שינה סלון פינת אוכל מטבחון מאובזר וכן מכונת כביסה ומייבש שלנו חשוב היה שיהיו. המלון קצת מיושן וזקוק לתחזוקה ורענון. המיקום מצויין קרוב מאד לפארקי השעשועים במיוחד יוניברסל וסיוורלד. לא השתמשנו בשרותים כלשהם של המלון מלבד החדר ושירות קבלת הדואר שלהפתעתנו הרבה כל חבילה שמתקבלת וגודלה עולה על גודל מעטפת דואר-מחוייבת בתשלום.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comments as we are always looking for areas to progress. Guest satisfaction is always our top priority. We hope you enjoyed your stay otherwise and will return in the future. Luna
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Connecticut

Horrible Service

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Upon arrival the elevators were broken - Our room was on the 3rd floor. Not to happy about having to walk 3 flights of stairs with luggage. The bed in the master bedroom had hair in it, which was not mine and one of the pillow cases was dirty. Also the first day - we noticed that there was an issue with the AC. They also were doing construction at the building next to us, so there was no parking and lots of noise. We were without AC for 3 days, and the hotel manager proceeded to give us the run around for all of them. Worst hotel stay ever. Long story short - we will not be staying at Westgate again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. It is certainly disappointing to hear that you may have experienced a less than satisfying vacation experience while staying with us. We always encourage our guests and owners to share their concerns with our resort staff in order to address any possible concerns. Our staff members are encouraged to provide our guests and owners with the assistance needed to resolve said concerns. It is upsetting to read the comments of your review as this is certainly something that could be addressed promptly. We certainly hope that you allow us another chance to better impress you in the future. Luna
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Expedia
Great experience nothing to complain. Nice staff and very clean room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Westgate_customercare@wgresorts.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest! We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience, enjoyed the exceptional service provided by our staff and liked our clean accommodations. It pleases us to know that we exceeded your expectations and provided you with a memorable experience. Please come see us soon again! Annie
5 out of 5
by Sandra from Miami

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and courteous staff, Pleasure to stay here
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you sharing your review with us and glad to see that you enjoyed a wonderful vacation experience with us. We certainly hope that you have another chance to come back and visit us again soon. Luna