Ratings based on 104 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A traveler

Convenient hotel in Orlando to visit Disney World

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, location, pricing
Cons: N/A
Location: Disney World theme parks
Our stay at Westgate Lakes Resort was excellent. We originally booked a single room with a king bed but we were upgraded to an suite with 2 bedrooms and a kitchen/dining area. It was unneeded and unexpected but nonetheless great customer service.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: The pool areas are nice but they didnt sweep the pools to keep them clean. they should have at least one adult only pool
Cons: The Beds are horribly uncomfortable. The staff is not very accomodating.
Location: good
The rooms have not been updated. They cleaned the room but very basic not super clean. beds terribly uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A traveler from Utah

Pics don't do justice. Great facility for great $

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Was continuously wowed during our stay. Could get over how awesome it was for such a good price. Definitely coming back whenever I'm in Orlando
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by westgate_customercare , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback. It brings us happiness to learn that you were able to enjoy of our resort’s amenities during your visit. We always aim to excel in all aspects of the resort experience that we provide. It is our hope that we are able to see you again soon! Nat
1 out of 5
by A traveler from sonoma county

Horrible stay

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The view from the balcony
Cons: The Secuirty, animal control, cleanliness.
Location: Location is near Disney.
We stayed one night and wished we had not. It took 3 calls to security to get them to show up to investigate a huge Fight the neighbors next door were having. They showed up over 30 minutes later. Also there were bags of garbage and dirty linens strewn about near the elevator that were there for several hours which attracted raccoons to the walkway. One of the raccoons charged toward us. It was one of the worst places I have stayed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by westgate_customercare , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your honest feedback. It disappoints us to see that you may have had some concerns with your recent visit with us. We can assure you that the safety of our guests is of top priority to us, and our staff follows set procedures whenever handling a possible concern. We hope that a member of our management was given the opportunity to assist in improving your stay. It would be an honor if you allowed us another chance to better impress you. Nat
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Minnesota

Disappointing Timeshare!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Pools were very clean and well kept!
Cons: Need to update rooms and Furniture! Please remove the Mirrors from all the walls!
Location: Very close to Disney , Universal Studios and Sea World
Did not know this was a time share!! If I did I would NOT have booked here. We had to waste 90 minutes of beautiful sunshine to go through the so called welcome meeting. The Nice lady Kim we had was wonderful but if we didn't go we would have been charged to use the facilities such as the fitness center. After we got through everything the place is not bad. They did offer free shuttle buses to where we needed to go. I think the building we stayed in was an older building. It was very dated. They could use new bed mattresses. It was like sleeping on concrete. Pools were very clean and the grounds were well kept. Everyone was very friendly and they had great sandwiches at the deli. It was a great vacation just wish I would have been told it was a time share!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are saddened to hear that you were less than pleased with your recent stay at our resort. We have a firm commitment to all of our valued guests to make your vacation as wonderful as possible. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. We hope when you visit the area again you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Luna
2 out of 5
by A traveler from NY

Sharing door with neighbor

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: ?????
Cons: check about...my experience
Location: restaurants
Room needs updated. (a lot). I was told by someone that works for the owner that they gave me a bad room since we are owners. I have to ask for to come to my room to clean the 2nd day. The refrigerator was not defrosted.( thick ice). And specially I didn't like to share the entrance to my room with other people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Westgate Customercare, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. We are displeased to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. We appreciate your comments and will be sure to bring these issues to our management team and housekeeping department's attention immediately. We hope you’ll consider staying with us again the next time you’re in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction. Ray
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A traveler from Colorado

Comfortable hotel with pleasant staff

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: The staff followed by room appointment. Served my comfort well.
Cons: While it didn't impact my stay in any way, there could be a bit more polish on the construction. Paint and caulking seemed hastily done in places.
Location: Excellent location and good security.
Great place to stay with friendly and attentive staff. Rooms were well appointed with amenities for a long stay. Was clean and in decent condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by westgate_customercare , Hotel Management
Your comments are appreciated and welcomed. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed of your recent visit to our resort. We hope to see you again soon! Nat
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A traveler from Downers Grove, IL

Nice place for a long weekend

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Centrally located about 8-10 minutes from Universal, 15-20 minutes from Disney and about 10 minutes from International Drive restaurants/activities.
We stayed three nights at this growing resort. Our studio room was comfortable and we enjoyed the screened in balcony whenever we could. We had no time to use the pool until our last day. The pool closest to our building was a nice size and had a bar and hot tub as well as fun background music. The size of the resort is a little intimidating and much of it is under construction, including some restaurants advertised as coming soon. This is a time share resort, so they will offer you discounts in exchange for a sales meeting. Due to our short weekend we declined all offers, and that seemed to be fine. We did not take advantage of the activities or shops offered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by westgate_customercare , Hotel Management
Your comments are appreciated. We are pleased to see that you were able to enjoy of our resort’s amenities during your visit. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future. Nat
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Dirty TOWELS, floor, kitchen .Parking is too far.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: They allow animals at the rooms. They have carpet. They are outdate. If you think about eating at Smokehouse grill they will make you wait for 60 min.
Location: good
We are very disappointed. Outdated, Dirty, with carpet. They allowed animals at the room. This should not be a problem if they have a better way to keep clean. The Smokehouse grill was worst experience: 60 minutes to be sit but inside was with plenty of empty tables. Nobody to attend or answer your questions and the food was horrible! Not enough parking space and no cart for suitcase available . We walk a lot to get in the building caring all by yourself. All the staff was driving so fast all the time around, that was danger! Guess what? No coming back to this place! I wish my best for the guest who enjoy their stay. Not me!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by westgate_customercare , Hotel Management
Your honest feedback is appreciated and welcomed. We are disappointed to see that you may have experienced some concerns during your visit to our resort. Please be advised that we are working hard to update our entire resort, for the utmost satisfaction of our guests. Our resort staff would be happy to offer one of our already updated units, as long as our availability permits. Cleanliness is of high priority to us, and our housekeeping teams are in place to ensure that each unit is up to par, prior to the arrival of our guests. We can assure you that for our pet units, our housekeeping performs a special cleaning to ensure that our following guests are safe and comfortable. Additional parking is available at the entrance of our resort, in our new parking garage. To alleviate the distance between the garage and the remainder of our property, we do offer transportation to our guests. Your comments are highly valued, and will assist us to better ourselves for our future guests. It is our sincere hope that you may allow us another chance to provide you with a more relaxing visit. Nat
2 out of 5
by A traveler from New York

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: We did not use any of the amenities at the hotel, so in all fairness I cannot comment.
Cons: I am not sure if they are making updates sporadically, but the room we stayed in needed a complete makeover, the room was very outdated.
Location: The location was decent, it was close to the theme parks and various places to eat.
The hotel was very dated with vertical blinds that did not close all of the way to block out the sunlight and there was evidence of mold at the top of the shower towards the ceiling. Additionally we were unaware that Westgate Resorts was a time share property. When checking in we had to go to four different people before leaving the lobby. The initial greeter took our name typed it into a tablet and sent us to the registration desk, once we received our key we had another gentlemen come over and walk us over to a third counter where we were given a timeshare package, to which we immediately advised that we were not interested, we advised that we were only their with our son for two days and wanted to hurry up an get out and enjoy Orlando. At the time, they said, no problem and sent us to another desk to get a map of the hotel, so that we could locate the building we were in, which we found to be a bit of a hassle. The next morning we were startled by the phone ringing inviting us to a timeshare presentation with a complimentary breakfast and a $100 gift card, after we had already advised that we were not interested. We found this to be very annoying and rude, since we had already expressed that we were only here with our son for one day and we wanted to get out and enjoy Orlando and that we were 100% not interested. My husband and I hate timeshares and timeshare presentations and had we known this was a timeshare property we would not have chosen this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. We know how many choices you have when staying in this city and we are glad you chose our facility. We always try to provide our guests with a valuable stay and we will share your comments with our team to ensure our quality is consistent. We look forward in welcoming you again the next time you may be in town. Anja