Posted Sep 26, 2016
The hotel was very dated with vertical blinds that did not close all of the way to block out the sunlight and there was evidence of mold at the top of the shower towards the ceiling. Additionally we were unaware that Westgate Resorts was a time share property. When checking in we had to go to four different people before leaving the lobby. The initial greeter took our name typed it into a tablet and sent us to the registration desk, once we received our key we had another gentlemen come over and walk us over to a third counter where we were given a timeshare package, to which we immediately advised that we were not interested, we advised that we were only their with our son for two days and wanted to hurry up an get out and enjoy Orlando. At the time, they said, no problem and sent us to another desk to get a map of the hotel, so that we could locate the building we were in, which we found to be a bit of a hassle. The next morning we were startled by the phone ringing inviting us to a timeshare presentation with a complimentary breakfast and a $100 gift card, after we had already advised that we were not interested. We found this to be very annoying and rude, since we had already expressed that we were only here with our son for one day and we wanted to get out and enjoy Orlando and that we were 100% not interested. My husband and I hate timeshares and timeshare presentations and had we known this was a timeshare property we would not have chosen this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. We know how many choices you have when staying in this city and we are glad you chose our facility. We always try to provide our guests with a valuable stay and we will share your comments with our team to ensure our quality is consistent. We look forward in welcoming you again the next time you may be in town.