Ratings based on 86 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York

Okay

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Had a few activities to do in resort. Room and bathroom was big, very comfortable.
Cons: Transportation and check out time 10 am? I have stayed in a few resorts and hotels this is the earliest check out I have ever had.
Location: Not much to do in the area but most parks are only minutes away
Parking very inconvenient lots of buildings so if you want to park in front of your building you need to get there extra early if not you have to park in a parking garage and depending where your building is you can either walk or wait for a bus that seems to take forever when you been out all day and just want to go to your room and relax, so we walked give yourself extra time for that walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Mobile, AL

Wonderful Resort

Posted Aug 7, 2015
The room may not have been as large as we wanted, but it had everything that we wanted, especially a jacuzzi tub, the resort had all the extras that make your stay more enjoyable, unfortunately we did not have an opportunity to try out every thing at the resort, but it was a wonderful stay from start to finish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Florida

Week of family bonding & great memories!

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Westgate resort is very clean and made it much easier for my love ones and I to be very comfortable. There's so many things to do. Plus we were able to enjoy making dinner as a family. The condo was equipped with everything we needed to make our vacation spectacular.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Dearborn,MI

Close to parks Nice resort over all

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Great views nice amenities. very close to Universal studios, Islands of adventure and Sea World.
Cons: Restraunt management trained better. Better follow through from the font desk after we reported a problem to see if it was resolved
Location: It was very close to Universal parks and Sea World. Walmart just down the street and a few good restraunts within a short drive.
We checked in and immediatly recieved their pitch to attend a sales promotion the following morning for 90 minutes, which we declined stating we were not there to buy a time share vacation.... a few hours later we recieved a phone call in the room to try to pitch us again. We had a few problems in the room and notified the front desk who called engineering. They supposedly sent someone to fix the problems while we were attending theme parks.. but the problems were still there the next day when we were checking out. They Dryer wasnt vented so anything we washed had to be hung up to dry. We tried the on site smokehouse restraunt the food was very good but service was very poor and they were understaffed for a holiday weekend. The front entrance was under construction and traffic in the complex is very bad on weekends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from new york

Close to all the parks

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Although they offer transfers to all the parks the times aren't very convenient! You have to choose the time you go and time you want to come back--they are not continuos-- the Starbucks was nice but very crowded and busy! The shuttles around complex were hard to come by- ended up walking most of time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Orlando FL

Beautiful View!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
It was so nice to have a balcony and overlook the pond. The sunset was gorgeous and I am looking forward to going back every chance I get!
1 out of 5
by Richmond4n6 from Richmond, VA

Great location, inexcusable problems.

Posted Aug 23, 2013
You would expect quality when spending several thousand on a three bed-room villa, but not so here. Upon arrival they of course try to sell you a time-share. After tipping the golf cart driver we found that the toilet wasn't flushed from the last guests. During the stay we experienced the tub faucet dripped, the fridge was noisy, the ceiling leaked, toe nails in the carpet and people yelling at the pool until midnight. The rooms are poorly furnished and have low-tech appliances.
1 out of 5
by Heatha from Ormond Beach, FL

Don't go!!

Posted Jul 18, 2013
This place is overcrowded,loud ,and dirty is an understatement .
2 out of 5
by Juanomar13 from Puerto Rico

Poor room conditions and no parking available

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Rooms conditions were not the best, poor cleaning at the room and the building. Also, there was no parking near the room after 09:30pm every day. I had to park my car far away from the building and walk to it around 10 mins.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by mother4 from Topeka, KS

Nice!...but don't fall for the sales pitch!

Posted May 10, 2013
We had a very nice 2 bedroom Villa. Very large and accomodating, Washer & Dryer, lots of activities. We used the shuttle bus a lot, and feel we should have never rented a vehicle, as the shuttle worked for most of our activites. It is hard to find parking in the evening. When needing new towels, etc., they were very quick to bring what we asked for and polite. The only thing we did not like was the sales pitch, which required "90 min." of your stay. The "90 min." became over 2 hours and we still had a hard time getting away, even though we had reservations for a shuttle and still were to purchase our tickets downstairs! We couldn't get away. Ended up buying some type of stay, but after reading it, cancelled out within our time limit, as it sure didn't make sense to purchase it! I would recommend people to just get up and leave when the time is up! Put them on a timer and say "No matter what, we are leaving in 90 min. so get on with your pitch!" They say they have to have this person come and sign you out etc. dragging the whole event on. ----this was the only negative thing about the whole place and limited parking.