Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

4.1 out of 5

"nice place we enjoyed it " More

By a verified traveler on Wed 07 Jul 2021

Hotel Description

Family-friendly 3-star hotel near Old Town

Near the airport

You'll be within half a mile (1 km) of Old Town and 9 miles (15 km) of Disney Springs®. Also within 9 miles (15 km) are Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park and Epcot®.

Family-friendly fun

This hotel features an outdoor pool and a fitness center. Families will appreciate the mini golf and onsite laundry facilities. Free self parking, a business center, and a grocery/convenience store are also offered.

Kitchens, WiFi

The 122 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and dishwashers. TVs come with cable channels, and other amenities include WiFi and furnished patios. Housekeeping is available on request.

Standard Loft Cottage (Pets Allowed, Linens Include)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max
$139* Per night/room Sep 29 - Sep 30

Elite Cottage, 2 Bedrooms (Linens Included)

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Premium Loft Cottage 2 Bedroom (No Pets, Linens Include)

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 8 Max

Premium Cottage, 2 Bedrooms (Pets Allowed, Linens Include)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 7 Max

Tropical Palms Resort ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.1 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Tropical Palms Resort

Everyone (15) Couples (2) Family (5)
5 out of 5
nice place we enjoyed it

Posted by on Jul 7, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 7, 2021 by Tropical Palms Resort Management

Thank you for rating us a 5 out of 5 rating!

1 out of 5
This place looked like a really nice place to be especially reading some of the reviews. The proofing seemed great since we we going in a group of 8. Our check in was a nightmare. We called ahead of time to ensure our check in would be easy going as we were driving 4 hours to get there. The person at the front gate couldn’t not find my check in information anywhere and kept blaming the front office telling me that it’s their fault. There was one sweet person who helped us I believe her name was Sadie. She stepped in and got our parking passes and hotel keys after the whole ordeal. When we got to our cottage and started unpacking we noticed there was 3 big roaches in loft area. The kids couldn’t sleep bc they were petrified. The office was closed and nobody to contact as the guard at front gate again said “you would have to take that up with the office”. The next day after being in seaworld all day we came back to hotel at about 9:30 again the front office was closed. We had the same issue with another guard at the front gate getting our parking situated after we were already told we can pick up The passes at the front gate upon arrival. The guard rudely closed the window in our faces until giving us a visitors pass. I have had quite the experience so far . Let alone the feeling as though there could possibly be bed bugs . I woke up this morning at 5 am I check out today. My body has been itching all night . I couldn’t go back to sleep. What a night mare !!!!!

Posted by on May 2, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 3, 2021 by Tropical Palms Resort Management

We apologize for the challenges you experienced with the security staff. They are no longer affiliated with Tropical Palms Resort. We wish we were informed you had concerns with your cottage. We would have been happy to inspect the cottage or move you to a cottage that would have made you more comfortable. We regret this was your first experience at our property. We hope you will provide us another opportunity.

5 out of 5
Very nice and clean

Posted by on Apr 29, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 3, 2021 by Tropical Palms Resort Management

Thank you for the 5 star rating. We value your feedback and strive to provide you with the best customer experience possible.

4 out of 5

Posted by on Mar 4, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 15, 2021 by Tropical Palms Resort Management

Thank you for choosing to stay at Tropical Palms Resort. We hope to you you again soon.

4 out of 5
Staying in a cabin was a unique experience for us. Much better then the typical hotel room. Everything was super clean. Because of the Covid19 and bad weather we didn't get to use the facilities , such as the pool minature golf etc. But overall experience was positive.

Posted by , from Delray Beach FL on Jun 8, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 8, 2020 by Tropical Palms Resort Management

Jim, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate you providing a review of your stay. We look forward to your next stay!

4 out of 5

Posted by on Mar 2, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 4, 2020 by Tropical Palms Resort Management

Thank you for staying at Tropical Palms!

4 out of 5
So i would give a full 5 star review except a few things one of the a/c vents was busted the nob for the shower was on backwards i.e it says cold but its actually its hot the a/c unit wouldn't let me lower the temperature below 70 degrees i like it cold to sleep

Posted by on Jan 18, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 19, 2020 by Tropical Palms Resort Management

Thank you for your feedback. I’m trying to locate which cottage you stayed in so I can send maintenance to address your findings.

4 out of 5
Property was nice. We were only there to sleep so we didn't even look at the pool. Staff was friendly at check-in.

Posted by on Jul 3, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 3, 2019 by Tropical Palms Resort Management

Thank you for your review.

3 out of 5
It was ok; The office closed way too early so if you got in later than 9 you can't check in. No way to check out before 7am luckily the guard at the gate was nice enough to handle it for me. They also provide a wifi code but don't tell you it cost money to use it. Our so called "loft" with two twin bed was just 2 matters on the floor of a space too small for my 6 year old. Had pots, pans, cups plates but not a single utensil! Had to tell them 3 times I already paid for my room. Best i can say is the staff was nice and place was clean. Very unlikely to ever stay again

Posted by on Jun 24, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 24, 2019 by Tropical Palms Resort Management

We apologize we did not meet your expectations.

5 out of 5
I like that you are in a private cottage. Don’t have to deal with hotel hallways and elevators. The staff is extremely efficient and the property is very clean and well kept. This is our second stay and will definitely stay in the future.

Posted by on Apr 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 19, 2019 by Tropical Palms Resort Management

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.

About the Tropical Palms Resort

Location 2650 Holiday Trl, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Renovations + Closures

The following facilities or services will be unavailable from June 1 2021 to July 1 2022 (dates subject to change):

  • Bar/Lounge(s)

The following facilities are closed on Sunday, Monday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday:

  • Restaurant

Property Features

Tropical Palms Resort offers its guests an outdoor pool and a fitness center. WiFi is available in public spaces for a fee. You'll find a business center on site. Tour/ticket assistance, multilingual staff, and gift shops/newsstands are also featured at the family-friendly Tropical Palms Resort. Free self parking is available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 3-star Kissimmee hotel.

  • 1 floor
  • 122 guestrooms or units
  • 122 buildings
  • Business facilities
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Convenience store
  • Gift shop
  • Newspapers for purchase
  • ATM
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Kitchen
  • Grocery/convenience store
  • Laundry facilities
  • Miniature golf on site
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: WiFi (surcharge)

Available in some public areas: WiFi (surcharge)

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Tropical Palms Resort offers 122 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and complimentary toiletries. Rooms open to furnished patios. Accommodations at this 3-star hotel have kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and dishwashers. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations. This Kissimmee hotel provides wireless Internet access for a surcharge. Cable television is provided. Housekeeping is provided on request.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Private patio (furnished)
  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling fan
  • Ensuite bathroom

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an outdoor pool and a fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Basketball on site
  • Volleyball on site
  • Golf lessons available nearby
  • Miniature golf on site
  • Golfing nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 9:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM.
Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 50.00 per accommodation, per stay, plus a deposit of USD 150.00 per stay

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

Minimum Spring Break check-in age is 25 years old

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover

Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, and a smoke detector

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

Minimum Spring Break check-in age is 25 years old. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover. For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, and a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. The property is professionally cleaned; disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Personal protective equipment, including masks, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; cashless payment methods are available for all transactions; guests can access their rooms with a mobile device; masks are required in public areas; reservations are required for some onsite facilities.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Guest accommodation is not sealed after cleaning
  • Electrostatic spray is not used for disinfection
  • Cashless transactions are available
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Contactless food service / room service is not available
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Reservation might be required for some facilities onsite
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property uses a professional cleaning service
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Masks are available to guests
  • Food service not has not been amended for enhanced safety
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Property does not follow sanitization practices of any association
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property does not follow regional sanitization guidelines
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays - 24 hours

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: USD 5.00 per day (rates may vary)
  • Fee for wireless Internet in public areas: USD 5.00 per day (rates may vary)
  • Pet deposit: USD 150.00 per stay
  • Pet fee: USD 50.00 per accommodation, per stay

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Palms Tropical
  • Tropical Palms
  • Tropical Palms Kissimmee
  • Tropical Palms Resort
  • Tropical Palms Resort Kissimmee
  • Kissimmee Tropical Palms
  • Tropical Palm Fun Resort
  • Tropical Palm Resort Kissimmee
  • Tropical Palms Funresort Kissimmee
  • Tropical Palms Resort And Campground Hotel Kissimmee
  • Tropical Palms Resort Campground Kissimmee
  • Tropical Palms Resort Campground
  • Tropical Palms Campground Kissimmee
  • Tropical Palms Campground
  • Kissimmee Tropical Palms
  • Tropical Palm Resort Kissimmee
  • Tropical Palms Funresort Kissimmee
  • Tropical Palm Fun Resort
  • Tropical Palms Resort Hotel
  • Tropical Palms Resort Kissimmee
  • Tropical Palms Resort Hotel Kissimmee
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Orlando-Hotels-Tropical-Palms-Resort.h67964-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Orlando-Hotels-Tropical-Palms-Resort.h67964-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Orlando-Hotels-Tropical-Palms-Resort.h67964-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.