4.3 out of 5

"2nd time staying here. We love this resort! Very clean, accommodating, secure and lots to do. " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 11 Feb 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

A family-friendly stay in Orlando awaits you at Sheraton Vistana Villages Resort Villas, I-Drive/Orlando. You'll be 4.5 km (2.8 mi) from SeaWorld® Orlando and 3.7 km (2.3 mi) from Discovery Cove. Highlights at this condo resort include 3 outdoor swimming pools, 2 poolside bars, and a restaurant.

All 1156 condos feature flat-screen TVs with cable channels, and you can enjoy washers/dryers, free WiFi, and sofa beds. Refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops make in-room dining convenient. Pillowtop beds and premium bedding invite a comfortable night's sleep, and you'll find nice touches like jetted tubs. Dining areas, sitting areas, and DVD players are also available.

Enjoy the 24-hour fitness center, kids' club, sauna, and kids' swimming pool. Additionally, you'll find free WiFi in public areas and a snack bar/deli. There's also free self parking, along with the convenience of an area shuttle.

Attractions within a 10-minute drive of this 3.5-star Orlando condo resort include Aquatica and Orange County Convention Center.

Villa, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Villa, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 8 Max

Villa, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 8 Max

Sheraton Vistana Villages Resort Villas ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.3 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
2nd time staying here. We love this resort! Very clean, accommodating, secure and lots to do.

Posted by , from Edinboro, pa on Feb 11, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Excellent

Good hotel and personal Excellent locations Good attention

Posted by , from barranquilla on Dec 17, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
We had a great time.Will definitely come back and will recommend to family and friends.

Posted by , from new york on Oct 25, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Good hotel for price.

Pros: See above.
Cons: Room door lock problems. Tub slow to drain.
Location: Disney World. Large shopping outlet. Nearby grocery store and fast food places.
Reasonably priced and quality layout. Rooms clean. Pools and grounds well kept. I will use them again.

Posted by on May 5, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Great hotel all around

It was great. This hotel was very clean, great house keeping and a wonderful staff. Best experience ever. Great entertainment as well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area.

Posted by on Apr 24, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Not a place I will go back to.

Although the hotel looked great from the outside, we were extremely dissapointed with the unit. The 1 bedroom unit was very small with barely room to add a crib. There was not enough space to open up 2 suitcases. The sofa bed was hard as a rock and my kids complained about neck pain every day. Did not turn out to be a good family vacation because of the discomfort we went through. The place was so packed, that I could not get into a bigger unit and the staff was not helpful at all. Dialing the main number kept us on hold forever as they just were busy all the time. Housekeeping was awful - they barely cleaned any of the rooms. And to top it off, we found a cockroach in the bathroom!! The housekeeping did not even sweep clean the remains of the insect and i had to ask them to come back to do a better cleanup! Unbelievable! And the hotel staff didnt seem to care at all. Yes, they were very interested in selling you the property, but not much in ensuring a good experience. Will not go back to this "Sheraton Resort". I have gone to much better Marriott resorts in the past and this was just a lesson learnt. I could not change this but hope others can find this useful in making their family vacation be a better one. Thank you.

Posted by , from VA on Apr 18, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Fabulous

Clean. everything you need perfect place for a family

Posted by on Feb 23, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Its just fine for a family

Pros: Rooms as big and confortable
Cons: Dusting ALL the furniture and not just 1/2 of it would be good
Location: good location close to everything
Fully equipped 2 bedroom villa. Its quiet and rooms are perfect for up to 5-6 people. You cant ask much more from a 3. star hotel

Posted by , from Miramar, FL on Jan 9, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Horrible room experience

The room smelled damp the bed wasn't clean at all...never never again

Posted by on Aug 1, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 15, 2016 by Calvin P.

Anonymous, It is truly unfortunate to hear that the conditions of your room were less than ideal. We offer our sincerest apologies for any inconveniences that you encountered as a result, as this shouldn't have been the case. Rest assured, we have made note of your remarks and have forwarded them to the respective departments for follow up to ensure that facility maintenance procedures are executed at the highest degree and that guest expectations are met at all times. On another note, though you mentioned the possibility of not returning to our hotel, we really hope for another opportunity to better serve you in the future. Thank you for taking the time to share details about your stay at Sheraton Vistana Villages. It is most appreciated. Warmest Regards, Calvin P.

2 out of 5

Winter Break

Pros: The size of the rooms/ amenities on site.
Cons: clean room would be nice!
Location: Great location with endless things to do! However there are many options of other properties to stay at.
I have always stayed at this property and very pleased before. This time was a huge disappointment. Our bathroom shower had mold and there was hair in the shower and the tub. Floor wasn't clean. I called and asked to be moved and they could not move me and sent house keeping. The shower mold still remained during our entire stay. very disappointed!

Posted by , from Michigan on Jan 15, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 7, 2016 by Guest Services Manager

Hi Natalie, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your most recent stay here at the property. Thank you very much for your loyalty that you have displayed with us thus far. It is unfortunate to hear that your most recent stay was not able to deliver upon the usual standards that you have come to expect from our property. We take this very seriously and we will hope to be able to hear about these matter while you are here upon the property so we can correct these for you. We would have loved to have been able to have the opportunity to have a detailed cleaning take place and re-establish you faith that we can deliver great results, consistently. We hope to be able to welcome you back here at the property again soon. Regards, Byron D.

About the Sheraton Vistana Villages Resort Villas, I-Drive/Orlando

Location 12401 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32821

Property Features

Sheraton Vistana Villages Resort Villas, I-Drive/Orlando offers its guests 3 outdoor swimming pools, a waterslide, a sauna, and a 24-hour fitness center. Along with a restaurant, there's a snack bar/deli on site. You can unwind with a drink at one of the 2 poolside bars. WiFi is free in public spaces. A business center and a meeting room are available. A children's pool, a children's club, and tour/ticket assistance are also featured at the family-friendly Sheraton Vistana Villages Resort Villas, I-Drive/Orlando. Self parking is free.

  • 1156 guestrooms or units
  • 6 levels
  • 2 bars by the pool
  • Built in 2000
  • Dining venue
  • Deli
  • Kid's club (surcharge)
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Business facilities
  • 1 conference room
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Pool or billiards table
  • Convenience store
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Gift shop
  • ATM
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Number of outdoor pools - 3
  • Free WiFi
  • Children's pool
  • Waterslide
  • Grocery/convenience store
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Playground on site
  • Separate dining area
  • Sofa bed
  • Washer/dryer
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Orlando, FL (MCO-Orlando Intl.) (22.7 km / 14.1 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Area shuttle and theme park shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Sheraton Vistana Villages Resort Villas, I-Drive/Orlando offers 1156 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature washers/dryers and DVD players. Accommodations have separate dining areas and are furnished with queen sofa beds. Pillowtop beds feature Egyptian cotton sheets and premium bedding. Flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels and pay movies. Refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee/tea makers are provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations with jetted bathtubs and hair dryers. This Orlando condominium resort provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include safes and phones. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and ceiling fans.

  • Washer and dryer
  • Dining room
  • Sitting area
  • Pillowtop beds
  • Jetted tub
  • Pull-out sofa bed
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • DVD player
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Egyptian cotton linens
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ceiling fan
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Breeze Bar + Grille - Onsite restaurant. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the condominium resort include a water park, a waterslide, a sauna, and a steam room. In addition to a children's pool, other recreational amenities include a 24-hour fitness center. The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Playground on site
  • Water skiing nearby
  • Ecotours nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Fitness classes on site
  • Basketball on site
  • Volleyball on site
  • Golf lessons available nearby
  • Personal motorized watercraft on site
  • Skydiving nearby

Accessibility

If you need to make special requests for accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when booking your stay.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children 17 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between USD 9.79 and USD 9.99 per person (approximately)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Sheraton Villages Resort Villas I-Drive
  • Sheraton Villages Villas I-Drive
  • Sheraton Vistana Villages Resort Villas I-Drive Orlando
  • Sheraton Vistana Villages Villas I-Drive Orlando
  • Sheraton Vistana Villages Resort Villas I-Drive/Orlando Orlando
  • Sheraton Vistana Villages Resort Villas I-Drive/Orlando
  • Sheraton Vistana Villages Villas I-Drive/Orlando Orlando
  • Sheraton Vistana Villages Villas I-Drive/Orlando

You should know

  • Children 17 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.

Promotions

Rental Car Access

Book a stay in any room or rate category and receive access to a Hertz Car Rental Branch onsite.


Full details at check-in. Offer subject to availability. Offer is not valid with groups/conventions and may not be combined with other promotional offers. Other restrictions and blackout dates may apply.