Enter dates to see availability

4.4 out of 5

"Nice, clean, big, everything you need in room, near stores and eating places " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 16 Jul 2018

Hotel Description

4-star condo resort near Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores

Orlando retreat

A stay at this condo resort places you within half a mile (1 km) of Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores and 6 miles (10 km) of Orlando Vineland Premium Outlets. Disney Springs® and ESPN Wide World of Sports are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Poolside dining

This condo resort features 2 outdoor pools, 3 spa tubs, and a restaurant. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the free WiFi in public areas and free Internet in public areas. Enjoy a meal in one of the 2 coffee shops/cafés and free perks like free self parking and a theme park shuttle.

Spa tubs, kitchens

The 475 condos boast private spa tubs and jetted bathtubs, while washers/dryers and living rooms offer the conveniences of home. Kitchens, balconies, and pillowtop beds are also available.

Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Balcony

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 7 Max
$219 per night

Suite, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Bath

Bed Count 2 King Beds Maximum Occupancy 9 Max

Suite, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, 2 Bedroom, Pool View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 7 Max

3 Bedroom Suite, Fireworks View

Bed Count 2 King Beds Maximum Occupancy 9 Max

Family Suite, 3 Bedrooms, Balcony

Bed Count 2 King Beds Maximum Occupancy 9 Max

Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa a staySky Hotel/Resort ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.4 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa a staySky Hotel/Resort

Everyone (35) Family (6)
2 out of 5
We arrived early and took a chance that a room might be ready. We stopped by at 947 and gave our name and cell number if a room became available. They said they would call us. We stopped by several times and got the same answer every time, the room is being cleaned and they would let us know. If you are going to take our name and lead us on like we were going to get an early check, but have no intention, then don’t take our name st all. Also, we should have been the first family called before 4, instead of waiting in a line 10 people deep. This was a terrible experience and I won’t be back!!

Posted by on Mar 18, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Pool area was very nice, great for families. There was a convenience store on site which was, well, convenient. Check in rep was very pleasant. Condo was as pictured online and clean. The only compliant is the hallways were musky smelling and the cleaning crew had all their cleaning carts stored in the lobby area on our floor. There was like 6-7 carts, just looked kinda of crappy in the middle of the floor area there. Also the plumbing had something going on, when a neighboring room flushed it was really loud in our room. Since the bathroom was in the master room, it was really loud at night. For 2 nights it wasn’t a big deal but if we’d stayed longer it would’ve been more upsetting.

Posted by on Mar 11, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 11, 2019 by Lisa - Guest Care Coordinator

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry to hear that you did not have a 5/5 stay with us. It is our hope that you spoke to our management before you left the property to let them know about the experience you had. We will be forwarding your review to management to let them know about your concerns. We hope you enjoyed your overall visit to Orlando We do hope to host you back someday soon and we wish you happy and safe travels.  Sincerely Lisa - Guest Care Coordinator

5 out of 5
I liked that it was close to shopping but mostly how close and easy to get to Disney.

Posted by on Feb 10, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 11, 2019 by Lisa - Guest Care Coordinator

Dear Guest It sounds like you had a great Mickey adventure exploring the Fun park in Orlando. We are so glad that our close proximity to Disney and convenient amenities made us the perfect base for your vacation. Thank you for taking the time to share your review and for choosing Lake Buena Vista Village Resort & Spa: see you real soon for more memorable memories! Sincerely Lisa - Guest Care Coordinator

3 out of 5

Posted by on Jan 8, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 8, 2019 by Lisa - Guest Care Coordinator

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that the location was a good fit for you. We hope to have you stay with us again. Sincerely Lisa - Guest Care Coordinator

5 out of 5
The rooms are more like homes! There is so much room and it doesn’t feel like a hotel. Also, the pool looks fabulous and is HUGE! There are hammocks along one side of the pool, two fireplaces in the lounge area of the front office, a convenience store and Pizza Hut on site, and the outlets are within walking distance! Oh, and it’s less than 3 miles from Disney Springs, and located near lots of shopping and restaurants.

Posted by , from Tampa Bay on Nov 19, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 20, 2018 by Lisa - Customer Care Coordinator

Dear Andrea Thank you so much for rating us 5 out of 5! It is wonderful to read that you genuinely loved our hotel for the staff and atmosphere we are very pleased you appreciated the nearby conveniences, supermarkets and restaurants. We are so glad you enjoyed everything about your stay we sincerely hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely Lisa - Customer Care Coordinator

5 out of 5
Nice, clean, big, everything you need in room, near stores and eating places

Posted by , from Virginia on Jul 16, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 16, 2018 by Laura

Hello Ashley, Thank you so much for your for rating us 5 out of 5! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and our spacious and well-appointed suites, and we hope to be able to host you again soon! Sincerely, Laura - Guest Care Coordinator

1 out of 5

Very disappointing

We stayed in room 1502, came back yesterday, the room was very dusty, my kids came back sick with asthma exacerbation. Under the beds you could see old cereal, the toilets and shower were very dirty, a dark dry fluid was on a wall like coming out from an AC duct. No one came in 4 days to replace towels, soaps or sheets. The microwave was full of dry oil inside. A good thing: the second bathroom broke and someone fixed it right away, I didnot want to make a big deal out of this because my kids were around but it was very disappointing, the hotel is not expensive but we need a minimum cleaningness. The person who takes care of it does an awful job. The furniture is old and not very well kept. Do not recommend it at all Will never come back

Posted by on Jun 15, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 21, 2018 by Laura

Dear Janet, We are so sorry to see that your stay was anything less than satisfactory. We apologize for the issues with your room and have shared your comments with management who will be reaching out to you directly so as to address your concerns. We also apologize for any confusion regarding our housekeeping services. We are a self-catering, apartment style hotel and so daily service is not included in the rate. We do however, offer an array of very affordable housekeeping services that can be scheduled at the front desk and start at just $5 a day for a 2-bedroom suite. Further information is available on our website or through the front desk. Thank you for your feedback and for the opportunity to clear this up for future guests. Sincerely, Laura - Guest Care Coordinator

5 out of 5

Awesome stay

This hotel was amazing didn’t have to leave the resort for anything but to go to Disney. Thanks for making my stay unforgettable

Posted by on May 29, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 1, 2018 by Laura

Hello Joey, We are delighted you found our resort amazing and that you had an awesome stay with us. It would be our pleasure to host you again on your next Orlando vacation. Sincerely, Laura Guest Care Coordinator

5 out of 5

AMAZING

My family and I were more than happy with everything! The place and staff were absolutely amazing. Definitely going back

Posted by on May 18, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 18, 2018 by Laura

Hello, We are delighted you and your family had an amazing stay with us and that everyone left a great impression. Thank you so much for the awesome review and we hope you'll stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Laura Guest Care Coordinator

4 out of 5

Orlando trip

It was ha5s to find a luggage car5 to get our bags upstairs and I had 2 handicapped people with me the toilets were to low to the ground.

Posted by on Mar 17, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 22, 2018 by Trish

Thank you very much for your review! We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate your comments regarding the luggage carts. We will be reviewing our inventory in order to improve on this service! I hope we can see you again soon!

About the Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa a staySky Hotel/Resort

Location 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32821

Property Features

Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa a staySky Hotel/Resort offers its guests 2 outdoor swimming pools and 3 spa tubs along with a waterslide and a 24-hour fitness center. There's a restaurant on site, as well as 2 coffee shops/cafés and a grocery/convenience store. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include 2 bars/lounges and a poolside bar. A computer station is on site, and both WiFi and wired Internet are free in public spaces. Tour/ticket assistance, barbecue grills, and an arcade/game room are also featured at the business-friendly Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa a staySky Hotel/Resort. Self parking is free. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 4-star Orlando condominium resort.

  • 475 guestrooms or units
  • 2 bars or lounges
  • 2 coffee shops
  • Dining venue
  • Bar by the pool
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Charging station for electric cars
  • 1 conference room
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Grocery service (free)
  • Game room or arcade
  • Convenience store
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Gift shop
  • Beauty salon
  • Computer for guest use
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Onsite shopping
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Number of outdoor pools - 2
  • Waterslide
  • Separate living room
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Free theme park shuttle
  • Grocery/convenience store
  • Laundry facilities
  • Arcade/game room
  • Separate dining area
  • Washer/dryer
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Orlando, FL (MCO-Orlando Intl.) (30.1 km / 18.7 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free theme park shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa a staySky Hotel/Resort offers 475 accommodations with private spa tubs and washers/dryers. Rooms open to balconies. Accommodations offer separate living rooms. Pillowtop beds feature premium bedding. Accommodations at this 4-star condominium resort have kitchens with full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves, and separate dining areas. Bathrooms include separate bathtubs and showers with jetted bathtubs, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Flat-screen televisions are featured in guestrooms. Business-friendly amenities include laptop-compatible safes and phones. Additionally, rooms include coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards.

  • Private hot tub
  • In-room kitchen
  • Washer and dryer
  • Private balcony
  • Dining room
  • Living room
  • Pillowtop beds
  • Jetted tub
  • Flat-screen television
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Luxury bedding
  • Separate shower and tub
  • Hair dryer
  • Laptop safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ceiling fan

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy full breakfast daily from 8:00 AM to 10:00 AM.

Frankie Farrell's Irish P - This restaurant specializes in Irish cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. A children's menu is available. Open daily.

Lani's Luau - This poolside bar specializes in American cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch, dinner, and light fare. A children's menu is available. Open daily.

Pizza Hut Cafe - This cafe specializes in pizza. Open daily.

Nearby Activities

2 outdoor swimming pools and 3 spa tubs are on site. Other recreational amenities include a waterslide and a 24-hour fitness center.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Special check-in instructions:

Daily housekeeping is not available at this property. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11:00 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • 24-hour check-in
  • Debit cards

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 50 per stay
  • Resort fee: USD 13.95

The resort fee includes:

  • Pool access
  • Spa access
  • Fitness center access
  • Shuttle service
  • Internet access
  • Phone calls
  • In-room safe
  • Self parking
  • Parking

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between USD 6 and USD 15 for adults, USD 6 and USD 15 for children (approximately)
  • Housekeeping is available for an additional fee

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Lake Resort Village staySky Hotel Resort
  • Lake Village staySky

You should know

  • Reservations are needed for massage services. For reservations, contact the condo resort before arrival using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.

Promotions

50% Off Shows including Pirate’s Dinner Adventure and Mango’s Tropical Cafe

Book a stay now-June 30, 2019 for travel January 1-June 30, 2019 in a rate plan displaying the “50% Show tickets discount” tag and receive 50% off the price of shows through Pirate’s Dinner Adventure or Mango’s Tropical Cafe.


Full details provided at check-in. Reservation for excursions must be made by visiting the Local Expert concierge desk located in the hotel lobby. Shows must be purchased by June 30, 2019, for redemption by June 30, 2019. A maximum of 2 tickets per show may be purchased using this offer. Offer is only valid for shows through Pirate’s Dinner Adventure or Mango’s Tropical Café in Orlando carried by Local Expert. Additional tickets may be purchased at the regular retail rate. Taxes are included. No refunds for any unused portion of offer. Offer subject to availability. Offer is not valid with groups/conventions and may not be combined with other promotional offers. Other restrictions and blackout dates may apply.