Ratings based on 3,575 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Minneapolis,MN

Close to Disney & Universal, dining, waterparks

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Expedia
Resort was good. We booked a deluxe room with a kitchen and had some issues with dishwasher and shortage of kitchen supplies. There is no daily room service so we had to ask for additional towels for room and only got 2 more towels for 4 of us so had to do laundry- not a huge deal. Pool was nice and resort was in a good location.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

excellent location.

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Location.
Cons: need improve the elevator.
Location: near by attractions, restaurants and market.
This is the second time we stay here. The hotel is very comfortable. we will be back next time we visit Orlando.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from Atlanta

Great hotel, close to disney, universal, fun spots

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Safety, the elevator would not work without the door card. Free parking
Cons: i couldn't lock the bathroom door which was in the room.
Location: Great hotel, close to disney, universal, fun spots,disney springs, and Sea World.
Great hotel and good security. Elevator would not work without checkin card. Great view from the balcony.
5 out of 5
by MARIE

Awesome

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Centerville, Oh

Location is great and pool is awesome!

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Expedia
Friendly staff, awesome pool, location is great--there are so many great things about this hotel! It was so nice to have a condo with a full kitchen versus a little hotel room. It was easy to save money by eating breakfast and a few dinners in the condo. We are definitely going back to The Blue Heron next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Connecticut

Great place.Great views.Made for a Great Vacation.

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: We loved the washer and dryer in the room - comes in handy after a week of travel. Views, pool area, and room size were all a plus.
Cons: Update the fixtures and furniture.
Location: Very close to Disney Springs and the Disney parks. Many restaurants to choose from ... and close to the grocery store.
On vacation to visit family and Disney attractions and this place became a home away from home. The furniture and fixtures are worn, but our room(s) were very spacious and clean. The kitchen provided all the necessities for cooking in. Balcony with view overlooking pool and the lake is wonderful. Easy check-in with plenty of garage parking. Grounds are well maintained. Loved the size of the pool - plenty of lounge chairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from G

Great location, room view and has a nice pool.

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Expedia
Our experience was great. I highly recommend this place. Location was perfect for all parks as well as restaurants or any needs. The pool was great, spacious and the rooms have a really nice view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Guest Relations , Hotel Management
It was fantastic to have you stay with us at The Blue Heron Beach Resort. Thank you for mentioning how wonderful your experience was.As you mentioned, we are indeed located within close distance to many of Orlando’s famous attractions. Yes, the views that each guest gets of beautiful Lake Bryan are priceless. Thank you once again for recommending us and we look forward to your next visit to our resort!
5 out of 5
by farwana

Excellent vacation

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent Resort good location close to every activity in Orlando. Staff are good and friendly ,I stayed 18 nights there started June 19th, 2017
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel, Great Lake view, close to Disney

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Expedia
Big rooms, spacious and well maintained. Good rooms for the value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the 5 stars and do hope to see you back in the near future!!