Ratings based on 42 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from West Palm Beach

What Matters to You this could be a fit.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Pool tiki nature trail
Cons: Dated rooms old mattresses no ice
Location: Everything nearby
Overall great location with beautiful lake views. Super nice pool with tiki bar. rooms and corridors are extremely dated. Paint falling from ceiling in large pieces. Beds should have been replaced 20 years ago. Couldn't get a decent nights sleep at all. Tried sofa bed. It was even worse, was made up of springs with a cover. You are literally laying on direct springs with no padding or mattress what so ever. The little bunk beds are your only solution if you come alone and aren't over 5' tall.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

The big BUT!!!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The hotel had/has the potential to be GREAT. Wonderful pool great exercise room, friendly staff, ample parking, game room, VERY close to Disney.
Cons: ROACHES... lots and lots of roaches. Had the chance to talk to other guests on other floors and they either had the same experience or looked fearfu
Location: Lots of restaurants from $ to $$$, quick access to disney and I-4 In house pool and hot tub with a bar. shopping and starbucks within 50 feet!!
ROACHES A difficult review to write. Upon checking in the staff were GREAT. First visit to the room-6th floor of the 16 story building-found the view to be fantastic overlooking the pool and lake, and Disney Springs on the other side. Well furnished and clean. Great place.....ahhhh but the surprise was a shocker!! Saw some roach evidence and had a phone message that they would be spraying. That was a Thursday I think. Bugs on Friday with a call to manager..promise of more spraying. Nothing viewed on Saturday but we were out to the parks and such. Saturday night I watched a college football game on TV from 8-11:30PM and KILLED 26 ROACHES during the game!! Called the manager the next day and was told they would spray again and that Monday they would have a professional company in. Number of sightings decreased but at night the little buggers were still out cruising around. I think the building is infested and we left worried that we would be bringing them home to our house, so our suitcases stayed in the garage for a couple of days. SO far SO good. The rate for this facility was VERY attractive, but I am not sure I would be able to return without a couple of cans of spray in my suitcase. Would definitely not send a friend there. OH-26 dead does not count the ones that got away.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from brandon fl

need improvement

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: The room was nice
Cons: hotel amenities
Location: mini golf close by
Very Disappointed with the hotel amenities,false advertisement no arcade room or fitness open 24/7. Only a small pool-bar open for drinks be careful when booking this hotel specially when traveling with kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We do apologize that we weren't able to meet your expectations during your last stay with us. The HOA who manages the exterior of the resort has closed the Game Room. As for the Fitness Centers they also manage those but our website notes; "The fitness centers are open 6:00 am to 9:00 pm daily." not 24/7. I am sorry the Tiki Bar was not what you expected but so many guests love it and the food choice items as well as beverages. We do, however, appreciate the feedback provided so that we can improve our service moving forward.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from miami

Uncomfortable Beds; Great Location

Posted May 17, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Location was great with restaurants that were walking distance. Pool area was very nice. Beds were very uncomfortable. I would not stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We are happy and honored to receive such great comments about your recent stay with us. I am sorry the bed comfort was not to your liking. We do hope you will return and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Wisc

Needs updating

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Beautiful pool areas and hot tubs. Game rooms were fun. Lobby was a great place to visit for places to see and visit.
Cons: Rooms need to be updated. Furniture was older and had stains. Better detail in cleaning and maint should be more aware of problems.
Location: Great location to anything around the area from coast to coast. We went to the ocean side and gulf side with no problems.
We stayed there last year and were exited to go back for the amount of room we got for the price. Checked in late and didn't notice things until the next morning with our 2 kids. Shower handle came right off the first time we used it, closet doors fell off when we opened them to put away clothes, furniture and chairs had stains on, bathroom smelled very musty and moldy and there were small bugs in the kitchen area my 6 year old kept telling me to kill. I let the staff now about the issues but housekeeping doesn't come until you check out and they give you plenty of supplies for the week which was fine with us. In my opinion the resort needs to be updated and cleaned much better. Our socks were grey from the dirt on the floors. Bathroom corners were filthy, tubs needed to be caulked to reduce on the smell and water damage. It's a great area to get to anywhere in Orlando or outside the area but until they update things, we will go somewhere else and pay more if we need too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Colorado

Very Relaxing stay

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: The living room and the balcony facing the lake were my favorite places to be.
Cons: The staff could be more helpful. I was pretty much on my own getting help with my luggage and looking for a luggage cart.
Location: Disney world and all the things that go with it, right up the road! Several restaurants and a really cool putt putt golf course in the front area.
I really loved this room, more like an apartment. It was nicely decorated and felt like home for the week I was there. It was in walking distance to several restaurants and a Walgreens for groceries and things. Since I didn't have a car it was great getting around. I will stay here again and bring my family next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from San Juan, PR

Nice hotel and nice personal

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Excellent, my family liked a lot. The musicman in the pool was excellent. The hotel has excellent location. The hotel room and kitchen was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Green Bay, WI

This hotel has it's ups and downs.

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed the pool area, and the view at night. We could actually see the fireworks at Disney World from the front balcony.
Cons: Accommodations such as dinnerware, silverware, and just basic necessities left for a guests use by the owners.
Location: Location is great. Disney and Universal, as well as Sea World are very close.
We were very pleased with the stay we had. We stayed here for 7 nights. We were very surprised to find out that this was basically a "timeshare". While this is actually someone's home, and that room service does NOT come in everyday to clean or swap out your used towels. The idea of a kitchen is great, and money saving, but, they dishes, silverware, glasses, and even toilet paper for you to use, are the ones that the actual owner leaves there for you. The walls are very thin. Every night we were awakened by the family next door. They came in at 11:00 pm every night, with children ranging from 4 years old to 10 years old, and the running woke us immediately. The pool, Tiki bar, and grounds were great. It wasn't what we were expecting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Comfort room and hotel is close to all attraction

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Room is nice like an apartment very comfy specially if have kid the kid can run around, big kitchen to prepare meal for family. The bed is very firm and noisy due to the spring coil. Hotel is old. I would recommend only bzcause it is big and might kid have room to play but not on tje comfort side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Jordanville, NY

Great view

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: Watch fireworks from balcony every night .
Cons: Timeshare sales people in the lobby.
Location: Close to all the parks.
We stayed eight days, loved every minute. We had a problem with a door Handel, but matinance took care of it right away. Lots of room, great staff, beautiful view, close to parks.