Ratings based on 3,199 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from West Palm Beach

What Matters to You this could be a fit.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Pool tiki nature trail
Cons: Dated rooms old mattresses no ice
Location: Everything nearby
Overall great location with beautiful lake views. Super nice pool with tiki bar. rooms and corridors are extremely dated. Paint falling from ceiling in large pieces. Beds should have been replaced 20 years ago. Couldn't get a decent nights sleep at all. Tried sofa bed. It was even worse, was made up of springs with a cover. You are literally laying on direct springs with no padding or mattress what so ever. The little bunk beds are your only solution if you come alone and aren't over 5' tall.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

The big BUT!!!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The hotel had/has the potential to be GREAT. Wonderful pool great exercise room, friendly staff, ample parking, game room, VERY close to Disney.
Cons: ROACHES... lots and lots of roaches. Had the chance to talk to other guests on other floors and they either had the same experience or looked fearfu
Location: Lots of restaurants from $ to $$$, quick access to disney and I-4 In house pool and hot tub with a bar. shopping and starbucks within 50 feet!!
ROACHES A difficult review to write. Upon checking in the staff were GREAT. First visit to the room-6th floor of the 16 story building-found the view to be fantastic overlooking the pool and lake, and Disney Springs on the other side. Well furnished and clean. Great place.....ahhhh but the surprise was a shocker!! Saw some roach evidence and had a phone message that they would be spraying. That was a Thursday I think. Bugs on Friday with a call to manager..promise of more spraying. Nothing viewed on Saturday but we were out to the parks and such. Saturday night I watched a college football game on TV from 8-11:30PM and KILLED 26 ROACHES during the game!! Called the manager the next day and was told they would spray again and that Monday they would have a professional company in. Number of sightings decreased but at night the little buggers were still out cruising around. I think the building is infested and we left worried that we would be bringing them home to our house, so our suitcases stayed in the garage for a couple of days. SO far SO good. The rate for this facility was VERY attractive, but I am not sure I would be able to return without a couple of cans of spray in my suitcase. Would definitely not send a friend there. OH-26 dead does not count the ones that got away.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from argentina Castelar!!!

expectacular!!!!

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
de maravillas!! lo unico que aconsejaria es tener personal con conocimientos del idioma español!!!lo demas muy lindo y de seguro que vuelvo a elejirlos !!!!!! saludos
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and 5 stars! We do have some staff that speaks Spanish so there should always be a staff member in the hotel who could assist you. We hope that if your travels bring you back to Orlando we will see you again.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Stars!!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Stars!!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Miami

Family Vacattion

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The 2 bedroom villas were a very good size. There were 2 bedrooms bunk beds in the hall plus a sofa bed which was super convient for the amount of kids that we had. The pool area was nice there is a bar at the pool area.I mean overall everything was pretty good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. It is wonderful to hear that your kids loved their stay with us as well. We hope that you will keep us in mind the next time you are looking for hotel accommodations in Orlando.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 Stars!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Stars!!
5 out of 5
by Luciana from Rio de Janeiro

Excelente custo benefício!!!

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Viajamos em família no total 7 pessoas, foi uma excelente opção com conforto e praticidade para meus pais que possuem necessidade de dieta alimenta, para o restante da família pela proximidade de um outlet, farmácia, cafeteria...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to comment on the good value you received during your stay with us! We are pleased to know that our suites were spacious, comfortable, and well-equipped for your needs. We appreciate you writing a review and we hope that you will come back and see us again.
3 out of 5
by Charalambos from Montreal

Nice but not great...

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel was nice for a family trip to the parks. While the Master bedroom was very nice and comfortable, the single beds in the kids room were terrible and very uncomfortable to sleep on. The hotel itself was clean and the pool area was very nice. The kids enjoyed it tremendously. The towels were very thin and we had no hot water for 2 of the three days. The rooms and furniture was a little outdated but for the purposes of the trip were quite acceptable. The kitchen was very practical and well stocked with plates, bowls and utensils.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay with us in regard to the twin beds comfort and towels. We are in the process of looking at new mattresses for the beds as well as getting new towels As for the hot water issue I am sorry this happened. We could have room moved you and this may have prevented you to deal wit the issue. The rooms are being looked at for updates and hopefully in the near future we will be able to have this happen. We do hope you will consider us again in the future.