Ratings based on 2,713 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Wisc

Needs updating

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Beautiful pool areas and hot tubs. Game rooms were fun. Lobby was a great place to visit for places to see and visit.
Cons: Rooms need to be updated. Furniture was older and had stains. Better detail in cleaning and maint should be more aware of problems.
Location: Great location to anything around the area from coast to coast. We went to the ocean side and gulf side with no problems.
We stayed there last year and were exited to go back for the amount of room we got for the price. Checked in late and didn't notice things until the next morning with our 2 kids. Shower handle came right off the first time we used it, closet doors fell off when we opened them to put away clothes, furniture and chairs had stains on, bathroom smelled very musty and moldy and there were small bugs in the kitchen area my 6 year old kept telling me to kill. I let the staff now about the issues but housekeeping doesn't come until you check out and they give you plenty of supplies for the week which was fine with us. In my opinion the resort needs to be updated and cleaned much better. Our socks were grey from the dirt on the floors. Bathroom corners were filthy, tubs needed to be caulked to reduce on the smell and water damage. It's a great area to get to anywhere in Orlando or outside the area but until they update things, we will go somewhere else and pay more if we need too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Colorado

Very Relaxing stay

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: The living room and the balcony facing the lake were my favorite places to be.
Cons: The staff could be more helpful. I was pretty much on my own getting help with my luggage and looking for a luggage cart.
Location: Disney world and all the things that go with it, right up the road! Several restaurants and a really cool putt putt golf course in the front area.
I really loved this room, more like an apartment. It was nicely decorated and felt like home for the week I was there. It was in walking distance to several restaurants and a Walgreens for groceries and things. Since I didn't have a car it was great getting around. I will stay here again and bring my family next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from San Juan, PR

Nice hotel and nice personal

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Excellent, my family liked a lot. The musicman in the pool was excellent. The hotel has excellent location. The hotel room and kitchen was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Green Bay, WI

This hotel has it's ups and downs.

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed the pool area, and the view at night. We could actually see the fireworks at Disney World from the front balcony.
Cons: Accommodations such as dinnerware, silverware, and just basic necessities left for a guests use by the owners.
Location: Location is great. Disney and Universal, as well as Sea World are very close.
We were very pleased with the stay we had. We stayed here for 7 nights. We were very surprised to find out that this was basically a "timeshare". While this is actually someone's home, and that room service does NOT come in everyday to clean or swap out your used towels. The idea of a kitchen is great, and money saving, but, they dishes, silverware, glasses, and even toilet paper for you to use, are the ones that the actual owner leaves there for you. The walls are very thin. Every night we were awakened by the family next door. They came in at 11:00 pm every night, with children ranging from 4 years old to 10 years old, and the running woke us immediately. The pool, Tiki bar, and grounds were great. It wasn't what we were expecting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Comfort room and hotel is close to all attraction

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Room is nice like an apartment very comfy specially if have kid the kid can run around, big kitchen to prepare meal for family. The bed is very firm and noisy due to the spring coil. Hotel is old. I would recommend only bzcause it is big and might kid have room to play but not on tje comfort side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Jordanville, NY

Great view

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: Watch fireworks from balcony every night .
Cons: Timeshare sales people in the lobby.
Location: Close to all the parks.
We stayed eight days, loved every minute. We had a problem with a door Handel, but matinance took care of it right away. Lots of room, great staff, beautiful view, close to parks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Cedar Falls, IA

Great trip!

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Pros: We loved the location to Disney and Disney Springs, very nice up to date decor, overall great place with an awesome view.
Cons: The outside of the place looked to have peeling paint, but it didn't take away from the inside, the inside was great.
Location: Disney World within a 10 minute drive and Disney Springs just down the road and to the left. Very close the outlet mall as well.
We just returned from a 6 night stay. We have nothing bad to say about this place. We were offered a timeshare presentation with cash and tour, but we politely declined and they didn't push. We were on the 16th floor with a great view of Lake Bryan. Gorgeous! Our girls loved the bunk beds! That was their favorite part about it:) They had a business center in the lobby so we could print our boarding passes which saved us some money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Over all comfortable. Liked having the two balconies. Parking was convenient. Liked all the windows in living/dining room area. The pool area is very nice, we enjoyed. Nice having the wifi access. Good location. Would have liked a lot more light in the bathrooms, not good for makeup.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Not Provided

Great stay for a long weekend

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 3 nights while attending a wedding and a spending a few days at Disney. We had a total of 5 adults share the two bedroom suite. We had plenty of space, loved having the full kitchen, large bathrooms, the proximity to the parks and I-4. The only downside was the water pressure in the shower which was non-existent and the view. We booked a room with the Epcot fireworks view but we were on the first floor of rooms, so we couldn't see much. Next time I would ask for a room on a higher floor. I would recommend this hotel and I would stay here again.