Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.2 out of 5

"Location, friendly staff, large room size,breakfast.Would stay again. " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 09 Aug 2022

Enter dates to see availability

King bed, accessible shower

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$110* Per night/room Dec 4 - Dec 5

Two queens beds with accessible tub

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

King bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe, One King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Studio suite, king bed with sofa bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Qtr Area) ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.2 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Qtr Area)

Everyone (13) Couples (5) Family (7)
5 out of 5
Location, friendly staff, large room size,breakfast.Would stay again.

Posted by on Aug 9, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 9, 2022 by Jaime

Thank you for your review! We're excited to see that your stay at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton was a great one. We hope that you will continue to choose our brand for your upcoming travels!

4 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 8, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 8, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 17, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 26, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 6, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
I reserved a room with a king size bed, but at check-in they told me that there were none available. I was put into a room with two doubles. The thermostat in the wrong did not work in the air condition blue cold without the night

Posted by on May 23, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 11, 2022 by Customer Service

Thank you for taking the time to submit this feedback, Kent. We are always working very hard to provide the best experiences for all of our guests. It's unfortunate to see that we could have done more for you during your stay. We will share your concerns with our team moving forward. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide a better experience for you in the future. We look forward to that chance.

4 out of 5

Posted by on May 21, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
The security here is top notch, love New Orleans

Posted by on May 21, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 10, 2022 by Customer Service

Thank you for sharing the wonderful review with us, Brenda! We're happy to hear that you had such a pleasant stay at Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans - Downtown (French Quarter Area)! It was our pleasure hosting you. It's great to know that our security had such a positive impact on your stay. We love providing our guests with great amenities and services and we're happy that you had all that you needed. Thanks again for sharing!

3 out of 5
The staff seemed to be annoyed with request or questions from guests. Front desk staff complained because the phone kept ringing and he stated “ I just got here”, the lady that was working at breakfast raised her voice at a guest and complained under her breath as she was replenishing and cleaning up. Everyone with the exception of the young lady that was working valet ( she was great) seemed unhappy and unprofessional. Other then the unpleasant staff the hotel was great. Not sure I would recommend this hotel to family or friends.

Posted by on Mar 9, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 19, 2022 by Customer Service

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, Flora. We're disappointed that your time with us was anything less than ideal. Your experience is not on par with the level of service we're accustomed to providing. We regret that we didn't meet your expectations and that our team didn't reflect the type of service we strive to provide. Your happiness and satisfaction are important to us so we'll be addressing your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward. We hope you give us another opportunity to demonstrate the high-caliber service we're capable of sharing with our guests.

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.