"For the price and the amount of stars the Hotel has, its quality will surprise you. When we arrived our room was upgraded to a deluxe, giving us an oc ... " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 11 Sep 2017

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

A family-friendly stay in Cancun awaits you at Krystal Cancun. Within a short 5-minute stroll, you'll find Gaviota Azul Beach and Delphinus Dreams. Highlights at this beachfront resort include 2 restaurants, 4 bars/lounges, and a full-service spa.

You can enjoy plasma TVs with cable channels, and all 502 rooms feature free WiFi, fireplaces, and in-room childcare. Dining in is an option with 24-hour room service, and minibars provide refreshments. You'll find nice touches like rainfall showerheads and free toiletries to enhance your stay. Coffee/tea makers, in-room massages, and safes are also available.

A day of pampering at Harmony can include massages, body scrubs, and facials along with aromatherapy and mani/pedis. The theme restaurant, El Mortero, serves Mexican cuisine. For a drink, you can stop by the resort's own poolside bar. Spend the day at the beach where you'll find umbrellas, and enjoy the onsite outdoor swimming pool and free kids' club. 5 meeting rooms and a business center are among the business amenities offered. Additionally, you'll find free WiFi in public areas, a fitness center, and a Turkish bath/hammam. Buffet breakfast is available daily between 7 AM and 11 AM. There's also free valet parking, along with the convenience of car rentals on site.

Attractions within a 15-minute drive of this 3.5-star Avenida Kukulkan resort include La Isla Shopping Mall and El Rey Ruins.

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$95 per night

Standard Room

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Club Room, Ocean View

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Romantic Room, 1 King Bed, Oceanfront

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Room, Ocean View

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Club Room, 1 King Bed, Ocean View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Krystal Cancun ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.2 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5

Perfect location, Staff is attentive

Pros: I liked the staff's personal attention to catering us during our stay. The pool's length was useful, we never felt crowded or bothered.
Cons: The food could use some improvement, have more authentic flavor. The elevator in tower B was insanely slow.
Location: The location is perfect. You are right on the strip of the Hotel Zone, where you can step out and have a line of clubs to go to.
For the price and the amount of stars the Hotel has, its quality will surprise you. When we arrived our room was upgraded to a deluxe, giving us an ocean view. The stay overall was wonderful, the pool was large, there was access to the beach from the pool area. There is only one bar accessible from the pool which can be an inconvenience because if your not relaxing around that area your constantly swimming back and forth. For what we paid the hotel experience was more than what we can ask for. I can tell during my stay there that management is trying to do more for their customer's and that the hotel is on its way 4/5 stars. I would definitely be staying at a Krystal Hotel on my next visit.

Posted by , from Chicago on Sep 11, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
The toilet was broke when we got there and broke at least once a day our entire stay. The ac didn't seem to work correctly although it was not hot it could have been cooler. When ordering room service the first time it took almost two hrs the second time the food was nasty. The view from the room was beautiful but overall i wouldn't stay there again

Posted by , from houston on Jul 20, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 22, 2017 by Guest service manager.

Dear guest, we appreciate the informstion you provide, it is important for us to know the areas we need to work on, we offer our apologies to you for lack of service provided, we are gioing to follow up the issues you have with the staff. Best regards. I Rivera

3 out of 5

Trip was great due to company not because of hotel

Pros: close to party zone. Kiddie pool for my little ones.
Cons: Customer service. they didn't care to help or assist hotel guest even when you were willing to tip. People outside the hotel were friendlier.
Location: A lot of clubs nearby. Tacos los camineros really great customer service and food.
Lets start with the cons:Upon arriving and making line and finally making it to front desk we were directed to go to a different front desk to check -in. most people in line just didn't make line and the reception didn't care to take whoever was really next. We were finally given our room by a sweet lady name Sofia.Once we arrived to our room I realized it was not the room I had upgrade to on my reservation. I called Sofia and she directed to talk to original reception desk. Once there they said they only assigned the room based on the reservation. They stated if I could show them proof they could give me the right room. I had to walk back to the room and get print out. only one elevator working on tower B. took the stairs . Showed front desk reception. they were not able to accommodate because they were sold out. Middle of my trip the a/c went out. elevator worked half the time. Housekeeper would take the towels and when I would tell her not to clean room she would still enter. I asked her for a card so I could put outside my door but she never gave me one. Also for people with little ones. I would not recommend staying here as the balconies don't have locks. Waitresses took forever with drinks and would constantly forget orders. Pros: The beach is beautiful. Mexican night all you can eat tacos was great. gusto our waiter and Edgar were the only ones with great customer service. Hotel is in Hotel zone walking distance to nightlife, bars and restaurants . They

Posted by , from california on Jul 12, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
Beach was excellent but facilities are old. Durning our stay, the air conditioner went out in both my friend's room and mine. We were unfortunate to get caught in heavy rains and the window leaked.

Posted by on Jun 22, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Pros beachfront hotel

It was a nice stay, however staff weren't friendly.

Posted by , from California on Jun 15, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Nice hotel depending on where you stay!

Pros: The hotel staff were friendly and the views from Tower B are amazing! The cabanas are also first come, first serve at no cost.
Cons: Housekeeping and room service promptness.
Location: It's located near Coco Bongo, Hooters and many major nightclubs.
Our first mistake was booking a standard room. Standard rooms are mainly located in Tower A, the rooms are sub par. The lights weren't working properly, the view sucks, the sink didn't drain properly, the refrigerator was disgusting (unclean) and our sheets had holes in the them. Our friend booked a premium room which are mainly located in the newer Tower B. His room was so nice that we pleaded with the front desk to change rooms (for a fee of course). Our new room in Tower B was so nice. The one main issue we had for the duration of the stay was the housekeeper took our wash cloths each day and didn't replenish them. When I'd call for new ones it would take between 45 min to an hour for them to bring us new ones. The view was great and the staff was friendly. The food via all inclusive was great too. The drinks were a little weak but definitely worth it for the shots :)

Posted by , from Washington, DC on May 30, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

WORST TRIP OF MY LIFE

Pros: The only good thing about this hotel is that it's located on a beautiful beach.
Cons: Staff needs to remember that their job title is HOSPITALITY! That means you do whatever you can to accommodate your guests.
Location: Very unsafe, don't leave the resort.
My wife and myself are avid travelers and we try to take at least two trips a year. This year we decided to go outside of the US for a 2nd time (1st time being Turks and Caicos) and it was a horrible experience. not only were the people rude and unwelcoming, the overall feeling we had was uncomfortable. The men here just stare and ask obnoxious questions, the hotel staff was completely unwilling to help us and the room was terrible. I requested a king room and got a double bed room which they "could not" change. Also, I asked for help setting up a taxi back to the airport for my departure in two days and no one could help me. All they kept stating was "that's a different company, we're just the hotel." Never in our life have we gone to a place so poorly conducted in hospitality. The stay was so horrendous that we checked out the very next day and flew back to the greatest country in the world! Not only would I not recommend this hotel, but unless you are going as a group (and not a group of only females) I would recommend you not go to Cancun. we honestly felt safer walking around Brooklyn, NY alone than we did here. Almost $1,000 down the drain.

Posted by , from Dallas, TX on Feb 13, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
Night entertainment in lobby lounge left alot to desire. Some nights no entertainment at all. Faucets in bath room hard to close. Drip drip drip! Marble steps need more hand rails for handicapped people. Buffett a little expensive.

Posted by , from palm springs.ca on Feb 2, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

nice hotel on the beach

I liked that the hotel was on the beach and walking distance to restaurants, stores, and shopping centers

Posted by on Jan 12, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Terrible experience

We showed up and there was still feces in the toilet from the last people who stayed, I just flushed it down and said nothing. Then, the next night the two of us order late night room service and get the WORST food poisoning we have ever had that ruined two days of our trip. To top it all off, while we are both throwing up in the bathroom, HUGE cockroaches keep coming out from under the sink area, where we are kneeling. Our room is infested with bugs. The next morning we wake up and ask someone at the front desk if we can switch rooms, after telling her about our terrible night... she does not even apologize, but eventually changes our room (the first bit of customer service we had all week). Then, as we are leaving, our flight got delayed and we asked if we could stay just one more hour past check out and they tell us it will be $50 USD.. oh and also, they still charged us for the food. absolutely zero help / worst customer service I have ever encountered. They all seem really nice and decent until something bad happens. I read many bad reviews before I came here, but I am a broke college student and they were giving a good deal at the time so I had to take it. I told myself a lot of people can be pretty high-maintenance, I bet this place isn't nearly as bad as it seems. Boy was I wrong. I could only afford to be there for 4.5 days and two were absolutely destroyed from their food, and left me with a really bad stomach ache and feeling the rest of my short time there.

Posted by on Dec 22, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?

All-inclusive Details

All-inclusive room rates at Krystal Cancun are available. These rates are higher because they include onsite food and beverages in the room rate (some restrictions may apply).

Gratuities and taxes
Gratuities and taxes are included. Additional gratuities at guests' discretion are accepted.

Food and beverages

  • Buffet and à la carte meals, snacks, and beverages included
  • 24-hour room service (limited menu)
  • In-room minibar (some restrictions)
  • Dining and beverage availability limited at one or more venues

Activities and facilities/equipment
All non-motorized water sports are included.

Land activities

  • Fitness facilities

Not included

  • Motorized water sports
  • Scuba-diving certification
  • Scuba-diving excursions
  • Scuba-diving lessons
  • Snorkeling excursions
  • Premium food items
  • Premium and/or non-domestic beverages
  • Bottled wine
  • Minibar
  • Room service
  • Airport transfers
  • Childcare
  • Laundry/dry cleaning services
  • Spa/beauty facilities and services
  • Activities and services offered by independent operators
  • Offsite tours

Property Features

Some rates at Krystal Cancun are all-inclusive. These rates include onsite meals and beverages, and may include taxes and gratuities. Additional charges may apply for meals at some restaurants, special dinners and dishes, certain beverages, and other amenities. Krystal Cancun offers its guests a full-service spa, an outdoor pool, and a spa tub. There are 2 restaurants on site, along with a coffee shop/café. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include 4 bars/lounges and a swim-up bar. WiFi is free in public spaces. Business amenities include a business center and meeting rooms. There are 5 meeting rooms available. A children's pool, a fitness center, and a sauna are also featured at the family-friendly Krystal Cancun. Self parking and valet parking are free. This 3.5-star Cancun resort is smoke free.

  • 502 guestrooms or units
  • 8 levels
  • 4 buildings
  • 2 dining venues
  • 4 bars or lounges
  • 5 conference rooms
  • Bar by the pool
  • Swim-up bar
  • Coffee shop
  • Kid's club (free)
  • Childcare (surcharge)
  • Towels for the beach
  • Umbrellas for the beach
  • Business facilities
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Garden
  • Gift shop
  • Beauty salon
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • Onsite shopping
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Free WiFi
  • Children's pool
  • Children's club (free)
  • Laundry facilities
  • Babysitting or childcare (surcharge)
  • In-room childcare (surcharge)
  • Babysitting or childcare
  • Playground on site
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free valet parking

Transport

  • Airport: Cancun, Quintana Roo (CUN-Cancun Intl.) (23.7 km / 14.7 mi)
  • Parking: Free valet parking and self parking

Room Amenities

Krystal Cancun offers 502 air-conditioned accommodations with fireplaces and minibars. 32-inch plasma televisions come with premium cable channels and pay movies. Bathrooms include showers with rainfall showerheads, and complimentary toiletries. This Cancun resort provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Additionally, rooms include laptop-compatible safes and coffee/tea makers. Housekeeping is offered daily and in-room massages can be requested.

  • Fireplace
  • Minibar
  • In-room dining (24 hours)
  • Plasma television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower
  • Rainfall showerhead
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Childcare in room (surcharge)
  • Massage in room (surcharge)
  • Laptop safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy buffet breakfast daily from 7 AM to 11 AM.

El Mortero - This theme restaurant specializes in Mexican cuisine.

Las Velas - This restaurant is located by the pool.

Aquamarina - Onsite restaurant.

La Fisheria - Onsite seafood restaurant.

24-hour room service is available.

Nearby Activities

A 137-meter (150-yard) sundeck overlooking the Caribbean Sea features a 68.5-meter-long (75-yard) freeform pool with a waterfall at one end, a swim-up bar at the other end, and an infinity edge in the middle. Adjacent to the waterfall end is a jetted tub and a 3.5-meter-diameter (12-foot) children's pool near a grass playground. Guests are provided towels next to the kids club.

During the winter, the shallow beach in front of the hotel disappears, but it builds up again in spring and summer. In place of the beach, there's a sand terrace furnished with lounge chairs for sunbathing and thatched-roof palapas for shade. An independent operator, AquaWorld, maintains a desk at the hotel for booking fishing trips and scuba diving/snorkeling excursions and for scuba-diving instruction. AquaWorld's main center is a marina 6.5 km (4 mi) away on Nichupté Lagoon, where many watersports are available, including kayaks, personal watercraft, sailboats, and parasailing and windsurfing gear. Other independent operators on the beach nearby sometimes rent personal watercraft and arrange parasailing flights.

The prestigious Cancún Golf Club at Pok-Ta-Pok, designed by Robert Trent Jones Jr., is just 2 km (1.25 mi) away.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or near the resort; fees may apply.

  • Snorkeling on site
  • Playground on site
  • Golfing nearby
  • Surfing/boogie boarding on site
  • Parasailing nearby
  • Fitness classes on site
  • Scuba diving on site
  • Volleyball on site
  • Personal motorized watercraft on site
  • Sailing nearby
  • Windsurfing nearby

Spa Services

The Harmony full-service spa offers a Turkish bath, manicures and pedicures, massages, body scrubs, aromatherapy and facial treatments.

  • Number of treatment rooms 2
  • Manicures and pedicures
  • Body scrubs
  • Facial treatments
  • Aromatherapy treatments
  • Massages

Accessibility

If you need to make special requests for accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when booking your stay.

  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Free rollaway/extra beds!
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • Pets and service animals are not allowed at Krystal Cancun

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

  • No pets or service animals allowed

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: MXN 230 per person (approximately)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Cancun Krystal
  • Krystal Cancun
  • Krystal Hotel
  • Krystal Hotel Cancun
  • Krystal Cancun Hotel Cancun
  • Nh Krystal Cancun Hotel
  • Nh Krystal Hotel Cancun
  • Krystal Cancun Hotel
  • Nh Hotels Cancun

You should know

  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Certain facilities might have restricted access. For details, you can contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation.
  • Pets and service animals are not allowed on site.