Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Check was not easy and staff a bit rude just too many people I guess but I would recommend going to a smaller resort and maybe not worry about it bein ... " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 05 Jul 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

3.5-star beachfront property near Delfines Beach

On the beach

Within a 15-minute walk of this Zona Hotelera property, you'll find Maya Cancun Museum and Aquaworld. Delfines Beach and El Rey Ruins are also within 2 miles (3 km).

All-inclusive

A full-service spa, 8 restaurants, and an outdoor pool are all featured at this all-inclusive property. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center and free WiFi in public areas. Relax with a drink at one of the 10 bars/lounges and enjoy perks like free self parking.

Flat-screen TVs

In addition to flat-screen TVs with cable channels, the 1117 guestrooms offer minibars and room service. Other amenities include coffee/tea makers, free bottled water, and hair dryers. Housekeeping is available on request.

Grand Standard

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max
$221* Per night/room May 17 - May 18

Grand Garden Terrace

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Grand Sunset View

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Grand Standard Non-Refundable

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Grand Ocean View

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.8 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 0.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive

Everyone (9) Couples (3) Family (14)
1 out of 5
really bad customer service. I will never be coming back to this hotel.

Posted by on Apr 10, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 11, 2022 by Ricardo de la Paz

Dear Paola, We appreciate the time you have taken to share your comments. We are truly sorry for the inconveniences you had during your recent stay, that is not the kind of service we are used to providing to our guests. We regret that you have this perception of our service. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at our hotel to change your perception of us. Kind regards,

1 out of 5
DO NOT STAY HERE!! If you have the Grand Oasis booked and still have time to chance where you are staying, change your reservation! Came with family and we left within hours. The check in process took 2 hours when we finally got to our rooms (which were completely across the resort from each other and staff said there was nothing they could do about it) 4 out of 4 rooms we had booked were completely disgusting, doors wouldn’t lock, safe was broken, sheets were dirty, stains in toilet, wet paint in one of the rooms on everything which got on clothes etc. even the lamp shades had been painted to attempt to hide filth. We had 1 meal because we were starving and it was horrible, salad bar was extremely dirty. Zero covid protocols were taken. Decided to leave immediately after our meal, hotel guests were belligerent and were making the women in our group feel extremely uncomfortable and unsafe. We first attempted to see if any changes could be made through the hotel but they refused to make changes or assist us in any way. After we left the hotel refused to give a refund of our 4 room 7 night stay, which we didn’t even stay one night. There are so many amazing places to stay for your cancun vacation. Don’t make the same mistake we did!

Posted by , from SELAH on Jan 25, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 25, 2022 by HotLine Oplus

We appreciate the time you took to share your comments with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. As we are always trying to improve, we take into consideration our guest’s feedbacks and we will share your comments to the respective departments to keep improving. Best Regards, Oasis Hoteles Cancún

1 out of 5
Terrible experience with Travelocity and hotel

Posted by on Oct 13, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 14, 2021 by Ricardo de la Paz.

Dear Roberta, We are truly sorry you had an unpleasant experience during your vacations. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments; this helps us to improve our service. Hopefully you can give us another opportunity to welcome you again so we can enhance your perception of our hotel. Best regards,

5 out of 5
It was beautiful

Posted by on Sep 7, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 7, 2021 by Ricardo de la Paz.

Dear Linda, Thank you for taking the time to share your great comments. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the service that you received. Thank you for choosing us as hosts to your vacation. We look forward to welcome you back. Kind regards,

2 out of 5
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone for a few reasons: 1 - Poor drink quality 2 -Not many food variety 3- Kids was allowed to be all over the place including jumping on the pool table - Horrible!

Posted by on Aug 23, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 23, 2021 by Ricardo de la Paz.

Dear Maria, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay at our resort. In regard to the comments about the restaurants and bars, we have already talked to the A&B department, in order to enhance the procedures and provide better service, expecting to satisfy all of your needs. We look forward to welcome you again so you can witness the changes we implemented daily. Kind regards,

1 out of 5
This place is the worst, 2hrs to do check in, this is ridiculous, long lines to get food or drinks, in our room

Posted by on Aug 13, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 27, 2021 by Ricardo de la Paz.

Dear Daena, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay at our resort. On the other hand, we sincerely apologize for the waiting time during your check in process and restaurants, we are working to make our service more efficient so in this way our waiting time can be reduced. We look forward to welcome you again so you can witness the changes we implemented daily. Best regards,

1 out of 5
The worse experience in all the years of going to Cancun,horrible wait to check in,plus there customer service at check in is horrible,no work ethic,my experience in my room,no air conditioner had to sleep in a hot hot room for the entire stay because they wouldnt fix it,called to have laundry picked up,they never bothered even after calling them and leaving the cloths in the plastic bag with the voucher on it,the finally called me sunday at 11thats a maintaince guy was going to fix it and he showed up at 12 midnight,just the worst service,had a party planner assist me with surprising my niece for her vacation and they refused him access to put the cake in the room and balloons and they wouldnt so they ruined the surprise because i had to finally go get him to come in, This is my worst experience of all my world travels

Posted by on Aug 10, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 20, 2021 by Ricardo de la Paz.

Dear Guest, First and foremost, thank you for taking the time to write us your comments about your stay at our resort. We regret that our hotel did not meet your expectations and we sincerely apologize for the waiting time during your check in process. On the other hand, we are sorry for the inconvenience you had with the air conditioning, rest assured we have passed this information to our maintenance department in order to avoid this happening again. Once again, we offer you our sincere apologies and we hope you can give us another opportunity to welcome you again in the future to change your perception of our service. Cordially,

4 out of 5
NA

Posted by on Aug 5, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 20, 2021 by Ricardo de la Paz.

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We hope you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to welcome you back.

3 out of 5
Check was not easy and staff a bit rude just too many people I guess but I would recommend going to a smaller resort and maybe not worry about it being all inclusive since the quality of food is no good

Posted by on Jul 5, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 9, 2021 by Ricardo de la Paz, Hotel Manager.

Dear Guest, We do appreciate all of your comments and we are truly sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations. We would like to sincerely apologize and let you know that all your comments and opinions are considered in order to improve our service. Hopefully you can give us another opportunity to welcome you again expecting to improve your perception of our service. Best regards,

1 out of 5
The SERVICE WAS TERRIBLE. The staff need customer service training. The food was ok. There was a roach in my room and the hotel was notified and they seemed like they didn’t care. The rooms are not modern. The toilet didn’t flush properly. My vacation time was very unpleasant and the only thing that made it okay was the hotel ocean view that was breathtaking. The staff seemed like they’re tired of the tourists and switch of attitude was likely if there was a tip involved. Hotel was mostly humid and the room was a bit less humid due to the air conditioning.

Posted by on Jun 28, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 6, 2021 by Ricardo de la Paz, Hotel Manager.

Dear Guest, We do appreciate all of your comments and we are truly sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations. We would like to sincerely apologize and let you know that all your comments and opinions are considered in order to improve our service. In regards to the inconvenience at your room it is important to mention that all rooms are thoroughly cleaned and regularly fumigated to ensure the wellbeing of our guests. Once they are cleaned, rooms are checked by supervisors to make sure they meet our standards. We will pass this information onto our Housekeeping department so that they can supervise what you mentioned. Hopefully you can give us another opportunity to welcome you again expecting to improve your perception of our service. Best regards,

About the Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive

Location Blvd. Kukulcan, Km. 16.5, Cancun, QROO 77500

All-inclusive Details

This property is all-inclusive. Onsite food and beverages are included in the room price (some restrictions may apply).

Gratuities and taxes
Gratuities and taxes are included. Additional gratuities at guests' discretion are accepted.

Food and beverages

  • All buffet and à la carte meals and snacks included
  • In-room minibar (all beverages included)
  • Number or type of beverages limited at one or more venues

Activities and facilities/equipment
All onsite activities and use of facilities and equipment are included.

Land activities

  • Fitness facilities
  • Soccer
  • Tennis

Lessons/classes/games
  • Aerobics
  • Bartending
  • Cooking
  • Dancing
  • Pilates
  • Water fitness
  • Yoga

Entertainment

  • Onsite entertainment and activities
  • Access to onsite nightclubs
  • Onsite live performances
  • Theme parties

Not included

  • Use of golf equipment
  • Tennis lessons
  • Surcharge for room service
  • Spa/beauty facilities and services
  • Activities and services offered by independent operators
  • Offsite tours
  • Transportation to offsite activities

  • Access to onsite nightclubs included
  • Taxes included
  • Buffet-style meals included
  • A la carte dining included
  • Fitness facilities included
  • Tennis included
  • Water fitness classes/lessons included
  • Soccer (football) included
  • Limited meals offered through room service
  • Use of golf equipment not included
  • Spa/beauty facilities and services not included
  • Activities/services from independent operators not included
  • Surcharge for room service
  • Transportation to offsite activities not included
  • Offsite tours not included
  • Yoga classes/lessons included
  • Pilates classes/lessons included
  • Aerobics classes/lessons included
  • Dancing classes/lessons included
  • Tennis lessons not included
  • Onsite entertainment and activities included
  • Bartending classes/lessons included
  • Gratuities included
  • Cooking classes/lessons included
  • Additional gratuities accepted
  • All meals included
  • One or more venues limit beverages
  • Minibar (all beverages included)
  • All onsite activities, and facilities and equipment included
  • All non-motorized water sports included
  • Onsite live performances included
  • Theme parties included

Property Features

Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive is an all-inclusive property. Room rates include meals and beverages at onsite restaurants and bars. Other items and amenities, including taxes and gratuities, and access to recreational activities and entertainment may also be included. Additional charges may apply for meals at some restaurants, special dinners and dishes, certain beverages, and other amenities. Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive offers its guests a full-service spa, an outdoor tennis court, and an outdoor pool. There are 8 restaurants on site, as well as a coffee shop/café and a snack bar/deli. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include 10 bars/lounges, a beach bar, and a poolside bar. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. You'll find a business center on site. A fitness center, a sauna, and spa services are also featured at the business-friendly Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive. An area shuttle within 16.5 km is available for a fee. Self parking is free. This Art Deco Cancun property is smoke free.

  • 1117 guestrooms or units
  • 6 levels
  • 4 buildings
  • 8 dining venues
  • 10 bars or lounges
  • Built in 1989
  • Deli
  • Kid's club (free)
  • Childcare (surcharge)
  • Towels for the beach
  • Conference center
  • Business facilities
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Pool or billiards table
  • Garden
  • Gift shop
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Onsite shopping
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site
  • Bar on the beach
  • Bar by the pool
  • Swim-up bar

Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Property shuttles: Area shuttle within 16.5 km available for a surcharge
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive offers 1117 accommodations with complimentary bottled water and hair dryers. 42-inch flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Coffee/tea makers and minibars are provided. Bathrooms include showers and complimentary toiletries. Irons/ironing boards, change of towels, and change of bedsheets can be requested. Cribs/infant beds (complimentary) and rollaway/extra beds (complimentary) are also available. Housekeeping is provided on request.

  • Minibar
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (free)
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe (surcharge)
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Change of towels (on request)
  • Change of bedsheets (on request)

Food & Drink

Dos Lunas - This restaurant specializes in Italian cuisine and serves lunch and dinner.

Tun Kul Food Hall - Overlooking the garden, this buffet restaurant specializes in international cuisine and serves breakfast, brunch, and dinner. Open daily.

Bahia Steak House - Overlooking the garden, this steakhouse serves dinner only. Open daily.

La Placita Fast Food - Overlooking the garden, this restaurant specializes in international cuisine and serves lunch only. Open daily.

Hacienda Sarape - Overlooking the garden, this restaurant specializes in Mexican cuisine and serves brunch and dinner. Open daily.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the property include an outdoor tennis court, an outdoor pool, a sauna, and a fitness center.

Guests under 18 years old are not allowed in the fitness facility.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Pilates classes on site
  • Playground on site
  • Golfing nearby
  • Fitness classes on site
  • Beach volleyball on site
  • Yoga classes/instruction on site

Spa Services

Sensoria Spa has massage/treatment rooms, couples treatment room(s), and outdoor treatment areas. Massages are available on the beach and in the spa; other services include deep-tissue massages, sports massages, and Swedish massages. A variety of treatment therapies are provided, including aromatherapy, hydrotherapy, and reflexology. The spa is equipped with a sauna.

The spa is open daily.

  • Outdoor treatment areas
  • Couples treatment rooms
  • Massages on beach
  • Manicures and pedicures
  • Body treatments
  • Body wraps
  • Facial treatments
  • Body scrubs
  • Aromatherapy treatments
  • Hydrotherapy treatments
  • Deep tissue massage
  • Swedish massage
  • Sauna in spa
  • Reflexology
  • Sports massage
  • Detoxification wrap
  • Massages

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property at least 72 hours before arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests will receive an email 7 days before arrival with check-in instructions. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

The credit card used to book the reservation must be presented by the cardholder at check-in along with matching photo identification. Any other arrangements must be coordinated with the property prior to arrival.

To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property at least 72 hours prior to arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests will receive an email 7 days before arrival with check-in information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! One child stays free when using existing bedding.
  • Free rollaway/extra beds!
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • Pets and service animals are not allowed at Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

Minimum Spring Break check-in age is 25 years old

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash

Safety features at this property include a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, and a first aid kit

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

Minimum Spring Break check-in age is 25 years old. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, debit cards, and cash. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, and a first aid kit in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F; guestroom doors are sealed after cleaning. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; temperature checks are available to guests; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; cashless payment methods are available for all transactions; contactless room service is available.

  • One child stays free
  • Guest accommodation is sealed after cleaning
  • Electrostatic spray is not used for disinfection
  • Cashless transactions are available
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are available to guests
  • Masks are not compulsory at the property
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Contactless food service / room service is available
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Reservation is not required for facilities onsite
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Security system
  • Mobile key entry is not available
  • Property follows sanitization practices of Intertek Cristal (3rd party expert - Global)
  • Food service has been amended for enhanced safety
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • Property follows regional sanitization guidelines National Guidelines for reopening Tourism (Mexico)
  • Onsite COVID-19 testing (PCR) is available
  • Guests will receive an email with special check-in instructions
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Cleaning and Health Protocols (Oasis Hotels)
  • Onsite COVID-19 testing (Antigen) is available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Service animals not allowed
  • Reservations are required for onsite COVID-19 testing
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Cash deposit required
  • Debit cards
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays - 24 hours

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Cash deposit for Spring Break: USD 30 per stay for guests under 26 years old staying between 01 February - 30 April
  • A tax is imposed by the city: USD 1.42 per accommodation, per night

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • In-room safe fee: USD 10 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • All Inclusive Cancun Grand Oasis
  • All Inclusive Oasis
  • Cancun Grand Oasis
  • Cancun Grand Oasis All Inclusive
  • Grand Oasis
  • Grand Oasis All Inclusive
  • Grand Oasis Cancun
  • Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive
  • Oasis All Inclusive
  • Oasis Cancun Grand
  • Grand Oasis Cancun Hotel
  • Grand Oasis Cancun Mexico
  • Grand Oasis Cancun Reviews
  • Grand Oasis Hotel Cancun
  • Grand Oasis Resort Cancun
  • Oasis Grand Cancun
  • Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive All-inclusive property
  • Grand Oasis All Inclusive All-inclusive property
  • Oasis Cancun Inclusive Cancun
  • Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive Cancun
  • Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive All-inclusive property
  • Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive All-inclusive property Cancun

You should know

  • Pool access available from 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Pets and service animals are not allowed on site.
  • Free WiFi in public areas has a 1-device limit.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Cancun-Hotels-Grand-Oasis-Cancun-All-Inclusive.h64052-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Cancun-Hotels-Grand-Oasis-Cancun-All-Inclusive.h64052-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Cancun-Hotels-Grand-Oasis-Cancun-All-Inclusive.h64052-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.