Ratings based on 146 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Dunedin FL

Mold everywhere but no reliable transportation

Posted Feb 20, 2017
I read this hotel had been refurbished in 2016, if that's true, then they should fire the maid staff. Mold on bathroom sink and shower/tub and floor. Dust filling vents in bath. "Free" Buses to parks were a joke. Took us 1 hour and 15 min to get from Magic Kingdom back to 1/4 mile hotel, then told to walk tje rest of way. Each bus driver had a different version of where to be picked up. Sat with 20 guests from 2 neighboring Buena Vista hotels who were all told space C-11 for pick up then told, no your bus already left after we'd been sitting in the rain for 40 min. Definitely not worth the $200+ per night rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

Across from Disney Springs Lazy River Magic

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Lazy river, vouchers for drinks and free wifi, clean across from Disney Springs, shuttle to all parks every 30 min
Cons: Hospitable staff
Location: Great location close to Disney Springs
When we arrive the staff put us in a very uncomfortable room with a view to the wall, no place to put our things it was a handicapped room for a family with two children. There was a weird tray metal contraption in the rest room my kids almost dropped on their toes. I went up to the front desk ti complain and this is what they told me "well unfortunately there's nothing we can do because you purchased through a third party and we are expecting a lot of people this weekend" I asked to speak to a manager and after waiting for a while. This lady that was helping me finally in a very unpleasant way tells me, well we have to put you in another tower. We moved to the other tower . The room was wonderful pool view and our stay pleasant from then on. So all I can say is be prepared to fight for the room you deserve, don't expect great customer service but great hotel.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Confusing and Construction

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to Disney Village and Disney shuttle.
Cons: Everything!
Location: Disney village and Disney
Although my arrangements via Travelocity were seamless, the hotel stay certainly was not. It started with the fact that we did not know the hotel was under renovation, or it would not have been selected. Had a conversation with a regular patron (comes every year with family) who was quite upset that it stated "recently renovated" and not under rennovation. First disappointment, pulling up to the check in, or not! We did not need valet or bell hops as we were residents and only had 2 carry on bags. We were immediately told we must move our vehicle. My daughter moved her car and I attempted to enter the hotel (which was under immense renovation). After wandering aimlessly due to lack of any signage, the construction workers told me where check in was: Past the spa, up the stairs, and take the elevators to the 3rd floor. Prominent signage would have been appropriate! We were a bit frustrated and certainly disappointed. During our check-in and way to our room, 3 different patrons stopped us and asked where the check-in was. We did not receive the complimentary drink tickets until check out when we inquired about it and we were unable to use them (the bar was closed). Staff were on the edge of rude, certainly not friendly, and certainly not apologetic about all the confusion. They were probably tired of dealing with all the upset and frustrated customers. Honestly, I have received better care at a LaQuinta.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from philadelphia

Worst hotel ever

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Terrible experience. The staff was rude and constant problems. Undisclosed charges at checkout and bus to Disney was extremely late. The room was poorly cleaned and had to pay for wifi. I will never stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from l

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Comfortable, great location, clean, modern and great staff
2 out of 5
by A traveler from orlando Florida

Not good

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Terrible no pool staff talk loud . I paid to be disney view but stuff give me construction View. Only this I have available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from lake mary, fl

Nice stay during construction

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: No resort fee. Easy walk to downtown disney.
Cons: They just need to finish construction which takes time.
Location: Right next to disney springs so you can shop and eat to your heart's content.
We have stayed at this hotel in the past before Hilton bought it and it is currently under construction. The main pool was down as they are building a lazy river and the food area downstairs was also down but seems to be close to opening. The great part was because of this they had no resort fee and self parking was free. That is a savings of probably $30 right there. I am aware they will no doubt add resort fees in later but for now enjoy not having it. Disney Springs is a 5 minute walk which was really nice and the rooms were comfortable. The best part of the hotel was the shower. Sounds strange right? The water pressure was incredible and the hot water kept on coming. I do not think I have ever seen such a strong showerhead in any house of hotel as this one and I already miss it. IF you need a large nice pool I would stay away for now until construction is done but if you you a non budget stay with no resort fee at least for now this is the hotel for you. They do have a bus service but if needed you could always walk to disney springs and catch a resort bus there also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Chicago

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Close to Disney Springs. Decorated nicely.
We only needed a room for one night, and this was available at a very reasonable price. Buena Vista Palace is a really great hotel! The front desk very efficient and pleasant, rooms were comfortable and clean. Plenty of parking. Great location, across from Disney Springs. We will stay again. (Next time for a longer period)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Upstate, NY

Under construction But NICE

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Location and ease of walking to Disney Springs and ease of driving to local attractions.
Cons: Under major construction, It didn't affect our stay but would have been nice to know because if we had other plans may have been a problem.
Location: Across the street from Disney Springs and easy drive to area restaurants and attractions.
This hotel is slightly dated in the rooms but is clean and nice. The lobby and pool area is under major construction and they are using temporary setups for both. The price was very affordable and if it stays low like this once construction is complete it will be amazing. Hotel is also and easy walk across a pedestrian bridge to Disney Springs or a quick drive to lots of area attractions. They do have shuttles to area amusement parks but did not try them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Orlando, FL

Hotel Stay 05/06-07/2016

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: It seemed very clean, and the room was nice and cold.
Cons: Just communication with the guests regarding the remodeling/construction.
Location: Right next to Disney Springs - nice view of it from our room. Very close to Disney parks.
I only rate the hotel facilities/condition a "3" because its seemed to be under construction, and no one really said anything to us about that. It would have been nice if they just mentioned, at check in, something along the lines of "sorry for any inconveniences, but we are currently remodeling." It was not noisy or anything like that, but when I booked the room, it did say "pool view" and it was just a view of a construction site (room # 2123). Still a pleasant stay - very clean, and the room temperature was nice and cool. Comfortable bed etc. Would definitely stay again.