Ratings based on 16,557 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Puerto Rico

Excellent to visit it on vacation..was great..

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: The restaurants, the shows, the stores, the service
Cons: The cigarette smoke in the lobby
Location: Perfect location, we can enjoy a lot around the hotel...
We enjoy a lot with the beautiful hotel amenities..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Great hotel for the price

Posted Aug 22, 2015
We stayed on a Thursday, so the price was reasonable. We are locals and have stayed at probably 80% of the strip hotels. Very good compared to other 4 star hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from D

I would highly recommend staying at this hotel.

Posted Aug 22, 2015
I have nothing bad to say about this hotel it's directly on the strip, had a fantastic trip and I'm ready to head back tomorrow ☺
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Hotel with everything

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Booked a room for my wife's bday. Had a great time . Room was great. Entertainment was great. I would Def book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Perrysburg, Ohio

Good location, great outdoor space

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Outside area
Cons: No fridge in room
Location: End of busy strip area, but bus easy to get you down the strip
A little south of the extreme center of the strip, good hotel with a cool city inside but the outside area with lots of seating and tree was exceptional! Woman working the bakery counter in the morning was super, great customer service.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Be careful of hidden charges

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: Get rid of the stupid hidden fees.
Location: Go downtown or away from this hotel and the strip.
The hotel itself is nice and clean. The part of the strip that this hotel is at has construction everywhere. That made it hard to get around. When you do walk around everything seems to be designed to suck every last dime out of you. You are forced to walk through malls and through areas where street vendors are a bother. Expect around $30 a day to be added to your bill for some unknown reason. This won't be clearly indicated when you purchase a package. They say it is for the pool, internet,... Very weak. That stuff is included for free with hotels elsewhere and it's just an obvious way to soak people for more money and make it harder for them to compare prices. It had been years since we went to vegas and the strip area has changed. The next time we go we'll stay downtown or maybe at the sunset station which was the best casino we found. It was recommended by locals and has reasonable table limits and friendly staff. The strip area seems to be designed to maximize the amount of money they can get out of you.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Wilson, NC

Park Avenue View not worth it if on 19th Floor

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: The room was clean. The maid staff was friendly and you could get breakfast for 1/2 off at one of the restaurants if you were staying at the hotel.
Location: You can go across the street for cheap souvenirs but beware of time share people constantly stopping you.
I paid extra for the Park Avenue View. We got the view but was booked right at the Roller Coaster ride and so low you could hear all the screams from the people on the ride. Room was advertised as being a place to relax. Hard to do if you are right outside the roller coaster. Also if you are only on the 19th Floor when elevator goes 1-3 floor and then 18 through approximately 30 floors it defeats the purpose of paying extra for the view. Also very disappointed that there was no refrigerator in the room. There was a place where it looks like a refrigerator should have been but it did not exist. Also the location was on the far end of the strip so not the best location. When we first arrived there was a bad smell on our floor, but after the second day it seem to disappear.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Bad stay

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Nothing time was bad
Cons: at lest give an up grade in stead of a down grade when over booked
Even though i had reservation and even arrive an hour early for check in they were already over booked and i had to settle for a smoking room and i don't even smoke. and of course the hallway as well as the room had a foul smell. the air conditining had a knocking sound the whole time we were there thus no sleep. just a bad time.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Keep your extremities!

Posted Aug 4, 2015
The casino was nice with a lot of activity but the room was old and rundown. For paying 2 arms and a leg it was quite a let down.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from indiana

Elevators were terrible to use, kept breaking dow

Posted Jul 29, 2015
I'll never stay at New York New York ever again, we love going to Las Vegas but the experience we had at this hotel kind of brought us down a little.