Ratings based on 18,889 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler

It is a very nice hotel.

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: We like the location.
Cons: Nothing need to improved,everything was great.
Location: MGM was across the street and gift stores.Great location.
We had a great experience,went to a few shows,highly recommended the New York hotel.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Mediocre stay

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
Valet wrecked our car and didn't want to take responsibility.
3 out of 5
by Nick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Anne Synnøve

flott opphold på New York New York

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
hotellet var stort men lett og finne frem, hadde det meste av butikker, kafeer, restauranter og show, sentralt i Vegas, veldig hyggelig og hjelpsom betjening, savnet muligheten til å lage en kopp kaffe på rommet, morsomt med egen berg og dalbane på hotellet, ellers veldig bra, benytter gjerne dette hotellet igjen.
5 out of 5
by Michelle from Amarillo, TX

First Trip to Vegas!!!

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
This was my very first trip to Vegas! The hotel was everything I imagined it to be! Clean, roomy, comfortable bed. The only snag was when we paid for early check-in. We went to the room and there was someone in it! They had paid for late checkout. We went back down and they set us up with another room and waived the early check-in fee. And the next room was on a much higher floor that was way quieter. Overall great stay! Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by SHIRLEY MIMI

Fair

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel a bit old, safe not working,gym close at 7:00 pm too early
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Good location, questionable extra fees

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
In addition to the two night rate, the hotel charged an additional 50% fee. I asked what the fee was for and the answer was the amenities. Examples were the in-room safe and use of the business center. When I tried to use the safe it didn't work and I could not contact the front desk for help. The next day I went to the business center to print my boarding pass and a sign said that the minimum use of the computer was 5 minutes (at an unacceptable price). I printed the boarding pass at the airport. So, as far as I can tell, I didn't get anything for my extra 50% fee. On a positive note, it was a good location and there is a really good donut shop in the lobby.
5 out of 5
by Jairo from Rio de Janeiro

Ótima relação Custo Benefício

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
Fiquei em apartamento da torre Empire (33o andar) e os elevadores são rápidos algo positivo. Quanto a localização, fica na strip, contudo um pouco distante do shopping, o que não é problema se considerar que todos os hoteis tem estacionamento sem custo.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Nothing wrong

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was fine. The room was fine but seemed a little rough around the edges. (Marks on walls, that sort of thing). Showing some age. I will probably stay in a different hotel next time, but nothing was actually "wrong."
5 out of 5
by Ruth Leonie from Israel

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was a bit to soft for my liking but other than that it was perfect for me. Friendly staff, quiet room, great concierge service, Hershey's and roller coaster on premises, and close to shows and exhibitions I wanted to see.