Ratings based on 804 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Rochester,NY

3 nights stay

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Location, variety of restaurants
Cons: Complimentary bottles of water in rooms, refrigerator in room Where coffee was available, seemed closed too early, did it depend on the day?
Location: Great location on the Strip, saw Australian Bee Gees show across the street Walked the Strip, used Uber a lot!
Room was very clean , bed comfortable, nice views Reception desk was very friendly and fast, used the concierge twice, they were very nice and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from J

Perfect location on the Strip

Posted May 17, 2017
Clean room, Quite, Polite staff and great gaming experience
1 out of 5
by A traveler from wisconsin dells wi

Hotel overall

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Some ok nightlife
Cons: Service !!!!!
Check in took long time room wasn't very clean half empty water bottle in window from previous people ! Pool hours very short !!! Cocktail waitress on gaming floor didn't pay much attention to females over all never recommend to anyone and will never stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Would stay here anytime we are on Las Vegas. Everything we needed in one resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Apr 24, 2017
All staff was great!Room a/c wasn't working correctly but we worked it out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great time

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Clean
Location: So much to do it was overwhelming
We had a great time the room was as expected and described. Check in was flawless. Will use the site for further bookings
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from S.C.

Car rental hidden cost

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Cons: Don't know if this the right category, rental insurance coverage should be verified by Travelocity that the vendor will accept the coverage.
Supper air flight, great hotel accommodations and great location. Good food, priced as expected.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
I didnt realize the resort fees was mandatory. im on disabillty and a bugget. Had i realized this i would have stayed 3 or 4 nites insted of 5. It didnt leave me much for slots or blackjack
2 out of 5
by A traveler

OVERPRICED

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: The hotel is central located to all attractions.
Cons: Stop charging a resort fee when there are no amenities provided. Customers want to to be treated like resort guests when they pay a resort fee.
Resort fee's charged for what? There wasn't even a bottle of water or coffee in the rooms.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Los Angeles

New York-New York: Ripping you off.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: They can stop trying to rip guests off with bogus charges. They can also keep restaurants open, at least on Weekend nights. There's nothing to eat.
Location: You can walk to other hotels and casinos on the strip.
NYNY is a mid-range hotel by today's Vegas-strip standards. Physically and aesthetically it's fine; you won't be disgusted or thrilled. Until you examine the charges... then you (if you have any self respect) will be disgusted. First let's discuss this "resort fee" scam. NYNY will attempt to charge you $34 PER NIGHT for things you didn't ask for. They claim it's for things like the health center, Internet access, and phone usage. This is a crock. DO NOT ACCEPT THIS. They even attempt to charge this while the pool is closed. Tell them to take these charges off. And here's new level of offense: trying to charge you for self-parking. I've never seen this before in Vegas. NYNY says, NOPE: Don't come to our hotel or casino; because if you do, we're going to CHARGE YOU ADMISSION TO SPEND YOUR MONEY HERE. Oh, and another rip-off: The "Irish pub" in the casino charges A COVER. Yes, a pub. And they double the $5-per-person cover to $10 on weekends (as of this review). Are you going to reward rip-offs like those perpetrated by NYNY and allow them to become the norm? Las Vegas has forgotten its place, but you shouldn't. Regardless of how well-traveled you are or aren't, be aware that this behavior is a test or your ignorance or your will. When people let themselves be gouged like this, we all lose. Beyond that, NYNY is a very hungry experience on late nights. On Saturday night in Vegas at 2 a.m., there was essentially no food on offer in this casino. Not a ham sandwich.