Ratings based on 18,195 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Hotel Room

Posted Jan 18, 2016
I was disappointed that there was no refrigerator, coffee maker, and shower caps which were always provided at other hotels I have stayed at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by New York-New York Hotel & Casino – Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: We regret the provided in-room amenities fell short of expectation. We value your feedback and hope for the chance to leave you with a more memorable impression in the future. Sincerely, Seth L. New York-New York Hotel & Casino – Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016
They have a great staff special on breakfast time on the restaurants!!
1 out of 5
by A traveler from New York, New York LV

Room was ok

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: When advertising through other companies you need to be able to keep track of online offers that promise items that cannot be delivered.
Location: Good location however with a room that didn't meet expectations it was hard to enjoy the short time we were there.
I expected to get a room with 2 queen or double beds. The staff could not get me into this arrangement however brought a roll away bed which was cheesy in my opinion. The staff did their best to accommodate my needs however just not top notch. I brought my father out for the first time and he was not impressed either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
I do apologize your visit has fallen short of your expectations. I will certainly share this feedback with our management teams to take into consideration. Although this feedback is hard to hear, it is necessary to review when pin-pointing exactly where our resort needs improvement and this allows us to do just that. We hope to have the opportunity to make this up to you in the future should your travel plans bring you to Las Vegas. We hope you have a pleasant day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Old rooms

Posted Dec 31, 2015
It was OK. I was disappointed on how old the room were.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel. Easy to walk to other places

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Fun, the place is kids friendly and gives opportunity for a family Vegas adventure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Overland Park, KS

Wonderful Time at NY, NY!

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Nice rooms, great restaurants and night life.
Location: Right on the strip with lots to do. Walk or tram to 6 of the biggest hotel/casinos on the stip.
Really enjoyed our recent stay at NY, NY. Check in was easy and fast. Rooms were very clean and in great shape. Ate breakfast and lunch at one of the many restaurants. Overall, we had a great time and enjoyed our stay. Would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Midland, TX

Not so great.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Bed was comfortable
Cons: Better prices for food and an air cleaner for entire hotel.
Location: The strip is just sad.
Water to room was out for one day of out trip. Everything in the hotel is designed to suck as much money out of your wallet as possible starting with every food and beverage item being marked up by at least 100% to 200%. Entire hotel reeks of smoke and BO. It is beautiful to look at, but it is truly an assault on your senses. Save your money and avoid the casino hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Although we did not have water during the evening, they extended my stay at no charge. Water was on by 7 am, so it was not a big deal.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from new york, new york

Go elsewhere!!! Save yourself from a huge hassle

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Things that were substandard at New York, New York -Key card would not work the entire stay, although front desk and security were notified. Had to call security every time to get in and out, they said something was wrong with the door, however they did not fix it or move us to another suite(purchased spa suite) -there was no cold water in the bath and it spewed out dirt(yes dirt) and was colored,so much for the relaxing spa suite! When check out time approached in the morning the front desk called and demanded we "get out of the room now and security would be escorting us out , plus we would be charged for another night", just Like that with no greeting, it was shocking how they allow their staff to speak threateningly to happy guests. This was standard late check out requested btw. You would think this would mean we were ridiculously partying and causing trouble but we had been very nice about the key and the water and caused no problems. They were over booked and the hotel is not maintained . It is clear that this hotel does not care at all about their customers. Received much better service elsewhere in the past
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Huntsville, AL

Great location, great time!

Posted Dec 23, 2015
I really enjoyed this hotel stay. The hotel is in a great location on the strip with good restraunts and accessibility to other nearby hotels. Loved Tom's Urban restraunt for its great food! Hotel staff were very accomodating, comfy and clean bed and room. All together a very pleasant experience!