Ratings based on 799 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great time

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Clean
Location: So much to do it was overwhelming
We had a great time the room was as expected and described. Check in was flawless. Will use the site for further bookings
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from S.C.

Car rental hidden cost

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Cons: Don't know if this the right category, rental insurance coverage should be verified by Travelocity that the vendor will accept the coverage.
Supper air flight, great hotel accommodations and great location. Good food, priced as expected.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
I didnt realize the resort fees was mandatory. im on disabillty and a bugget. Had i realized this i would have stayed 3 or 4 nites insted of 5. It didnt leave me much for slots or blackjack
2 out of 5
by A traveler

OVERPRICED

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: The hotel is central located to all attractions.
Cons: Stop charging a resort fee when there are no amenities provided. Customers want to to be treated like resort guests when they pay a resort fee.
Resort fee's charged for what? There wasn't even a bottle of water or coffee in the rooms.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Los Angeles

New York-New York: Ripping you off.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: They can stop trying to rip guests off with bogus charges. They can also keep restaurants open, at least on Weekend nights. There's nothing to eat.
Location: You can walk to other hotels and casinos on the strip.
NYNY is a mid-range hotel by today's Vegas-strip standards. Physically and aesthetically it's fine; you won't be disgusted or thrilled. Until you examine the charges... then you (if you have any self respect) will be disgusted. First let's discuss this "resort fee" scam. NYNY will attempt to charge you $34 PER NIGHT for things you didn't ask for. They claim it's for things like the health center, Internet access, and phone usage. This is a crock. DO NOT ACCEPT THIS. They even attempt to charge this while the pool is closed. Tell them to take these charges off. And here's new level of offense: trying to charge you for self-parking. I've never seen this before in Vegas. NYNY says, NOPE: Don't come to our hotel or casino; because if you do, we're going to CHARGE YOU ADMISSION TO SPEND YOUR MONEY HERE. Oh, and another rip-off: The "Irish pub" in the casino charges A COVER. Yes, a pub. And they double the $5-per-person cover to $10 on weekends (as of this review). Are you going to reward rip-offs like those perpetrated by NYNY and allow them to become the norm? Las Vegas has forgotten its place, but you shouldn't. Regardless of how well-traveled you are or aren't, be aware that this behavior is a test or your ignorance or your will. When people let themselves be gouged like this, we all lose. Beyond that, NYNY is a very hungry experience on late nights. On Saturday night in Vegas at 2 a.m., there was essentially no food on offer in this casino. Not a ham sandwich.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Aging, needs a deep cleaning and some updates

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Staff at registration and at the restaurants, bars and stores were great. Friendly, professional and helpful.
Cons: Cleanliness and upkeep. And the smoke, find some way to manage it please!
Location: I mean, it's the Strip. Everything is close by.
This was my 3rd time staying at the NY, NY and unfortunately, I don't think I'll go back. The staff was great but the hotel itself is not aging well. It seemed that every surface was dirty, dinged-up or needed to be replaced. There was actual debris on the floor in our room when we checked-in, gross! Probably my biggest issue though was the smoke smell. I mean, it's Vegas, there's smoke everywhere but other properties seem to be managing it more effectively. We actually spent very little time in our own hotel as it was so overwhelming. In my previous visits to the NY, NY I've never noticed it so I'm wondering if something has changed in how they handle it. At any rate, I love the idea of the NY, NY but unfortunately, the lack of upkeep and poor air quality make this a no-go for us in the future.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from North Carolina

Price gouging

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Not much.
Cons: When expected amenities are not available, don't charge for them. Put coffee makers in the rooms.
Location: An arena is next door but we did not go there. Long walk or cab ride to get to the fun.
We booked a room at NY NY. The booking included information on a daily resort fee of $34. Upon arrival I inquired about location of the hot tub and pool and was informed that it was not in service and that I could go across the street to MGM and use theirs. So what did i get for the $35 resort fee.....NOTHING!!! Additionally, we went to one of the night clubs that are part of the hotel property and was charged a $10 per person cover charge to sit and listen to music. I know Vegas is supposed to be expensive but this is simply gouging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from atlanta,gaat

very good hotel in right spot

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: we liked the location on strip, shops and restaurant inside
Cons: the resort fee charged
Location: at least 6 hotel/casino in walking distance, there are plenty of shops and restaurants nearby.
the hotel stay was great ,we did not have any problems . the room was clean ,we had fun in the hotel casino the atmosphere was alive, and the food was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from chicago Il

Nice hotel great location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Great location love the roller coaster the food was great the bed was too soft
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice central loaction

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Easy to locate room. Check in was smooth and easy.
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: Loved the location. We like to walk and take in everything. For us it was nicely located.
I enjoy walking and taking in the scenery. Good location as my boyfriend likes to hit luxor and mandalay bay. Saw Elton John at caesars palace and only a 30 minute walk. I would stay here agian. Like the atmosphere and easy to locate room. Good food selections. Irish pub is a great meal and Gallaghers steak house is a must!!!!