Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"The day when I get in the hotel, I request the room which is better away from the fremont street experience, because the fremont street is very noise, ... " More

By a verified traveler on Thu 30 Aug 2018

Hotel Description

Hotel near Fremont Street Experience in Las Vegas

Downtown Las Vegas stay

Within a 10-minute walk of this Downtown Las Vegas hotel, you'll find Fremont Street Experience and Mob Museum. Also, Las Vegas North Premium Outlets is within 2 miles (3 km) and Las Vegas Convention Center is within 6 miles (10 km).

Casino

Free parking is available and the hotel's multilingual staff can provide around-the-clock assistance. Relax with a drink at one of the 2 bars/lounges and enjoy free perks like free self parking and WiFi in public areas. Luggage storage and a safe deposit box are also provided.

Free WiFi, flat-screen TVs

The 122 guestrooms offer flat-screen TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and hair dryers. Other amenities include safes, phones, and free toiletries.

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$28* Per night/room Nov 11 - Nov 12

Suite, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Double Room, 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Golden Gate Hotel and Casino ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.7 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Golden Gate Hotel and Casino

Everyone (32) Couples (7) Family (1)
3 out of 5
The room we received was about the size of a car port. Really small. Amenities are poor and still have to pay a resort fee. For example, if you want to take a dip in the pool, you have to walk to the D hotel(sister propery) Resort fee is a joke. Only thing I enjoyed was a hotel on Fremont st. Entertainment is just a walk outside of hotel and convenient.

Posted by on Oct 6, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 8, 2019 by Golden Gate Hotel Management

Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know about your concerns. We do have larger rooms and suites that are available to upgrade to that may exceed your expectations. We are glad you enjoyed our convenient location of Fremont Street. We hope to see you again soon.

3 out of 5
The bathroom was incredibly tiny- the outside window was all cloudy, not sure if it was dirty?

Posted by on Sep 30, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 2, 2019 by Golden Gate Hotel Management

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving the hotel feedback of your recent stay. We do have larger deluxe rooms and suites with larger bathrooms that may better fit your expectations. The cloudiness of the windows in our bathrooms are to prevent anyone from looking in. We hope that you will join us again on your next visit Downtown.

2 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 14, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 15, 2019 by Golden Gate Hotel Management

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving the hotel feedback. We would like to hear how your stay was and how to hotel can improve to make your experience more enjoyable. Please contact us directly so we have a chance to further discuss.

5 out of 5
Location was very convenient. Clean but no refridgerators was not good. Overall I enjoyed the stay.

Posted by on Aug 8, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 8, 2019 by Golden Gate Hotel Management

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review and feedback. We do have refrigerators available upon request at check in. All of our suites have refrigerators already placed in the rooms, if you would like to upgrade for your next stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

5 out of 5
Location was great, staff was awesome, and room was comfy. We are looking forward to staying at golden gate hotel casino again.

Posted by on Jul 29, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 30, 2019 by Golden Gate Hotel Management

Dear Guest, Thank you for the spectacular review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. See you again on the next visit!

2 out of 5
good location; very weak wi-fi signal; very small bathrooms; a/c system did not work properly; cigarette smell filtered to top floors;

Posted by on Jun 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 16, 2019 by Golden Gate Hotel Management

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing your feedback from your recent stay. We do have larger rooms and suites that are available to upgrade to that may be more to your liking that also has A/C self climate control. Our complimentary wifi is decent but we do have high speed internet for purchase if you did need faster access.Your complete satisfaction is important to us and hopes that you will come back and try us again.

5 out of 5
I loved the fact that I was staying at an historical property and it was central to where all my events were at.

Posted by on May 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 15, 2019 by Golden Gate Hotel Management

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us such an amazing review. We take pride of our historic property and it's amazing location. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and will see you again on your next Las Vegas visit.

1 out of 5

Posted by on Apr 30, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 4, 2019 by Golden Gate Hotel Management

Dear Guest, We always love to hear how the hotel could better improve. Please contact us directly so we can address any shortfalls.

1 out of 5
The room had no air conditioning . Room never cleaned all week i have not received my refund from deposit.

Posted by on Mar 3, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 10, 2019 by Golden Gate Hotel Management

Dear Guest, I want to thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am very sorry you had a poor experience. All of our rooms have heating as well as air conditioning though many on the classic side of the hotel are not controlled by the guest. We try our best to set the temperature as most convenient to the majority of the visitors and if we know someone is particularly uncomfortable we provide fans or make other accommodations. I am very concerned that your room was dirty and if you have the time please call with me to discuss so we can better set up our cleaning staff for success. Lastly, I am very sorry for the wait on your deposit being returned. When our guests check out we immediately release the deposit. We have found the most effectual way to streamline its return is to talk with your local banker as often they have rules in place that delay such things. I would be pleased if you would give us another try why you visit Downtown Vegas, so we can show you your experience was not our standard.

2 out of 5
Good location on Fremont. Rooms in need of renovation. No gym. No laundry facilities. No business center. No restaurant or even a snack bar/coffee shop. Wondered what the resort fees paid for besides free wi-fi. Good, personable, and polite staff who try to be helpful.

Posted by , from Florida on Jan 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 4, 2019 by Golden Gate Hotel Management

Dear Guest. My apologizes, we do our best to communicate to every guest that checks in, that our sister property The D Hotel has a business, fitness center and pool that our guests have full access too. In addition our Resort Fees also include, complimentary parking, Wifi, local and toll free calls. Coffee is available at our Prohibition Bar and our loyalty programs partners with many local restaurants. I am very happy to hear that our staff exceeded your expectations.

About the Golden Gate Hotel and Casino

Location 1 Fremont St, Las Vegas, NV 89101

Property Features

As a guest of Golden Gate Hotel and Casino, you'll find a casino, tour/ticket assistance, and multilingual staff. Public spaces have free WiFi. You can unwind with a drink at one of the 2 bars/lounges. Golden Gate Hotel and Casino also features gift shops/newsstands, a safe deposit box at the front desk, and ATM/banking services. Free self parking and valet parking are available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Las Vegas hotel.

  • 122 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • 2 bars or lounges
  • Casino
  • 1 conference room
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Gift shop
  • ATM
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free valet parking

Transport

  • Airport: Las Vegas, NV (LAS-McCarran Intl.) (15.9 km / 9.9 mi)
  • Parking: Free valet parking and self parking

Room Amenities

Golden Gate Hotel and Casino offers 122 air-conditioned accommodations with safes and hair dryers. Flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels and pay movies. Bathrooms include bathtubs or showers and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Housekeeping is offered daily and irons/ironing boards can be requested.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Bathtub or shower
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 3 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 100 per stay
  • Resort fee: USD 28.25 per accommodation, per night

The resort fee includes:

  • Fitness center access
  • Internet access
  • Phone calls
  • Parking
  • Additional inclusions

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

Hotel Names

  • Golden Gate
  • Golden Gate Hotel & Casino
  • Golden Gate Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
  • Golden Gate Las Vegas
  • Golden Gate Hotel Casino Las Vegas
  • Golden Gate Casino Las Vegas
  • Golden Gate Casino
  • Golden Gate Hotel Casino
  • Golden Gate Casino Las Vegas
  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino Hotel
  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino Las Vegas
  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino Hotel Las Vegas
url importing https://www.travelocity.com/Las-Vegas-Hotels-Golden-Gate-Hotel-and-Casino.h41247-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.