Ratings based on 804 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from new jersey

nice hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Room was very nice. We loved the wave pool and beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Fort Myers, FL

4 day stay for 2 people

Posted Mar 13, 2017
This hotel has everything! The room was clean and spacious with a great view. The food options ranged from casual to upscale; everything was delicious with excellent waitstaff. Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from miami

Great room and cleanliness

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Rooms
Cons: Staff more helpful
Location: Good location
Good experience overall staff in casino not very freindly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Saugerties, NY

Mandalay Bay Resort And Casino was AMAZING!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The cheerfulness of each staff in the hotel AND at the Casino
Cons: No improvement necessary.
Location: Location was perfect.....the weather was comfortable and the walk along the strip was entertaining.
The staff in every area....was exceptionally friendly. The rooms were amazingly clean and view from our room was incredible. Although our stay was only three days, it was extremely restful and the cheerfulness of each staff that we encountered was refreshing. GREAT job Mandalay Bay and Casino!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from St. Louis

Perfect getaway

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Cons: Smokie
This is a very nice hotel with great amenities and the shark reef is amazing! At the end of the strip so a good location to have as a base!
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Ohio

Okay hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2017
The hotel staff was friendly. The hotel itself needs an upgrade. The tiny toilet area stunk, the sinks would gurgle water even when not in use. Definitely plumbing issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Really nice hotel good resturants

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Very clean room, great view, good to excellent food.
Cons: I don't agree with charging $4.50 per cup to make your own coffee.
Location: Definitely find out about the monorail, you can go as far up the strip as you like for $5.00,
Selected an upgrade when we signed in, good decision, room was great on 30th floor, view of the entire strip. Hotel is quite spread out so you will do some walking while there. Mexican and House of Blues food was good to excellent, do the House of Blues for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A traveler from Everett, WA

As expected

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: It was just like any other hotel on the strip. I did like the fact that the ventilation system kept the smell of cigarette smoke out.
Cons: HOSPITALITY! Offer free coffee in our room! Don't charge $4.00 for a bottle of water! I think the casinos could probably afford it!
Location: Denny's on the strip was reasonable!
I'm not really keen on visiting Las Vegas because I believe that the entire focus of business is revenue and attractions that create revenue. Las Vegas and every Hotel there has gotten away from hospitality. I miss the hotels that offer free coffee in the lobby and free coffee in your room, not to mention the continental breakfast. Everything in Vegas is about making a buck......of course, because the city was built by losers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from pensacola Fl

Viva Las Vegas

Posted Jan 24, 2017
The hotel and staff were excellent. Very comfortable rooms, the staff was friendly and informative. Casino is laid out well, easy to move around. Entertainment; lots of options. Look forward to coming back during warmer weather to enjoy the pool.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Rooms were not available when we checked in. We were told they overbooked. They sent us to a different hotel for one night. Inconvenience of checking in and out. Friends had a difficult time checking in due to not having their names in the reservation.