Ratings based on 811 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Cleveland, OH

Nice hotel but not worth the money

Posted May 22, 2017
Check in/out was smooth. Although we got there at 1pm and they didn't have a room ready until almost 4pm. But we had full use of the pool and amenities while waiting. The hotel is nice. It's clean. The standard room was exactly that - standard. Nothing fancy. Bed was decent, but a little lumpy. Definitely a few years old. Sheets and comforter were nothing great. Bathroom was really nice though. The hotel amenities were good. Lots of restaurants to choose from. We picked Mandalay Bay because it was our anniversary. We wanted to lay out by the pool with a beach. The pool area was always crowded. It was hard to find two lounge chairs. The wave pool was nice but not really what I expected. Lunch by the pool cost us $60 for a burger, some chicken tenders and soda. Overall it's a nice hotel. But for $300+ per night, I'd stay somewhere else on the strip. It was a LOT of walking to go anywhere else on the strip. We took Uber's several times during our 4 day stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from H

Amazing pools

Posted May 8, 2017
He best part of our stay at Mandalay Bay was the pool. The pools are amazing. There are a few pools to choose from and the sand made even better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Maryland

Great stay, great place, great hospitality!

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: We liked everything about this hotel!
Cons: More signage pertaining to the direction of tours as we did spend some time looking for that location having missed the sign behind the check in area.
Location: There's so much to do, don't know where to start.
This place is awesome!!! We were very delighted to know we made the best choice for our family!
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Denver

Very Disappointing

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The tub faucet dripped loudly, the bathroom sink leaked from underneath, and there was mold in food on the lid of our ice bucket & was disgusting! Long wait times for guest service to answer-VERY DISSATISFIED!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from ottawa Lake

Great

Posted Apr 22, 2017
We had a great time!! Rooms are nice, easy to move from one hotel to another.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great hotel and great priced

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We booked a run of the house room. It was more than we could ask for. The room was very clean, the bed and pillows were very comfortable, would definitely recommend
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Resort Fee

Posted Mar 31, 2017
I paid for the room through Travelocity and was charged an additional $36.28 at departure for one day Resort Fee and Resort Fee Tax. Coffee is available in the room for $5.00 a cup, if you use bottled water add another $6.00. I don't like being charged for nickel and dime items, they should build these costs in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from new jersey

nice hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Room was very nice. We loved the wave pool and beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Fort Myers, FL

4 day stay for 2 people

Posted Mar 13, 2017
This hotel has everything! The room was clean and spacious with a great view. The food options ranged from casual to upscale; everything was delicious with excellent waitstaff. Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from miami

Great room and cleanliness

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Rooms
Cons: Staff more helpful
Location: Good location
Good experience overall staff in casino not very freindly