Ratings based on 16,410 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Boston

Excellent hotel at the quiet end of the strip.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Quiet part of the strip. Very clean and spacious room.
My husband and I spent four nights at Mandalay Bay early September 2016. The taxi drive from the airport to the hotel was about $18.00. The check line in took a while but the staff was efficient and helpful when we were waited on. The room was spacious and clean with a very nice soaking tub and separate rain shower. We spent a day at the "beach" on site. It was crowded but we were able to get lounge chairs easily by the adult pool which was a quiet area. The lazy river was relaxing- we brought our own pool floats and the staff kindly blew them up for us. They also sell floats themselves for $22.00 that you get to keep if you want. The wave pool was spacious and offered moderate waves every five minutes or so. We had lunch at the restaurant in the pool area. Two cheeseburgers, fries and a soft drink were about $50.00 and were just o.k. We booked a bus excursion to Grand Canyon south rim for the day from Sweet Tours and had a great time. There is a separate pick up area for tours at the hotel which makes the pick up and drop off process very organized. We had a great vacation and would definitely stay at Mandalay Bay again.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Way overpriced and poor service

Posted Sep 11, 2016
We booked this through Travelocity and was told no charge for parking. There was a 10$ fee. You get charged for everything in the room including coffee which normal hotels provide. This place nickel and dimes you to death. We picked this hotel specifically for the pool. Waited over an hour to check in and once we got to the front desk was told the pool was closed at 6pm that day. With hundreds of people waiting to check in there was very limited staff. I've had the same issues at other MGM resorts. I'll know better next time to stay away from their resorts
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Great vacation destination!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
The water facilities are excellent for families with young children, teens and even grandmas!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from charleston, s. c.

Super nice all the way around!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Been to Vegas several times, standard King was the nicest I've ever had for the price. Bathroom was awesome luxurious. Super clean, smelled great and quiet . Pools full and crazy so I took in the Men's spa. First ever spa experience . Ultra posh , felt like an elite in Ancient Rome. Steam room , dry sauna, warm, hot and Cold pools , showers and a place to shave and dry your hair . Very quiet and relaxing , no loud rowdy young guys. A luxury experience . Will stay at Mandelay next time I go to Vegas for sure .
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Wonderful room

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Outstanding room Pillows were amazing Great Italian restaurant
4 out of 5
by A traveler from dallas oregon

the room

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: the shark reef, the shows, the food, the staff
Cons: something to clear the air around the casino area the smoke is so thick, and I suggest don't put people traveling with children next to peoplewithout
Location: the casinos are so close to each other s shows are easy to get to and its a lovely walk so much to see
the hotel was lovely, the room was beautiful, but the bed was very uncomfortable and hard. the neighbors in the room next door had children that where loud till 3 am almost every night so sleep was almost impossible and people left large piles of trash in the hall that would sit there all day. the staff at the hotel where amazing and friendly but not a fan of how smoky the casino is and makes the restaurants close to the casino almost impossible to enjoy..over all we had a lovely time despite the lack of sleep and the shows where so amazing we will return. we also want to point out that the shark reef is a once in a life time experience and everyone needs to see it, amazing
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Portland, OR

Room Cleaniness, Hot Water Issue

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The rooms were very nice and clean. I have stayed at most of the hotels on the strip and I would put this one close to the top of the list.
Cons: Again, housekeeping was terrible. After 3 calls and still they did not clean our room. Not sure what the deal was with the hot water.
Location: It was 110 degrees so we did not venture far from the hotel.
3 night stay. The 2nd day, they did not clean our room. I called the front desk 3 times to ask them to clean the room, The last time I was told that housekeeping had been cancelled. What the heck does that mean? I then asked for 2 wash cloths, 2 hand towels, and 1 bath towel. I received 4 bath towels! The last day of our stay, there was no hot water in the shower. When I complained, they reversed our resort fees which was fair.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
The pool was closed because somebody popped in it while we were swimming but we still had to pay the resort fee...
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Vancouver, WA

Girls trip

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Expedia
We had a girls trip and decided to try out Mandalay Bay. The hotel itself is great but if you don't have a car, it'll be a long walk to the actual busy part of the strip. We didn't have a car and ended up walking about 10 miles a day. The pools at Mandalay bay are super great, although I would expect that the tubes that are available there would be included in our stay, but no you have to BUY them. Tourists that fly into law Vegas and at Mandalay bay for 3ish days can't even rent out the tubes to use at the pool. I feel like it's a waste of 25$. Other than the tubes, I would recommend this hotel l:)
3 out of 5
by A traveler from delano

smell of sewage

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The room was very nice.
Cons: Really need to get a plumber and fix the sewage.
Location: As long as you where not at the Delano the smell was not there. Lots to do.
The hotel room was nice but the hotel had a sewage smell throughout the whole place. It seemed worse in the mornings but was still there all day long.