Ratings based on 2,166 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A traveler

Luxor review

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: convenience
Cons: If anything the room smelt overly clean. Like cleaning products.
Room was clean and was a quick indoor walk to our convention at Mandalay. Much less expensive than Mandalay that our company had a group of rooms reserved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Orlando

The only light on our vacation

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Everything Location, Staff, it is a home away from home
Cons: Nothing everything was truly great
Location: You are minutes from everything there is nothing you can"t walk to
The Luxor is the best we went there on a Monday thru Friday trip [a quick getaway] went to the airport Fri. 12 A.M. to fly back to Orlando, Not flight was cancelled told we would fly out Sat night at 10 P.M. Not again flight cancelled, Called up Luxor and was giving weekday prices.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from san diego

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything inside the room
Location: nothing i liked
the room , the carpet and room service was terrible I make reservation for pyramid deluxe queen room and I got the worst room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Texas

Nice Hotel - Reasonable Cost

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: For being an older hotel, the place has been kept well.
This was our second time to stay at the Luxor. The room was quiet, and the bed was comfortable. We slept better than we had in a while, of course its Vegas, and who needs to sleep!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Not luxury but not horrible

Posted Jan 2, 2017
This was our 1st time staying here. We are a little spoiled bc we normally stay at the Wynn. This was a last min book for NYE and the package price was good. Considering we were going to just spend a few hours in the room, we decided to book at the Luxor. After reading some of the horrible reviews abt smoking, we upgraded to the Tower Suite which was away from the casino. The room was spacious but very dated. A lot of wasted space IMO. The room lacks a lot of amenities like cotton balls, q tips, etc. If you need a quick stay, want M Life and want to stay on a budget, this hotel will work. It's a step above the Excalibur but if you are looking for all the bells and whistles then go to the Aria or Wynn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

One of a kind . Mind blowing

Posted Dec 29, 2016
I stayed at the luxor from dec.22nd through dec.25th . I was traveling alone.The hotel staff couldn t do enough for you . The room was exceptionally clean and very comfortable with a wide screen TV . When you exited your room and looked down one could experience the vast expanse of the interior of this pyramid .It s enchanting . The slot machines laid off generously , I actually won money and I m not an experienced player . In closing I give the Luxor my highest recommendation without reservation and this is coming from an experienced property manager from San Diego ,Ca.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from FLORIDA (FL)

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Great vacation at a great price. Plenty of things to do there and many shows to choose from while you're las vegas. Dont miss the experience or chance to do as many as you can, they are great! One recommendation for the reader is to not book them with any 3rd party companies like travelocity or any others. Best way is to book them there or call each hotel where the show is at for better pricing and you also get the seat you choose. I had a bad experience with one of my travelocity booking. Other than that trip was great.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Texas

If your looking for cheap prices, then ok!

Posted Dec 25, 2016
If you are a person with any kind of problems with cigarette smoke. Then I highly recommend NOT to book this hotel. I understand smoke in the casino, but throughout the whole hotel, even in our NON SMOKING ROOMS. It was bad, we spent most of our time at other hotels or outside just to get fresh air. Would not recommend this to anyone period. This will be our last time booking this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great stay

Posted Dec 20, 2016
My stay here was great except for when we checked in the hotels computer system whent down for a couple of hours the guy said it happens nightly we were very tired from our travels and just wanted to go to sleep but after that the rest of the stay was very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Lovely hotel, distinctive decor, helpful staff.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Certainly appreciated the helpful staff, as it took some time to negotiate from the Tower Elevators to the lobby, casino, self-parking, showrooms, etc
Location: Weather was cold and windy, so we liked being able to walk to Mandalay Bay, Excaliber, and New York/New York via indoor corridors or by tram.
With over 4400 hotel rooms, it's a HUGE hotel. Very nice stay in a large bedroom / bath in the East Tower...missed the inroom coffee found in other hotels. Well-lit directional signs in the lobby and casino floor, helpful staff at check-in and check-out, excellent show, RICE Restaurant is recommended as well.