Ratings based on 41,149 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler from d

Not good

Posted Feb 25, 2017
When i booked it said i get free buffet and breakfast that was a lie, i had to pay for all that. The food was not good. I went to jack in the box for food was way better. house keeping goes into your room with out knocking while we have a do not disturb sign on the door. If you book a hotel at the luxor you dont stay at the pyramid then send you all the way to west side of the towers and make you stay in a regular room when i had booked to stay inside the pyramid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from las Vegas

Short but fun

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Arrived late but the staff was great and my room was perfect for one night rest
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Las Vegas, Luxor

Hotel that looks like a motel

Posted Feb 23, 2017
The outside of the hotel was so nice, so I expected the outside to look just as good as the inside. So wrong. The room was old, it smelled like vomit and the bedding was worn-out with rips. Was not what I expected. I went to surprise my boyfriend for his birthday and went into our room, and I was so embarrassed when I saw how the room looked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Belleville, MI

Great first trip to Las Vegas

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: A lot of shows, food and connections to other casinos.
Cons: The noise outside our room was quite bad as the halls are very narrow in the pyramid. Really unavoidable though.
Location: Great location as it allows you to go north toward the strip or south and hit the open air.
The Luxor has a lot to do on site AND is within walking distance of a lot of other things. It's very easy to pick out on the skyline and since it is right on the end of the strip there isn't as much traffic right outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Texas

Choose a room in the Towers not Pyramid if you go.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: New rooms, large tall pyramid ceilings. Egyptian decor.
Cons: Desperately need to upgrade old rooms.
We really loved the atmosphere of the entire hotel as it appeared updated and great, except the pyramid rooms were old and worn out. We first booked the regular king room in the pyramid and when we got there the room was hot from the a/c being broken. Water from the a/c had leaked all over the room. The staff was friendly and upgraded us to the East Tower (new part) into the new rooms and it was much better with a full tub. If we go back to Vegas, I wouldn't hesitate to book another room at Luxor, but would only stay in the Tower. Our friends got upgraded to a better room in the pyramid and it was ok, but didn't have a tub. We still liked ours better. The cleanliness of the room and hotel were both great.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Los Angeles

Old and out dated facility all around

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: the buffet and show only
Cons: bring the place up to standers times
was not please to find out you have to pay for parking to start off with, and then you look at the hotel and everything is just old and a need of a touch up like if it need to be cleaned. i just recently came back from a a stay in Cancun and was real surprise by how modern their rooms are nothing like the luxer that makes so much $$$ on a daily bases that it cant even modernize their rooms for like basic new electric sockets with USB port already built in, the room paint job realy old and gloomy nothing bright and welcome to you nice room just gloomy, oh and their pool facility can you believe they dont tell you when you check-in that the pool is not usable due to some type of construction.. my wife and i had to walk to through the casino dripping wet just to get to the west wing where are room is located. first and LAST TIME WE EVER STAY IN THIS HOTEL!!!!!!!!!!!staff is friendly but to get service done good luck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York

Overall a Great place to stay!!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The Hotel seems like not your Average hotel being that it is shaped like a pyramid, but it is! The rooms are nice and pretty basic, the hotel itself has a lot going on inside so it's a lot of fun and overall a great place to stay! The only downside to staying at this hotel is its DAILY valet fee of $13, I personally think if your staying at the hotel for a certain amount of days this should be a one time fee and not an Everyday fee.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Go elsewhere

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The staff were nice.
Cons: Tear it down.
Location: End of strip . Not near anything . 2+ hour walk to get to fun things.
This hotel is old and worn out. You have to warden through a maze to get to and from your room. The first room we were in was in the pyramid. Beds were uncomfortable carpet was gross and when my wife went to put somethings in the night stand there were condoms and lube next to the Bible . We were grossed out and assumed the room was never cleaned so we complained and were moved to the west tower. We were expecting a clean room. Nope, the walls and floor in bathroom were dirty and carpet was gross . We asked the maid to clean it but it was still dirty when we got back. The place is just run down and falling apart.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from saint albans wv

Nice hotel close to the strip

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Everything it was a nice quite place
Cons: Add coffee pots to the rooms. The coffee was quite expensive $25.oo for a pitcher of coffee is a little to much
Location: Very close to everything
It was a very nice hotel. I was close to everything the room was very nice I would choose this hotel again
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Inland Empire

I will never stay here again

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: It was clean
Cons: Resort fee. Parking fee.
First the reservation I made with a 3rd party was not honored. I booked and paid for a standard King room. They told me reservations from 3rd party's (travelocity) are subject to change. I had to pay $10 extra for the room I booked. Their outrageous resort fee was ridiculous. I found out they charge for self parking. What casino charges for parking? And it's not covered by the resort fee. I did a lot of gambling, but not here. I dropped good money at restaurants, but not at this casino. They lost out on my money. I had an experience like this at the Monte Carlo 13 years ago and vowed not to return. I haven't. The Luxor is now on my list of places never to return and never to spend money at again.