Ratings based on 35,176 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from FRESNO, CA

VERY NICE HOTEL WITH BIG CASINO.

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: NICE HOTEL BIG CASINO LOCATION ON STRIP.
Cons: AC COULD BE BETTER. HOTEL SHOULD PROVIDE FANS.
Location: LOCATED ON STRIP.
EVERYTHING WAS GOOD. ONLY THING I DID NOT LIKE WAS THE ROOM WAS STUFFY AND WARM. AC WAS NOT THE BEST. RECOMMEND BRING A FAN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Casselton, ND

A Nice Two Day Stay...

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Location and Cleanliness of the Hotel.
Cons: Bed was good size but a little antiquated and wore out.
Location: Nice location to the Airport and fairly close to the new Hockey Arena.
Very nice stay, staff were friendly, room was very clean and comfortable!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from calgary

Nice place to stay, easy to get around.

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Easy access to the strip and to get off the strip. Parking always good. Staff are pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Florida

DISSAPOINTING

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Nicer room amenities (see above)
Location: Indoor access by monorail during the cold weather.
First day - returned to a room that had not been cleaned. Called housekeeping and they did take care of it while we were back even though it was after 1 AM. No coffee, ability to heat water for tea, etc. No refrigerator.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Luxor Hotel and Casino

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Convient to Las Vegas airport.
Cons: Customer service across the board was as bad as I've seen in in Las Vegas.
Other than being on the strip, Luxor has very little going for it. The staff is tired, worn out and focused on getting to the next table, person checking in / out and wrapping up customer contact as quickly as possible. Our non smoking room was freshly smoked in. My bill did include a several hundred dollar cleaning fee for the previous guests breach of the smoking policy. It took 30 minutes and escalation to management to have the cleaning fee removed. With all the great options in LV you can do much better for your money elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Outstanding

Posted Jan 8, 2016
My wife and I used this trip for our 17 wedding anniversary.. We loved it!! Thanks, Robert Bethea
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from J

The year is 2016, but somewhat you will be in 1989

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Hotel is a little dated... Maybe a little to much... Although the room was clean. Somewhat you will be transported to 1989. NO joke! Beds were fine but carpet was little smelly, how about some Febrezee for unwashable things? It rained in the last day. The ceiling had a liking that rained more inside than outside. They offered us another room (smoker one this time) Hmmm it's just like wine, you get what u paid for... Fact! I'd pay extra 50,00 or 60,00 and stay at Paris instead dated DUMP. Not worthy! The cheaper ended up costing more at the end, headache and annoyance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Luxor Stay

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: unique
Cons: Food(buffet0 needs more varieties.
We stayed 2 nights at the Luxor. One night in the tower(8th floor), not acceptable! No bathroom fans...Come on.. We moved to the pyramid on the 22 floor. bathrooms have fans but smaller.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from California

Just OK

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: I like the pool though we didn't have time to jump in because pool hours is only from 10am to 4pm.
Cons: Pool hours. At least close at 10pm.
Location: It's on the strip. And the tram is very accessible.
Me and my husband stayed here for a night just last week. We were placed in a room with 2 beds instead of one. I understand that maybe the hotel was packed and that was the only room available. The elevators are far. The room was clean, however, the lighting wasn't good. The shower room was dark. And the room was hot as hell!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Everyone makes mistakes

Posted Dec 16, 2015
When we arrived in Vegas the rodeo was in town so it was cowboys and cowgirls every where. We check into our room and it was occupied by someone else. We proceeded to the front desk and the manager Brooks decided he was going to give us a new room. After i wasnt satisfied he then decided to upgrade our room for free and he also gave is a free 3pm check out. The hotel os not bad i just think the housekeeping staff should be more careful when alerting them of clean rooms that are ready for check in.