Ratings based on 2,193 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Washington State

Could use some repair to many of their rooms.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Cons: Update. Repair.
Had to have them move us to another room since the bathroom door was coming off hinges and wouldn't close very well. Also knob on dresser fell off when tried to open. They did move us and the room was much better. But one day after cleaning staff came in we returned to room and the door was not completely closed.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Luxor Hotel and Casino not impressed

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Hotel smells bad, rooms too small, and not clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from new york, ny

Great for the price.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness of room.
Cons: Location. Was off the strip. Not on strip as indicated by address.
Location: Location was off strip. Once you finally get on the strip you are good.
Great for the price. Room was clean. Staff was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Ohio

Ok not great

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Nice theme
Cons: new carpeting, lots of small dents in the walls from years of use that need fixing.
Location: New York has the best location.
Walked through Luxor 17 years ago and was amazed. Now, Luxor looks a little worn out. Room was outdated. Hotel lobby was good, trendy music videos playing . Did not like being approached by people about buying time shares. I was a little shocked that Luxor would let those people bother customers.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Older cheaper hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017
You get what you pay for. Not a bad hotel but older and dated in many features. They also have timeshare people who are great scam artists that wear the same uniform as the staff and have desks throughout the hotel that match the front desk identically making it extremely confusing to tell who is who. I wish they would not allow these people to blend in so easily and scam guests who are presented a time share by offering free tickets or hotel credit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Hotel windows were filthy, some staff were nasty, and no refrigerator or mocrowave in the room. But overall great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
This hotel was very nice, excellent restaurants, just a little too far from the actual strip. Walls were VERY THIN! You can hear everything going on in joining rooms.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Do not upgrade your room !!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The staff were all extremely polite and helpful !!
Cons: Update the rooms and do not call the 'upgrades' upgrades unless they really are.
Location: Great location. At the end of the strip with free tram to Mandalay bay and Excalaber, then walking distance to New York, New York, MGM Grand, etc.
My initial reservation was for a 'Deluxe queen in the pyramid', but thought I would upgrade to a 'Deluxe suite' in the east tower expecting something really nice.....wrong!!. The suite was circa 1980 and had chips in the bathroom tiles, badly stained carpet, the bathroom fixtures and the wet bar were brass and the bath nozzel was bent and coming out of the wall. The sofa in the main living room was brown velour. I did complain to the desk clerk who was very nice, as were all the staff, and was offered a different suite, but after looking at 2 more suites, I found them just as run down and very dated so I just stayed put and was offered two waived resort fees and a free buffet. Had dinner at the buffet, which looked very appetizing, but the food was extremely bland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from St. Louis

Nice hotel but could have been better

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Very cool looking building, the Egyptian theme was nice.
Cons: Cleaner rooms
Location: There is a tram that ties this building in with 4 other hotels.
I booked this hotel because I wanted to stay in the pyramid, well I didn't end up in the pyramid I ended up in the east tower. The lobby of the hotel was impressive, the room not so much. I stayed in one of the grand suites and honestly was not impressed. The room seemed dated to me, the entertainment center / closet looked as though it had been there a while and it just wasn't all that clean to me. Lots of dust and debris in the corners of the room and around the bed. I didn't spend a lot of time in the room but I've stayed in rooms at the Lake of the Ozarks that blew this place clean out of the water. FYI this hotel is at the end of the strip, that was good in one way but if you plan on walking the strip you may want to consider a hotel that's a bit more centrally located.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from d

Not good

Posted Feb 25, 2017
When i booked it said i get free buffet and breakfast that was a lie, i had to pay for all that. The food was not good. I went to jack in the box for food was way better. house keeping goes into your room with out knocking while we have a do not disturb sign on the door. If you book a hotel at the luxor you dont stay at the pyramid then send you all the way to west side of the towers and make you stay in a regular room when i had booked to stay inside the pyramid.