Ratings based on 2,053 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Chicago

SMOKEY AND DIRTY HOTEL

Posted Sep 1, 2015
The extreme lack of cleanliness combined with minimal up keep in maintenance is why I rated this so low. The bathroom door was water damaged, so was the wall. The toilet had a very slow leak of water coming out from the base of the toilet. This obviously was a longer term issue since there was calcium deposits from the old water. Oh and do not forget the smokiness of the entire facility including the room. We called the front desk and was told there was nothing which could be done. The Front desk staff was nice but on multiple occasions I used the valet and they were aweful... Impatient with attitude. STAY AWAY!
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Seattle, WA

2.5 stars hotel. Not recommended

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Good shows and restaurant, but terrible room services. All of the elevators were too old and scary. I couldn't access the wifi to my laptop, so I called and asked for help, but they never fixed the problem. Also, I booked a Deluxe room with two queen beds on 26th floor, then we came and realized that it was just comfortable enough for one person on a bed. The AC was too old and loud. There are neither bathtub nor even toothbrush in the bathroom. I will never recommend this hotel, just pay some more bucks and stay in another hotel please!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from SC

Luxor Week

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: Pool area and staff were not as accomadating as rest of hotel
Location: Easy access to shops at Mandalay Bay and close to Excalibur by free tram and close to NYNY
Arrived at the Luxor very early in the day and was given immediate room. This got us to the hotel pool quicker. Did have a very long walk from our room in the pyramid to the pool area. We learned in Vegas a long walk is an every day thing! We first stopped at the Pyramid Café for lunch and Victor and everyone there were excellent. The entire staff treated us like royalty. The concierge desk went above and beyond as did security to personally walk us to point out where we would meet a specific tour. The bar staff in Aurora were excellent. Bell staffman James A++. Saw the Fantasy show and it was super! The pool staff were my disillusionment with the hotel. They were letting a man scream obscenities but were more concerned over someone bringing a can into the pool. That and the long walk kept us away from the pool for the rest of our visit. A very nice girl got us tickets to two shows and a free breakfast and casino cash (we did have to view a sales talk) but she had my number and texted me every day asking if she could help me in any way. I took her up on the offer twice and she went out of her way to help me. Our room was very nice and temperature just right. Was cleaned every day. I have read negative reviews on this hotel, but I believe if you are nice you get back the same. My husband said the casino staff were all very nice. I also will say to always carry your ID with you. It is asked for often and we were a couple ages 57 and 63.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Wish I had booked something else

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Wow, where do start?! It's old and stinky! For the money they rake in, they should invest in keeping it up to date. What happened to a complimentary coffee! I guess I shouldn't complain, they did provide a keurig for $13.00 a cup!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Service
Cons: Supplying room with refrigerator
Location: Right is just fine
Was fantastic evening nice service clean room but it need refrigerator & micro oven
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from philadelphia, pa

Great hotel, accommodating staff

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Great experience. We got a room upgrade for free! The bartenders were very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Georgia

Birthday Celebration and first stay at the Luxor

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: The atmosphere and the staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Hotel is connected to the Excalibur and Mandalay Bay. There is also lots of shopping across the street from the hotel
Went to Vegas to celebrate my birthday. Fantastic hotel with a great staff and clean rooms. The casino was clean and not as smoky as most casinos on the strip. Overall I have no complaints and will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A traveler from West Lafayette, IN

Very nice hotel!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
During my stay at Luxor I can't complain. The employee are very kind, the room was very good for a cheap price. If are you a looking for party, go to the big hotels. The LAX nightclub at Luxor is awful! I extremely recommend this hotel to stay! Worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Missouri

Excellent property!

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: the beds were GREAT! Pool was wonderful!
Location: connecting tram between neighboring properties made seeing the strip easy!
Needed a place for a single night before we flew out in the morning. Loved everything about this place. Even got a food and beverage credit at check in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from San Antonio Texas

Fantastic

Posted Aug 22, 2015
I stayed in the Tower. It was very clean, spacious and the hotel staff was very attentive. The restaurants in the hotel were good and I like having close access the the Excalibur and and other hotels without going outside.. I will stay at this hotel again!!!!!!