Ratings based on 2,218 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel. Overall a good stay.

Posted May 25, 2017
Had a good stay. Rooms overall comfortable, only criticism is the dated look of rooms. Not much lower end/affordable hand foods, i.e pizza, hot dogs, etc. Other than the aforementioned, hotel was pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from S

Definitely will return

Posted May 24, 2017
Hotel was clean nice staff. Hse keepers nice. Jackie in buffet downstairs has nasty disposition. Ara at buffet was very welcoming and informed us of things Previous staff didn't.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from New Orleans

Luxor

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: They had a daiquiri in the shape of he hotel that also is a bank and the top if the pyramid lit up with 3 different settings.
Cons: If the rooms are going to be remolded at least do it in Egyptian theme instead of a hodgepodge of furniture.
Location: The location was great to where we were going for the concerts we were attended easy walking distance.
Booked a double Queen in the pyramid and when we got their after calling to double check on the reservations all they had was for tower. If we wanted the pyramid it would be $10 extra a night because they have been remolded. I am not sure who remolded them but they had no design skills at all. None of the lamps were even closely resembled each other. There was a large kidney shape desk with a hole in it for a lamp but no lamp. A table and 2 chairs would of been much nicer. The 2 chairs in the room did not match either. The bath soaps and lotions were very inconsistent and a hand held shower would of been much nicer than the rain head. The hotel over all was nice it would have been nice if they offered the hotel pool and fitness room as an option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Wadsworth, OH

Nice hotel but needs updated.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness of the room and since it has a huge open area in the middle, the noise was kept to a low level.
Cons: Hire cleaning staff that can speak English. Better night life areas.
Location: Plenty of things close by to do but taxis and Uber are cheap and quick ways to travel.
Nice hotel. Stayed for 3 nights. Room was clean and nice but could have used a fridge. Also, my tv did not work. I called and requested batteries for the remote but they never came. I spoke to the cleaning lady but she did not understand English. But I was really never in the room enough to watch tv. The hotel could use better night life area with live bands. We ended up walking over to the Mandalay Bay for a great time. The buffet was pretty good for breakfast. The pool area was good but again could have used some music or entertainment there. Over a good stay at a reasonable rate. For the rate, I would recommend the Luxor.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from GA

Avoid Vegas.

Posted May 21, 2017
I've gotten more aminities from a motel 6. Pay out the wazoo for everything. Not even a cup of coffee. Plus pay $30 resort fee a night for the privilege of rotten service. So Vegas just ain't my style but it was an experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from N

Luxor 5/14/17

Posted May 20, 2017
Check in seemed to take a long time/long line even at midnight. West tower Room was OK, clean and comfortable, but lacking the finishing touches of our friend's room in Mandalay Bay. Shower head was a problem and didn't quite get hot enough. Also, the toilet seat would not stay up had to be held up in order to use because of how it was installed. Gym was mediocre. Overall served its purpose but nothing luxurious.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from California

Nice Hotel. Love the decor

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Liked that it was across the street from where the PBR was being held.
Cons: We are already paying for the room so why a resort fee? $30 dollars a night on top of the room and paying for parking is crazy.
Location: Liked that you had access to the other hotels close by.
We stayed at the Luxor for two reasons....One it was across the street from where the PBR event was being held so we could just walk. Reason two, we stayed at the Luxor several years ago and loved it. We had a very nice room and just enjoyed the hotel, gift shops and overall experience. This time, however, it just took a bit of the excitement away knowing what additional costs were that did not exist the last time we were there. Now that we are on a fixed income we will be staying at a hotel that does not charge parking for one thing. All hotels probably charge a resort fee now which is crazy.....but we will be looking around for better deals. Guess we just can't afford Vegas anymore :(
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Utah

Disappointed to say the Least but close to strip.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Starbucks was close to our room.
Cons: Air conditioning for sure and some elevator repairs.
Location: The only thing good was it was close to the strip.
Elevators were slow and hand no air in them - got stuck on floor 7 for about 5 minutes which was unbearable due to no air in the elevator. Our room was HOT we left the air conditioner on high the entire time and the room was stuffy and humid it never did cool off in there. Was disappointed to say the least. Will not stay there again for that amount of money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Washington, PA

Great place.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Like the ambience, Mexican restaurant (Tacos & Tequila), the bars and the overall friendliness.
Cons: Be nice to have a coffee pot in the room as well as refrigerator but not a necessity.
Location: Several shows ongoing at the hotel. Walkways to Excalibur, Monterey Bay, New York New York are easily accessible.
This was our 2nd time staying at the Luxor. Accommodations were excellent as well as a pleasant, helpful staff and concierge. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Surprisingly quiet but looking a little worn.

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Quiet. The staff was polite and helpful.
Cons: The musty smell of the room.
Location: The entire Vegas strip. Not my favorite place in the world but some really like it.
We stayed in the pyramid. The room was clean and had all the expected amenities. Was quiet enough to get a good night sleep but overall the room was showing it's age and had a musty, humid smell.