Ratings based on 1,206 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from illinois

hotel is dated, hot tub at the pool was shut down,

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: not much
Cons: hot tub should be repaired , sink clogged, some light fixtures didn't work
not good, many thing were wrong with our room, place is very dated
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

3 times the charm

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Many rooms that have not been renovated are very dated and in poor condition. For example, toilet detaching from the tile, cracked/rusted faucets, scuffed furniture, bathroom door (in room #2) would not slide shut. The staff was very accommodating in listening to our concerns so that was not an issue. We were quickly upgraded for free. Once we made it to our third room, all was well. It is centrally located on the strip which is awesome. Close to everything. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who just needs a bed and a shower. If you are on an anniversary trip like we were, spend the extra money and stay someone where nice. Live and learn!
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Worst Las Vegas room I ever stayed in

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The staff was usually very friendly and the public areas very presentable. I enjoyed the casino, restaurants and buffet. Spa was wonderful.
Cons: It's unfortunate the pool got divided into two areas. The "general" public area is too small now. SOUND PROOF WINDOWS.
Location: The location is excellent. Easy access to many other places and the Linq Promenade.
The room was old, dingy, and look liked it had been furnished from road-side furniture collections. The grout in the bathroom was icky. There was some rusted panel above the bath tub held up by a half dozen different screws that looked like it would fall down. There were electrical sockets that didn't have covers on them. The room was very dark unless you had the curtains open, which helped during the day, but not at night. And there were no privacy sheer curtains to use when the black-out curtains were open. But the most awful part was every night there was a live band playing on a rooftop bar right outside my window til all hours and those old windows offered no sound proofing. I know it's Vegas, it's noisy -- but I live in a city in a downtown condo, and so I know what windows should be able to keep out. On top of that, while I'm not sure if it was the venting or the thin walls, but it sounded like the people in the next room were in my room. They weren't being rowdy. Just regular conversations and phone calls. I could hear every word as if they were standing next to me -- including personal issues, bathroom "difficulty" discussions, and vomiting, just to mention a few. I'm sure they'd be mortified at all the personal discussion I heard. At least the mattress was fairly comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Ohio

Just OK

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The location on the strip is nice and the monorail stop makes it convenient.
Got to hotel and the room we had booked wasn't available. Why pay for something and choose what you want to have it not available? We were given a handicap room and the bathroom was horrible, there was no wall or anything on the shower so when we showered the water just soaked the whole floor. Above our toilet you could hear water dripping and there was a large water pocket where the water was dripping into it. Moved a table in the room to see out the window and the carpet was a completely different color under it. The carpet really needs a deep clean. The time share people in the lobby are annoying as heck. You should be able to go on vacation with your spouse and not be hassled because you are married! We couldn't even get off the elevator without them running us down. Ordered some food from the food court and was charged a totally different price than what I signed for?! Don't know how that happened, I didn't sign for more money to be taken from me, yet that is what I had to pay. This is our 3rd time staying at Flamingo and never had a problem, actually recommended the hotel to others. This time was just horrible. The hotel needs some upgrades including the Go rooms and if someone pays for a certain room that is what they are expecting when they get there. Those rooms should be kept for the people who have already paid for them. Not giving them away to people who upgrade when they check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from San Diego

Great Location!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
This visit was my second time staying at the flamingo and my 5th time to Vegas overall. I still think Flamingo has the best location and value. The 21 and up pool was so much fun (get there early) and the hotel has everything you need including a small food court, many restaurants, and the rooms are very nice! I would recommend for a first time Vegas goer, or a Vegas veteran.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from wisconsin

Excellent Location!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
I have stayed at the Flamingo several times. Always a good experience. The hotel isnt the fanciest...but ok for me. I like that Margaritavilla is there. Best Margaritas. I also love the gardens with fish and Flamingos. It's location is center of strip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Onsted, MI

Center of the action

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Cheap, clean, centrally located.
Cons: Check in could be faster, but I arrived at a busy time.
Location: Everything is close! Almost the exact center of the strip.
Good hotel for the money. Center of the strip, center of the action.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

1st visit to Las Vegas

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and guests, lots of options
Cons: Include a serenity pool for relaxation.
I was excited to take my first vacation to Las Vegas and see what all the hype was about. It was also my chance to relax on my Spring Break from a rowdy 4th grade class. The city is certainly entertaining. People of all kinds are everywhere and it is always a party. That being said, I did not get to relax much. The noise never ends! Even the pool blares dance music all the time. I stayed on the 25th floor and could hear the pool music in my room. I was happy that everyone was very friendly, but in the future I will stay somewhere a little quieter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Believe-land

Great location & attentive Staff

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Not a gambler, so outdoor spaces (Gardens, Promenade) were great additions. Proximity to the Monorail was another Plus!!
Cons: It would be nice to have some comfortable indoor spaces for bad weather/wind storms (60mph wind gusts on one day).
Room was comfortable with a nice view of the Strip. Garden and Pool area are nice amenities to have on sunny days. Staff was attentive and knowledgeable. Some glitches with check-out. Couldn't check out online because of technical issues, so had to stand in lobby line.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Flamingo is Great Place

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Donnie and Marie Show
Cons: Ability to check in at the keyosk and pick your room
Location: Great location as your in the middle of everything
Wanted to get one of my usual rooms far out on the SPA wing but ended up with a view directly east. Not bad but not what I prefer. Bathroom sink was very slow which seems to be the case in most rooms. Maint did come in and cleared it.