Ratings based on 1,228 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Everything was pretty good besides the room had a pretty awful smell. I think something to do with the water/pipes. The toilet kept bubbling which was very loud at night. Probably normal considering the age of the building. Also most of the soda and water vending machines where out of order or out of stock. However I was still pleased considering the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Florida

Average

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Needs updating: Old Furniture, plumbing backed up, shower had some sort of trap door in it, elevators are sparingly located on the floor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from vemont

Location is great

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Great location. Can totally hear people in next room,that sucked! the Wyndham people in the lobby are annoying and pushy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Hotel very nice but beds extremely uncomfortable Clean room,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The flamingo is definitely in a great location. The GO pool there is also awesome, but do NOT get a daybed/cabana it's a complete waste of money! They rip you off!
1 out of 5
by A traveler from san antonio tx

old hotel needs major up grade. Wear and tear worn

Posted Jul 9, 2017
03July17 checked in with the help of a hotel lobby employee at the auto system made it very easy and fast. Once I walked in to my room 4027 And I was very disappointed with its condition room looks old and worn out lamp to the right of bed didn't work because of no socked available. On the other side a wall socked extension plug was used for both lamp and clock radio. Wood looking floor was swept but I could see small stickers from new clothing and carpet looked dirty and worn. Rooms really need some paint and bathroom fixtures. Even the hall carpet and elevator landing looks outdated and worn out.this hotel needs major up grades in all areas of guest use. Will not stay at this hotel on my next visit to Vegas. And of course the package deal is great but it doesn't mean I need to stay in a old rundown hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from colorado

Flamingo pool

Posted Jul 2, 2017
We stayed at the Flamingo specifically for the pool for my daughters. When we got there we realized the main pool was adults only. The little kiddy pool kinda sucked and it closed a 5 for adults only. But overall we had fun besides that.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Minnesota

Fun pool

Posted Jun 21, 2017
Pros: Pool
Cons: More tables to gamble, replace carpet in rooms (it needs it!)
Location: Great location. Shops, bars and eats all very close.
The Flamingo 21+ pool was the highlight of the hotel. It was a lot of fun and we enjoyed a free concert Saturday afternoon from Flo Rida. The hotel is in a great location and with the Linq right by it, there is plenty to do/shop/eat. I was disappointed in our upgraded room. The carpet was gross and the bathroom wasn't very clean. Our upgraded view wasn't anything to be excited about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

One night stay

Posted Jun 20, 2017
Pros: I liked that it was close to the strip. I only stayed one day so next time i would like to stay longer and see more of the hotel pool & stores.
Cons: keep a refrigerator in the rooms, some people have insulin that needs to be refrigerated. Close the curtains to keep out the setting sun heat.
Location: Walked the strip, saw the fountains across the street and the fire down the road.
Nice Hotel, self check in was great we didn't have to wait in line. The staff was very friendly and helpful. the only thing i had a problem with was no fridge. If your medication needs refrigerated make sure to take your cooler. The rooms had no fridge or microwave in them, they charge you extra for a room with a fridge and/or microwave. Our room faced the setting sun, so it was super hot in our room when we checked in at 4:00 the air conditioner did not distribute the air evenly so half the room was hot and half the room was cool. So request a room away from the setting sun, unless you like the heat. I'll stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Las vegas

Nice hotel with a beautiful view of the strip

Posted Jun 18, 2017
Hotel was very nice, there were huge windows overlooking the strip. Great shopping and restaurants. All the hotel associates were very friendly and eager to answer any questions