Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"So booked this hotel based off of the pictures and reviews that I read on the site. I read that they had an airport shuttle so I called to confirm the ... " More

By a verified traveler on Wed 25 Jan 2017

Hotel Description

4-star ski hotel near Denver Museum of Nature and Science

Skiing getaway

Your stay at this Northeast Park Hill hotel places you within 2 miles (3 km) of Johnson and Wales University and Northfield Stapleton. Also, Rocky Mountain Arsenal National Wildlife Refuge is within 3 miles (5 km) and Dick's Sporting Goods Park is within 6 miles (10 km).

Multiple dining options

This smoke-free hotel includes 2 restaurants, an outdoor pool, and an indoor pool. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 20 conference rooms, 24-hour business center, and valet parking. Enjoy the 24-hour fitness center and perks like free WiFi and a free area shuttle.

IPod docks, WiFi

The 400 guestrooms feature comforts like premium bedding and down comforters, while refrigerators and coffee/tea makers offer the conveniences of home. Other amenities include balconies, iPod docks, and flat-screen TVs with cable channels.

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Balcony

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$129* Per night/room Nov 8 - Nov 9

Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Club Room, 1 King Bed, Business Lounge Access

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Club Room, 1 King Bed, Business Lounge Access

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.0 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel

Everyone (13) Business (2) Couples (2) Family (2)
5 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 30, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 1, 2019 by Hannah, Sales Coordinator

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience. We hope you have the opportunity to discover with us again soon!

2 out of 5
Upon arrival to our room, found a tampon on the balcony, burn marks and red stains on the bedding. For a 4 star hotel this was extremely unacceptable.

Posted by on Sep 29, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 1, 2019 by Hannah, Sales Coordinator

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience. WE are sorry to hear that you had issues with your room. We hope you have the opportunity to discover with us again soon!

5 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 16, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 16, 2019 by Hannah, Sales Coordinator

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience. We hope you have the opportunity to discover with us again soon!

4 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 5, 2019 by Hannah, Sales Coordinator

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience! We hope you have the opportunity to discover with us again soon!

4 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 17, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 17, 2019 by Hannah, Sales Coordinator

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience! We hope you have the opportunity to discover with us again!

5 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 16, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 17, 2019 by Hannah, Sales Coordinator

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience. We hope you have the opportunity to discover with us again!

3 out of 5
Overall stay was fine. Most of the staff was friendly. I was upset in that most hotels I stay at have complementary breakfast. I did not realize this one did not. Our first morning we asked where to get breakfast, was told upstairs. The person never said that you had to pay. When we came out of the elevator we saw people coming in and out of a room. Looked like a breakfast set up. I never saw a sign saying for a specific group and as we went in no one said anything. It wasn’t until we were already eating that someone asked. I told her we thought it was complimentary, she said no and walked a way. She never said to leave. We continued to eat figuring why waste food, when someone else showed and said we were in the wrong place. Then wanted to guide us to the restaurant. What I found insulting was on the way there he asked if we were guests of the hotel. At that point, it felt like we were someone off the street and how dare we come in and get a free meal. My husband is in a wheelchair, it’s hard enough getting him around. Just seems we could have finished the food already on our plates and then go instead of wasting the food. The room we were in worked with having the wheelchair, what I didn’t understand was why it was the only room on our floor that had no light outside the room. And why it was so far from the elevator. After a long day out, it just seemed like a ways to go and then standing in the dark while trying to maneuver the wheelchair through the door.

Posted by on Apr 10, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 10, 2019 by Justin Budyak, Director of Sales

Good Morning, thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience. Our sincerest apologies for the lack of clarity concerning out restaurant, Fifty300's, breakfast buffet and the lighting concern outside of your guest room. We are pleased to hear that our ambassadors were so friendly! We hope you have the opportunity to discover again!

4 out of 5
Friendly helpful staff. Recently updated, very reasonably priced. Really enjoyed the balcony that you could actually use, internet TV and water pressure.

Posted by on Dec 31, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 2, 2019 by Justin Budyak, Director of Sales

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience! We hope to have you discover with us again soon!

5 out of 5
Lovely Modern Decor, and styling made this hotel...everything. We were on the side where we could hear the freeway noise, so I used earplugs (provided) for the first part of my sleep. Fitness, pools, and breakfast!!

Posted by on Dec 31, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 2, 2019 by Justin Budyak, Director of Sales

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience! We hope to have you discover with us again soon!

5 out of 5
All the staff we spoke to were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is designed very nicely, if you choose to spend time in the common areas, as well as your room. Room was very clean, decorated nicely. Had a great view of downtown and the mountain.

Posted by , from Casper wy on Sep 11, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 11, 2018 by The Renaissance Team

Good afternoon. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed our property and our recent massive renovation. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the future!

About the Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel

Location 3801 Quebec St, Denver, CO 80207

Property Features

After a day on the snow, relax in the spa tub and take invigorating swims in the indoor and outdoor swimming pools. When the sun goes down, sip après-ski drinks in the hotel's bar. There are 2 restaurants on site, along with a grocery/convenience store. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. Parking is available for a fee. This 4-star Denver hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 400 guestrooms or units
  • 12 levels
  • 2 dining venues
  • 41482 sq ft of conference space
  • 3854 sq m of conference space
  • Built in 1986
  • Bar or lounge
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Car service
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Convenience store
  • Gift shop
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Indoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Free area shuttle
  • Grocery/convenience store
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: WiFi (surcharge)

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge) , Valet parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: Denver, CO (DEN-Denver Intl.) (29.9 km / 18.6 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free area shuttle within 2 miles, train station pick-up, and shopping center shuttle
  • Parking: Valet parking and self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel offers 400 air-conditioned accommodations with iPod docking stations and laptop-compatible safes. Rooms open to balconies. Beds feature down comforters and premium bedding. 48-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels and pay movies. Refrigerators and coffee/tea makers are provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, bathrobes, designer toiletries, and complimentary toiletries. This Denver hotel provides wireless Internet access for a surcharge. Business-friendly amenities include desks and complimentary weekday newspapers, as well as phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Private balcony
  • IPod dock
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Down blanket
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Weekday newspapers (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Laptop safe
  • Bathrobes
  • Designer toiletries
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy buffet breakfast daily from 6 AM to 11 AM.

Fifty300 - This restaurant specializes in American cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Elevate Lounge - This restaurant specializes in American cuisine and serves lunch and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. Open daily.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

An indoor pool, an outdoor pool, and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include a 24-hour fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Snowboarding nearby
  • Water skiing nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Snowmobiling nearby
  • Snowshoeing nearby
  • Downhill skiing nearby
  • Cross-country skiing nearby
  • Sledding nearby
  • Rafting nearby
  • Snow tubing nearby
  • Ski lessons available nearby
  • Ski equipment rental shops nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Kayaking nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Braille or raised signage

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 5 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Special check-in instructions:

24-hour train station shuttle service is available. Fees may apply. Contact the property in advance to get details.

Train station transportation is offered 24 hours a day. Fees may apply. For details, please contact the property in advance.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • Pets: USD 75 per pet, per stay
  • Only dogs are allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Service animals exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Parking height restrictions apply

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: USD 18.00 per person (approximately)
  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: USD 4.95 per day (rates may vary)
  • Self parking fee: USD 13.00 per day (in/out privileges)
  • Valet parking fee: USD 19.00 per day (in/out privileges)
  • Pet fee: USD 75 per pet, per stay

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Denver Hotel Renaissance
  • Denver Renaissance
  • Denver Renaissance Hotel
  • Hotel Renaissance Denver
  • Renaissance Denver
  • Renaissance Denver Hotel
  • Renaissance Hotel Denver
  • Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel
  • Renaissance Stapleton Hotel
  • Renaissance Denver Stapleton
  • Renaissance Stapleton
  • Renaissance Denver Stapleton
  • Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel Hotel
  • Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel Denver
  • Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel Hotel Denver

You should know

  • The seasonal pool will open in May and close in September.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing https://www.travelocity.com/Denver-Hotels-Renaissance-Denver-Stapleton-Hotel.h14257-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.