4.1 out of 5

"Wonderful stay! The food was very good and the wait staff was super friendly. We were made to feel important. Maid service was a little questionable, ... " More

By a verified traveler on Wed 01 Feb 2017

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

An all-inclusive stay in Cancun awaits you at Park Royal Cancun All Inclusive. Within a short 5-minute stroll, you'll find La Isla Shopping Mall and Tequila Museum. Highlights at this beachfront resort include 2 restaurants, 3 outdoor swimming pools, and 3 bars/lounges.

WiFi, wired Internet, and cable TV are featured in all 289 rooms. Additionally, in-room childcare, free bottled water, and safes are available.

The buffet restaurant, La Veranda, is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. At the resort's own poolside bar, you can stop for a drink. Spend the day at the beach and enjoy the onsite free kids' club, fitness center, and sauna. Additionally, you'll find WiFi in public areas, a kids' swimming pool, and a snack bar/deli. Hot/cold buffet breakfast is available for free. There's also the convenience of free self parking.

Attractions within a 10-minute drive of this 3.5-star Avenida Kukulkan resort include El Rey Ruins and Delfines Beach.

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$221 per night

Presidential Suite, Jetted Tub

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Super Saver Standard Room

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Park Royal Cancun All Inclusive ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.1 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0
2 out of 5

No entertainment and rooms are connected

The rooms aren't bad but the standard room has no balcony & the rooms are connected so you can hear everything that's going on in the next room. Unfortunately for me we got a loud talking baby yes I said it baby he was about 3 or 4 years old but he would scream to about 1 in the am. It was terrible I had to call security and the parents would not do anything about it. They would be loud until they felt like going to sleep. There is also no entertainment like hotels I've been to. They play bingo magic night karaoke but it was boring. The food is also mediocre I went out to eat one 3 out of the 6 days being there. I wouldn't recommend this hotel it's boring. The swimming pools are very small as well in my opinion. I didn't want to go off reviews so I decided to go & have my own experience. But it sucked.

Posted by , from new york, ny on Jun 19, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 1, 2017 by M Contreras

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We are very disappointed to hear that your experience during your stay did not live up to your expectations. Please know that our employees are trained to deliver exceptional service to all clients and we apologize if that was not the service you received. We will address the problems to ensure that they do not occur in the future.

3 out of 5

It was ok, but wouldn't go back

The hotel lobby was very nice but the rooms were outdated and old. Room didn't have a balcony, which was kind of a bummer. The staff were very nice. But Do not Go downstairs and pick up your "welcome packet." It is a time share sales pitch. I didn't go myself, but I saw some other families going through it. Overall it was ok, but wouldn't go back to this resort. PS-it did however have an amazing beach!

Posted by on Apr 22, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 24, 2017 by M Contreras

Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your experience at Park Royal Cancun and we wish that you didn’t leave feeling disappointed. Please know that the events you describe are not reflective of the service that we strive to provide to or guests and we are sorry for the negative impression you were left with. Again, we apologize for your experience and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to change your impression.

2 out of 5

Huge disappointment if going with kids

Pros: My room was very clean
Cons: Better food and accurate advertisement of the facilities available to families.
Location: This place is within minutes of walking to La Isla
All of the pictures in the advertisement, pictures of the beach view from restaurant and pool, were of adult only facilities. The kid friendly pool and restaurant have no views of the beach and ocean. The pictures were and advertisement of this facility were misleading and did not mention that parts were "adult only". Only the rooms facing the beach have balconies, the other rooms don't even have windows to open so you can't listen to the surf at night, if that is your thing.Food at the one kid friendly restaurant was nothing to write home about. Selection was minimal and less than satisfactory. Snacks were available by the pool and the burger there was probably a better option for kids than at the restaurant. I believe that this is a time share facility so that staff was a bit pushy to come listen to their talk and get a free stay. I told them I was not interested several times in a nice way but had to resort to telling them to finally back off as I was truly not interested in wasting my time. It was still a fun to spend time on the beach with the kids in Mexico but will not go to this hotel again.

Posted by , from Colorado on Feb 21, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 23, 2017 by M Contreras

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We are very disappointed to hear that your experience during your stay did not live up to your expectations. Please know that our employees are trained to deliver exceptional service to all clients and we apologize if that was not the service you received. We will address the problems to ensure that they do not occur in the future.

4 out of 5

Very nice hotel right on the beach.

Wonderful stay! The food was very good and the wait staff was super friendly. We were made to feel important. Maid service was a little questionable, one day. Fun entertainment staff. Great pools and amazing beach. I would stay again, for sure.

Posted by , from Alma, Michigan on Feb 1, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 3, 2017 by M Contreras

Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

5 out of 5

Great experience

Thevplace was very nice and right on the beach ......................................... .. ..........

Posted by on May 31, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 5, 2016 by Monica Contreras

Thank you for your review!

4 out of 5

Very few Americans

I enjoyed it, but it was more catered to Mexicans then Americans. A lot more Spanish speaking guests than English. The hotel was great, not really a lot to do, one activity per hour, and no real prizes like I've expire fed at other hotels. It was cheap, but it was worth it

Posted by on Apr 3, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 16, 2016 by Lic. Monica Contreras

Thank you very much for taking the time to write their comments and share, was a real pleasure to serve you and We will soon have new recreational areas for the convenience of our guests, as you saw we are in remodeling to provide better service

5 out of 5

First Timers

Cons: maybe warmer snacks on the patio...:)
Location: El Rey local ruins, take the bus at least once for the fun of it, shopping
After many trips around the Caribbean, it was time to try a quick jaunt to Mexico. Found an AWESOME deal for this little gem on the beach! I can't say enough about the friendliness of all of the staff...the lovely hostesses, the two fine gentlemen who run the fun activities throughout the day, the attentive waitstaff, the housekeepers, even the lifeguards. They make you feel right at home, yet they still keep the Mexican flavor alive. This perfect hotel was so adorable, and we did visit other larger hotels just to get a feel for their ambiance for a next-time stay. This hotel beat them all hands-down for a welcoming environment. That aspect meant a lot to us considering we speak nada Espaniol'...lol. The food...let me tell you, was FANTASTIC! If you want authentic Mexican with a flare of gourmet, this has it. We ate a lot of fish, fruits, and vegetables. They had different choices every day and all day long. Read the paperwork you get upon arrival, or you will miss all the opportunities to graze all day. Pool cafe, patio snacks, and 3-4 hours of each meal are available. Cocktails were of good quality. My husband enjoyed his vodka, I drank Dos Sexies, and some people were doing shots at late night in the lobby. It's just highly organized...they try to position you in different locations depending on the crowd...patio early evening to watch all the kids enjoy a whack at a pinata while everyone sang...to evenings in the lobby if it's chilly for some rowdy Karaok

Posted by , from Pennsylvania on Jan 29, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 16, 2016 by Lic. Monica Contreras

Thank you very much for taking the time to write their comments and share, was a real pleasure to serve you. Many many thanks for all your comments. I could never describe the hotel better than you have done I appreciatte sincerly your comments and so please on your next visit do not hesitate to contact us, surely we will do something special for You.

3 out of 5

Friendly Staff, Gorgeous View

Pros: I liked the proximity to the beach and the mall.
Cons: I think that the food could improve as well as you also have the option to make reservations earlier.
Location: The hotel is in excellent distance to La Isla Shopping Center and they have some great shops and a few nice restaurants and an aquarium.
The hotel provided a gorgeous view, the staff was extremely friendly but, this hotel seems to be more of a local time share area. The food was meh edible, I enjoyed breakfast the most and the fruit was always so good. There was construction right outside my window, no literally they were working on my window from the outside daily, I could not have my blinds open at all from 8am-5pm unless I wanted strange men staring at me the entire time and I mean that literally. I was beyond uncomfortable because of it. Oh they also call your room and tell you to come get your welcome package, and its really a time share sell pitch, which takes up half of your day, I wasn't thrilled about that. You are just feet from the beach and the hotel has 2 pools (no hot tub) several hammocks, two outdoor bars, and a snack bar (again food was sub par) you also have the option to make reservations for the a la carte restaurant that serves Italian, but some how that filled up every day by 3 pm and the time slot to make reservations was only from 2-4pm and you could only make it the day of, total bummer.

Posted by on Dec 14, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 16, 2016 by Lic. Monica Contreras

Thank you very much for taking the time to write their comments and share, was a real pleasure to serve you. we are doing preventive maintenance to the hotel to always provide a quality hotel, unfortunately was on your time. We will soon have new recreational areas for the convenience of our guests to provide better service

4 out of 5

Had a great time!

Pros: The hotel was clean and the grounds were very well kept. Extra friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Mattresses in the room could use an update. Disaster using Super Shuttle trying to leave... Be aware of cab drivers ripping you off.
Location: Walk the beach... It's why you are in Cancun.
Had a great time at the Park Royal Cancun. Nice hotel... Very well kept and a friendly staff. Would go back to this property!

Posted by , from Denver, CO on Sep 18, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 16, 2016 by Lic. Monica Contreras

Thank you very much for taking the time to write their comments and share, was a real pleasure to serve you. Every day we work very hard to serve our customers and provide quality service and the staff worked tirelessly attending to guest. Please do not hesitate to contact us on your next visit.

5 out of 5

Beautiful place. Pleasant staff

The place was clean and full of good energy. All staff was extremely pleasant. Food was really good with lots of variety. Drinks were plentiful!! Excellent vacation. If your looking for night life you need to go off premises. However everything else was great

Posted by , from ny on Aug 30, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 16, 2016 by Lic. Monica Contreras

Thank you very much for taking the time to write their comments and share, was a real pleasure to serve you. I feel very happy to know that you had a memorable holiday, and please do not hesitate to contact us on your next visit.

All-inclusive Details

This resort is all-inclusive. Onsite food and beverages are included in the room price (some restrictions may apply).

Gratuities and taxes
Gratuities and taxes are included.

Food and beverages

  • All buffet and à la carte meals, snacks, and local beverages included

Activities and facilities/equipment
All onsite activities and use of facilities and equipment are included.

Water activities

  • Kayaking
  • Sailing
  • Windsurfing

Land activities
  • Soccer
  • Volleyball

Lessons/classes/games
  • Dancing
  • Yoga

Entertainment

  • Theme parties

Other inclusions

  • Shuttle service to offsite activities

Not included

  • Motorized water sports
  • Scuba-diving excursions
  • Snorkeling excursions
  • Airport transfers
  • Childcare
  • Laundry/dry cleaning services
  • Spa/beauty facilities and services
  • Wireless Internet access
  • Offsite tours

Property Features

Park Royal Cancun All Inclusive is an all-inclusive resort. Room rates include meals and beverages at onsite restaurants and bars. Other items and amenities, including taxes and gratuities, and access to recreational activities and entertainment may also be included. Additional charges may apply for meals at some restaurants, special dinners and dishes, certain beverages, and other amenities. Park Royal Cancun All Inclusive offers its guests 3 outdoor swimming pools, a waterslide, a sauna, and a fitness center. There are 2 restaurants on site, along with a snack bar/deli. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include 3 bars/lounges and a swim-up bar. Free breakfast is served. WiFi and wired Internet are available in public spaces for a fee. A children's pool, spa services, and a complimentary children's club are also featured at the family-friendly Park Royal Cancun All Inclusive. Self parking is free.

  • 289 guestrooms or units
  • 2 buildings
  • 2 dining venues
  • 3 bars or lounges
  • Breakfast available (free)
  • Bar by the pool
  • Swim-up bar
  • Deli
  • Kid's club (free)
  • Supervised kid's activities (free)
  • Childcare (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Garden
  • Gift shop
  • Television in lobby
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Number of outdoor pools - 3
  • Children's pool
  • Waterslide
  • Supervised childcare/activities (free)
  • Children's club (free)
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Laundry facilities
  • Babysitting or childcare (surcharge)
  • In-room childcare (surcharge)
  • Babysitting or childcare
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: WiFi (surcharge) , Wired Internet access (surcharge)

Available in some public areas: WiFi (surcharge) , Wired Internet access - surcharge

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Cancun, Quintana Roo (CUN-Cancun Intl.) (20.1 km / 12.5 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Park Royal Cancun All Inclusive offers 289 air-conditioned accommodations with safes and complimentary bottled water. Cable television is provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. This Cancun resort provides wired and wireless Internet access for a surcharge. Irons/ironing boards and hair dryers can be requested. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Cable channels
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Childcare in room (surcharge)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free hot/cold buffet breakfast.

La Veranda - Overlooking the pool and garden, this buffet restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

El mirador - This restaurant specializes in Italian cuisine and serves dinner only. Reservations are required.

Entertainment

Activities include:

  • Complimentary one-way transportation to a Cancún nightclub nightly
  • Karaoke
  • Spinning classes
  • Stretching
  • Dance contests
  • Bingo
  • Pool aerobics
  • Pool volleyball
  • Beach soccer

  • Not included: Cover charges and drinks at nightclubs; return transportation from nightclubs; use of fitness-center equipment and facilities other than spinners.

Nearby Activities

The majority of recreational facilities and activities described below are included in the room rate for this resort (scroll up to the All-Inclusive details section for more information).

This all-inclusive Cancun resort features 3 octagonal pools (one for adults only). One has a sea-view upper pool measuring 12.75-by-12.75-meters (14-by-14-yards) cascading into a 16.5-by-16.5-meter (18-by-18-yard) lower pool containing a swim-up bar. Adjacent to the upper pool is a 4.5-meter-diameter (15-foot) toddlers' pool. Furnished with thatched-roof palapas for shade, the resort's beach frontage extends 100 meters (109 yards) along the turquoise sea.

No watersports equipment is offered at the resort, but as part of the All-Inclusive Plan guests may use kayaks, Hobie Cat sailboats, Sunfish sailboats, pedal boats, and windsurfers at AquaWorld, an independently operated marina located 3.5 km (2.25 miles) away on Nichupté Lagoon. Complimentary transportation to AquaWorld is provided twice weekly. AquaWorld also offers a variety of other water sports, including parasailing, personal watercraft, fishing, scuba diving, and snorkeling. These items are not part of the All-Inclusive Plan and must be paid for separately.

Although guests must pay daily surcharges to use the resort's fitness center, complimentary spinning classes are offered there every morning.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or near the Park Royal; fees may apply.

  • Golfing nearby
  • Snorkeling nearby
  • Parasailing nearby
  • Fitness classes on site
  • Surfing/boogie boarding nearby
  • Volleyball on site
  • Personal motorized watercraft on site
  • Sailing nearby
  • Scuba diving nearby

Accessibility

If you need to make special requests for accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when booking your stay.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children 6 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

This property considers guests aged 12 and younger, at time of travel, to be children and guests aged 2 and younger, at time of travel, to be infants.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: MXN 250 per 24-hour period (rates may vary)
  • Fee for in-room wired Internet: MXN 250 per 24-hour period (rates may vary)
  • Fee for wireless Internet in public areas: MXN 250 per 24-hour period (rates may vary)
  • Fee for wired Internet in public areas: MXN 250 per 24-hour period (rates may vary)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Cancun Park Royal
  • Park Royal All Inclusive
  • Park Royal Cancun
  • Park Royal Cancun All Inclusive
  • Caribe Park Royal Grand Cancun
  • Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe Hotel Cancun

You should know

  • Up to 2 children 6 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.