Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"We have stayed there before it is really great place in every way, except shuttle pick up to airport was too early 3 1/2 hrs before the flight they pi ... " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 14 May 2019

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

3.5-star beachfront property with 2 outdoor pools

On the beach

A stay at this Zona Hotelera property places you steps from Yamil Lu'um Archaeological Zone and within a 5-minute walk of La Isla Shopping Mall. Cancun Interactive Aquarium and Tequila Museum are also within half a mile (1 km).

All-inclusive

A private beach, 4 restaurants, and 2 outdoor pools are all featured at this all-inclusive property. There's fun for all ages with a children's club and a children's pool, and supervised childcare is an added bonus. Relax with a drink at one of the 2 poolside bars and enjoy free perks like free self parking and WiFi in public areas.

Free WiFi, LED TVs

The 289 guestrooms offer LED TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and free bottled water. Showers, phones, and ironing boards are also available. Change of towels is available on request.

Super Saver

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$192* Per night/room Oct 27 - Oct 28

Family Suite with Terrace

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Deluxe Room

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Family Suite

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Park Royal Beach Cancun - All Inclusive ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.6 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Park Royal Beach Cancun - All Inclusive

Everyone (18) Couples (1) Family (3)
5 out of 5
We have stayed there before it is really great place in every way, except shuttle pick up to airport was too early 3 1/2 hrs before the flight they picked us up at 4:30 for 7:45 flight there was only 1 couple and us.ride took only 15 minutes.

Posted by on May 14, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 14, 2019 by Rooms Division Manager

Let us thank you in the first place for staying at Park Royal Cancún and for taking the time to share your pleasant experience. It is enormously satisfying to know that you had a memorable stay. That is one of our main goals and it is good to know that we are on the right track. This kind of reviews encourages us to strive for a service of excellence.

3 out of 5
The food and the staff was good, only stayed 2 days my only complaint was that they tried to sell me into their vacation plan and only wish is that 1 NO would be sufficient.

Posted by on Apr 8, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 30, 2019 by Rooms Division Manager

It is our priority to provide our guests with a memorable experience. Therefore, we appreciate any form of feedback as it helps us improve to continue exceeding your expectations. We extend an honest apology to you for the unpleasant situation occurred during your stay. Rest assured that all the points you mentioned will be taken care of for them not to occur again.

4 out of 5

Posted by on Feb 18, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 30, 2019 by Gerente de División Cuartos

Ante todo, queremos expresarle nuestro agradecimiento por haberse hospedado en Park Royal Cancún. Gracias también por tomarse el tiempo para compartir su experiencia.Su comentario nos motiva a trabajar para seguir mejorando nuestros servicios. First and foremost, we would like to express our gratitude for staying at Park Royal Cancún. Thank you for taking the time to share the experience you had. Your words encourage us to work hard so as to keep enhancing our services.

3 out of 5

Mixed up feelings about the hotel.

Pros: food was ok, the rooms and the hotel are clean, water garden for kids are great, service staff are polite and helpful. Cons: beds are old, linens and towels are so old that they are turned grey with black spots ( disgusting). Concierges are annoying trying to get you to join the 90 min seminars. Check in people are unpleasant with little to no English. I wouldn’t visit this hotel again and won’t recommend it to anyone.

Posted by , from New York on Apr 8, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 13, 2018 by Luz Ruiz

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Park Royal Cancún as host of your recent holidays. It is our priority to provide our guests with a memorable experience. Therefore, we appreciate any form of feedback as it helps us improve to continue exceeding your expectations. It is with great concern that we read your comments. It disappoints us to know that we did not succeed in meeting your needs, for which we apology. Rest assured that all the points you mentioned will be taken care of for them not to occur again. It would be a pleasure to host your upcoming vacations for you to testify the changes managed. Sincerely yours,

3 out of 5

Not worthy

Pros: Location
Cons: Food.
Location: Beautiful beach. And walking to nearby mall and water sports.
Hotel under construction, only 2 bars and 2 resteraunts. Web site claims 3 of each. Buffet food was just ok.

Posted by , from NY on Feb 23, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 23, 2018 by Luz Ruiz

Dear Guest, First and foremost, we would like to express our gratitude for staying at Park Royal Cancún. It is our priority to provide our guests with a memorable experience. Therefore, we appreciate any form of feedback as it helps us improve to continue exceeding your expectations. It is with great concern that we read your comments. It disappoints us to know that we did not succeed in meeting your needs, for which we apology. Rest assured that all the points you mentioned will be taken care of for them not to occur again. We hope you granted us the opportunity to change your perspective towards the resort. Sincerely yours,

1 out of 5

Very disappointed

Paid 1648.00 for disabled smoking room was til no smoking rooms no disabled. Construction started at 7 am ended at 6pm hotel staff would not answer calls. Toilet would not flush and no air conditioning was a 25th anniversary trip very disappointed Will never stay there again

Posted by , from california on Jan 4, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 6, 2018 by Luz Ruiz

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Park Royal Cancún as host of your recent holidays. One of our primary goals is to improve our services continually. That is why any feedback is of great value to us. It disappoints us to know that we were unable to meet your expectations, for which we apology. Proper measures have been taken alongside the staff to avoid future situations in these matters. We hope you granted us the opportunity to change your perspective towards the resort. Respectfully yours,

2 out of 5

Disappointed

Wrong Room type, view of concrete wall and building Food was not that great I had one night to make a great anniversary experience and they ruined it. Never again

Posted by , from miami fl on Dec 27, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 29, 2017 by Luz Ruiz

Dear Guest, It is with great concern that we read your comments. It disappoints us to know that we did not succeed in meeting your needs, for which we apology. It is thanks to comments like yours that we are able to identify our opportunity areas so as to continue to provide a quality service. We are certain that we can make your stay a memorable experience. Please do not hesitate to visit us again. Respectfully yours,

2 out of 5

No entertainment and rooms are connected

The rooms aren't bad but the standard room has no balcony & the rooms are connected so you can hear everything that's going on in the next room. Unfortunately for me we got a loud talking baby yes I said it baby he was about 3 or 4 years old but he would scream to about 1 in the am. It was terrible I had to call security and the parents would not do anything about it. They would be loud until they felt like going to sleep. There is also no entertainment like hotels I've been to. They play bingo magic night karaoke but it was boring. The food is also mediocre I went out to eat one 3 out of the 6 days being there. I wouldn't recommend this hotel it's boring. The swimming pools are very small as well in my opinion. I didn't want to go off reviews so I decided to go & have my own experience. But it sucked.

Posted by , from new york, ny on Jun 19, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 1, 2017 by M Contreras

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We are very disappointed to hear that your experience during your stay did not live up to your expectations. Please know that our employees are trained to deliver exceptional service to all clients and we apologize if that was not the service you received. We will address the problems to ensure that they do not occur in the future.

3 out of 5

It was ok, but wouldn't go back

The hotel lobby was very nice but the rooms were outdated and old. Room didn't have a balcony, which was kind of a bummer. The staff were very nice. But Do not Go downstairs and pick up your "welcome packet." It is a time share sales pitch. I didn't go myself, but I saw some other families going through it. Overall it was ok, but wouldn't go back to this resort. PS-it did however have an amazing beach!

Posted by on Apr 22, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 24, 2017 by M Contreras

Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your experience at Park Royal Cancun and we wish that you didn’t leave feeling disappointed. Please know that the events you describe are not reflective of the service that we strive to provide to or guests and we are sorry for the negative impression you were left with. Again, we apologize for your experience and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to change your impression.

2 out of 5

Huge disappointment if going with kids

Pros: My room was very clean
Cons: Better food and accurate advertisement of the facilities available to families.
Location: This place is within minutes of walking to La Isla
All of the pictures in the advertisement, pictures of the beach view from restaurant and pool, were of adult only facilities. The kid friendly pool and restaurant have no views of the beach and ocean. The pictures were and advertisement of this facility were misleading and did not mention that parts were "adult only". Only the rooms facing the beach have balconies, the other rooms don't even have windows to open so you can't listen to the surf at night, if that is your thing.Food at the one kid friendly restaurant was nothing to write home about. Selection was minimal and less than satisfactory. Snacks were available by the pool and the burger there was probably a better option for kids than at the restaurant. I believe that this is a time share facility so that staff was a bit pushy to come listen to their talk and get a free stay. I told them I was not interested several times in a nice way but had to resort to telling them to finally back off as I was truly not interested in wasting my time. It was still a fun to spend time on the beach with the kids in Mexico but will not go to this hotel again.

Posted by , from Colorado on Feb 21, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 23, 2017 by M Contreras

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We are very disappointed to hear that your experience during your stay did not live up to your expectations. Please know that our employees are trained to deliver exceptional service to all clients and we apologize if that was not the service you received. We will address the problems to ensure that they do not occur in the future.

About the Park Royal Beach Cancun - All Inclusive

Location Kukulcan Blvd., Km. 12.5, Lote 18, Cancun, QROO 77500

All-inclusive Details

This property is all-inclusive. Onsite food and beverages are included in the room price (some restrictions may apply).

Gratuities and taxes
Gratuities and taxes are included. Additional gratuities at guests' discretion are accepted.

Food and beverages

  • All buffet and à la carte meals, snacks, and select beverages included

Activities and facilities/equipment
All onsite activities and use of facilities and equipment are included.

Land activities

  • Soccer
  • Volleyball

Lessons/classes/games
  • Dancing
  • Yoga

Entertainment

  • Theme parties

Other inclusions

  • Transportation to offsite activities

Not included

  • Childcare
  • Spa/beauty facilities and services
  • Offsite tours

  • Yoga classes/lessons included
  • Dancing classes/lessons included
  • Taxes included
  • Buffet-style meals included
  • A la carte dining included
  • Gratuities included
  • Local non-alcoholic beverages and soft drinks included
  • Transportation to offsite activities included
  • Additional gratuities accepted
  • All meals included
  • Volleyball included
  • Soccer (football) included
  • Childcare not included
  • Spa/beauty facilities and services not included
  • All onsite activities, and facilities and equipment included
  • Offsite tours not included
  • Theme parties included

Property Features

Park Royal Beach Cancun - All Inclusive is an all-inclusive property. Room rates include meals and beverages at onsite restaurants and bars. Other items and amenities, including taxes and gratuities, and access to recreational activities and entertainment may also be included. Additional charges may apply for meals at some restaurants, special dinners and dishes, certain beverages, and other amenities. Step outside to unwind on the sand beach. Bring your whole family to Park Royal Beach Cancun - All Inclusive for summer fun including 2 outdoor swimming pools, a children's club, and a children's pool. There are 4 restaurants on site, along with a snack bar/deli. For a drink, you can stop by one of the onsite bars, including 2 poolside bars and 4 bars/lounges. Public spaces have free WiFi. This all-inclusive property also offers a fitness center and a garden. Free self parking is available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 3.5-star Cancun property.

  • 289 guestrooms or units
  • 2 buildings
  • 4 dining venues
  • 2 bars by the pool
  • 4 bars or lounges
  • Swim-up bar
  • Deli
  • Kid's club
  • Supervised kid's activities
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Garden
  • Gift shop
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Onsite shopping
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • On private beach
  • Number of outdoor pools - 2
  • Children's pool
  • Waterslide
  • Free WiFi
  • Snack bar/deli

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Park Royal Beach Cancun - All Inclusive offers 289 air-conditioned accommodations with complimentary bottled water and irons/ironing boards. 32-inch LED televisions come with cable channels. Bathrooms include showers and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Change of towels and change of bedsheets can be requested. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • LED television
  • Cable channels
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Change of towels (on request)
  • Change of bedsheets (on request)

Food & Drink

La Veranda - This poolside buffet restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

El Pescador - This restaurant specializes in seafood and serves lunch and dinner. Open daily.

Frida (Adults Only) - This restaurant specializes in Mexican cuisine and serves dinner only. Reservations are required. Open daily.

Andiamo (Adults Only) - This restaurant specializes in Italian cuisine and serves dinner only. Reservations are required. Open daily.

Nearby Activities

2 outdoor swimming pools are on site along with a children's pool. Other recreational amenities include a private beach, a waterslide, and a fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Volleyball on site
  • Beach volleyball on site
  • Golfing nearby
  • Fitness classes on site

Spa Services

Guests can pamper themselves by indulging in the onsite spa services. There are 4 treatment rooms. Services include hot stone massages and massages.

  • Massages on beach
  • Hot stone massage
  • Number of treatment rooms 4
  • Massages

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • Wheelchair-accessible concierge desk
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

All guests, including children, are required to present a valid government-issued ID card at check-in. Accompanying minors need to show a birth certificate or school ID with a photo.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children 6 years old and younger stay free, per registered adult, when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, debit cards, and cash

Safety features at this property include a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, and a first aid kit

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

This property considers guests aged 12 and younger, at time of travel, to be children and guests aged 2 and younger, at time of travel, to be infants.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, debit cards, and cash. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, and a first aid kit in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F; guestroom doors are sealed after cleaning. Personal protective equipment, including masks, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; temperature checks are available to guests; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; cashless payment methods are available for all transactions; contactless room service is available; masks are required in public areas; reservations are required for some onsite facilities. Contactless check-out is available. Enhanced food service safety measures are in place. Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and also through room service. Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 72 hours between bookings. On-site antigen/rapid COVID-19 testing is available for a USD 20 fee; reservations are required for on-site testing. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of National Guidelines for reopening Tourism (Mexico). This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of Safe Travels (WTTC - Global) and Intertek Cristal (3rd party expert - Global).

  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Security system
  • Property follows sanitization practices of Intertek Cristal (3rd party expert - Global)
  • Property follows sanitization practices of Safe Travels (WTTC - Global)
  • Staffed front desk
  • Onsite COVID-19 testing (Antigen) is available
  • Reservations are required for onsite COVID-19 testing
  • Property does not require health documentation at check-in
  • Guest accommodation is sealed after cleaning
  • Electrostatic spray is not used for disinfection
  • Cashless transactions are available
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Contactless food service / room service is available
  • Reservation might be required for some facilities onsite
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Masks are available to guests
  • Mobile key entry is not available
  • Food service has been amended for enhanced safety
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Property follows regional sanitization guidelines National Guidelines for reopening Tourism (Mexico)
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for lunch
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for dinner
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available through room service
  • Number of children who can stay free - 2
  • Debit cards
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays - 72 hours

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Sanitation services: USD 1.50 per night

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Cancun Park Royal
  • Park Royal All Inclusive
  • Park Royal Cancun
  • Park Royal Cancun All Inclusive
  • Caribe Park Royal Grand Cancun
  • Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe Hotel Cancun
  • Park Royal Beach Resort Cancún All Inclusive Cancun
  • Park Royal Beach Resort Cancún All Inclusive
  • Park Royal Beach Cancún All Inclusive Cancun
  • Park Royal Beach Cancún All Inclusive
  • Park Royal Cancun Inclusive
  • Park Royal Cancun All Inclusive
  • Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive Cancun
  • Park Royal Beach Resort Cancún All Inclusive
  • Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive All-inclusive property
  • Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive All-inclusive property Cancun
  • Park Royal Cancun All Inclusive
  • Park Royal Golden Cancun All Inclusive
  • Park Royal Beach Cancun - All Inclusive Cancun
  • Park Royal Beach Cancun - All Inclusive All-inclusive property

You should know

  • Up to 2 children 6 years old and younger stay free, per registered adult, in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Cancun-Hotels-Park-Royal-Beach-Cancun---All-Inclusive.h571410-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Cancun-Hotels-Park-Royal-Beach-Cancun---All-Inclusive.h571410-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Cancun-Hotels-Park-Royal-Beach-Cancun---All-Inclusive.h571410-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.