Enter dates to see availability

"Close to major highways. Convenient location. Good hours for breakfast. (Although, we over slept and missed it!) " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 31 Jul 2018

Hotel Description

Hotel near Memorial Hospital Jacksonville in Jacksonville

In Jacksonville

Your stay at this Southpoint hotel places you within 6 miles (10 km) of St. Johns Town Center and The Avenues. Memorial Hospital Jacksonville and Saint Vincent's Medical Center Southside are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Free perks

This hotel features an outdoor pool and a fitness center. Business travelers can take advantage of the business center. Enjoy the spa tub and free perks like continental breakfast and free self parking.

Free WiFi, comfy beds

In addition to flat-screen TVs with cable channels, the 131 guestrooms offer free WiFi and pillowtop beds. Coffee/tea makers, free local calls, and hair dryers are also available.

Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility Accessible)

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$99 per night

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Butler Blvd ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.5 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Butler Blvd

Everyone (11) Couples (1) Family (2)
2 out of 5
I'm not a picky person and don't need luxury; all I need is cleanliness and this was far from that. I killed a roach on day one and the remains stayed very apparent on the wall for my entire stay (one week). They visibly never vacuumed or swept in the bathroom (hair and debris remained all week). One day they completely missed my room. Common areas were just as bad...stained carpets, stained walls, and I even used a wipe to clean the buttons of the elevators. If you eat the breakfast be prepared for no variety...everything is beige...no joke. Disappointed I booked an entire week here.

Posted by on Jun 11, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 12, 2019 by gm

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am sorry to hear you had such an experience with us. I have addressed the issues you mentioned at checkout with our team; to help us improve. Sincerely, Sieedah F General Manager

4 out of 5
Easy access to this hotel from the highway. Check-in and check-out were super quick. Friendly staff.

Posted by on Jun 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 4, 2019 by gm

Thank you for reviewing your stay. My team and I a glad you found our location easy access and that you felt welcomed. Sincerely, Sieedah F General Manager

2 out of 5
Mold on bathroom walls and ceiling in shower (no exhaust fan in FL humidity is just plain stupid). Mold in toilet under the rim

Posted by on Apr 29, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 30, 2019 by GM

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I apologize that you did not find your bathroom clean and welcoming. I will address this with our maintenance team. Sincerely, Sieedah F General Manager

1 out of 5
Dirty carpet, Did not make beds, unsafe pool area, Not enough tables to eat breakfast

Posted by on Apr 20, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 3, 2019 by Jessicca P

Thank you for your review. I would love to speak to you regarding your recent stay and your review. We offer a large lobby seating area for breakfast and ensure our pool is secured daily. I can be contacted directly at the hotel to address these concerns. Thank You,

3 out of 5
Good sized rooms but desperately need new flooring. The entire hotel smells like wet dog because the carpets are so old.

Posted by on Apr 12, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Posted by on Mar 12, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
I would have selected excellent for hotel staff, but a staff member who serviced the desk Saturday, 11/3 night around 10:30-11:00pm an African American young lady provided poor service. My husband purchase a snack and expressed how he felt about the cost. She responded you can go down the street and purchase your snack. I have worked in Customer Service for over 30 years. I am a Manager over the training dept with the State Government. My section is over the training of new members who provide customer service to Florida customers and I am apart of the hiring. We do not tolerate unprofessional behavior toward our customers, which would include yourself when you call for service. In addition, we do our diligence to not hire this behavior. We use companies services to help us to identify these individuals when they apply for our jobs within Customer Service. This may be something you can do to possibly avoid hiring this type of individual. Suggestion of how she could have responded: “We like to receive feedback from our customers to make sure their stay is enjoyable as well as the services we provide. I will make sure management is made aware of your concerns.” Even if the price does not change for an item. You would have still provided excellent service and ensured the customer they matter!

Posted by , from Tallahassee, FL on Nov 5, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 12, 2018 by GM

Alisa, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I see from your comments that the service provided to you did not live up to your expectations. I apologize and I will have this issue addressed speak with the agent involved. Thank you for bring this matter to my attention. Sincerely, Sieedah F. General Manager

4 out of 5
Close to major highways. Convenient location. Good hours for breakfast. (Although, we over slept and missed it!)

Posted by on Jul 31, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
I lobby was ok. The room was terrible! The carpet was so very dirty. Next door to us was a dog which disturbed us greatly. Would NEVER stay there again. Had planned to stay 3 nights. Checked out first thing the next morning.

Posted by on Jul 22, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 25, 2018 by Jessicca P

Thank you for your review. I am disappointed to learn of the issues you encountered during your recent stay. While we are pet friendly we do our best to ensure each guest has a comfortable stay, when noise is reported we act quickly to ensure the comfort of all of our guests. I sincerely apologize you did not enjoy your stay and hope you come back to see that experiences such as this are not typical. Thank you again for your review.

4 out of 5
I could not have been more warmly greeted or served during check in. The clerk was patient waiting for me to book online to save a few dollars. She linked my name to my rewards program without me asking and apologized that there were no member or senior rates available due to the Memorial Day lock out in the system. The room was very clean but did have a slight musty odor but nothing too bad. The grounds and lobby were very nicely kept and I enjoyed being outdoors after a long day of car travel. Breakfast was disappointing in that there were no hot entrees such as scrambled eggs, sausage/sausage gravy other than oatmeal and waffles. Also, there was an attendant standing there, but both coffee urns were empty and guests were lined up with no coffee and had to ask her to refill them. The other items particularly fresh fruit were good.

Posted by on May 27, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 7, 2018 by GM

Thank you for your kind words and please know that I will share your experience with my team. I hope that in your travels to Jacksonville, you will stay with us once again. Kind Regards, Angel Rivera

About the La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Butler Blvd

Location 4686 Lenoir Ave S, Jacksonville, FL 32216

Property Features

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Butler Blvd offers its guests an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness center. A business center and a meeting room are available. Free breakfast is served. The business-friendly La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Butler Blvd also features multilingual staff, coffee/tea in a common area, and an elevator (lift). Self parking is free. This Jacksonville hotel is smoke free.

  • 131 guestrooms or units
  • 6 levels
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Business facilities
  • 1 conference room
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Jacksonville, FL (JAX-Jacksonville Intl.) (36.1 km / 22.5 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Butler Blvd offers 131 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Beds feature pillowtop mattresses. Flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Pillowtop beds
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast.

Nearby Activities

An outdoor pool and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include a fitness center.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • Pets are welcome and stay free
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Pets allowed (no fees)

Hotel Names

  • Butler Boulevard
  • Butler Boulevard Jacksonville
  • Butler Jacksonville
  • La Quinta Butler Boulevard
  • La Quinta Inn Butler Boulevard
  • La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
  • La Quinta Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
  • Quinta Inn Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
  • Quinta Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
  • Quinta Butler Boulevard
  • Quinta Inn Jacksonville Butler Blvd
  • Quinta Inn Butler Blvd
  • Quinta Jacksonville Butler Blvd
  • Quinta Butler Blvd
  • La Quinta Inn And Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
  • Jacksonville La Quinta
  • La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard Hotel
  • La Quinta Inn Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
  • Quinta Wyndham Jacksonville Butler Blvd Hotel
  • Quinta Wyndham Butler Blvd Hotel
  • Quinta Wyndham Jacksonville Butler Blvd
  • Quinta Wyndham Butler Blvd
  • Hotel La Quinta by Wyndham Jacksonville Butler Blvd Jacksonville
  • Hotel La Quinta by Wyndham Jacksonville Butler Blvd
  • La Quinta by Wyndham Jacksonville Butler Blvd Jacksonville
  • Jacksonville La Quinta by Wyndham Jacksonville Butler Blvd Hotel
  • La Quinta Inn Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
  • La Quinta Inn Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
  • La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Butler Blvd Hotel
  • La Quinta by Wyndham Jacksonville Butler Blvd
  • La Quinta Inn Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
  • La Quinta Inn Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly using the information on your booking confirmation.