Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Great staff from valet to wait stafff. Standard size room. Heard people down the hall - late night party group... would think soundproofing would be ... " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 25 Dec 2017

Hotel Description

3.5-star hotel near Museum of Science and History

Downtown Jacksonville stay

With a stay at this Downtown Jacksonville hotel, you'll be within half a mile (1 km) of Museum of Science and History and 2 miles (3 km) of Jacksonville Museum of Modern Art. VyStar Veterans Memorial Arena and TIAA Bank Field are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Renovated in 2015

This smoke-free hotel includes 2 restaurants, an outdoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness center. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 19 conference rooms, 24-hour business center, and valet parking. Relax with a drink at one of the 2 bars/lounges and get perks like free WiFi.

Free Internet, MP3 docks

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and coffee/tea makers, the 293 guestrooms offer free WiFi and free wired Internet, as well as LCD TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include balconies, MP3 docks, and room service.

Room, 1 Queen Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$96* Per night/room Nov 24 - Nov 25

Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible (Roll In Shower)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed, Jetted Tub

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, River View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 2 Double Beds (Riverfront)

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Riverfront ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.9 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Riverfront

Everyone (10) Business (1) Couples (1) Family (2)
3 out of 5
The room was nice and clean. The bathroom however was unacceptable. No cold water in the sink. Sink was hanging on to dear life as if someone leaned on it beyond the point of no return. Handicap shower was clogged causing the entire bathroom to flood. Also the shower wand would not stay in a fixed position shooting down but would instead swivel and point at the shower wall, making showering quite the adventure. I enjoy Doubletree hotels but this one left much to be desired.

Posted by on Oct 16, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 17, 2019 by General Manager

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. Although you liked your accommodation, we regret the disappointment and the inconvenience you had with multiple issues you mentioned in the bathroom. We have shared your feedback with our maintenance team so they can take the necessary action immediately. We hope you will come to stay with us again for a much better experience. Shawn D. Frisbee, General Manager

4 out of 5

Posted by on Oct 3, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 4, 2019 by General Manager

Thank you for staying with us and for your gracious rating. On behalf of all of us at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Riverfront, we would like to invite you for another outstanding visit. Shawn D. Frisbee, General Manager

5 out of 5
Beautiful hotel with breathtaking city views! The staff, especially Tomena at the front desk and Ed with the concierge desk, were exceptional. The ONLY things I would mention to future guests are the food and the charges. While room service staff is efficient, polite and accommodating, we were brought fish that was over seasoned and well undercooked, to the point of being inedible. While the staff did replace it with a salad right away, we were still charged for the inedible dish..also, the charges are billed to your card in strange increments so make sure you check the math, as I experienced some discrepancies. Overall, the stay was magnificent and we will be back!

Posted by on Jul 2, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 3, 2019 by General Manager

Thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Riverfront and sharing your experience. We are happy to have surpassed your expectations with our outstanding service. It is very kind of you to recognize Tomena and Ed for their service. However, we are sorry you were not happy with the food we serve and with the charges. We will certainly follow up with our food and beverage team to see where we can do better. Please know our front desk staff is always available for any queries you have. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Shawn D. Frisbee, General Manager

3 out of 5
Staff was very friendly and helpful. One room did not have coffee cups or pods for coffee maker. Water pressure in shower was too high and did not drain. Had a mildew odor. The shower in the other room leaked through the tile and onto the floor.

Posted by on Jun 17, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 18, 2019 by General Manager

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are sorry for the maintenance issues in your room and for the inconvenience this caused you. We will get them repaired right away, to serve future guests better. On a positive note, we are glad our friendly and helpful associates made a favorable impression on you. We look forward to your next visit! Shawn D. Frisbee, General Manager

4 out of 5
Location was great. Building is older but fairly well maintained. I really enjoyed the sliding glass door, leading to a small balcony. I left it open all night and enjoyed a great breeze. Disappointed in not having breakfast included, but it wasn't listed and I didn't notice when booking.

Posted by on Apr 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 16, 2019 by General Manager

Thank you for being our guest at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Riverfront. We agree that our downtown location on St. John's River is perfectly situated for exploring the exciting attractions of our city, and we are happy to read you were impressed with our prime location. We are also delighted to know you enjoyed staying in your beautiful room and that overall you had a wonderful experience. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we hope you will make us your home any time you are in Jacksonville for business or pleasure. Shawn D. Frisbee, General Manager

4 out of 5
Room 412 is the one with the sliding doors that don’t close properly as mentioned in a prior review. They also allow very cold air (33’ish degrees at time of my stay) into room causing need to crank up the heat. Energy wasted. Exhaust fan in bathroom not working and no space for toiletries, curling iron etc. although it is nice looking. Fluffy towels and comfy bedding. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Posted by , from Miami, Fl. on Mar 9, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 10, 2019 by General Manager

Amie, thank you for making DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Riverfront a part of your travel plans. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to know that with the exception of a few issues, you had a pleasant stay. We will also discuss your observations with the concerned team to see where we can make improvements. We enjoyed having you with us and hope we will see you here again for an even better experience. Shawn D. Frisbee, General Manager

4 out of 5
Loved the Front Desk reps, they were always friendly and helpful, and the cookies they give are amazing. The property on the other side, it needs some renovations, maybe changing the doors, it is an old property so painting the doors just adds a thick and sticky coat you feel when you open and close the doors and they get stuck. Riverwalk area is pretty nice even if at night all you can smell is weed.

Posted by on Mar 8, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 13, 2019 by General Manager

Thank you for the wonderful feedback! It is gratifying to see that you were pleased with your stay with us at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Riverfront. We are fortunate to have a dedicated team of professionals, and we are happy to know our front desk team took good care of you. Although we continue to receive high marks for service and cleanliness, we do appreciate your observations. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you again soon. Shawn D. Frisbee, General Manager

3 out of 5
I liked the location. Olivia at the front desk wasn't too friendly. She barely tried to crack a smile. I was not impressed!

Posted by on Mar 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 5, 2019 by GM

Thank you for your kind words toward our location and we are so glad you enjoyed yourself. However, we do apologize if you felt our staff were not welcoming to you during your stay. It is never our intention to disappoint our guests and hope this will not deter you from staying with us again. Thank you again for your feedback. Shawn D. Frisbee General Manager

5 out of 5
the hotel staff was really friendly, the hotel itself was also nice, the location was great..there's a river walk right outside the hotel. very nice to go outside at night and walk around. the view was what really made this hotel stand out. i certainly will be visiting this property again.

Posted by on Jan 10, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 14, 2019 by General Manager

We are delighted you had an excellent stay in our newly renovated DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Riverfront. We are happy to know we exceeded your expectations with our service and you were awed by the spectacular view of the St. John's River at night! It was our pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to our exciting city! Shawn D. Frisbee, General Manager

5 out of 5
Beautiful room, but you'll paper falls off the broken roll holder and temp was set at 60. Bathroom was huge but not set up well for women (no room for hair or makeup at the motor, it's across the room)

Posted by on Dec 30, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 30, 2018 by General Manager

Thank you for being our guest. It is good to know you liked most aspects of your visit and that overall you had a pleasant stay. However, we are sorry we missed meeting some of your expectations in regard to your room. We value your feedback and have shared it with our concerned team to be more diligent moving forward. We hope to host you again at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Riverfront. Shawn D. Frisbee, General Manager

About the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Riverfront

Location 1201 Riverplace Boulevard, Jacksonville, FL 32207

Property Features

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Riverfront offers its guests an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. There are 2 restaurants on site, as well as a coffee shop/café and a grocery/convenience store. You can unwind with a drink at one of the 2 bars/lounges. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. You'll find a 24-hour business center on site. Event space at this hotel measures 12000 square feet (1115 square meters) and includes conference space. A terrace, multilingual staff, and gift shops/newsstands are also featured at the business-friendly DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Riverfront. For a fee, parking is available. A complete renovation of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Riverfront was completed in 2015. This 3.5-star Jacksonville hotel is smoke free.

  • 293 guestrooms or units
  • 8 levels
  • 2 dining venues
  • 2 bars or lounges
  • 12000 sq ft of conference space
  • 1115 sq m of conference space
  • Built in 2015
  • Coffee shop
  • Cabanas by the pool (free)
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Convenience store
  • Terrace
  • Gift shop
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site
  • Microwave in a common area

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Grocery/convenience store
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge) , Valet parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: Jacksonville, FL (JAX-Jacksonville Intl.) (24.9 km / 15.5 mi)
  • Parking: Valet parking and self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Riverfront offers 293 accommodations with MP3 docking stations and safes. Rooms open to balconies. Beds feature premium bedding. Refrigerators and coffee/tea makers are provided. Bathrooms include bathtubs or showers, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Jacksonville hotel provides complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. 42-inch LCD televisions come with premium cable channels. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Private balcony
  • MP3 dock
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • LCD television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Bathtub or shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy buffet breakfast daily from 6 AM to 10 AM.

St. Johns Provision Co. - This restaurant specializes in American cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. A children's menu is available. Happy hour is offered.

Ruth's Chris - Overlooking the pool, this steakhouse specializes in American cuisine and serves dinner only. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. Happy hour is offered. Reservations are required. Open daily.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Braille or raised signage

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 2 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children 18 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Parking height restrictions apply
  • Debit cards
  • Number of children who can stay free - 2

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: USD 17 for adults and USD 8.50 for children (approximately)
  • Self parking fee: USD 12 per day (in/out privileges)
  • Valet parking fee: USD 20 per day (in/out privileges)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Crowne Plaza Hotel Jacksonville-Riverfront
  • Crowne Plaza Jacksonville-Riverfront
  • Crowne Plaza Jacksonville
  • Jacksonville Crowne Plaza
  • DoubleTree Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Riverfront
  • DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Riverfront Hotel
  • DoubleTree Hilton Jacksonville Riverfront
  • DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Riverfront Jacksonville

You should know

  • Pool access available from 6 AM to 10 PM.
  • Up to 2 children 18 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing https://www.travelocity.com/Jacksonville-Hotels-DoubleTree-by-Hilton-Hotel-Jacksonville-Riverfront.h40756-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.