Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Room was not overly clean upon check-in. TV was on when we checked into room. A/C was off upon check-in and temp outside was over 85 degrees out " More

By a verified traveler on Fri 30 Jul 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Jacksonville hotel in Southpoint area

In shopping district

Your stay at this Southpoint hotel places you within 2 miles (3 km) of Saint Vincent's Medical Center Southside and Dog Wood Park of Jacksonville. Colonial Lakewood Promenade and Memorial Hospital Jacksonville are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Free perks

This hotel features free WiFi in public areas, laundry facilities, and free parking. Guests will appreciate freebies like continental breakfast and free self parking. A 24-hour business center, a garden, and express check-in are also on offer.

Free WiFi, comfy beds

The 75 soundproofed guestrooms offer free WiFi and comfy beds. Other amenities include room service, premium bedding, and LCD TVs with cable channels.

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
$71* Per night/room Nov 1 - Nov 2

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Signature Suite, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Hometown Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Butler Blvd./Southpoint ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.5 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Hometown Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Butler Blvd./Southpoint

Everyone (14) Business (1) Couples (3) Family (4)
1 out of 5
The rooms were NOT the rooms on their website. It was an active drug dealing and prostitution location. Very busy with that going on inside and outside. Witnessed a prostitute getting kicked out and her pimp screaming and yelling at her in the parking lot. Two men met me at my vehicle telling me to get my kids and leave.

Posted by on Aug 23, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 7, 2021 by td

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay; we will address these issues. We appreciate and value you as our guest.

1 out of 5
The hotel looks nothing like the photos. There were homeless people and street walkers all around the area. I requested non smoking and all you could smell from the time you walked into the facility was cigarettes smoke. The walls and floor was extremely dirty in our room. Called Travelocity to try to be switched to a different hotel or refund they said they could do neither and offered a $25 gift card to Travelocity if they were to cancel the room, $25 for a $120 purchase. It was ridiculous. Also requested a call back from Travelocity management and still haven't heard back. I even explained to the spokesperson that my children have asthma and couldn't not stay where there is cigarettes smoke and they were still no help. The hotel stated "great for families" which is a huge lie! Highly disappointed and will never book with them again.

Posted by on Aug 23, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 7, 2021 by td

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay; we will address these issues. We appreciate and value you as our guest.

4 out of 5
Room was not overly clean upon check-in. TV was on when we checked into room. A/C was off upon check-in and temp outside was over 85 degrees out

Posted by on Jul 30, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 6, 2021 by td

Thank you for staying with us. We apologize for any inconvenience. We appreciate and value you as our guest.

1 out of 5
We did check in but we checked out 2 hours later the rooms were not very clean, the people in other rooms were nasty and rude doing drugs on the property.

Posted by on Jun 26, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 30, 2021 by td

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you were not satisfied. We appreciate and value you as our guest.

1 out of 5
Walked in and the lobby wreaked of smoke. Got to room on what we were told was No Smoking Floor and the smell of smoke in the room was unbearable. Went back to desk and got put in a different room on No Smoking Floor, and that room smelled of smoke with the added scent of hastily sprayed perfume or air freshener. Could not stay and left. Still waiting for hotel to approve the refund with Travelocity.

Posted by on Jun 1, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 3, 2021 by td

Thank you for your feedback. Sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. We apologize for any inconvenience this caused.

1 out of 5
I did not stay there last night and you all refused to refund my money

Posted by on Apr 16, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 19, 2021 by td

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that you were not satisfied with your booking. However, based on your reservation non-refundable bookings are not refundable. Sorry for the inconveience this may have caused.

4 out of 5
It is close to job site and plenty of choices for eating.

Posted by on Feb 7, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 7, 2021 by td

Thanks for your feedback. We value you as our guest and look forward to seeing you again.

1 out of 5
The hotel is run down and not clean. The toilet bowl was dirty and the tub had hair in it. The tv was tiny and on a shelf that caused it to be slanted. The paint was chipped and peeling on the walls. The front desk staff was not friendly at all! The free breakfast had 3 options. I would never stay here again!

Posted by on Mar 2, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 3, 2020 by Linda, Manager

Dear Anonymous, First, I am really sorry for your unpleasant experience regarding our hotel. Second, thank you for providing the feedback and bringing to our attention the problems you encountered. I only wished that you would have informed me while you were here, to give me a chance to correct the problems. Being as you have this feedback listed as anonymous, I can't even research the room for the problems or the clerk involved, I would have liked to know what happened. We advertise continental breakfast ,we are working on changes to the menu and would love some suggestions. could have changed your room or even offered you a upgrade. We are working on upgrades to the hotel, so I do hope that you will give us another chance and visit us again.

5 out of 5
Happy with the surroundings felt safe and person in charge at desk was way beyond expectations, she made it all work

Posted by on Dec 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 15, 2019 by Linda, Manager

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback and your wonderful comments. We work hard to provide excellent customer service. I only wished I knew who my front desk person was this day, to be able to thank them for the work that was provided. I hope you will visit us again.

2 out of 5
The room was very small and there was a bad smell in the room.

Posted by on Oct 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 16, 2019 by Linda, Manager

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback and our score of 2 out of 5. I am sorry you were not completely satisfied while you were here. I wished that you would have informed us while you were here to give us a chance to correct the problems. We are working on upgrades to the hotel and I hope you will give us another chance and visit us again

About the Hometown Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Butler Blvd./Southpoint

Location 4940 Mustang Road, Jacksonville, FL 32216

Property Features

A computer station is on site, and both WiFi and wired Internet are free in public spaces. There's an onsite 24-hour business center. Free breakfast is available daily. A vending machine, multilingual staff, and a garden are also featured at Hometown Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Butler Blvd./Southpoint. Free self parking is available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Jacksonville hotel.

  • 1 building
  • 75 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Built in 1998
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Garden
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas
  • Microwave in a common area
  • Water dispenser

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Soundproofed rooms
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator (on request)
  • Microwave (on request)
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Parking

Free long-term parking , Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking, extended parking, and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

Hometown Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Butler Blvd./Southpoint offers 75 accommodations with safes and hair dryers. Each accommodation is individually furnished and decorated. Pillowtop beds feature premium bedding. 32-inch LCD televisions come with premium cable channels. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. This Jacksonville hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; local and long-distance calls are complimentary (restrictions may apply). Microwaves, refrigerators, and irons/ironing boards can be requested. Housekeeping is provided daily. Renovation of all guestrooms was completed in January 2016.

  • Pillowtop beds
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • LCD television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator available
  • Microwave available
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Long distance calls (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Sound-insulated rooms
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Unique furnishings
  • Unique decor
  • Connecting rooms available
  • Wheelchair accessible

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast daily from 6 AM to 9 AM.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Braille or raised signage

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 5:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! One child 16 years old or younger stays free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 25.0 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 20.00 per pet (varies based on length of stay)
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room (weight limit: 50 lbs)
  • Certain rooms only, restrictions apply
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

Guests must contact this property in advance to reserve cribs/infant beds and rollaway/extra beds

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Additional fees may apply to local guests.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. Guests must contact this property in advance to reserve cribs/infant beds and rollaway/extra beds. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover.

This property advises that enhanced cleaning measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.

  • One child stays free
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property is not currently implementing any guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property does not follow sanitization practices of any association
  • Staffed front desk
  • LGBTQ friendly
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 20 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 20.00 per pet (varies based on length of stay)
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Early check-in is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 25.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Hometown Inn Jacksonville
  • Hometown Jacksonville
  • Hometown Inn Jacksonville Butler Blvd./Southpoint
  • Hometown Inn Butler Blvd./Southpoint
  • Hometown Jacksonville Butler Blvd./Southpoint
  • Hometown Butler Blvd./Southpoint

You should know

  • One child 16 years old or younger stays free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Pets are welcome in certain rooms only; other restrictions apply (please see the Fees section for related charges). To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • This property welcomes guests of all sexual orientations and gender identities (LGBTQ friendly).
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Jacksonville-Hotels-Hometown-Inn-&-Suites-Jacksonville---Butler-Blvd./Southpoint.h538800-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Jacksonville-Hotels-Hometown-Inn-&-Suites-Jacksonville---Butler-Blvd./Southpoint.h538800-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Jacksonville-Hotels-Hometown-Inn-&-Suites-Jacksonville---Butler-Blvd./Southpoint.h538800-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.