Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"You are on your own to get everything. When I first arrived and pulled back the covers my sheets were dirty with hair and other stuff underneath the ... " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 12 Nov 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Hotel near Community Hospital North in Indianapolis

In Indianapolis

A stay at this Castleton hotel places you within half a mile (1 km) of Community Hospital North and 2 miles (3 km) of Castleton Square. Climb Time Indy and Fishers Banquet Center are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Renovated in 2016

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free on-the-go breakfast, free WiFi, and free self parking. Business travelers can take advantage of the express check-out. The front desk is staffed around-the-clock and laundry facilities are on offer.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 101 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Free WiFi, coffee/tea makers, and phones are also available. Housekeeping is available on request.

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$77* Per night/room Dec 27 - Dec 28

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Extended Stay America Suites Indianapolis Castleton ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.1 out of 5 2.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 2.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Suites Indianapolis Castleton

Everyone (6) Couples (1)
1 out of 5

Posted by on Nov 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
No one was ever at the desk, no amenities, needs renovated and cost is too expensive for this crappy property

Posted by on Aug 21, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 22, 2019 by Hotel Management

We apologize and are disappointed to read our hotel’s service and facilities did not provide the value you were hoping for. We are sorry you were disappointed with your visit due to your front desk experience. We truly take pride in our guest service and the feedback we receive, good or bad, helps us to improve our services going forward. We will share your concern with the team so that such instances are not repeated. We hope you will reconsider a future stay as we would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5
You are on your own to get everything. When I first arrived and pulled back the covers my sheets were dirty with hair and other stuff underneath the comforter. No one followed up with me regarding this. I had to remake my own bed after I waited 20 minutes to get clean sheets and was informed that someone would let the manager know what happened. Must not have happened as no one ever followed up with me. Also kept informing me that Expedia would do this and that when I booked through Travelocity. Great location, easy to get to downtown Indy.

Posted by on Nov 12, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 13, 2018 by Hotel Management

Although you liked our ideal location, we are sorry for the cleanliness and service issues you had. Your comments will be shared with the appropriate team members, so we can take action to prevent these issues from happening again. We hope the positive aspects of your visit will bring you back to us for a much better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5

Needs a coupke of of stsples in the rooms.

Coffee maker and hair dryer would have been nice. Continental breakfast needs beefed up. Fruit, juices, and even some eggs,would have helped.

Posted by , from Pendleton, IN on Jan 13, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 17, 2018 by Hotel Management

Suzan, we appreciate you providing your feedback. We know how important it is to start your day off right with a good breakfast, so we are sorry our selections at the complimentary grab-and-go breakfast didn't live up to your expectations. We will certainly share your feedback with the appropriate team regarding food and beverage selections at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5

OK motel

Pros: Nothing stands out.
Cons: Room cleanliness.
Location: Working in area.
Room could be cleaner. Like the "no carpet rooms". But with that you really see everything. Like the dried "stuff" on floor in front of toilet and the smudge of dried yogurt beside the bed. yuk.

Posted by , from Ohio on Dec 2, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 4, 2017 by Hotel Management

John, thank you so much posting a review of your stay. It's nice to read that you had an overall pleasant visit. However, we apologize for the odor issue in your room. We have shared your comments with our housekeeping staff, and we will be more diligent in our efforts. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
Pros: Comfortable bed
I purposely picked this hotel for the kitchen so that I could prepare my own meals. I was surprised to find that plates, silverware, pans, etc are not provided. I had to run to the store to get paper plates, paper towels, dish soap, etc. There wasn't even a kitchen towel provided so that I could wash dishes. Because I wasn't willing to go buy a pot or skillet, I used only the refrigerator and microwave which is offered at most hotels. Also the breakfast offered had only instant oatmeal and granola bars. There is no coffee pot in the room. My first room had not been cleaned so I had to be reassigned. Overall it was very disappointing.

Posted by , from Merrillville on Oct 26, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 28, 2017 by Hotel Management

Thank you for your feedback. We would like to offer our apologies for not living up to your expectations. Although we make every effort to be perfect, sometimes we fall short. Please know, kitchenware for your suite is available and kept at the front desk to ensure cleanliness. Your feedback is appreciated, and we will be sure our front desk communicates this more clearly going forward. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5

Rooms need work

We stayed there during a busy weekend in Indy probably 95% capacity in the area so this is where we ended up. First the staff I think they're capable and really work hard. The owner needs to step up and take responsibility for the facilities there's no reason rooms should still smell of smoke unless you continue to allow smoking. Deep clean the carpets and repaint no excuses. Also towels sheets bedding needs to be upgraded I belive once this is done the staff will be motivated. This hotel while not the bottom of the barrel is nearing it. Thanks to the staff for they're effort. Poor ownership you should be ashamed and take pride in your facility accepting second rate is irresponsible!!!!

Posted by , from chicago on May 1, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 3, 2017 by General Manager

Dan, I hope you will accept my apologies for not providing the exceptional service you should have received and for spoiling your stay with us. We are inspecting the room where you stayed and will make whatever repairs are needed. I appreciate your constructive feedback and hope we have a future opportunity to restore your confidence in us. Sincerely, General Manager

About the Extended Stay America Suites Indianapolis Castleton

Location 7940 N Shadeland Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46250

Property Features

Free breakfast is served daily. WiFi is free in public spaces. The business-friendly Extended Stay America Suites Indianapolis Castleton also features a vending machine, laundry facilities, and express check-out. Self parking is free. A complete renovation of Extended Stay America Suites Indianapolis Castleton was completed in December 2016. This Indianapolis hotel is smoke free.

  • 101 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Extended Stay America Suites Indianapolis Castleton offers 101 accommodations with coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Kitchens offer refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. This Indianapolis hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Housekeeping is offered on request and hair dryers can be requested.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.

Nearby Activities

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Golfing nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

This property is managed by a professional host; the provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession, within the meaning of article 155 of the French Tax Code

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession, within the meaning of article 155 of the French Tax Code. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, and JCB International. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Housekeeping fee: USD 10 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Extended Stay America Castleton
  • Extended Stay America Castleton Inn
  • Extended Stay America Castleton Inn Indianapolis
  • Extended Stay America Indianapolis Castleton
  • Extended Stay America Indianapolis Castleton Inn
  • Extended Stay America Indianapolis Castleton Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Indianapolis Castleton Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Indianapolis Castleton
  • Hotel Extended Stay America Indianapolis - Castleton
  • Extended Stay America Indianapolis - Castleton Indianapolis
  • Extended Stay America Hotel
  • Extended Stay America
  • Extended Stay America Indianapolis Castleton
  • Extended Stay America Suites Indianapolis Castleton Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Suites Indianapolis Castleton Indianapolis

You should know

  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Indianapolis-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Indianapolis-Castleton.h425214-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Indianapolis-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Indianapolis-Castleton.h425214-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Indianapolis-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Indianapolis-Castleton.h425214-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.