Enter dates to see availability

" After reading all the horrible reviews and then staying, they either actually read the reviews or people are over stating there oppinions. The only 2 ... " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 04 Dec 2017

Hotel Description

Enjoy the free airport shuttle at this 3-star Indianapolis hotel

Close to airport

Within 6 miles (10 km) of this hotel, you'll find Rolls-Royce Heritage Trust and 8 Seconds Saloon. Dallara IndyCar Factory and Indiana Medical History Museum are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Free airport shuttle

A fitness center is featured at this hotel, along with WiFi in public areas and express check-out. A free airport shuttle is offered as well. Business travelers can take advantage of the 24-hour business center.

WiFi, flat-screen TVs

The 259 guestrooms have flat-screen TVs with cable channels and offer WiFi and room service. Other amenities include coffee/tea makers, free weekday newspapers, and hair dryers.

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$64 per night

Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Clarion Hotel Airport ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.4 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 2.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Clarion Hotel Airport

Everyone (14) Family (1)
4 out of 5

Posted by on May 9, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 10, 2019 by Guest Services.

Thank you for the 4 stars and we do hope that you enjoyed your stay.

3 out of 5
It was in ok shape and was fine for the night, but felt dated and I wouldn't have wanted to stay there longer than a very short stay for convenience next to the airport

Posted by on Feb 18, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 8, 2019 by Guest Services.

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

1 out of 5
I made this reservation due to being a travel nurse. On this particular assignment I worked 3 16 hour shifts in a row. That being said, I only needed the room for 6 hours between shifts to shower and sleep. Upon arrival around 3pm, I explained this to the front desk personal. I was very tired when checking in, so I didn't really mind the lack of attention I was given. Once in my room I immediately prepared for a quick shower. To my dismay there was no hot water. I called the front desk to request a new room. I was told to wait and they would figure something out. I again explained my need to quickly shower and get to sleep. I was told, "just wait." While waiting I realized I had forgotten my shampoo. This would usually not be a big deal because most always there is a trial size in the room there was not. I inquired but was told, "we are out." After a long wait someone finally came and addressed the water. An adjustment was made and I finally got my shower. I

Posted by on Jan 28, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 29, 2019 by Guest Services.

We are deeply sorry and will pass your review onto the management.

4 out of 5


After reading all the horrible reviews and then staying, they either actually read the reviews or people are over stating there oppinions. The only 2 things I was put out on was the sound of the elevator(sounded like it was going to fall), and some very slight manicure issues. Would definitely stay again!

Posted by , from Indiana on Dec 4, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
Plaster falling off three of the walls, undid my bed to sleep and found a bunch of chips in my bed so obviously is was never made. No hot water, bath water was running and couldn't be shut off. Mirror had prints and dirt all over it. It was disgusting for $150 a night.

Posted by on Mar 28, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 5, 2017 by Bev

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. I can't see by the pictures what you are referring to and wish you had said something while you were here and not after you had left. Again thanks for your input.

2 out of 5

No telephone in room.

When we arrived in our room I was very surprised to learn that the telephone did not work. When I went down to the front desk to complain the attendant was very snooty and said why don't you just use your cell phone. I told her I thought that not having a telephone in the room was very unsafe. In my opinion the hotel should not have even been open if th phone system in the hotel was not working

Posted by on Dec 5, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

An Ugly Goldfish Struggling for Oxgen

Pros: Proximity to airport. That's it.
Cons: There are no good qualities.
Location: It's a depressed area of town with no good restaurants or activities. The nearest "good" restaurants are at other terrible hotels.
We stayed here once before about a year ago and it was 'acceptable.' This time: Internet almost non-existent, lounge and restaurant under "renovation" haha!, all phones reported out of order, sloppy amateur monitors sitting and texting on each floor because fire alarms weren't working, vending machines only take cards and charge 10 cents more than listed, one coffee in room for two people, blood stains on comforter, no radio clock, no channel guide, ice machine not working and NONE of this related before reservation.

Posted by , from Indian on Oct 23, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Dirty, unkept facilities, poorly informed staff.

Pros: nothing, it stinks!!
Cons: everything
This has to be one of the worst hotels we have ever stayed in. The staff was not very helpful. From the lobby to the room were in poor condition. Looks like it needs a good cleaning and new paint at the very least. The parking lot needs repaved as well. We got to our room and found only one towel, well there were two if you count the soiled one hanging behind the bathroom door. The good news is that when I checked under the bed there was no body there.

Posted by , from Indiana on Oct 11, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 12, 2016 by BevT

Dear Disappointed: We are so sorry for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay.We thank you for your input and will try and do better.

1 out of 5

Worst hotel stay EVER!!!

My friends and I didn't notice the notice on the door until later that night.. We received towels with holes, the kitchen /lounge was closed, the light bulb was out in our room, we didn't receive room service or clean towels one night and the mattress was like a trampoline.. If my friend sat on the bed it felt like I was being sucked into the mattress and when my friend got up it felt like I was going to fly off. Of about 6+ floors the ice only and barely worked on the second floor. When we asked about management to file a complaint , nobody knew anything. When asking about the violation they played dumb... My friends and I are writing the hotel managers &BBB.... Sending the letters certified.. A refund is very much overdue.. We checked in Friday and checked out Sunday. EVERYBODY COMPLAINED!!!!

Posted by , from Sterling Heights, Michigan on Sep 27, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Way past it's prime

Pros: Nothing...they don't even offer breakfast unless you want to pay extra. No cold cereal, toast, bagels...nothing!
Cons: Friendliness of the front staff, clean the elevators, update the entire hotel.
Location: The location is in the heart of the old airport area, which is completely abandoned now. It is easy to get to the interstate from the hotel.
I've stayed at this hotel numerous times over the years, but when it was owned by Radisson hotels. It's showing it's age, the rooms need to be redone, the elevators were filthy dirty, and the bathroom door did not stay closed. The lady at the front desk when we checked in acted like we were bothering here by checking in. This is not a Motel 6, this is an expensive hotel and we booked an executive suite. We were very disappointed with the entire process and will never stay at this hotel again! It certainly isn't worth the money!

Posted by , from TN on Aug 8, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

by BevT

Dear Dan; We are truly sorry for the many inconveniences you encountered during your stay. We appreciate that you have called them to our attention as we are constantly trying to improve the customer experience.

Property Features

A computer station is on site and WiFi is available in public spaces for a fee. You'll find a 24-hour business center on site. A roundtrip airport shuttle is free (available 24 hours). A fitness center, multilingual staff, and coffee/tea in a common area are also featured at the business-friendly Clarion Hotel Airport. This 3-star Indianapolis hotel is smoke free.

  • 259 guestrooms or units
  • 6 levels
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Concierge
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site


Available in all rooms: WiFi (surcharge)

Available in some public areas: WiFi (surcharge)


Long-term parking (surcharge)


  • Airport: Indianapolis, IN (IND-Indianapolis Intl.) (10.9 km / 6.8 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free airport shuttle
  • Parking: Extended parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Clarion Hotel Airport offers 259 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and complimentary weekday newspapers. 42-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Indianapolis hotel provides wireless Internet access for a surcharge. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Housekeeping is offered daily and hypo-allergenic bedding can be requested.

  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Weekday newspapers (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a fitness center.


If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies


  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Special check-in instructions:

24-hour airport shuttle service is available on request. Fees may apply. Contact the property in advance to make arrangements.

Airport transportation is offered on request 24 hours a day. Fees may apply. Please make arrangements in advance by contacting the property.


  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10.00 per night.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.


  • No pets allowed


Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available


Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Extended parking fee: USD 5 per day
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability)
  • Refrigerator fee: USD 5.00 per night
  • In-room microwave fee: USD 5.00 per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10.00 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Indianapolis Airport Radisson
  • Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport
  • Clarion Hotel Indianapolis
  • Clarion Indianapolis
  • Lexington Indianapolis Airport

You should know

  • Clarion Hotel Airport offers transfers from the airport. Please contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation with your arrival details prior to travel.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Certain facilities might have restricted access. For details, you can contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation.
  • Guests may experience noise disturbance due to nearby construction work.