Ratings based on 10,825 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler from NY

Hotel In Decline!!!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Location and Checking out!
Cons: Towels, linens, carpets, feel free to dust, larger shampoo and conditioner, more soap, door bumpers to quiet doors slamming closed
Location: CVS close by so you can pick up soap shampoo and conditioner. We were tempted to buy towels as the towels provided actually hurt.
Upon first view everything looks fine. Upon closer look over few days and well somewhat awful and should not carry the Hilton name. Towels as rough as can be - think they can do light sanding with - dust covering all three lamp shades - stains and spots on walls - bathroom floor tiles discolored and nasty - room rug has pulls, runs and is frayed - dust bunnies hanging off all corners of walls - a/c vent directly over bed no way of changing direction - stayed 8 days was given a "scrubbing" bar of soap replaced after 5th day as it was a tiny scrap of soap left - shampoo and conditioner size enough for one adult two showers a day not enough for two adults if we left the empty 2oz containers in the shower it was not replaced (learned after first day) - nothing about this hotel is Hilton!
3 out of 5
by A traveler from san diego

Mixed feelings

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Expedia
We had some issues with our room they moved us to another room and called it a upgrade with a 25.00 charge then Brennen did credit us for the rate x2 and a restaurant bill for about 34.00 I feel that they should if waved all upgrades due to situation of the first room problems will not disclose. Then the other room had a problem with shower tub and we came back to a bathroom flooded and had to wait for situation to be corrected for a couple of hours, it was not our luck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Jenn S - Operations Analyst, Hotel Management
Hi Maria, We appreciate the feedback. I apologize for the inconveniences you had on this stay. It is important for us to hear your concerns and communicate them to our staff so that we can ensure that we work diligently to improve our guest satisfaction. We hope to welcome you back to San Francisco in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Healdsburg CA

Nice hotel central to Union Square

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Expedia
We have stayed many times st Parc 55 and have always had a great experience. Perfect for attending events at AT&T Park and shopping district.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Jenn S. - Operations Analyst, Hotel Management
Hi Mary, Thank you so much for the great review! Happy to hear you enjoy the hotel. We truly appreciate your loyalty. Hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lee

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent rooms and service right in the centre of the city.
4 out of 5
by JENI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by paolo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York, NY

convenient location

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Location-convenient for shopping, transportation
Cons: drawers for storing clothing, more decent sofa bed ( spring was terrible ), I hope they have more choice of restaurant, bar, etc. and room service.
Location: famous cable car, shopping, muni bus, burt train, which takes you almost everywhere
Front staffs are really nice and helpful. Room was small and later on we switched to bigger room with king bed and sofa bed, but room setting was awkward, sofa bed spring was terrible. I don't think it meant to sleep on this. This hotel has only 2 restaurant and no room service. Location is nice beside the Tenderloin area which is famous for lots of homeless people, really dirty and dangerous area. You have to be careful to walk around the hotel. Very close to transportation including cable car, shopping, etc. No good view. It's like a business hotel. No drawer for clothing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Jenn S. - Operations Analyst, Hotel Management
Hi Tennie, Thank you for staying with us and we're happy that you enjoyed the shopping and transportation in the area. Our Security team is 24 hours a day ensuring that the hotel and perimeter are as safe as possible. We appreciate the feedback and hope to welcome you back to SF on your next trip. Warm regard, Jenn S. Operations Anaylst
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Florida

Great location in Union Square

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Expedia
Everything was in walking distances: Cable Cars, Historical Sites, Shopping and Great Restaurants. I would highly recommend the City Bus Tour!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Jenn S., Hotel Management
Hi JD, Thanks for the great feedback. We are definitely in a central location for all sites to see and shopping in San Francisco. It's so nice to hear you had a good time! Warm regards, Jenn S. - Operations Analyst