4.3 out of 5

"Was fine but front desk was not up to date on travelocity promotions. " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 05 Jun 2017

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At GreenTree Inn & Suites you'll be within a 20-minute walk of Diablo Stadium and 4.9 km (3 mi) from Grady Gammage Memorial Auditorium. Highlights at this hotel include free breakfast, an outdoor swimming pool, and free self parking.

You can enjoy flat-screen TVs with cable channels, and all 106 rooms feature free WiFi, coffee/tea makers, and free local calls. Refrigerators and microwaves make in-room dining convenient. Hair dryers, irons/ironing boards, and desks are also available.

Enjoy the fitness center and spa tub. 3500 square feet (325 square meters) of event facilities include 2 meeting rooms and a conference center, and other business amenities include a business center. Other amenities include free WiFi in public areas, coffee/tea in a common area, and laundry facilities. Free hot/cold buffet breakfast is available. There's also extended parking, along with the convenience of a free airport shuttle.

Attractions within a 15-minute drive of this 3-star South Mountain hotel include Phoenix Zoo and Arizona State University.

Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$85 per night

Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Suite, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

GreenTree Inn & Suites ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.3 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0
4 out of 5

Good price.

Was fine but front desk was not up to date on travelocity promotions.

Posted by on Jun 5, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Very nice hotel especially for the price.

Pros: Clean room and hotel, warm pool and spa; and the breakfast.
Cons: The jets in the spa could be improved but I still enjoyed it.
This hotel offers a lot to cater to the guest experience and the room was laid out like a 5-star hotel and comfy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable and was very well taken care of. Their unique "Happy Hour" and hot breakfast was top notch. I look forward staying their again when I come that way again.

Posted by on May 22, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Location: Only slept, didn't have time to explore
The tub and tile in bathroom was a little dated, no shower mat, but clean. Carpet could have used a good vacuuming, but overall the room was clean, bed comfortable.

Posted by on May 20, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Great Place to Stay

Pros: I really liked that they had a full length mirror IN the bathroom. It made it easier to dress and to put on make-up.
Cons: n/a
Location: The hotel is located in central Phoenix, near the airport and close to everything.
The hotel is a quick 4 mile drive from the airport. It is right off the freeway, very easy to find. My room was not ready when I arrived, so they upgraded me to a suite. It was very clean and more than I expected. The breakfast was well done and even had waffle makers! I was pleased with my accommodations and I would recommend this hotel highly to anyone.

Posted by , from So Cal on May 16, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

For the money it was a okay room

Pros: The staff was very helpful with any questions or concerns we had.
Cons: Everything needs updating except for the bathroom sink.
Location: The location was great as it was close to the 10 so we could get to where we needed to.
The hotel could really use to be updated but it was comfortable and the staff was very helpful.

Posted by , from Bethel, CT on May 11, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Just OK, nothing great

Pros: Location. Coffee was good. Complimentary wine was a nice touch. Free parking. Free breakfast.
Cons: Add a mirror outside the bathroom. Check the air conditioning unit. Add a hook to the back of the bathroom door.
Location: Right off I-10 so easy to reach. They provided a list of restaurants and things of interest nearby. There for a funeral so didn't sightsee.
We had to book a stay at a hotel quickly to attend a funeral. This hotel got 4.3 out of 5 starts on Travelocity so just went with it. The hotel was fine but nothing great about it. It was right off of I-10 so very easy to get to. The room was small but it was in a quiet part of the hotel. There was free parking. There was no mirror in the room except the bathroom which was inconvenient. The air conditioning worked but was so loud that it woke us up at night when it kicked on. The free breakfast had decent choices but the items in the warming trays were lukewarm at best. The coffee was very good. The lobby had nice seating and they offered complimentary wine and cheese in the afternoons. They were boxed wines but drinkable so it was a nice touch. I would rate the hotel as adequate. We only stayed two nights so we just put up with any of the negatives.

Posted by , from Atlanta, GA on Apr 24, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Green Tree Inn at Scottsdale, Arizona

Pros: nothing
Cons: The rating needs to reflect the hotel
This was the worst hotel that was given an rating of 4.3 ! No way! I have stayed a many hotels, Inns and resorts within the USA and overseas. There is absolutely no way this hotel should be rated 4.3. I requested a hotel with a Travelocity rep asking for something NOT near the airport, nice for a 5 day stay with nice pool facility, room service etc. We drove up to the hotel door and I immediately got sick to my stomach. I was traveling with my 12 yr old daughter. I asked for room service at the front dest and he said they had NO food service but I could go a few blocks over for "fast food" or help ourselves to popcorn in the lobby . I looked out the window and saw what might have been the pool surrounded on all four sides by 8-10 story rooms. I asked the receptionist if that was the pool and indeed it was. I asked if it ever got sun and he said " maybe a bit in the morning". The other odd thing was I noticed only seeing men around the lobby. I asked if this was more of a "convention" type hotel and he said yes. It was everything we asked not to have...btw, about 2 blocks from the airport too! If this is how Travelocity rates their hotels I will not trust it for my next booking. They did honor a full refund and also gave a credit for the future bookings...that is if I trust to use them again. The rating was very misleading and a huge disappointment with the hotel and Travelocity. Susan

Posted by , from Bay Area on Apr 10, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 12, 2017 by Bleu P.

Dear Susan, I am sorry to hear about your recent booking experience. We are considered a Phoenix airport hotel, and sorry you were misinformed. We will continue to work hard and strive to deliver a positive experience for all guests. Thank you, Bleu P. General Manager

5 out of 5

Great breakfast and staff.

WE stayed 3 nights and very pleased with our room and all of the facilities.

Posted by , from Ventura, CA on Mar 31, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Poor start-ok ending

Pros: Good, plentiful breakfast.
Cons: See the review.
Location: Excellent location for traveling. Gas station and restaurants vwery close by.
Called to confirm and see if we could check in early. Lady on the phone was rude and disrespectful, almost prompted me to change hotels! First night we found a child's slipper in our bed, obviously the bed linens hadn't been changed, only remade! The bathroom vent fan wasn't working. Informed the desk that the vent fan was working. Lady at the desk said that the vents didn't have fans. The manager was standing next to her and rolloed his eyes. Later that day the fan was working!

Posted by , from Superior, WI on Oct 22, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 24, 2016 by Amanda S.

Curt, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us on your recent stay. I'm glad you were able to enjoy our hot breakfast to help start your day and the convenience of our hotel's location. The experience that you had, I assure you, is not up to the level of quality or service that we pride ourselves on. We work very hard to make sure our staff is friendly, pleasant and thorough,and will address your comments appropriately. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future and show you how great our hotel truly is.

2 out of 5

Thought it would be "green"

Pros: Staff were nice, responsive.
Cons: Update the bathrooms! Have plumbing fixed. Dona review of housekeeping.
Location: Near the airport, the reason we used this hotel.
I thought green would mean ecologically astute. Instead, we had a dirty bathroom with a tub that leaked constantly, an a/c unit that was terribly noisy and uncomfortable pillows. the staff, though were great, baking cookies, having coffee when we got there late at night and getting a supply that was not replaced in the room (and should have been).

Posted by , from phoenix on Oct 20, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 24, 2016 by Amanda S.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay. I'm glad to hear our staff took such great care of you and the convenience of our location being so close to the airport worked out well. I have noted your comments on the bathroom and our maintenance staff has looked into this and fixed the issue. I assure you on your next visit you will have a much better experience with our hotel as we are continuously using guest feedback to make updates. Again, thank you for your time and we hope to see you on your next visit to Phoenix.

About the GreenTree Inn & Suites

Location 4234 S 48th St, Phoenix, AZ 85040

Property Features

GreenTree Inn & Suites offers its guests an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness center. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. A business center and meeting rooms are available. Free breakfast is served. Event space at this hotel measures 3500 square feet (325 square meters) and includes a conference center. A roundtrip airport shuttle is free (available on request). The business-friendly GreenTree Inn & Suites also features multilingual staff, coffee/tea in a common area, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. Self parking is free. A complete renovation of GreenTree Inn & Suites was completed in June 2014.

  • 1 building
  • 106 guestrooms or units
  • 4 levels
  • 2 conference rooms
  • 3500 sq ft of conference space
  • 325 sq m of conference space
  • Breakfast available (free)
  • Conference center
  • Business facilities
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Elevator

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds


Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi


Long-term parking (surcharge) , Free self parking


  • Airport: Phoenix, AZ (PHX-Sky Harbor Intl.) (7.4 km / 4.6 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free airport shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking; extended parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

GreenTree Inn & Suites offers 106 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. This Phoenix hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free hot/cold buffet breakfast.

Nearby Activities

An outdoor pool and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include a fitness center.


If you need to make special requests for accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when booking your stay.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies


  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Special check-in instructions:

Airport shuttle service is available on request during limited hours. Contact the property in advance to make arrangements.


  • Check-out by 11:00 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children 17 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!


  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome


Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Only service animals are allowed


Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Destination fee: USD 5 per accommodation, per night

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

Hotel Names

  • Country Inn Phoenix Airport South
  • Country Phoenix Airport South
  • GreenTree Inn Phoenix
  • GreenTree Phoenix
  • Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport South Hotel Phoenix
  • Hampton Inn And Suites Phoenix Airport South

You should know

  • Children 17 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.