Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Toilet sometimes did not flush or refill tank, I had to remove lid to correct things. Bed not comfortable. Breakfast bar was very minimal in selectio ... " More

By a verified traveler on Thu 22 Jul 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Houston hotel in Texas Medical Center area

In suburbs

With a stay at this Texas Medical Center hotel, you'll be within half a mile (1 km) of Texas Children's Hospital and 2 miles (3 km) of Houston Methodist Hospital. Rice University and NRG Park are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Free perks

This hotel features a gym and a seasonal outdoor pool. Business travelers can take advantage of the free WiFi in public areas. Free perks include on-the-go breakfast, free self parking, and an area shuttle.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 130 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Free WiFi, sitting areas, and coffee/tea makers are also available. Housekeeping is available on request.

Deluxe Queen Studio Non-Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$81* Per night/room Nov 9 - Nov 10

Deluxe Studio, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Studio, 1 Double Bed with Sofa bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Studio, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Extended Stay America Suites Houston Med Ctr Braeswood Bl ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.7 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Suites Houston Med Ctr Braeswood Bl

Everyone (13) Couples (3) Family (18)
2 out of 5
Shower curtain was smelling like mildew so bad it’s is hard to take a shower. German roaches are in the room.

Posted by on Jul 31, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 2, 2021 by Hotel Management

Thank you for being our guest. We apologize for the cleanliness issue you encountered and regret the inconvenience caused. Your feedback has been discussed with our housekeeping team to ensure we are diligent in our efforts moving forward. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5
Toilet sometimes did not flush or refill tank, I had to remove lid to correct things. Bed not comfortable. Breakfast bar was very minimal in selections. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Posted by on Jul 22, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 23, 2021 by Hotel Management

Thank you for being our guest. We are glad to read you had an overall pleasant visit and liked the service provided by our service. However, we are sorry to hear you were inconvenienced by maintenance issues in your bathroom. Our maintenance team takes great pride in ensuring everything is working properly in each suite. We have shared your review with them to be sure the issues are resolved. Also, we are disappointed you were not happy with the bedding which impacted you getting a restful night's sleep. We value our guests' observations and we will share your comments with our leadership team. We hope you will give us another opportunity, as we would like you to experience our hotel as you should have on this visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
No one was at the front desk. Had to wait fpr almost 15 minutes. They didnt have extra towels. There were 6 of us in a room with 2 towels. The pool was closed. (No prior warning) there were loud people in the halls at 2 am. There is a 2 inch crack inder the frony door into the hall which was creepy. No water pressure in the showers.

Posted by on Jun 7, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 8, 2021 by Hotel Management

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you encountered are sorry for the inconvenience you had at the time of check-in. We will bring your concerns to the attention of our front desk staff as we continuously strive to improve. We also regret the disappointment you had with our pool being closed during your visit due to the current circumstances. We do keep updated information on our hotel's website so our guests can be aware of what we currently offer. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to prove we are up to the task of delivering excellent service and accommodations. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5
We purposefully stayed at this particular property because it had a kitchen and all the supplies that we needed. There was no where on the website that explained that we needed to order the supplies we needed ahead of time. We got there with our food and we're told there were no utensils not even a coffee pot in the room. The property also said that there would be a complimentary breakfast. We were also told at the time of check-in that there was no breakfast due to covid

Posted by on Jun 5, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 6, 2021 by Hotel Management

Thank you for being our guest. We are disappointed our dishware policy was not communicated to you during the check-in process. Please know, to ensure the cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to make these items available at the front desk rather than leaving them in the suites, and our team gladly delivers them to your suite. Your feedback is appreciated, and we will remind our front desk to communicate this more clearly going forward. It was our pleasure accommodating you, and we look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
Nothing at all sorry ass place ,it suck. How about that . Roaches every wear

Posted by on Mar 31, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 2, 2021 by Hotel Management

Though we are confident this was an isolated incident, we take comments like yours seriously. Our pest control provider does service our hotel on a routine basis. However, we will address this with them to guarantee any future issues. We hope you will consider staying with us again so we can provide you with the seamless stay you deserve. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5
That I had a kitchenette and had options if I needed them.

Posted by on Mar 3, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 4, 2021 by Hotel Management

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Extended Stay America. We are glad you were pleased with our well-appointed accommodations with a fully-equipped kitchen. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5 out of 5
big room,also peaceful and i will be back.I wish i could of stayed longer

Posted by on Mar 2, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 2, 2021 by Hotel Management

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. We are delighted you had a great stay and that you were impressed with the spaciousness of your suite. We'll be sure to share your comments with our engineering team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America and for the fantastic feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5
Like size of room. Very comfortable. Parking for checking in and out very inconvenient. Long walk for handicapped from most parking spots to lobby and then back to car.

Posted by , from Brady, Tx on Oct 27, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 28, 2020 by Hotel Management

Judy, thank you for being our guest. Although you liked our comfortable accommodations, we are sorry for the inconvenience you had with our parking facility. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
La limpieza es horrible, tienes que limpiar tu propia habitación y llevar las toallas ala recepción para que te brinden toallas nuevas y encima esperar más de una hora para q te den toallas limpias, y la recepciónista es horriblemente mal educada!!!

Posted by , from Corpus Christi on Oct 19, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 20, 2020 by Hotel Management

Noelia, we regret the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. Our top priority is our guests' well-being and safety; keeping that in mind, we have adjusted our housekeeping services to suit each guest's requirements. For a future visit, please know that our front desk is always happy to arrange these specifics. We do sincerely apologize if this was not communicated to you upon check-in. We will also address the concerns regarding our staff and make sure they are more diligent going forward. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5 out of 5
well maintained and friendly staff. me and my 3 yr old son loved the room

Posted by , from bacliff on Aug 5, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 6, 2020 by Hotel Management

Thank you for the generous review of Extended Stay America. We are thrilled to learn you loved our comfortable accommodations and that you were impressed with our courteous associates. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

About the Extended Stay America Suites Houston Med Ctr Braeswood Bl

Location 1301 Braeswood Blvd, Houston, TX 77030

Property Features

Extended Stay America Suites Houston Med Ctr Braeswood Bl offers its guests a fitness center and a seasonal outdoor pool. WiFi is free in public spaces. Free breakfast is served daily. Event space at this hotel measures 375 square feet (35 square meters). A free area shuttle within 5 mi is available. The business-friendly Extended Stay America Suites Houston Med Ctr Braeswood Bl also features barbecue grills, a picnic area, and coffee/tea in a common area. Free self parking is available. This Houston hotel is smoke free.

  • 130 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • 375 sq ft of conference space
  • 35 sq m of conference space
  • Built in 1998
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Television in lobby
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Free area shuttle
  • Laundry facilities
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Metro station: TMC Transit Center (0.4 km / 0.2 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free area shuttle within 5 mi
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Extended Stay America Suites Houston Med Ctr Braeswood Bl offers 130 accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Accommodations offer separate sitting areas. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Kitchens offer full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided on request.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Sitting area
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a fitness center and a seasonal outdoor pool.

  • Golfing nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children 20 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, and JCB International; cash is not accepted

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, and JCB International. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas.

  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Housekeeping fee: USD 10 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Extended Stay America Ctr-NRG Pk-Braeswood Blvd Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Houston-Med Ctr-NRG Pk-Braeswood Blvd
  • Extended Stay America Ctr-NRG Pk-Braeswood Blvd
  • Extended Stay America Ctr-NRG Pk-Braeswood Blvd Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Houston-Med Ctr-NRG Pk-Braeswood Blvd
  • Extended Stay America Ctr-NRG Pk-Braeswood Blvd
  • Extended Stay America Houston Med Ctr NRG Pk Braeswood Blvd
  • Extended Stay America Houston Med. Ctr. Braeswood Blvd.
  • Extended Stay America Houston Med Ctr NRG Pk Braeswood Blvd
  • Extended Stay America Suites Houston Med Ctr Braeswood Bl Hotel

You should know

  • Children 20 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Houston-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Houston-Med-Ctr-Braeswood-Bl.h428779-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Houston-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Houston-Med-Ctr-Braeswood-Bl.h428779-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Houston-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Houston-Med-Ctr-Braeswood-Bl.h428779-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.