"I would highly recommend The Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa and Casino. You felt as if you were transported to another world. The accommodations we ... " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 01 May 2017

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

An all-inclusive stay in La Altagracia awaits you at Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino - All Inclusive. You'll be 2.8 km (1.8 mi) from White Sands Golf Course and 4.9 km (3.1 mi) from Palma Real Shopping Village. Highlights at this beachfront resort include 13 restaurants, 4 outdoor swimming pools, and a full-service spa.

You can enjoy flat-screen TVs with satellite channels, and all 410 rooms feature free WiFi, fireplaces, and furnished balconies. Minibars provide free refreshments, and room service makes dining in an option. Nice touches to enhance your stay include jetted tubs, bathrobes, and free toiletries. MP3 docks, coffee/tea makers, and in-room childcare are also available.

A relaxing visit to Zentropia Spa can include deep-tissue massages, hot stone massages, and mani/pedis along with access to the mud bath and sauna. The restaurant, Bhogali, serves Indian cuisine and is open for dinner. With 4 poolside bars and 14 bars/lounges to choose from, you can enjoy a drink at the resort. Spend the day at the beach where you'll find sun loungers, and enjoy the 6 outdoor tennis courts and nightclub. 5382 square feet (500 square meters) of event facilities include a conference center, and other business amenities include a business center. Additionally, you'll find a casino, free WiFi in public areas, and a fitness center. Each morning free buffet breakfast is offered between 7 AM and 10:30 AM. There's also free self parking, along with the convenience of an airport shuttle.

Places within a 15-minute drive of this 4-star Bavaro resort include Manati Park Bavaro and Cocotal Golf and Country Club.

Deluxe Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$363 per night

Suite (Loft)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Junior Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Single Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 1 Max

Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino - All Inclusive ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.4 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0
2 out of 5

Horrible customer service

Hotel was under construction everywhere, the staff was very rude not even a smile. Hot water was off everyday, called several times to complain and their response “sending someone over” no one showed up until our last night and that’s when we found out they were working on some broken pipes . At the restaurants you don’t need a reservation which was great, but..... the wait was over an hour and a half. Definitely will not go back

Posted by , from linden, nj on Dec 4, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 7, 2017 by Yulissa Mari Puello

Dear Maria, First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with Expedia. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you have suffered in our hotel during your recent stay with us.we had a cut of hotwater for one hour during your stay but the rest of your stay we can confirm that you have enjoy hot water evryday.We are really sorry for not fulfilling your expectations regarding service. For us will be a pleasure to have you back and reverse your impressions about our property. Best Regards, Yulissa Mari Puello Accomodation Manager Assistant

2 out of 5

Highly Disappointing

BEWARE. 1 - The staff is not very friendly, they seem to only make friends with Spanish-speakers, and do not go out of their way to help AT ALL. 2 - It is virtually impossible to get a drink at the Palace buffet and at the Bohio restaurant. I had to chase down the staff to ask for a drink, even though they had walked by me several times. 3 - Every time we went to the Palace buffet, the tables were filthy, and we had to ask for someone to clean them off. 4 - Beware if someone pukes or makes a mess in your building lobby, it will not be cleaned until the next day. We had a used condom at the bottom of the steps in our building that sat there all day. That is disgusting and incredibly unacceptable. 5 - BUGS. There was a massive cockroach hanging out in our curtains one evening. We had an ant problem on our porch, but instead of taking care of the problem, the staff just swept them away each day. They were back every evening. 6 - Make sure to make reservations at ALL restaurants regardless of what you are told at check in. Otherwise you will be greeted rudely and will be treated like an outcast. 7 - Lastly, and MOST important - I was seriously ill for the last 3 days of our trip. I have never experienced anything like this in any of our many travels. We talked with several others at the resort that had also been very ill. I think they may have some problems with the food. It's very unfortunate that I had to be so ill that I was not able to enjoy almost half of my vacation.

Posted by on Aug 14, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 19, 2017 by Almudena Mosteiro Accommodation Assistant

Dear guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your time to share you experience on Expedia.com, your words are taken into account because they help us to improve and offer a better service. On the one hand, We should apologize for all the inconveniences during you stay. We are going to take some actions in order to avoid these kind of situations. Personally, I will hold a meeting with the F&B Manager to change the service in the buffets and improve the attention with more english and customer care courses. Furthermore, I will speak with the head of chambermaids to pay more attention to the details not only in the rooms, in the villas too. In addition, I should inform that the Palladium Hotel Group is part of the HS Consulting program, which monitors all our standards in food handling, health and safety. HS Consulting is a reputed international company based in UK and our complex applies the highest international standards. This program includes periodical audits concerning health & safety issues. Our resort, with its 2000 rooms is listed as a safe hotel by HS Consulting (please check the following link) for its quality and high standards. http://hsconsulting.es/. Our Hygiene & Quality Department usually makes inspections with the control risk system of Hazard Analysis Critical Control Points, one of the most effective systems, which help to evaluate all levels of quality in beverages & food, swimming pools and Villas. We hope you can visit ud again in order to live a real Palladium Experience. Kind regards

5 out of 5

This hotel was beautiful.

I would highly recommend The Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa and Casino. You felt as if you were transported to another world. The accommodations were wonderful, the staff was exceptional and the beach heaven.

Posted by , from Southington,CT on May 1, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 3, 2017 by Scarling Florian - Hospitality Manager

Dear Ann Marie, Thank you very much for taking some of your valuable time to review your stay at Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino. We are so proud that our beautiful beach, besides a wonderful weather and the excellent services provided by our staff, has surpassed all your expectations. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in a not very distant future. Kindest regards from Punta Cana.

3 out of 5

It could be better but it wasn`t.

Pros: The staff and the food.
Cons: The bathrooms and to disinfect the rooms before the guest arrived.
Location: The location is a little far away from the airport and the malls. To do nearby I really don`t know about it.
The staff almost all very kind and fast to assist us in almost all the problems that arose. The waitress and kitchen chef very kind also helping me with my food allergy. Issues: 1-There were mosquitos in the room and cucarachas, I called twice the first night that was December 16 and again on December 20 for the same situation. 2-We requested a King bed for two but they had two Queens bed. 3-The bathroom is the most unsafe and uncomfortable we had use in our life; there is two little sinks so little that the water splash and spill upside. 4-The bathtub is so modern and most of all very dangerous for every age; it is difficult to go inside, when we opened the shower inside the bathtub half of the water goes upside so it was difficult to take a shower also. 5-The worst thing is that my husband pay US$10.00 extra for each day to be in a better room and close to the beach, it was close but not comfortable.

Posted by , from New York on Jan 5, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 7, 2017 by Almudena Mosteiro Accommodation Assistant

Dear guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your time in order to comment your stay at Grand Palladium Palace. It is a pleasure to hear that you spent a wonderful time with our friendly staff and you apreciated the variety and quality of our food. On the other hand, we regret if you did not like the facilities of the room. We appreciate your suggestions and we will take note to continue improving. Kind regards

5 out of 5

Awesome family Vacation

Vacation with 17 family members. Had an awesome time. Upgraded to Royal Suites and had the exclusive transportation to where we wanted to go within the resorts. This was our 5th time in Punta Cana and have no regrets in our resort choice. Japanese, Tapas and Brazilian restaurants where the best. Didn't care for the rest. Sports Bar was always very crowded and the wait to play pool was too long. Everything else made up for that.

Posted by on May 30, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 1, 2016 by l.Tajes.

Dear guest,thanks for your feed back,and hope to see you again. Att.LTajes Resident Manager.

3 out of 5

Great hotel but it was under construction

Electricity and water was cut off several times during our stay and the construction was not mention any time. Very high tempetures and a/c not cold any time. Staff team excellence including there services. Our retur flight was cancelled and we have to rent a car for final destination

Posted by on Aug 16, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 3, 2015 by The Hotel Management

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for providing us your feedback about your recent stay with us. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences caused by construction works. It would be a pleasure to welcoming you back and show you our renovated and new facilities. Kind regards,

4 out of 5

Scenic Resort Bordering Bavaro Beach

Pros: Well appointed grounds. The transportation-boogies & train, segways & bike rentals. Cleanliness of rooms. Roomside pool. Enjoyed Spa. Our #53 Staff
Cons: Food offerings could use some improvement in buffets & restaurants. Theatre shows should showcase island music, costumes & dancing of DR, not US
Location: Our family did 4 excursions which we enjoyed very much. Grandson loved the cave Buggy drive/cave swim and swimming with sharks excursions.
First time at all inclusive. Enjoyed the experience; will try that again. Although most staff was limited English speaking, our Butler and staff in #53 were courteous, helpful, knowleadgeable enough to accomodate all our needs. Our initial problem with resort, resolved by management & our limited Spanish speaking grandson, involved accomodations made with our reservation, which although confirmed was not provided. It took 2 days from vacation, room changes and extra fees paid for upgrades to get it resolved. Restaurant servers were good. Food was only adequate. A variety of activies to choose from day & night. Did not need to leave resort except for excursions whiich we should have comparison shopped. overall I probably would recommend resort to others and come back again. Socialized with people from diverse countries and backgrounds. Did not not need to covert to pesos as merchandise was priced in US dollars. Be warned of agressivess of vendors at the beachside market place. Swam mostly in pools because of seaweed at beaches.

Posted by , from CT/NC on Aug 10, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 3, 2015 by The Hotel Management

Dear Peaches, We would to thank you for preferring Grand Palladium Palace and for the time taken to post your review and share your experience with future guests. It is a pleasure to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. It will be a pleasure to welcoming you back soon. With kind regards,

3 out of 5

Star Rating Needs to be Down Rated

This vacation was a Christmas gift to my husband, so I was hoping it would be perfect. Upon arriving at the hotel we were told we could not check in to our room until 3:00. We were very surprised when the check -in clerk said we had a free upgrade to a suite and we could fill out the necessary paperwork ahead of time and just come back ,ask for him and pick up our room keys. We came back around 3:00 , ask for the clerk who checked us in ,he was not available so we were given room number and taken to our room only to find out it wasn't the suite that was promised but a dreary deluxe room. I went back to the reception area and spoke to the Manager who informed me that they gave the room to someone else. I asked him if it was their policy to lie to their guests and to please let me speak to the clerk who checked us in. He would not let me speak to the clerk or see the paperwork we signed upon arrival. I also made a point of asking why we had to wait for a 3:00 when it was obvious they were checking in guests earlier. After waiting for 40 minutes and telling the manager I'm calling the credit card company to hold payment, we were given a Jr Suite. The room was very clean and comfortable however the Jacuzzi and shower handle were broken, the door to the little patio did not close and it took 2 days to get wash cloths and enough towels. The food was fair and on site activities were limited. I must say the maids, servers and bell boys were wonderful! 2/8-2/15

Posted by on Mar 18, 2010

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Poor quality food ruined paradise.

We had a nice time and overall experience was satisfactory, but a number of issues would preclude a repeat visit to this hotel. We were supposed to have a junior three for three adult children, but it was the same size as our room for two. Air conditioning did not work. . Getting to lounges at 7 AM only way to make sure you had a place to sit at pool or beach. Food in buffets was not good, especially at lunchtime, , and we all came home with gastrointestinal issues. We did manage to get into specialty restaurants and they were much better. On the positive side, beach, pools and grounds were beautiful, massage on beach spectacular and staff friendly and accommodating. The New Years Eve celebration planned by the hotel was very nice and well done, including spectacular food arrangements. If the quality of the food on that night could be reproduced throughout the week, my review of this hotel would be very different.

Posted by on Jan 3, 2010

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Great Complex

We stayed at the Palace, but had the use of all the ammenities of all the complex except The Royal Suites. There were more shops, pools, bars, and resturants than we could visit during our stay! One thing, however, there were very few people working there that could speak English. Communication was somewhat difficult!

Posted by on Jan 2, 2010

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino - All Inclusive

Location Avda. Francia s/n, Punta Cana, La Altagracia 23000

All-inclusive Details

This resort is all-inclusive. Onsite food and beverages are included in the room price (some restrictions may apply).

Gratuities and taxes
Gratuities and taxes are included.

Food and beverages

  • All buffet and à la carte meals, snacks, and beverages included
  • Room service during certain hours
  • In-room minibar (all beverages included)

Activities and facilities/equipment
All non-motorized water sports are included.

Water activities

  • Kayaking
  • Rowing/canoeing
  • Sailing

Land activities
  • Fitness facilities
  • Miniature golf
  • Soccer
  • Tennis
  • Volleyball

Lessons/classes/games
  • Aerobics
  • Dancing
  • Water fitness

Kids' club

  • Supervised activities for children ages 17 years old and younger

Entertainment

  • Onsite entertainment and activities
  • Access to onsite clubs
  • Onsite live performances
  • Theme parties

Not included

  • Golf green fees
  • Use of golf cart
  • Use of golf equipment
  • Motorized water sports
  • Scuba-diving certification
  • Scuba-diving excursions
  • Scuba-diving lessons
  • Snorkeling excursions
  • Tennis lessons
  • Premium food items
  • Bottled wine
  • Airport transfers
  • Childcare
  • Laundry/dry cleaning services
  • Spa/beauty facilities and services
  • Wireless Internet access
  • Activities and services offered by independent operators
  • Offsite tours
  • Transportation to offsite activities

Property Features

Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino - All Inclusive is an all-inclusive resort. Room rates include meals and beverages at onsite restaurants and bars. Other items and amenities, including taxes and gratuities, and access to recreational activities and entertainment may also be included. Additional charges may apply for meals at some restaurants, special dinners and dishes, certain beverages, and other amenities. Enjoy the umbrellas and sun loungers for a relaxing day at the beach. At Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino - All Inclusive you can cool off in one of the 4 outdoor swimming pools and indulge in a pampering afternoon at the full-service spa. Free breakfast is available daily. There are 13 restaurants and 5 coffee shops/cafés on site. For a drink, you can stop by one of the onsite bars, including 4 poolside bars and 14 bars/lounges. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. This all-inclusive resort also offers a complimentary children's club, a children's pool, and outdoor tennis courts. Free self parking is available. A complete renovation of Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino - All Inclusive was completed in October 2016. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 4-star La Altagracia resort.

  • 410 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 19 buildings
  • 13 dining venues
  • 4 bars by the pool
  • 14 bars or lounges
  • 5 coffee shops
  • 7 conference rooms
  • 5382 sq ft of conference space
  • 500 sq m of conference space
  • Built in 1996
  • Buffet breakfast (free)
  • Casino
  • Nightclub
  • Swim-up bar
  • Kid's club (free)
  • Supervised kid's activities (free)
  • Childcare (surcharge)
  • Beach lounge chairs
  • Towels for the beach
  • Umbrellas for the beach
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Conference center
  • Business facilities
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Game room or arcade
  • Pool or billiards table
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Gift shop
  • Beauty salon
  • ATM
  • Onsite shopping
  • Bellhop
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Number of outdoor pools - 4
  • Free WiFi
  • Children's pool
  • Supervised childcare/activities (free)
  • Outdoor tennis courts - 6
  • Children's club (free)
  • Laundry facilities
  • Babysitting or childcare (surcharge)
  • In-room childcare (surcharge)
  • Babysitting or childcare
  • Arcade/game room
  • Playground on site
  • Miniature golf on site

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free long-term parking , Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Punta Cana (PUJ-Punta Cana Intl.) (23.8 km / 14.8 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Airport shuttle, area shuttle, and casino shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking and extended parking

Room Amenities

Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino - All Inclusive offers 410 air-conditioned accommodations with fireplaces and MP3 docking stations. Rooms open to furnished balconies. Flat-screen televisions come with satellite channels. Coffee/tea makers and free minibar items are provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations with jetted bathtubs, bathrobes, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This La Altagracia resort provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and laptop-compatible safes. Additionally, rooms include complimentary bottled water and irons/ironing boards. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Fireplace
  • Private balcony (furnished)
  • Jetted tub
  • Stocked minibar (free)
  • MP3 dock
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Satellite channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Childcare in room (surcharge)
  • Hair dryer
  • Laptop safe
  • Bathrobes
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ceiling fan
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free buffet breakfast daily from 7 AM to 10:30 AM.

Bhogali - This restaurant specializes in Indian cuisine and serves dinner only. Open daily.

Sumptuori - This restaurant specializes in Asian cuisine and serves dinner only. Open daily.

Rodizio - This restaurant specializes in Brazilian cuisine and serves dinner only. Open daily.

Tapeo - This restaurant specializes in Spanish cuisine and serves dinner only. Open daily.

Steak House - This restaurant specializes in American cuisine and serves dinner only. Open daily.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

4 outdoor swimming pools are on site along with a children's pool. Other recreational amenities include outdoor tennis courts, a spa tub, a sauna, and a fitness center. The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Miniature golf on site
  • Golfing nearby
  • Snorkeling nearby
  • Tennis lessons on site
  • Volleyball on site
  • Beach volleyball on site
  • Kayaking on site
  • Motor boating on site
  • Playground on site
  • Rowing or canoeing on site
  • Basketball on site
  • Bicycle rentals on site
  • Scuba diving on site
  • Personal motorized watercraft on site
  • Sailing nearby

Spa Services

Zentropia Spa has 2 treatment rooms including rooms for couples and outdoor treatment areas. Massages are available on the beach and in the spa; other services include deep-tissue massages, hot stone massages, and sports massages. The spa is equipped with a mud bath, a sauna, a spa tub, a steam room, and Turkish bath/hammam. The spa is open daily. Guests under 18 years old are not allowed in the spa.

  • Number of treatment rooms 2
  • Outdoor treatment areas
  • Couples treatment rooms
  • Massages on beach
  • Manicures and pedicures
  • Body treatments
  • Body scrubs
  • Facial treatments
  • Hot stone massage
  • Mud bath in spa
  • Deep tissue massage
  • Sauna in spa
  • Spa tub in spa
  • Steam room in spa
  • Minimum age to access spa is 18
  • Sports massage
  • Massages

Accessibility

If you need to make special requests for accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when booking your stay.

  • Roll-in shower
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Special check-in instructions:

24-hour airport shuttle service is available. Contact the property in advance to get details.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for wireless Internet in public areas: USD 0.01 per night (rates may vary)
  • Airport shuttle fee: USD 35 per vehicle (roundtrip)
  • Facilities fee: USD 35 per person, per night and includes use of:

  • - Spa

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

You should know

  • Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino - All Inclusive offers transfers from the airport (fees may apply). Please contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation with your arrival details prior to travel.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Certain facilities might have restricted access. For details, you can contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation.

Promotions

Access to Zentropia Spa

Book a stay in any room or rate category and receive access to the Zentropia Spa (surcharge USD 35 per person, per night) with access to hydrotherapy circuit, healthy bar, 4 different snacks, almonds, and fruits, juice therapy (10 different, 100% natural juices), teas, and Nespresso coffee machine.


Full details provided at check-in. An appointment may be required. Taxes and gratuity may not be included. No refunds for any unused portion of offer. Offer subject to availability. Offer is not valid with groups/conventions and may not be combined with other promotional offers. Other restrictions and blackout dates may apply.