Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"The website stated all the rooms had bathrobes and espresso machines. Not only did they not have that, there were no paper cups or glasses for the bat ... " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 27 Feb 2022

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

4-star beach hotel near PortMiami

Oceanside stay

You'll be steps from Bass Museum of Art and within a 10-minute walk of Miami Beach Convention Center with a stay at this South Beach hotel. Also, Lincoln Road Mall is within half a mile (1 km) and Española Way is within 2 miles (3 km).

Fun at the beach

This hotel features a bar/lounge, a poolside bar, and an outdoor pool. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 24-hour business center and free WiFi in public areas. There's a 24-hour gym on site, and a 24-hour front desk and a coffee shop are also provided.

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$76* Per night/room Aug 30 - Aug 31

Junior Suite, 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Junior Suite, 1 King Bed, Park View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

South Beach Hotel ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.8 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 0.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for South Beach Hotel

Everyone (5) Couples (3) Family (5)
1 out of 5
Everyone was rude, the manager verbally abused us. Never again will go there

Posted by on Jul 12, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 14, 2022 by Tanishka J

Dear guest, it saddens me that you were not satisfied with our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience that you have faced during your stay. We would love to know more about your concerns, and I hope to have the chance to welcome you back to re-experience South Beach.

1 out of 5
You should inform people that the place is falling apart and under construction. The lobby is empty, you have to check in next door. The room was horrible. The garage for parking is behind the bldg. so you have to walk a city block to get there and it's expensive. There is no beach as advertised. Horrible experience, I'm now fighting with travelocity to get the 2nd night refunded to me. We only stayed the one night.

Posted by on Jun 22, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 25, 2022 by Guest Service Team

Dear Leeanne, Thank you for staying with us at South Beach Hotel and for sharing your comments. It is feedback like yours that helps us improve our hotel each day. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Guest Service Team

2 out of 5
Restaurant food very expensive. Plus bad taste. Leaking water from ceiling, had to change room.

Posted by on Jun 9, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 10, 2022 by Guest Service Team

Dear Cesar, Thank you for staying with us at South Beach Hotel. We apologize that your stay was less than extraordinary. This is certainly not up to our standards and it is feedback like yours which allows us to improve our hotel each day. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to re-experience the South Beach Hotel. Sincerely, Guest Service Team

3 out of 5
The website stated all the rooms had bathrobes and espresso machines. Not only did they not have that, there were no paper cups or glasses for the bathroom and the bathrooms were not equipped with fans so the mirrors remained fogged up for some time. Staff and website quoted umbrella prices were $15. Stand charging $20. Staff didn’t seem to care about discrepancy- did not offer to make it right, or make a separate arrangement with the beach stand. Staff at pool said food from restaurant could be delivered to pool area. Front desk said same. There was no option for that on the menu. No one at front desk to assist when we were unable to do it. On the upside the location was great and the value for the money was good. The free breakfast and restaurant was beautiful, as well as the rooftop pool and bar. If you are looking for a nice, but not outstanding hotel in a good location that is not too expensive, this is a good choice.

Posted by on Feb 27, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 27, 2022 by Reservations Team

Thank you for staying with us at South Beach Hotel and for sharing your comments. It is feedback like yours that helps us improve our hotel each day. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

5 out of 5

Posted by on Dec 27, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
To start, very disappointed that checkin is strictly at 4. When you have people traveling and taking flights to your hotel, there should be some sort of accommodations for early check-in. The lady kept saying to us that guarantee check-in is at 4, which is understandable. But it makes no sense that there are not even a couple rooms ready before 4, if they all have to be ready before four? Then they hold $300 on your card, which was not mentioned whatsoever at booking. Wasn’t a direct issue for us but the potential of being a issue for people that come down with a very specific budget & have to let go of $300 for kind of no reason. Come to find out the reason that they hold the money is because they put a mini bar in your room, with no signage. Other people assume that the items were free and that’s why they were there. But beware, these items are not free but actually the opposite, extremely expensive normal items. They wind up deducting the minibar items out of that $300. The actual room itself wasn’t bad & the bed was comfortable. The shower was kind of small, but it was definitely a good experience as far as the actual room. Enough space to move around, and comfortable. You also have no control over the temperature The thermostat stays on 70. But overall my biggest complaint is how horrible the hallway smells. It was almost unbearable. I started to get nauseous walking down the hall. Not overly friendly staff. Rooftop pool was so nice tho & hotel accommodation for beach.

Posted by on Sep 9, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 19, 2021 by Elena

Dear Kayla, Thank you for taking the time to submit this feedback. We are always working very hard to provide the best experiences for all of our guests. It is unfortunate to see that we could have done more for you. It is feedback like yours that allows us to improve our hotel each day. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

2 out of 5
The toilet was not working. The ac every time would make loud noise when it started back on

Posted by on Aug 18, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
Got reimbursed but I was charged 1500.00 the next day of my stay. When it was already paid through Travelocity. Front staff did not understand why I was charged, had to speak to a manager twice even when I was on my way to airport for them not to charge me anything additional. If I did not look at my bank account I would of never known till I got home from trip. It was hard enough on site to get resolved imagine if I was back home. It was resolved 5 days later and money was credited back. If I did not stay on top of Hotel I’m not sure if it would have been handled. I called Travelocity also when it happened and they emailed hotel and said they would contact me back by email once they got a response and never received an email back either. I Always use Travelocity even have future trips booked and never have had any issues. With Travelocity always I have had no issues not sure if hotel Could not see payment was done before we got there or not. Thankful was resolved

Posted by on Jul 9, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 12, 2021 by Guest Service Team.

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at South Beach Hotel. We apologize that your stay was less than extraordinary. This is certainly not up to our standards and it is feedback like yours which allows us to improve our hotel each day. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to re-experience South Beach Hotel Sincerely, Guest Service Team

2 out of 5
I like how it was close to beach and stores… what I didn’t like was my key stop working I had to go all the way around twice for them to give me a new key to not work Nd my tv would not turn off one channel Nd didn’t like the extra 30$ fee for towels Nd service Nd I had to ask them over three times about my tv

Posted by on Jun 14, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 14, 2021 by Guest Service Team

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at South Beach Hotel. We apologize that your stay was less than extraordinary. This is certainly not up to our standards and it is feedback like yours which allows us to improve our hotel each day. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to re-experience South Beach Hotel Sincerely, Guest Service Team

2 out of 5
The hotel online was totally different from how it looked in person. Anyone can just come into the hotel since they open it from the back and sometimes the door would be open already. Staff would not clean the room, they would only pick up stuff from the hallway.

Posted by on May 9, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 12, 2021 by Guest Service Team

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at South Beach Hotel. We apologize that your stay was less than extraordinary. This is certainly not up to our standards and it is feedback like yours which allows us to improve our hotel each day. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to re-experience South Beach Hotel Sincerely, Guest Service Team

Property Features

South Beach Hotel offers its guests an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and a 24-hour fitness center. There's a coffee shop/cafe on site. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include a bar/lounge and a poolside bar. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. You'll find a 24-hour business center on site. A rooftop terrace, tour/ticket assistance, and multilingual staff are also featured at the business-friendly South Beach Hotel. For a fee, parking is available. This Art Deco Miami Beach hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 51 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Built in 1939
  • Childcare (surcharge)
  • Terrace on the roof
  • Beach lounge chairs
  • Towels for the beach
  • Cabanas by the pool (free)
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Garden
  • Beauty salon
  • Television in lobby
  • Onsite shopping
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site
  • Bar or lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Bar by the pool

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Number of outdoor pools - 1
  • Free WiFi
  • Soundproofed rooms
  • Laundry facilities
  • Babysitting or childcare (surcharge)
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Internet access (surcharge)

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

South Beach Hotel offers 51 air-conditioned accommodations with iPod docking stations and MP3 docking stations. Pillowtop beds feature Egyptian cotton sheets, down comforters, and premium bedding. 40-inch plasma televisions come with premium satellite channels, first-run movies, and pay movies. Espresso makers and minibars are provided. Bathrooms include showers with rainfall showerheads, bathrobes, slippers, and designer toiletries. This Miami Beach hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and safes, as well as phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. A nightly turndown service is provided and housekeeping is offered daily.

  • Pillowtop beds
  • Minibar
  • IPod dock
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • HD television
  • Satellite channels
  • Premium channels
  • First-run movies
  • Movies for purchase
  • Espresso maker
  • Egyptian cotton linens
  • Down blanket
  • Shower
  • Rainfall showerhead
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Nightly turndown service
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Bathrobes
  • Slippers
  • Designer toiletries
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Sound-insulated rooms
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available
  • Wardrobe or closet

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy full breakfast daily from 8:00 AM to 10:00 AM.

Orange Blossom - This restaurant specializes in American cuisine and serves breakfast, brunch, lunch, and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. Happy hour is offered.

Late night fare is available from room service (during limited hours).

Nearby Activities

An outdoor pool and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include a 24-hour fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Water skiing nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Snorkeling nearby
  • Parasailing nearby
  • Surfing/bodyboarding nearby
  • Windsurfing nearby
  • Yoga classes/instruction on site
  • Beach yoga on site
  • Bicycle rentals nearby
  • Boat tours nearby
  • Fitness classes on site
  • Segway rental/tour nearby
  • Golf lessons available nearby
  • Kayaking nearby
  • Personal motorized watercraft on site
  • Sailing nearby
  • Scooter/moped rentals nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair-accessible on-site restaurant
  • Visual alarms in hallways
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair-accessible public washroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Valet for wheelchair-equipped vehicle
  • Wheelchair-accessible pool

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 1 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-in is located at Boulan South Beach, located next door to the property.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 3 children 15 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts credit cards and debit cards; cash is not accepted

Noise-free guestrooms cannot be guaranteed

Be prepared: check the latest COVID-19 travel requirements and measures in place for this destination before you travel.

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, and debit cards. Cash is not accepted. Noise-free guestrooms cannot be guaranteed.

This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; guests are provided with hand sanitizer. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available.

  • Noise-free rooms not guaranteed
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Debit cards
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 100 per night
  • Resort fee: USD 34.20 per accommodation, per night

The resort fee includes:

  • Pool access
  • Beach access
  • Beach loungers
  • Beach towels
  • Fitness center access
  • Fitness/yoga classes
  • Partner property pool access
  • Business center/computer access
  • Newspaper
  • Phone calls
  • In-room safe
  • Housekeeping
  • Additional inclusions

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for full breakfast: USD 32 for adults and USD 32 for children (approximately)
  • Covered self parking fee: USD 40 per night
  • Early check-in fee: USD 50 (subject to availability)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Hotel SBH
  • SBH Hotel
  • SBH South
  • SBH South Beach
  • SBH South Beach Hotel
  • SBH South Hotel
  • SBH South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
  • SBH South Beach Miami Beach
  • Hotel South Beach
  • South Beach Hotel Miami
  • South Beach Hotel Hotel
  • South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
  • South Beach Hotel Hotel Miami Beach

You should know

  • Pool access available from 7:30 AM to 8 PM.
  • Up to 3 children 15 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Miami-Hotels-South-Beach-Hotel.h879627-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Miami-Hotels-South-Beach-Hotel.h879627-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Miami-Hotels-South-Beach-Hotel.h879627-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.