Enter dates to see availability

"This hotel is nestled in a convenient location with short drives to downtown, and other sites. Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. We sta ... " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 13 Jun 2016

Hotel Description

3.5-star hotel near University of Memphis

In suburbs

Your stay at this East Memphis hotel places you within 3 miles (5 km) of Theatre Memphis and Memphis Botanic Gardens- Hardin Hall. Audubon Park and Dixon Gallery and Gardens are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Free shuttle, parking

This hotel features a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and a bar/lounge. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 24-hour business center, free WiFi in public areas, and free airport shuttle. Enjoy the indoor pool and perks like free self parking and a free area shuttle.

Free WiFi, comfy beds

The 264 guestrooms feature comforts like pillowtop beds and premium bedding, while refrigerators and coffee/tea makers offer the conveniences of home. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and other amenities include free WiFi and MP3 docks.

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
$117 per night

Deluxe room with king bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

King Executive

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Junior Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed (Parlor)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Memphis ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.6 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Memphis

Everyone (6) Family (1)
2 out of 5
Hotel was nice, location not bad, but the mattresses were absolutely horrible. I expected better from DoubleTree/Hilton.

Posted by on Apr 1, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 7, 2019 by Anthony F

Thank you for choosing the Doubletree Memphis for your lodging needs.

2 out of 5
I was very disappointed to find out there was no complimentary breakfast. After reading that in the hotel description before booking ! Some of the staff had poor customer service. The lady at the desk (Robin) on the day of check-out looked very annoyed to have to pause her conversation to answer my question. However, I do want to highlight staff that exhibited EXCELLENT customer service. When I checked in there were two gentlemen and lady present at the desk with smiling faces. There also was a lady in housekeeping who greeted with me so much enthusiasm, and that truly made up for my first encounter that morning. I choose this hotel because it’s not far from where I attend school and figured it should be nice considering the price. However, I’m thankful for this experience because I’ve learned price is not everything when considering hotels, and I will never be back.

Posted by on Mar 10, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 12, 2019 by Anthony F

Thank you for choosing the Doubletree Memphis for your lodging needs.

3 out of 5
Staff not friendly and I still have not received my receipt which they said would be mailed to me. Not the same as it used to be.

Posted by on Oct 15, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 17, 2018 by Anthony F

Thank you for choosing the Doubletree Memphis for your lodging needs. Please contact Expedia Travel services for a copy of your receipt.

2 out of 5

No Privacy, Paper Thin Walls

Pros: The Front desk staff was helpful
Cons: Overall structure
Location: nearby several eating choices
Book somewhere else--Paper Walls. Everything could be heard on the 4th floor from every patron that walked in the hallway, every conversation and housekeeping visited at 9am in the morning on checkout day, could have waited until I checked out, it was a horrible experience, won't be back. No rest, pillows too soft for my comfort, could not rest or study.

Posted by on Mar 12, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 9, 2018 by Anthony F

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. We look forward to serving you in the near future.

2 out of 5

Disappointing Stay

Pros: Close to my event. Comfortable bed.
Cons: Kitchenette area, upkeep of the building, elevator, carpets
Location: Local restaurants where good and enjoyable. This was not the Doubletree that I am use to staying in. This was poorly kept. I over paid.
I overpaid for this hotel room. I love Memphis, TN and enjoyed the visit with friends. However this hotel interior was not in good condition. The elevator interior lights went out twice. On the third floor the exterior lights to note the location of the elevator was broken and hanging off the wall. Moreover, the staff was most friendly and helpful each time I saw them.

Posted by , from Riverside, CA on Sep 12, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 2, 2018 by FOM

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our staff and we will address the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity to make it right.

4 out of 5

Great location for our venue

Pros: Location was perfect for us. Very convenient to everything we needed.
Cons: Size of the double double room, especially the bathroom, to be able to truly accommodate 4 people.
Location: Close to Memphis zoo, botanical gardens, Pink Palace/planetarium, and the U of M. Also, there are several restaurants in the area.
This hotel is nestled in a convenient location with short drives to downtown, and other sites. Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. We stayed on the Executive level so it was quiet. Our rooms had 2 double beds and were small. Fortunately we didn't spend much time in the rooms during our stay. One of rooms had sheets that were stained, and needed to be pointed out to the housekeeping crew. Otherwise the rooms were clean.

Posted by on Jun 13, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Weekend get-a-way with my husband for his birthday

Location: We went to the Fox & Hound. We liked that it was so cose by...
This was our first trip to Memphis and it was amazing! We initially booked a different hotel and stayed there our first night. That experience was so horrible that my husband and I decided to book your facilities for the next night (and were very happy we did). It was a total "night and day" experience! We loved everything about your hotel. From how clean the room was to how friendly your staff was (both of which we didn't have at our previous booking facility). The only complaint I have is the pool area. It could have used a vacuum/cleaning while we stayed. Other than that, our stay was wonderful! A beautiful hotel, the bed was very comfortable and the staff was extremely courteous and friendly. My husband and I dined at your restaurant one morning and both evenings that we stayed. The food was delicious and the servers were very personable. An overall VERY PLEASANT experience…

Posted by , from Louisville, KY on Jun 23, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

adequate comfortable lodging

We had a very pleasant stay at Doubletree.  There was evidence of a recent leak that caused some wallpaper to wrinkle near the ceiling and some discoloration but everything else was very nice.  The tile in the shower had a little mildew stain in the corners, but seemed to be clean.  

Posted by , from Moss Point, MS on Sep 6, 2013

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

did not make me feel welcome!

Pros: Free Internet
Cons: Nothing close, Noisy, Poor breakfast, slamming doors!
First room air conditioner is broken..next room, bath backed up to my mother in laws ankles, did not leave toilet paper or kleenex, ice bucket liners, did not vacume very well, found broken cookies and pills under the ottoman, did not dust for two days as they did not clean our room for two days..one day we were gone all day and night and came back to an uncleaned room. Some staff was very nice, but on the whole most seemed to be annoyed that we had dare to complain. Will never go back there again..oh yeah, we were there for one week, you would think we would be their best customers.

Posted by , from California on Aug 24, 2012

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Extremely Good Value

Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Let me first say that I got a really good rate by paying when I made my reservation for a weekend. The usual rates may or may not be a good value. We arrrived around 5 p.m. on a Saturday and were able to check in quickly even though the place seemed to be full of kids who were in town for various sporting events. There are two glass elevators that look out over the lobby/atrium. Elevators arrived quickly and we rarely waited for one for very long. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom facilities worked well...plenty of hot water and water pressure. Towels were good but not super-soft. The only negatives were pretty minor. The ice machine on our floor did not work so we had to go to another floor. A friend stayed on another floor and her soda machine did not work. Also, there is no free breakfast in the morning, but that was not a big thing for us. Although this hotel was not really close to the places we wanted to visit, we found it pretty easy to get everywhere. It was only a short distance to a busy street (Poplar?) where there were plenty of restaurants (Corky's Barbecue is great!). I would definitely stay at this hotel again , especially if I got the good rate that I got this time.

Posted by on Aug 10, 2012

Was this review helpful to you?

About the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Memphis

Location 5069 Sanderlin Ave, Memphis, TN 38117

Property Features

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Memphis offers its guests an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness center. There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Public spaces have free WiFi. There's an onsite 24-hour business center. Event space at this hotel measures 5000 square feet (465 square meters) and includes conference space. The business-friendly DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Memphis also features multilingual staff, complimentary newspapers in the lobby, and dry cleaning/laundry services. An area shuttle within 3 mi and a roundtrip airport shuttle during limited hours are free. Self parking is free. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 3.5-star Memphis hotel.

  • 1 building
  • 264 guestrooms or units
  • 8 levels
  • 5000 sq ft of conference space
  • 465 sq m of conference space
  • Built in 1987
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Front-desk safe
  • Wedding services available
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • ATM
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Indoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Free area shuttle
  • Refrigerator
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Memphis, TN (MEM-Memphis Intl.) (17.4 km / 10.8 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free airport shuttle and area shuttle within 3 mi
  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Memphis offers 264 air-conditioned accommodations with MP3 docking stations and coffee/tea makers. Pillowtop beds feature premium bedding. Flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels and pay movies. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks, complimentary weekday newspapers, and phones. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is offered daily and hypo-allergenic bedding can be requested.

  • Pillowtop beds
  • MP3 dock
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Weekday newspapers (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy full breakfast daily from 6:00 AM to 11:00 AM.

Lynchburg Legends Bar - This restaurant serves breakfast, brunch, lunch, and dinner.

Lynchburg Legends Lounge - This lobby lounge specializes in American cuisine. Open daily.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

An indoor pool and an outdoor pool are on site. Other recreational amenities include a 24-hour fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Golfing nearby
  • Golf lessons available nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Special check-in instructions:

Airport shuttle service is available during limited hours. Fees may apply. Contact the property in advance to get details.

Airport transportation is offered during limited hours. Fees may apply. For details, please contact the property in advance.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10.0 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Only service animals are allowed

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between USD 2.95 and USD 13.95 per person (approximately)
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • DoubleTree Hilton Hotel Memphis
  • DoubleTree Hilton Memphis
  • DoubleTree Hotel Memphis
  • DoubleTree Memphis Hotel
  • Hilton DoubleTree Memphis
  • Memphis DoubleTree
  • Memphis DoubleTree Hotel
  • Memphis Hilton DoubleTree

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.