Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Everything was wonderful except the king size room we reserved wasn’t available. We had to get double beds. We are larger people so it was a big incon ... " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 01 May 2022

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

3.5-star hotel near Beale Street

City center stay

A stay at this Downtown Memphis hotel places you within half a mile (1 km) of Bass Pro Shops at the Pyramid and 2 miles (3 km) of Beale Street. FedEx Forum and AutoZone Park are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Free area shuttle

This hotel features a restaurant, a gym, and a bar/lounge. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center and free WiFi in public areas. Enjoy the seasonal outdoor pool and perks like a free area shuttle.

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$128* Per night/room Jul 10 - Jul 11

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds (Mid Floor)

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Junior Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed (Mid Floor)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown Hotel, an IHG Hotel ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.9 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 5.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown Hotel, an IHG Hotel

Everyone (11) Couples (3) Family (14)
3 out of 5
Everything was wonderful except the king size room we reserved wasn’t available. We had to get double beds. We are larger people so it was a big inconvenience. Sleep was very restless.

Posted by on May 1, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 3, 2022 by General Manager

Dear Kimberly, Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We're glad you enjoyed your time with us; however, we are sorry you were disappointed with your rest. Your comments are important to us, and we will use them as we continually work to improve our guests' experience. Given another opportunity, we would like to host you for the visit you expected.

3 out of 5
No maid service for 3 days, but we weren't told that. Front desk staff not very friendly. Breakfast wasn't very good. Convenient to the Convention Center, so that's why we were there.

Posted by on Mar 3, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 4, 2022 by General Manager

Dear Debra, We appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to share your thoughts. While we're glad our location worked well for your trip, we apologize for any disappointment with the service and breakfast. We'll pass your comments along to our staff for further review, and we hope you'll consider staying with us again should you be back in the area.

1 out of 5
It took 20 minutes to get checked in. Front Desk clerk wouldn’t talk or interact with you. Had a nice room facing the City. But the door wasn’t shut completely and noticed the lock was messed up meaning you’re room would be wide open if you left. Went to call the front desk, phone didn’t work. Went back downstairs to the clerk, stood in line another 25 minutes this time. Told him if the issues, he just picked up a phone and called maintenance. The maintenance Gentleman, very friendly, interactive couldn’t get the door fixed so had to go back down to the front desk to get moved to another room. Less than 15 this time, get moved into a room where you are against the Interstate with loud interstate noise all night long and the toilet is messed up, had to take the back off every time when you flush, kept running all night. We come down this morning for our Breakfast for Two, apparently wasn’t given our breakfast cards so the attendant tried to charge us $20 to eat, once again had to go back to the clerk who doesn’t talk to try and get our cards. I notice an email that the Clerk/ Hotel tried to charge my CC. The one I booked on Travelosity with all the time. I always Book Now/ Pay Later. I always Book with this CC and I Always give the front desk my Bank/ Debit card at every check in to Pay for my Room, Always. My CC was declined but I gave him my debit card at Check in, he ran it, he was told to charge this card. He did Not. Keeps trying to charge my CC. Horrible Experience

Posted by on Jan 30, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 31, 2022 by General Manager

Dear Michael, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with our accommodations. While not a typical occurrence for our guests, your comments are important to us as we work continually to improve our facility and service. If the issue with your charges has not been resolved, please reach out to us offline so we may attempt to assist you. Kind regards and safe travels in the future.

3 out of 5

Posted by , from Arlington on Dec 30, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Posted by , from O Fallon on Nov 14, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 16, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 26, 2021 by Chris Jordan

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

4 out of 5
Nothing special

Posted by on Jun 6, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 6, 2021 by Chris Jordan

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

1 out of 5
There was bugs all over both beds in room went to front desk manager laughed and said we get them all the time and all she offered was a different room . Switched to other room the bathroom was nasty and the AC didn’t work . Will never stay here again

Posted by on Mar 17, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 18, 2021 by General Manager

Thank you for evaluating your stay with us. We apologize for the inconvenience you had in your initial room and also for the disappointing experience you had with one of our associates. Your comments will be discussed with our team so they can improve moving forward. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a much better stay the next time you are in this area. Sincerely, Patrick Jordan, General Manager

4 out of 5
Contactless check-in was easy and fast. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Posted by , from Wichita, ks on Aug 5, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 6, 2020 by General Manager

Kel, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown. We are delighted to know you were impressed with our check-in process and the service you received from our associates. We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Patrick Jordan, General Manager

5 out of 5

Posted by on Feb 15, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 16, 2020 by Assistant General Manager

Thank you for staying with us and for your gracious rating. On behalf of all of us at Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown, we would like to invite you for another outstanding visit. Sincerely, Don Norwood, Assistant General Manager

About the Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown Hotel, an IHG Hotel

Location 300 N 2nd Street, Memphis, TN 38105

Renovations + Closures

The following facilities are closed seasonally each year. They will be closed from October 15 to May 1:

  • Swimming pool

Property Features

Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown Hotel, an IHG Hotel offers its guests a fitness center and a seasonal outdoor pool. Along with a restaurant and a coffee shop/cafe, there's a snack bar/deli on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. You'll find a business center on site. A library, tour/ticket assistance, and gift shops/newsstands are also featured at the business-friendly Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown Hotel, an IHG Hotel. A free area shuttle within 3 miles is available. Parking is available for a fee. This 3.5-star Memphis hotel is smoke free.

  • 230 guestrooms or units
  • 11 levels
  • 2320 sq ft of conference space
  • Deli
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Business facilities
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Wedding services available
  • Library
  • Gift shop
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site
  • Microwave in a common area
  • Bar or lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Dining venue

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Free area shuttle
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Wireless internet access

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge) , RV, bus, truck parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Train station: Memphis Central Station (2.7 km / 1.6 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free area shuttle within 3 miles
  • Parking: Self parking and RV/bus/truck parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown Hotel, an IHG Hotel offers 230 accommodations with safes and coffee/tea makers. Beds feature premium bedding. Flat-screen televisions are featured in guestrooms. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access (speed: 50+ Mbps). Business-friendly amenities include desks and desk chairs, as well as phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Desk chair

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy buffet breakfast daily from 6 AM to 9:00 AM.

Notes & Provisions - This restaurant serves breakfast, dinner, and light fare. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. A children's menu is available. Happy hour is offered.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a fitness center and a seasonal outdoor pool.

  • Golfing nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair-accessible on-site restaurant
  • Visual alarms in hallways
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair-accessible public washroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Wheelchair-accessible van parking
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Valet for wheelchair-equipped vehicle
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair-accessible meeting spaces/business center

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Guests will receive smart lock details.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10.0 per day.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 60.00 per pet, per stay
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room (weight limit: 110 lbs)
  • Food and water bowls and an off-leash area are available
  • Certain rooms only
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards and debit cards; cash is not accepted

Safety features at this property include a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, and window guards

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, JCB International, Carte Blanche, and debit cards. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, and window guards in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Personal protective equipment, including masks and gloves, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; guests are provided with hand sanitizer. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available. Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and also through room service. Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Clean Promise (IHG). This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Pets allowed in specific rooms only
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Masks are available to guests
  • Gloves are available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Clean Promise (IHG)
  • LGBTQ friendly
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for lunch
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for dinner
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available through room service
  • Debit cards
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays - 24 hours

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between USD 7 and USD 20 for adults, USD 7 and USD 20 for children (approximately)
  • Self parking fee: USD 22 per day (in/out privileges)
  • Pet fee: USD 60.00 per pet, per stay
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10.0 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Crowne Plaza Hotel Memphis Downtown
  • Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown
  • Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown Hotel
  • Crowne Plaza Memphis
  • Memphis Crowne Plaza

You should know

  • The seasonal pool will open in May and close in October.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Pets are welcome in specific rooms only, which can be requested by contacting the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
  • This property welcomes guests of all sexual orientations and gender identities (LGBTQ friendly).
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Memphis-Hotels-Crowne-Plaza-Memphis-Downtown-Hotel,-an-IHG-Hotel.h202102-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Memphis-Hotels-Crowne-Plaza-Memphis-Downtown-Hotel,-an-IHG-Hotel.h202102-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Memphis-Hotels-Crowne-Plaza-Memphis-Downtown-Hotel,-an-IHG-Hotel.h202102-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.