Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Room was very small and bathroom looked as if it was a tiny closet. So small toilet paper was nearly behind you. Very uncomfortable. " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 08 Mar 2020

Hotel Description

4-star historic hotel near Walt Disney Concert Hall

City center retreat

A stay at this Downtown Los Angeles hotel places you steps from Pershing Square and within a 10-minute walk of Walt Disney Concert Hall. Fashion District and The Broad are also within half a mile (1 km).

Multiple dining options

This smoke-free hotel includes 4 restaurants, an indoor pool, and a fitness center. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 24-hour business center and free WiFi in public areas. There's a bar/lounge on site, and a 24-hour front desk and laundry facilities are also provided.

Free WiFi, cable TV

The 683 guestrooms boast modern comforts like TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi. Other amenities include coffee/tea makers, down comforters, and free local calls.

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
$120* Per night/room Jul 9 - Jul 10

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Executive Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed (Millennium)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Suite, 2 Double Beds (Millennium)

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.9 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles

Everyone (27) Couples (8) Family (11)
3 out of 5
Room was very small and bathroom looked as if it was a tiny closet. So small toilet paper was nearly behind you. Very uncomfortable.

Posted by on Mar 8, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 8, 2020 by Anonymus

Thank you for your review and please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience experienced during your stay

2 out of 5
The room I was shown online was different from the room I was given. The room was very small and the door to the bathroom was cut out so it wouldn’t hit the toilet. Buyer beware..... I was supposed to have a premium room and was given the worst room ever 716

Posted by , from Philadelphia on Feb 25, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 25, 2020 by lh

Dear Traveler, Thanks for taking the time to give your feedback. We are sorry to hear the rooms weren't up to the standard you've come to expect from us. We wish you had informed us during the stay so that our team would have found an immediate solution. Nevertheless, I will share your feedback with the relevant department to check if any improvement can be made to better meet the need of our guests. Hope your stay in Los Angeles was otherwise enjoyable and hope to see you back some day.  Yours sincerely, Liana, PR and Marketing Manager

5 out of 5
I will stay here when I travel to DTLA! This is such a beautiful hotel!

Posted by on Feb 23, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 28, 2020 by lh

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Reach us if there is anything we can help you with. We look forward hosting you again for another great experience! With much appreciation, Liana PR and Marketing Manager

5 out of 5
It was beautiful and located in a great central area. Everyone we interacted with on the staff was very polite, friendly and helpful.

Posted by , from Fullerton on Feb 16, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 18, 2020 by lh

Dear Susie, We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area gain soon, please don’t hesitate to reach us. Sincerely, Liana PR and Marketing Manager

1 out of 5
My wife and I didn’t like anything about the hotel. When we checked in they offered us an upgrade to a suite. They didn’t tell us that it was on a floor that hadn’t been remodeled yet. The entire hotel smelled musty and had paint peeling from the ceilings. We found a sewing needle next to our bed which suggested that the room had not been vacuumed. We checked out at 1 in the morning and drove home 60 70 miles, that’s how bad we wanted out of the hotel.

Posted by on Feb 12, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 13, 2020 by LH

Dear guest, Thank you for your time to write this review. 
Many apologies if we felt short to accommodate all your needs. While I do not believe that it was intentional, however what the reason is, I can fully understand how uncomfortable you might felt from your point of view. 

While our suites are are equipped with all amenities to provide a relaxing atmosphere for both business and leisure travels, and we do pride ourselves on service excellence, your remarks are well noted and I personally will make every effort to remove all shortcomings to better meet the needs of our guests. Thanks again for your feedback as it enables us to improve our standards. 
Yours sincerely, Liana, PR and Marketing Manager

1 out of 5
Our whole honeymoon was ruined! We spent 3 whole days trying to get a clean room but even after 6 whole room swaps the room was still dirty and the bed frame was broken. We spent 3 whole days trying to get this figured out because the hotel manager kept avoiding us as well as the staff. Horrible place do not book this hotel!!

Posted by on Feb 11, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 12, 2020 by LH

Dear Traveler, Thanks for sharing your feedback. We were disappointed to read that you did not have a pleasant stay-in experience and can assure you we will be investigating the matter. We can’t fix the past, so please accept our sincere apologies — we’re taking steps to ensure we maintain our high standards of customer service in the future. It was an uncommon instance and we would love to make things right if you give us another chance. Please feel free reach out to us for further discussion of the matter. Sincerely, Liana PR and Marketing Manager

5 out of 5

Posted by on Feb 7, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 8, 2020 by LH

Dear Traveler, Thanks for your stay with us and for perfect score. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area gain soon, please don’t hesitate to reach us. Kind regards, The Biltmore Los Angeles

4 out of 5
Loved the ambiance of the public spaces. Room was in need of some TLC especially respect to the door needing a thorough painting. The combination of the bathroom fan and light switch was exceptionally annoying.

Posted by on Dec 26, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 18, 2020 by lh

Dear Traveler, Thanks for your stay with us and for sharing your experience with other travelers. We were pleased to read you liked the hotel, but we’re sorry to hear the bathrooms wasn’t to the standard you've come to expect from us. Your remarks are well noted and will be shared with the relevant department to check if any improvement can be made. If you’re traveling to our area gain soon, please don’t hesitate to visit us. Kind regards, Liana PR and Marketing Manager

5 out of 5

Posted by on Dec 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
I said its ok because they gave a “facilities” fee of 50 that was not expected or told about. It was additional hidden fee that dint make the package as good. Also added on van travel to my package. Being through third party, they (kamal vans) text or call for the return trip and showed up three hours (default for international) of two hours and i was away getting breakfast when they came without notice, and so i had pay for another ride. Need to know ALL COSTS for hotel upfront. I wont be ordering extras like van pick up, or car rental or any extras through Travelocity...as these arrangements are not coordinated as well as just doing directly with vendor myself.

Posted by on Dec 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles

Location 506 S Grand Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90071

Property Features

Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles offers its guests an indoor pool and a fitness center. There are 4 restaurants on site, along with a coffee shop/café. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Public spaces have free WiFi. You'll find a 24-hour business center on site. Event space at this hotel measures 70,000 square feet (7 square meters) and includes conference space. Tour/ticket assistance, multilingual staff, and gift shops/newsstands are also featured at the business-friendly Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles. Parking is available for a fee. This 4-star Los Angeles hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 683 guestrooms or units
  • 11 levels
  • 4 dining venues
  • 70,000 sq ft of conference space
  • 7 sq m of conference space
  • Built in 1923
  • Bar or lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Gift shop
  • Beauty salon
  • ATM
  • Onsite shopping
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Wired Internet access - surcharge

Parking

Self parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: Los Angeles Intl. Airport (LAX) (29.1 km / 18.1 mi)
  • Train station: Los Angeles Union Station (2.7 km / 1.7 mi)
  • Metro station: Pershing Square Station (0.4 km / 0.2 mi)
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles offers 683 accommodations with safes and coffee/tea makers. Beds feature down comforters. Televisions come with premium cable channels and pay movies. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Refrigerators and hypo-allergenic bedding can be requested. A nightly turndown service is provided and housekeeping is offered daily. Renovation of all guestrooms was completed in February 2017.

  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Refrigerator available
  • Coffee maker
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding
  • Down blanket
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Nightly turndown service
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy full breakfast daily from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM.

Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles has 4 restaurants serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an indoor pool and a fitness center.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair-accessible on-site restaurant
  • Wheelchair-accessible lounge
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • Wheelchair-accessible concierge desk
  • In-room accessibility
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property.Personal protective equipment, including masks, will be available to guests.Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings.Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property.Personal protective equipment, including masks, will be available to guests.Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer.Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Masks are available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for lunch
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for dinner
  • Debit cards
  • Number of children who can stay free - 2
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays 24 hours

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 100 per night
  • Resort fee: USD 25.00 per accommodation, per night

The resort fee includes:

  • Health club access
  • Internet access

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between USD 7 and USD 24 per person (approximately)
  • Fee for wired Internet in public areas: USD 9.95 per day (rates may vary)
  • Covered self parking fee: USD 50 per night
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Refrigerator fee: USD 10 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Biltmore Hotel Los Angeles
  • Biltmore Millennium
  • Biltmore Millennium Los Angeles
  • Hotel Millennium Los Angeles
  • Los Angeles Biltmore
  • Millennium Biltmore
  • Millennium Biltmore Hotel
  • Millennium Biltmore Hotel Los Angeles
  • Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles
  • Millennium Los Angeles
  • Los Angeles Millennium Biltmore
  • Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles Hotel
  • Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles Hotel
  • Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles Los Angeles
  • Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Los-Angeles-Hotels-Millennium-Biltmore-Los-Angeles.h25715-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Los-Angeles-Hotels-Millennium-Biltmore-Los-Angeles.h25715-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Los-Angeles-Hotels-Millennium-Biltmore-Los-Angeles.h25715-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.