Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Spilt level room with sleeping accommodations up and down stairs. The sleep sofa didn’t have have sheets or pillow. And the carpet is in dire need of ... " More

By a verified traveler on Sat 14 Dec 2019

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Motel near Florida State University in Tallahassee

Near the airport

Within 2 miles (3 km) of this Tallahassee motel, you'll find The Centre of Tallahassee and Lake Jackson Mounds State Archaeological Site. Lake Ella Park and Theatre Tallahassee are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Dining options, 3 bars/lounges

This motel features 10 restaurants and 3 bars/lounges. Business travelers can take advantage of the free WiFi in public areas. Free self parking, a coffee shop, and a snack bar/deli are also offered.

Free WiFi, satellite TV

The 108 guestrooms offer TVs with satellite channels, along with free WiFi and fans. Desks and free toiletries are also available.

Economy Room, 1 Double Bed

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$40* Per night/room May 24 - May 25

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, Multiple Beds, Pool View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Double Room, 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Single Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

La Casa Inn & Suites ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
1.8 out of 5 2.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 1.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 1.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for La Casa Inn & Suites

Everyone (8) Couples (2) Family (11)
1 out of 5
This hotel is the most nastiest hotel i have ever stayed in.All i did was nonstop clean the room me and my son was staying in cause it never felt clean to me.The pool is empty,the water in the water fountain is so green its horrible.The pictures on their website are all false advertising. THEY LOOK NOTHING LIKE THAT AT ALL!!!

Posted by on Sep 15, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 16, 2021 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, We are disappointed to note that your overall experience of the stay was unsatisfactory. Our apologies. Whatever may be the reasons, we will definitely verify the reality and take actions to prevent such happenings in the future. Our apologies for your inconvenience, but we still hope that you will be generous enough to give us one more opportunity to show us in a better way. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

1 out of 5
Picture of property is not what you get. Dirty , smelly, pilled up trash outside in hallway. Carpet torn , bathroom disgusting. After the 1st night the toilet wouldn’t flush, inside the tank were several syringes, needles. Brought them to the front desk refused to do anything about it . Unfortunately it was an event weekend and I couldn’t find anything else but 30-40 miles away. Horrible

Posted by , from FERNANDINA BEACH on Sep 6, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 7, 2021 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, I appreciate the feedback and your stay. Your observations will definitely be taken into consideration. We will continue to improve your stay next time. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

4 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 1, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
Was very outdated. Stains on furniture, roaches, bad smell, pool was out of service, stains on bedding, bathroom light fixtures falling apart, lights not working, garbage on balcony. Toilet malfunctioning, sink stopped up. We changed rooms and it was just as bad. Never again!

Posted by on Jul 5, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 5, 2021 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are disappointed that we did not live up to your expectations, and we are sorry your stay was anything less than exceptional. We appreciate knowing how we can improve, and we will. We hope you will reconsider and stay with us again. Sincerely Hotel Manager

1 out of 5
The condition of property was very moldy and dirty I check in and check right out didn’t stay there.

Posted by on Apr 25, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 26, 2021 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the feedback about your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear your experience with us was not what it should have been. I have taken your comments and passed them on to our housekeeping department as a whole and talked with the room attendant who cleans your room. I can assure you the experience you had was not a normal occurrence. I know I cannot change your experience with us and for that I am sorry. I do want to thank you for staying with us and providing the feedback you did, no matter how hard it is to read. Sincerely Hotel Manager

1 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 25, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 25, 2020 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We work very hard to provide the highest level of service for all of our guests which is why we cannot apologize enough for your stay being so disappointing. Please know, your feedback is very important to us and we would welcome an opportunity to learn more about the particulars of your situation, which is critical to helping us understand where we went wrong. With this in mind, if you would be kind enough to contact us, discuss and sort it out for the betterment of our services. Please reconsider and visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

4 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 9, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 11, 2020 by Front Desk

Hello, Thank you for choosing our property for your stay while visiting Tallahassee. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again.

3 out of 5
Spilt level room with sleeping accommodations up and down stairs. The sleep sofa didn’t have have sheets or pillow. And the carpet is in dire need of cleaning.

Posted by on Dec 14, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 16, 2019 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay. We regret that your stay did not turn out as per your expectations. We are sorry that we were unable to provide you with the quality of the amenities and facilities you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues you encountered and ensure this is corrected. We hope you will consider staying with us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

1 out of 5
The property was not maintained properly. The room was not well maintained and in need of repair and updating. Everything listed on the site was not included (i.e. Managers Hour) Only on trashcan in the room. No cleanex The television was connected to a light (turn the light off & the TV turned off) One bedside light was broked Trash overflowing at an out door recepticle One ice maker was broken

Posted by on Nov 3, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 7, 2019 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I can see why you were dissatisfied and apologize to you. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in so many ways. We take genuine pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do most of the time. But we clearly let you down. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the guest experience better than ever before. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

1 out of 5
It had roaches everywhere it was not clean at all I did and will not recommend it to anyone to go there

Posted by on Oct 17, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 23, 2019 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy because of the issues mentioned in your review, which made your stay unpleasant. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down. We are addressing your observations point by point for further improvement and you shall definitely see the difference during your next visit. We await your earliest next trip to our area and promise a nice stay with us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Property Features

There are 10 restaurants on site, as well as a coffee shop/café and a snack bar/deli. You can unwind with a drink at one of the 3 bars/lounges. A free manager's reception is offered daily. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. The business-friendly La Casa Inn & Suites also features barbecue grills, a picnic area, and coffee/tea in a common area. Free self parking is available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Tallahassee motel.

  • 108 guestrooms or units
  • 10 dining venues
  • 3 bars or lounges
  • Manager's reception (free)
  • Deli
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Convenience store
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Computer for guest use
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Smoking in designated areas
  • Microwave in a common area

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Grocery/convenience store
  • Snack bar/deli

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Train station: Tallahassee Station (7 km / 4.3 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

La Casa Inn & Suites offers 108 accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature complimentary toiletries and fans. Televisions come with premium satellite channels. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Housekeeping is offered daily and irons/ironing boards can be requested.

  • Television
  • Satellite channels
  • Premium channels
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Fan

Food & Drink

The motel hosts a free manager's reception daily.

La Casa Inn & Suites has 10 restaurants on site.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Upper floors accessible by stairs only
  • Stair-free path to entrance
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 4 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 20 per accommodation, per day
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash

Noise-free guestrooms cannot be guaranteed

Safety features at this property include a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, and a first aid kit

Some rooms at this property are not suitable for children; please add child ages in the search parameters to display available rooms

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

Some rooms at this property are not suitable for children. Please add child ages in the search parameters to display available rooms. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, debit cards, and cash. Noise-free guestrooms cannot be guaranteed. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, and a first aid kit in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; cashless payment methods are available for all transactions; masks are required in public areas.

  • Noise-free rooms not guaranteed
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Guest accommodation is not sealed after cleaning
  • Electrostatic spray is not used for disinfection
  • Cashless transactions are available
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Contactless food service / room service is not available
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Reservation is not required for facilities onsite
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Contactless check-out is not available
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Mobile key entry is not available
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Food service not has not been amended for enhanced safety
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Property does not follow sanitization practices of any association
  • Staffed front desk
  • Guests are not provided with hand sanitizer
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Please note, some room types at this property are not available when booking a stay with children.
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Debit cards
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Cash deposit: USD 20.00 per accommodation, per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 20 per accommodation, per day
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Early check-in fee: USD 25.00 (subject to availability)
  • Late check-in fee
  • Late check-out fee: USD 25.00 (subject to availability)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Casa Inn Tallahassee
  • La Casa Inn Suites
  • La Casa Inn & Suites Motel
  • La Casa Inn & Suites Tallahassee
  • La Casa Inn & Suites Motel Tallahassee

You should know

  • Please note that this property can refuse certain bookings for the purpose of group events or parties, which include pre-wedding stag/bachelor and hen/bachelorette parties.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
  • Alcohol isn't served at La Casa Inn & Suites.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Tallahassee-Hotels-La-Casa-Inn-&-Suites.h19979919-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Tallahassee-Hotels-La-Casa-Inn-&-Suites.h19979919-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Tallahassee-Hotels-La-Casa-Inn-&-Suites.h19979919-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.