Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"The food was trash and staff were not the friendliest. Our room was stankin from the AC. " More

By a verified traveler on Sat 09 Apr 2022

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

4-star all-inclusive property near Arena Gorda Beach

Close to the beach

You'll be within half a mile (1 km) of Arena Gorda Beach and 2 miles (3 km) of Punta Blanca Golf Course with a stay here. Cocotal Golf and Country Club is within 6 miles (10 km) and Macao Beach is within 9 miles (15 km).

All-inclusive

This all-inclusive property features free water park access, a full-service spa, and 5 restaurants. Relax with a drink at one of the 3 poolside bars and enjoy free perks like valet parking and WiFi in public areas. You'll appreciate the outdoor pool, bar/lounge, and snack bar/deli.

Luxury Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$290* Per night/room Jan 31 - Feb 1

Luxury Room Diamond Club

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Luxury Jacuzzi Junior Suite Diamond Club

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Luxury Family Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Luxury Presidential Jacuzzi One Bedroom Suite Diamond Club

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Royalton Splash Punta Cana, An Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort & Casino ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.8 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 0.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Royalton Splash Punta Cana, An Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort & Casino

Everyone (12) Couples (2) Family (11)
5 out of 5

Posted by on Oct 15, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
Don't go there. We've been going to Punta Cana every year & this is by far the worst experience ever. We went there for my birthday & went with our 3 small kids. Once we got to the hotel a very rude receptionist "Melissa" stated that our reservation wasn't paid for & requested that we pay for it again. We showed proof that we in fact paid for it & she kept denying that we were correct. This of course caused a very embarrassing scene in front of everyone there. They were so rude about the whole situation & never offered to help. We had to call from our own phones which lasted almost 2 hours & we were charged by the minute. The people at Travelocity weren't much help either. The only thing they said was it's paid for but wouldn't send an email with new information confirming this. We asked to speak to the manager of the hotel, we spoke to Enrique who was no help & rude as well. He kept saying that Melissa was right even though no one checked in the system. They were "confirming" the information using their personal cellphones & "calling" other colleagues. After all that and wasting the entire day, the manager finally said that Travelocity transferred our reservation over to Expedia and that's why it wouldn't show correctly in the system (sure). They gave us a room on the last floor full of water flies & with a view towards an employee parking lot. They never apologized for the inconvenience. Also, a lot of locals go there which makes the whole ambience uncomfortable & weird.

Posted by on Oct 8, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 12, 2022 by Royalton Splash Punta Cana Team

Dear Victor M,First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your impressions with us about your stay at Royalton Splash Punta Cana. I am saddened to read your recent review and the fact that we have failed to meet your expectations during your recent vacation with us.We can guarantee you that your review was read with the highest interest and that the involved departments were informed to take immediate corrective measures. If you visit us again, we will make sure that your experience will be significantly improved and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to change your perception of us.Best regards,

4 out of 5

Posted by , from NEWARK on Oct 2, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
From the moment we got to the resort there was a problem. I came with my family and we booked 4 rooms through Travelocity. A week before our trip, I received an email FROM ROYALTON to check in and choose our rooms (for an extra fee of $70). Because it was important for me to be close to my family, I chose rooms for everyone in my party ON ROYALTONS WEBSITE. When I arrived at the hotel, however, none of the rooms I paid for were the ones that were assigned to me. I purposely chose 4 rooms on the first floor as close to each other as possible but I was assigned two rooms on the first floor of one building and two rooms on the third floor of a different building. Even after I showed the front desk staff my email confirmations FROM ROYALTON as well as my credit card statement showing that I paid for the rooms, they told me that the rooms that they had listed were the rooms that I chose (which I didn't). And even though I chose the rooms on their website, they told me that I would have to contact Travelocity to get my money back. We ended up figuring out the room situation amongst ourselves but then had to come back to the front desk to switch out key cards which was annoying since they are wristbands that need to be programmed instead of regular key cards. And the resort is huge so unless you want to melt while walking to reception, the only option is to take their trolley which is supposed to come every 15 minutes but that definitely didn't happen. Never staying here again.

Posted by on Aug 17, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
First of all I would not return to this resort, we were attended at check-in at 11:11am was told we will receive a room by 3pm stated that they where over booked and we had to wait until 3pm for a room. 3pm came and there was still no room. We got a room close to 6pm that was day that was lost because we did not get to do anything. They have the Diamond club which has more privileges' than a regular person at the resort understandable they are paying extra for these services but a staff member would walk right by us and ignore us if we had any questions or concerns or gave us the run around with everything. we arrived Sunday 7/17/22, we went to eat at the buffet to give it time for the room to get ready the line for the buffet was insane we waited over an 1 hour in the line and we were not seated all together. The floors through out the resort are extremely slippery, I fell and hit my back and my elbow in their snack shop and all I was told was that they tell people not to come in wet but no one listens, my elbow skin opened, my mother noticed alot off blood was coming down and we went to their clinic where they gave me their "primero auxilios" and advised me that if I wanted x-rays or more medical attentions I had to go to the nearest hospital which was about 30-40 min away and there was an extra charge for that. I have about 3 weeks since I came back to the States and my elbow is still hurts which I got X-rays and does not show any fractures but was recommended

Posted by on Aug 10, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
Too long to check in

Posted by on Jul 29, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 1, 2022 by Royalton Splash Punta Cana Team

Dear Kimberly, We would like to express our gratitude for choosing us for your last holidays and for the valuable time that you took to let us know your experiences concerning your stay. First and foremost, we would like to apologize for the issues you experienced at check-in. We have taken good notes about your observation and we will work towards preventing these kinds of issues in the future. We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to our hotel and assure you that you will enjoy superior services and facilities on your next visit. Kind regards,

1 out of 5
The staff was very friendly. However, my experience was tainted from the beginning. Starting with the room not being ready. Once we did get our room after laying in the mattress we noticed a very foul odor. The mattress was soiled. Reeked of urine. We called front desk at 7pm to complain and was told someone would be right up. No one ever came! We called multiple times with no answer and when they did we received the same response. We ended up walking to the front desk and was told once we got back in the room to call and they will send someone. Once we got back to the room we had the same issue . No one ever came! We walked back again after waiting hours and finally had our room changed at 12am!!! My 9 year old daughter was sleeping with her head on the table!! We then had to pack all our stuff to move to a new room at 12am. Unacceptable! Not only did we receive a bed with Urine on it but no one prioritized our issue! The worst experience ever! And even after the inconvenience we were moved to a smaller room and receive Absolutely no accommodation for our unsatisfactory inconvenience!!! Would not recommend. I'm still waiting for someone to reach out to me in regard to this!

Posted by on Jun 9, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 13, 2022 by Royalton Splash Punta Cana Team.

Dear Khadejha, We would like to thank you for choosing Royalton Splash Punta Cana Resort & Spa for your recent holiday and for taking the time to share your review. We’re saddened to read your recent review and the fact that we have failed to meet your expectations during your recent vacation with us. First and foremost, we would like to apologize for the issues you experienced at check-in and with the assignment of your room. We find your comment about your room cleaning unexpected, as our staff works hard every day to keep all rooms clean and suitable for the use of our guests. We sincerely regret the state of your room was not up to standard and we have spoken to the housekeeping and maintenance managers about this to prevent future cases like these. Also, we are pleased to mention that our rooms and common areas are subject to strict supervision procedures to provide our guests with a service that meets the established international hygiene and quality standards. We sincerely regret your perception of the attitude of some of the members of our staff. Our staff is trained to provide our guests with efficient and cordial service, and this is acknowledged by our guests. However, your comment is very important to us and we will be addressing these issues with the Team. We can guarantee you that your review was read with the highest interest and that the involved departments were informed to take immediate corrective measures. If you visit us again, we will make sure that your experience will be significantly improved and we hope that you will allow us to change your perception of us. Sincerely, Royalton Splash Punta Cana Team.

5 out of 5
Bien súper bien

Posted by on Apr 23, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 5, 2022 by Royalton Splash Punta Cana Team

Dear Yunelbi, Thank you so much for your perfect review, your comments are much appreciated! Thank you for deciding to stay with us during your last vacation trip! We are thrilled to learn you enjoyed all our facilities. Knowing how incredible your experience was here made us happy! We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you shortly so that we can once again offer you an excellent service and continue creating the best experience for you. It was certainly a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to your return. Warm regards from paradise, Royalton Splash Punta Cana Team.

3 out of 5
The food was trash and staff were not the friendliest. Our room was stankin from the AC.

Posted by on Apr 9, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 11, 2022 by ROYALTON SPLASH TEAM

Dear Aaron, We would like to thank you for choosing Royalton Splash Punta Cana Resort & Spa for your recent holiday and for taking the time to share your review. We’re saddened to read your recent review and the fact that we have failed to meet your expectations during your recent vacation with us. We have noticed your comment regarding your food experience. We would like to mention that our Executive Chef works hard to make an extensive and varied menu of luxury dishes, and he usually accomplishes this goal for all our guests. However, we understand that individual tastes are not common and that not everyone enjoys the same kind of food. Regarding your comment about the room, let us emphasize that due to our tropical climate and being a property facing the sea, humidity levels are high. Therefore, we recommend our guests keep the air conditioner turned on and the balcony door closed. Regardless of this, our housekeeping department does its best effort to deliver all rooms scented, fresh, and pleasant. Despite the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay, we truly hope that you can grant us the honor of welcoming you back to change the perception you took with you and change it into a memorable Royalton experience. Sincerely, Royalton Splash Punta Cana Team.

2 out of 5

Posted by on Mar 30, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Royalton Splash Punta Cana, An Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort & Casino

Location Carr. Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana, La Altagracia 23000

All-inclusive Details

This property is all-inclusive. Onsite food and beverages are included in the room price (some restrictions may apply).

Food and beverages

  • All buffet and à la carte meals, snacks, and beverages included
  • Room service during certain hours
  • In-room minibar (all beverages included)

Activities and facilities/equipment
All onsite activities and use of facilities and equipment are included.

Water activities

  • Kayaking
  • Scuba-diving lessons
  • Snorkeling

Land activities
  • Tennis
  • Tennis lessons
  • Volleyball

Lessons/classes/games
  • Aerobics
  • Cooking
  • Dancing
  • Language
  • Water fitness
  • Yoga

Entertainment

  • Onsite entertainment and activities
  • Onsite live performances
  • Theme parties

Not included

  • Golf green fees
  • Use of golf cart
  • Use of golf equipment
  • Motorized water sports
  • Scuba-diving certification
  • Scuba-diving excursions
  • Snorkeling excursions
  • Childcare
  • Spa/beauty facilities and services
  • Activities and services offered by independent operators
  • Offsite tours
  • Transportation to offsite activities

  • Kayaking included
  • Buffet-style meals included
  • A la carte dining included
  • Tennis included
  • Water fitness classes/lessons included
  • Volleyball included
  • Childcare not included
  • Scuba diving excursions not included
  • Snorkeling excursions not included
  • Scuba diving certification not included
  • Motorized water sports not included
  • All available beverages included
  • Golf green fees not included
  • Use of golf equipment not included
  • Use of golf cart not included
  • Spa/beauty facilities and services not included
  • Activities/services from independent operators not included
  • Transportation to offsite activities not included
  • Offsite tours not included
  • Yoga classes/lessons included
  • Aerobics classes/lessons included
  • Dancing classes/lessons included
  • Language classes/lessons included
  • Onsite entertainment and activities included
  • Cooking classes/lessons included
  • All meals included
  • Minibar (all beverages included)
  • Scuba lessons included
  • Tennis lessons included
  • Room service during certain hours
  • All onsite activities, and facilities and equipment included
  • All non-motorized water sports included
  • Onsite live performances included
  • Theme parties included
  • Snorkeling included

Property Features

Royalton Splash Punta Cana, An Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort & Casino is an all-inclusive property. Room rates include meals and beverages at onsite restaurants and bars. Other items and amenities, including taxes and gratuities, and access to recreational activities and entertainment may also be included. Additional charges may apply for meals at some restaurants, special dinners and dishes, certain beverages, and other amenities. Royalton Splash Punta Cana, An Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort & Casino offers its guests a full-service spa, a complimentary water park, and a waterslide. There are 5 restaurants on site, as well as a coffee shop/café and a snack bar/deli. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include 3 poolside bars and a bar/lounge. WiFi is free in public spaces. An outdoor pool, a children's pool, and a health club are also featured at the eco-friendly Royalton Splash Punta Cana, An Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort & Casino. Self parking and valet parking are free. This 4-star Punta Cana property is smoke free.

  • 273 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • 5 dining venues
  • 3 bars by the pool
  • Deli
  • Kid's club
  • Towels for the beach
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Game room or arcade
  • Convenience store
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Gift shop
  • Beauty salon
  • ATM
  • No smoking on site
  • Bar or lounge
  • 1 conference room

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free water park access
  • Number of outdoor pools - 1
  • Children's pool
  • Waterslide
  • Free WiFi
  • Grocery/convenience store
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Laundry facilities
  • Arcade/game room
  • Playground on site

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Internet access in public areas - high speed

Parking

Free self parking , Free valet parking

Transport

  • Property shuttles: Airport shuttle
  • Parking: Free valet parking and self parking

Room Amenities

Royalton Splash Punta Cana, An Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort & Casino offers 273 air-conditioned accommodations with minibars and safes. Beds feature premium bedding. Flat-screen televisions come with pay movies. Bathrooms include showers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Additionally, rooms include complimentary bottled water and irons/ironing boards. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Minibar
  • In-room dining
  • Flat-screen television
  • Premium channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Safe
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling fan
  • Wheelchair accessible

Food & Drink

Selections Buffet - This buffet restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Mexicana Cantina - This restaurant specializes in Mexican cuisine and serves dinner only. Open daily.

UNDER THE SEA - This restaurant specializes in international cuisine and serves dinner only. Open daily.

BELLA CUCINA - This fine-dining restaurant specializes in Italian cuisine. Open daily.

GRAZIE TRATTORIA - This family restaurant specializes in Italian cuisine and serves lunch only. Open daily.

Room service is available.

Nearby Activities

A health club and a complimentary water park with waterslides are featured at the property. An outdoor pool, a children's pool, and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include a sauna and a fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Playground on site
  • Ecotours nearby
  • Fitness classes on site
  • Sailing on site
  • Segway rental/tour nearby
  • Cave exploring/spelunking nearby
  • Volleyball on site
  • Kayaking on site
  • Water skiing on site
  • Scooter/moped rentals nearby
  • Yoga classes/instruction on site

Spa Services

Guests can pamper themselves with a trip to the onsite spa, which has 19 treatment rooms. Massages are available on the beach and in the spa; other services include sports massages. The spa is equipped with a mud bath, a sauna, and a spa tub.

The spa is open daily. Guests under 18 years old are not allowed in the spa.

  • Mud bath in spa
  • Sauna in spa
  • Spa tub in spa
  • Number of treatment rooms 19
  • Minimum age to access spa is 18
  • Massages on beach
  • Sports massage
  • Massages

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets and service animals are not allowed at Royalton Splash Punta Cana, An Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort & Casino

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

Minimum Spring Break check-in age is 20 years old

Safety features at this property include a smoke detector

Be prepared: check the latest COVID-19 travel requirements and measures in place for this destination before you travel.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

Minimum Spring Break check-in age is 20 years old. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, and American Express. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Personal protective equipment, including masks, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; temperature checks are available to guests; guests are provided with hand sanitizer.

  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Masks are available to guests
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Property follows sanitization practices of Intertek Cristal (3rd party expert - Global)
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Safety Assured Vacations Protocol (Blue Diamond Resorts)
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Smoke detector
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Service animals not allowed
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for lunch
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for dinner
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available through room service

Hotel Names

  • Memories Punta Cana Splash
  • Memories Splash
  • Memories Splash All Inclusive
  • Memories Splash Punta Cana
  • Memories Splash Punta Cana All Inclusive
  • Punta Cana Memories
  • Punta Cana Memories Splash
  • Punta Cana Splash
  • Punta Cana Splash Memories
  • Splash Memories Punta Cana
  • Memories Splash Punta Cana All Inclusive Punta Cana
  • Memories Splash Punta Cana Punta Cana
  • Grand Memories Splash All Inclusive All-inclusive property
  • Grand Memories Splash Punta Cana All Inclusive
  • Memories Splash Punta Cana In
  • Royalton Splash Punta Cana All Inclusive
  • Grand Memories Splash Punta Cana All Inclusive
  • Royalton Splash Punta Cana Resort Spa All Inclusive

You should know

  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Pets and service animals are not allowed on site.

Awards & Affiliations

Green / Sustainable Property
This property participates in Green Globe, a program that measures the property's impact on one or more of the following: environment, community, cultural-heritage, the local economy.

This property has signed the UNESCO Sustainable Travel Pledge.

  • Green Globe
  • UNESCO sustainable tourism pledge
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Punta-Cana-Hotels-Royalton-Splash-Punta-Cana,-An-Autograph-Collection-All-Inclusive-Resort-&-Casino.h6480724-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Punta-Cana-Hotels-Royalton-Splash-Punta-Cana,-An-Autograph-Collection-All-Inclusive-Resort-&-Casino.h6480724-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Punta-Cana-Hotels-Royalton-Splash-Punta-Cana,-An-Autograph-Collection-All-Inclusive-Resort-&-Casino.h6480724-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.