Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

4.5-star beachfront property with 3 outdoor pools

On the beach

You'll be steps from Casino Diamante Punta Cana Grand and a 5-minute walk from Cortecito Beach. Princess Tower Casino Punta Cana and Arena Blanca Beach are also within 2 miles (3 km).

All-inclusive

This all-inclusive property features a casino, a full-service spa, and a nightclub. Take the free beach shuttle and relax with sun loungers. There's fun for all ages with a free kid's club and a children's pool, and families will appreciate the onsite laundry facilities.

Bungalow

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$149* Per night/room Dec 5 - Dec 6

Honeymoon Platinum Suite, 1 King Bed (Spa)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Suite, Multiple Beds (Platinum)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Superior Super Saver

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Grand Bavaro Princess - All Inclusive ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.5 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 0.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Grand Bavaro Princess - All Inclusive

Everyone (8) Couples (8) Family (2)
1 out of 5
Me and my wife went on our honeymoon the past week There was so many mishaps and unnecessary delays in our service. The lady who did our checkin was rude and short. Her name was Carolina the room we were checked into was not clean and looked to be under repairs. We tried calling the desk for almost an hour with no response. We finally went to the front desk. The girl who checked us in looked directly at us recognized us walked away from her computer. The manager called her name and she refused to answer until She finally was tapped on the shoulder. Carolina came to the desk with a smug grin never asked how she could help just stared at us. Finally I told her the room was dirty. From there there she stood and stared at us as if she could care less.They did not offer any thing other than cleaning the room .We were on our honeymoon. So my wife was upset . Nikki was able to help get a new room. They also were supposed to set up the room for honeymoon .i called about it they came and set up the surprises on the room next door . I called again to complain they came to the room and simply moved the banner from the room next door to our door .There were no wash cloths in the room. We had to ask several times for a set of cloths.I wish I could say language was the barrier to good service but it was not. Caroline was rude to other people during checkout . I refused to have her check us out. We will not go back to this resort .

Posted by on Nov 19, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 21, 2022 by J. De La Vieja

Dear Candice. Thank you for your feedback.We appreciate that you choose our resort as your tourist destination but we regret that your recent stay at our property was not as you were expecting because we always try to please all our guests offering an optimal service. We would like to mention that our property is dedicated to go beyond the guest's expectation by offering always an optimal service. Concerning your perception about our service, we honestly understand your point of view and we want to express our deepest apologies if you did not feel satisfied with the service we offered but we totally disagree as basically most of our guests have an excellent perception of our services and premises giving a minority to different opinions between good and poor. Anyhow, we appreciate and respect your point of view and we will discuss each point expressed by you in our weekly meetings in order to take all the necessary measures that let us to improve our quality and avoid a similar situation in the future with other guests. Every point expressed will be considered as an area of improvement and corrective measures are already in action to fix these issues. We hope to have another opportunity to be your host if you return to Dominican Republic as we are sure that we can do it better in the future. Honestly, J. De La Vieja. General Manager. Grand Bavaro Princess.

1 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 6, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Wonderful hotel! I would say the lost Beautiful hotel I’ve ever seen in my life, and I’ve travelled a lot.

Posted by on May 19, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 10, 2022 by J. De La Vieja

Dear Anna. Thank you for rating us and also for sharing the comments of your trip. We are happy that you choose our hotel as your tourist destination as well as for the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. We hope to have the privilege to be your host again on your next trip to Dominican Republic. Sincerely, J. De La Vieja. General Manager. Grand Bavaro Princess.

3 out of 5

Posted by , from BROOKLYN on May 14, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
It was a good place to stay only thing was the medical to get covid testing and wifi

Posted by , from Reading on Mar 24, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 25, 2022 by J. De La Vieja

Dear Edvil. Thank you for rating us and also for sharing the comments of your trip. We are happy that you choose Grand Bavaro Princess as your tourist destination as well as for the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. We also want to express our apologies for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us. We hope to have the privilege to be your host again on your next trip to Dominican Republic. Sincerely, J. De La Vieja. General Manager. Grand Bavaro Princess

4 out of 5

Posted by on Mar 13, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
If you are a Dominican coming to visit your county this is not the place for you. I have never been treated so poorly in my life. I dont understand how this resort staff members shows discrimination to their own people. I took my African American wife (which the staff keeps mistaken she's dominican) with me for a vacation and its so embarrassing how my own people is treating us. We have been to a couple of all inclusive resorts and never been treated like this. This resort is pathetic, if you want a great experience spend your hard earn money at The Reserve at Paradisus!

Posted by on Jan 4, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 5, 2022 by Grand Bavaro Princess

Dear April. Thank you for your feedback. We regret that you have felt inferior being on our property as everybody here is treated equally and we do not discriminate individuals by sex, age, nationality, religion or gender, nor sexual orientation and everyone who respect our internal rules will be welcome. for us, it is totally pathetic that you use social networks to advertise another hotel, as it violates the internal rules of this web site. Cordial greetings,

3 out of 5
Short staff, property premises needs more cleanliness. The main pool water is not clear.. staff are friendly and smile as you pass by… but the premises is so big that they look overworked.

Posted by on Aug 23, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 23, 2021 by J. De La Vieja

Dear Marilyn. Thank you for sharing the comments of your trip at Grand Bavaro Princess. We are happy that you choose our hotel as your tourist destination. On the other hand, we do apologize for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us. We highly appreciate that you bring this issue to our attention in order to take the necessary measures that let us to improve and avoid a similar situation in the future with other guests. We hope to have the privilege to be your host again on your next trip to Dominican Republic. Kind regards, J. De La Vieja. General Manager. Grand Bavaro Princess.

5 out of 5
Had a great time and the food and service was fantastic

Posted by on Jul 30, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 30, 2021 by J. De La Vieja

Dear Guest. Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you choose Grand Bavaro Princess as your tourist destination as well as for the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. It is fantastic to read that you had a great time and we could meet all your expectations. Best wishes, J. De La Vieja. General Manager. Grand Bavaro Princess.

3 out of 5
We were fairly disappointed with this trip to Punta Cana. From the minute we arrived until we left the island, the people here were either trying to scam us or sell something. It was extremely annoying and affected the quality of our vacation. We will probably not return to the DR again. The property itself was beautiful: the grounds were well maintained, the rooms were spacious, clean and accommodating. The pool was clean with plenty of space available. The beach was nice, not always space available to sit. There were exotic animals roaming about- very beautiful. Majority of the hotel staff were less than satisfactory either trying to sell or scam us or unhappy in general including the front desk staff, cleaning staff, medical staff etc. Excluded from this was the restaurant/bar staff. We were scammed on Day 1 from the Mini Van service we booked through Travelocity to transport us from the airport to the hotel. The transportation rep Marco stole $50 from us so do not use the vendor through Travelocity. The excursion trips were the same. The staff on both trips were rude and tried to sell us something- illegal rum, trinkets, pictures with monkeys or parrots and they tried to charge exorbitant amounts. The buggies used on the buggy trip were falling apart, the entire excursion was rushed. On the day trip to Saona Island- they packed people on the boats like sardines, they didn’t serve any alcohol as advertised. Be careful, people are sketchy...

Posted by on Jul 11, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 12, 2021 by J. De La Vieja

Dear Guest. Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you choose our resort as your tourist destination as well as for the compliments regarding our service but we deeply regret that your stay was not as you were expecting because our main goal will be always try to please all our visitors. We regret that you were disturbed by pushy vendors but as we have stated several times on another guest’s comments we inform you one more time that Travelocity is an independent company that has nothing to do with our company. Then under any circumstance our guests should be forced to attempt meetings or to buy anything if the client does not want to and based on another guests comment a simple “No, Thanks” is always enough to be bothered. However if the harassment continue it is always important to report it to our guest service department or security staff in order we can take action immediately as we will never tolerate this kind of behavior at our hotel. As you may know, we always want our guests to have an excellent time and we are sorry because we could not please you in a 100%. One more time we do apologize for the entire inconveniences holiday you faced. We assure that this will never happen again but we are really surprised reading your comments as most of our guests consider that our staff is always polite and friendly, we highly appreciate that you bring these important issues to our attention as it is the best way to improve the quality of our service. Every point expressed will be considered as an area of improvement and corrective measures are already in action to fix these issues. We hope to have another opportunity to be your host if you return to Dominican Republic as we are sure that we can do it better in the future. Honestly, J. De La Vieja General Manager Grand Bavaro Princess.

About the Grand Bavaro Princess - All Inclusive

Location Playas De Bavaro, Punta Cana, La Altagracia 23000

All-inclusive Details

This property is all-inclusive. Onsite food and beverages are included in the room price (some restrictions may apply).

Gratuities and taxes
Taxes are included.

Food and beverages

  • All buffet and à la carte meals, snacks, and select beverages included
  • In-room minibar (all beverages included)

Activities and facilities/equipment
All non-motorized water sports are included.

Water activities

  • Kayaking
  • Snorkeling
  • Windsurfing

Land activities
  • Fitness facilities
  • Tennis
  • Kids club

Entertainment

  • Access to onsite nightclubs
  • Onsite live performances
  • Theme parties

Not included

  • Motorized water sports
  • Snorkeling excursions
  • Premium/non-domestic alcoholic beverages
  • Room service
  • Childcare
  • Spa/beauty facilities and services
  • Gratuities

  • Kayaking included
  • Access to onsite nightclubs included
  • Windsurfing included
  • Taxes included
  • Buffet-style meals included
  • A la carte dining included
  • Local non-alcoholic beverages and soft drinks included
  • Premium/imported alcoholic beverages not included
  • Kids club included
  • Gratuities not included
  • Fitness facilities included
  • All meals included
  • Tennis included
  • Childcare not included
  • Snorkeling excursions not included
  • Motorized water sports not included
  • Minibar (all beverages included)
  • Spa/beauty facilities and services not included
  • All non-motorized water sports included
  • Onsite live performances included
  • Theme parties included
  • Room service not included
  • Snorkeling included

Property Features

Grand Bavaro Princess - All Inclusive is an all-inclusive property. Room rates include meals and beverages at onsite restaurants and bars. Other items and amenities, including taxes and gratuities, and access to recreational activities and entertainment may also be included. Additional charges may apply for meals at some restaurants, special dinners and dishes, certain beverages, and other amenities. You'll be playing in the surf in no time with a free ride on the property's complimentary beach shuttle. At Grand Bavaro Princess - All Inclusive you can cool off in one of the 3 outdoor swimming pools and indulge in a pampering afternoon at the full-service spa. There are 10 restaurants on site, as well as a coffee shop/café and a snack bar/deli. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include 4 bars/lounges, a beach bar, and a poolside bar. Public spaces have free WiFi. This all-inclusive property also offers a complimentary children's club, a children's pool, and outdoor tennis courts. Self parking is free. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 4.5-star Punta Cana property.

  • 1126 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 92 buildings
  • 10 dining venues
  • 4 bars or lounges
  • Built in 1992
  • Casino
  • Nightclub
  • Deli
  • Kid's club (free)
  • Supervised kid's activities (free)
  • Childcare (surcharge)
  • Beach lounge chairs
  • Towels for the beach
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Business facilities
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Game room or arcade
  • Pool or billiards table
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Gift shop
  • Beauty salon
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Onsite shopping
  • Bellhop
  • Smoking in designated areas
  • Bar on the beach
  • 1 conference room
  • Bar by the pool
  • Swim-up bar

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Number of outdoor pools - 3
  • Children's pool
  • Supervised childcare/activities (free)
  • Number of living rooms
  • Free WiFi
  • Outdoor tennis courts - 3
  • Children's club (free)
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Laundry facilities
  • Babysitting or childcare (surcharge)
  • In-room childcare (surcharge)
  • Arcade/game room
  • Playground on site

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Internet access - wireless , Internet access in public areas - surcharge

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Property shuttles: Free beach shuttle and casino shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Grand Bavaro Princess - All Inclusive offers 1126 accommodations with indoor private spa tubs and free minibar items. Rooms open to balconies. Accommodations offer separate sitting areas. 50-inch plasma televisions come with cable channels. Bathrooms include complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. This Punta Cana property provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks, safes, and phones. Additionally, rooms include complimentary bottled water and coffee/tea makers. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Private indoor hot tub
  • Private balcony
  • Sitting area
  • Stocked minibar (free)
  • In-room dining
  • Plasma television
  • Cable channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Childcare in room (surcharge)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ceiling fan
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Wardrobe or closet

Food & Drink

Hispanola - This buffet restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Samsara - Overlooking the garden, this theme restaurant specializes in Indian cuisine and serves dinner only. Open daily.

Wasabi - Overlooking the garden, this sushi bar specializes in Japanese cuisine and serves dinner only. Open daily.

Foccaccia - Overlooking the garden, this theme restaurant specializes in pizza and serves dinner only. Open daily.

La Hacienda - Overlooking the garden, this theme restaurant specializes in Mexican cuisine and serves dinner only. Open daily.

Room service is available.

Nearby Activities

3 outdoor swimming pools are on site along with a children's pool. Other recreational amenities include outdoor tennis courts, a sauna, and a fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Snorkeling on site
  • Playground on site
  • Golfing nearby
  • Parasailing nearby
  • Tennis lessons on site
  • Beach volleyball on site
  • Archery on site
  • Kayaking on site
  • Motor boating on site
  • Windsurfing on site
  • Scuba diving nearby

Spa Services

The onsite spa has 6 treatment rooms including rooms for couples and outdoor treatment areas. Massages are available on the beach and in the spa; other services include Swedish massages, facials, and body scrubs. The spa is equipped with a sauna, a spa tub, a steam room, and Turkish bath/hammam. A variety of treatment therapies are provided, including aromatherapy and hydrotherapy. The spa is open daily.

  • Number of treatment rooms 6
  • Outdoor treatment areas
  • Couples treatment rooms
  • Massages on beach
  • Manicures and pedicures
  • Body treatments
  • Facial treatments
  • Body scrubs
  • Aromatherapy treatments
  • Hydrotherapy treatments
  • Swedish massage
  • Sauna in spa
  • Spa tub in spa
  • Steam room in spa
  • Massages

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

Safety features at this property include a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, and a first aid kit

Some rooms at this property are not suitable for children; please add child ages in the search parameters to display available rooms

Be prepared: check the latest COVID-19 travel requirements and measures in place for this destination before you travel.

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

To use the in-room WiFi (surcharge), guests must also rent an Internet router for a daily refundable deposit.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

Some rooms at this property are not suitable for children. Please add child ages in the search parameters to display available rooms. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and cash. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, and a first aid kit in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; temperature checks are available to guests; guests are provided with hand sanitizer. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available. Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings. On-site PCR and antigen/rapid COVID-19 testing are both available for a fee; reservations are required for on-site testing.

  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Property does not follow sanitization practices of any association
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • Onsite COVID-19 testing (PCR) is available
  • Onsite COVID-19 testing (Antigen) is available
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Smoke detector
  • Reservations are required for onsite COVID-19 testing
  • Please note, some room types at this property are not available when booking a stay with children.
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays - 24 hours

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Late check-out fee: USD 51 (subject to availability)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Bávaro Princess Suites Spa Casino Punta Cana
  • Bávaro Princess All Suites Resort Spa Casino All Inclusive
  • Bávaro Princess All Suites Spa Casino All Inclusive Punta Cana
  • Bávaro Princess All Suites Spa Casino All Inclusive
  • Bávaro Princess All Suites Resort Spa Casino All Inclusive
  • Bávaro Princess All Suites Spa Casino All Inclusive Punta Cana
  • Bávaro Princess All Suites Spa Casino All Inclusive
  • Bávaro Princess All Suites Resort Spa Casino All Inclusive
  • Bávaro Princess All Suites Resort Spa Casino
  • Bávaro Princess All Suites Spa Casino All Inclusive Punta Cana
  • Bávaro Princess All Suites Spa Casino All Inclusive
  • Bávaro Princess All Suites Resort Spa Casino
  • Bávaro Princess All Suites Resort Spa Casino
  • Bavaro Princess Suites Casino

You should know

  • Reservations are needed for massage services and spa treatments. For reservations, contact the property before arrival using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • For stays on 24 December, the total price shown includes a charge for a mandatory Christmas Eve gala dinner.
  • For stays on 31 December, the total price shown includes a charge for a mandatory New Year's Eve gala dinner.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.

Awards & Affiliations

Green / Sustainable Property
This property participates in Travelife, a program that measures the property's impact on one or more of the following: environment, community, cultural-heritage, the local economy.

  • Travelife
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Punta-Cana-Hotels-Grand-Bavaro-Princess---All-Inclusive.h2212864-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Punta-Cana-Hotels-Grand-Bavaro-Princess---All-Inclusive.h2212864-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Punta-Cana-Hotels-Grand-Bavaro-Princess---All-Inclusive.h2212864-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.