"Upper Management needs training in Customer Service Skills. The general areas employees like housekeeping, servers, restaurant and buffet staff in gen ... " More

By a verified traveler on Wed 01 Aug 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

4.5-star beachfront resort with 4 outdoor pools

Beachside getaway

At this Playa Bibijagua resort, you'll be within a 5-minute walk of Bavaro Beach and Dolphin Island. Bavaro Lagoon and Palma Real Shopping Village are also within 2 miles (3 km).

All-inclusive

This all-inclusive resort features a private beach, a golf course, and a casino. Enjoy a day at the beach scuba diving, or relax with sun loungers. There's fun for all ages with a water park and a free kid's club, and free childcare is an added bonus.

WiFi, balconies

The 1402 guestrooms have flat-screen TVs with cable channels and offer WiFi and balconies. 24-hour room service, minibars, and premium bedding are also available.

Junior Suite (2 Adults)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$225 per night

Panoramic Suite, Oceanfront (Premium Level 2 Adults)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Family Room (2 Adults, 3 Children)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Suite, Oceanfront (Premium Level 2 Adults)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Junior Suite (1 Adult)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 1 Max

Junior Suite (Family Premium Level 4 Adults, 2 Children)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Barceló Bávaro Palace - All Inclusive ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.0 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Upper Management needs training in Customer Service Skills. The general areas employees like housekeeping, servers, restaurant and buffet staff in general had better people skills than the upper management. Also All Inclusive is not so "All Inclusive" now they have Premier/Premium Level and a Regular Level so make sure you do your homework before you buy your package deal. We were shocked that a hotel wouldn't offer Wifi if you are not premium level and u are not allowed to use the spa or get Room Service, drinks are all included but if u are not at premium levels u only get the house drinks and liquor taste like very cheap quality. They also will not include the transportation shuttle. Once you are there you cannot make any changes and management does not budge. Overall the Hotel is beautiful, beaches are nice, the people and employees in general are very courteous and the Food was totally excellent...restaurants and the buffet were divine. High quality foods. Travelocity maybe you should advice customers to get details from hotel before booking.

Posted by , from North Miami Beach on Aug 1, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 7, 2018 by Javier C

Dear Guest, Although we sincerely regret reading that your stay at our Barceló Bavaro Palace fell short of your expectations, we are grateful for the time you spent to share this feedback of your overall holiday experience among us as we certainly believe that there is always room for improvement and your constructive feedback is very much appreciated. We understand reading your review that apparently you were not properly informed about your All Inclusive type of meal plan upon reservation and would like to take the opportunity to point out that, as reported on our website, the All Inclusive is related to drinks, meals , snacks and the entertainment program; The Spa, the Aquatic Park, Room Service, Wi-Fi, Bowling Centre, among others, are subject to a surcharge depending on availability. Be also informed that the Premium Level benefits have been offered before the 2011, and It provides our guests with a superior and sophisticated experiential level. The Premium Level service has been conceived to provide a more personalized attention, with luxury services in a privileged environment; please accept our apologies if you felt you were not treated that way. We greatly appreciate you comment about our food concept because we cater people from all over the world and generally get the same comments. Thanks as well for letting us know that you felt welcome due to the performance and assistance of our human team. There would be no biggest reward than to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family once again and that their last experience not be a motive to not stay with us in the future Sincerely, Carmen Caminero Room Division Manager Barceló Bavaro Palace

4 out of 5

Nice size hotel, very clean. On the beach.

Darling Taveras was wonderful. He helped our party of 10 book dinner reservations at all the restaurants we wanted to go to. We enjoyed our dinners! Ty!

Posted by on Jul 15, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 22, 2018 by Carmen C

Dear Guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Bavaro Palace hotel for your holidays in Dominican Republic and for the review you shared on Expedia, all of your kind words about your stay with us are great to hear. We also are very grateful for your highlight on the quality of the entertainment program during your stay and for mentioning the genuine friendliness of our team. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Cordially, Javier Cordero Gilsanz General Manager at Barceló Bávaro Palace.

1 out of 5
The place is not worth the price. I can go on and on about the issues I experienced, but I don't have the time or inclination to do so. The food isn't great or even good.....the buffet serves essentially the SAME food every day for lunch and dinner...always the same. And be prepared to bring medicine for the stomach problems you will inevitably have. The drinks, especially by the pool and beach, are abysmal....just horrible. As to the room, there was always something breaking or broken and the resort always promised to send someone to fix it....and either no one would show up (regardless of the number of times you complained about an issue) or if they did (in my case it was only once) and the person gives it a quick visual look and says "that's how it is" and leave. My shower head didnt work well or we didnt have hot water. The TV didnt work half the time and either the lights or fan or AC would have issues. The resort staff weren't really attentive...some acted as though we were just a bother to them. The only good staff service I encountered were from the serving staff at meal time and the woman who cleaned our room....those people were the only plus during our stay. I've stayed at plenty of all inclusive resorts across the Caribbean (including Punta Cana) and I've never had such a poor stay as I did here...and this place was actually more expensive then most others in Punta Cana! Not worth the price and the experience just sucked.

Posted by on Jul 9, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 17, 2018 by Javier C

Dear Guest, Receive a cordial greeting from all the team working at Barceló Bávaro Palace. We thank you for taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention since it is through communications of this nature that we are given an opportunity to assess and evaluate our performance, as well as to ensure that we maintain and deliver the level of service expected from our resort. Please accept our apologies situations you encountered in your room; this certainly does not reflect the overall service that we are recognized for. We can assure you that we will be giving the matters the proper attention and corrective measures are going to be taken in order to avoid these situations from reoccurring. We also regret that our gastronomy couldn´t meet your expectations, mainly because the quality and the diversity of our culinary offer counts to our strengths. We take your comments regarding our cuisine very seriously, because we wish that our gastronomy remains a very special treat for our guests. As a service-oriented company, we have a strong commitment to achieve our guests’ satisfaction; thus, your opinion is of the utmost importance to us and in Barceló, we have very clear that valued customers as you are the most important. Sincerely, Javier Cordero Gilsanz General Manager at Barceló Bávaro Palace.

5 out of 5

Excellent

Very good hotel excellent condition I will recommend this hotel to every one because is going to be sure your vacation are going to be nice,

Posted by , from florida on Jul 7, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 17, 2018 by Javier C

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for having chosen Barceló Bávaro Palace for your last vacations. We are glad to know that we were able to provide you a delightful stay and that you enjoyed most our services and facilities having a wonderful holiday, thank you for your compliment about our hardworking and dedicated staff. At Barceló Hotels & Resorts we have a commitment to provide quality service beyond our guest’s expectations, and it is a real pleasure for us to learn that we have achieved our goal. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again during a future visit in the Dominican Republic. Regards, Javier Cordero Gilsanz General Manager at Barceló Bávaro Palace.

3 out of 5
Beautiful please, beautiful resort, the facility was amazing. The staff is very friendly and hospitable but they lack knowledge and management skills when it comes to customer service. They are extremely slow and make it known that things are going to be done on their own pace. I waited 3 1/2 hours at check-in from my room, ended up extending my stay and was told my room will be ready the next morning and then waited four hours for that room. I spent the majority of my vacation upstairs at guest services fixing the issue with check in rooms and having to make reservations just to eat. I think the staff needs to be trained on handling customer issues or small problems I waited 40 minutes for the front desk girl to give me seven dollars back because I paid for a one day Wi-Fi password of $12 she had no change in her register and there was no one around to help her with that

Posted by , from new york on May 25, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 1, 2018 by Javier C

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing a review of Barceló Bavaro Palace. It does indeed sound from what you describe that some aspects of your stay did not meet our usual standards of service; please accept our sincerest apologies for failing to make your stay with us a perfect moment of relaxation, we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. We are very sorry for not having met your expectations; we strive to create the best possible experience for our guests. It is also with great concern that we have read your comments on our reception team as it is renowned in the hospitality industry that the first 10 minutes at the reception and the last 10 upon check out contribute greatly to the reputation of a hotel; please be assured that your comments have been shared with the concerned managers so they can make the appropriate adjustments in the areas you mentioned. We regret not having met your expectations at all. We are sorry that we were not able to provide you a delightful stay, as you deserved. We lament that you did not get a positive impression about our service levels, since we are recognized for high and excellent service levels. Sincerely, Javier Cordero Gilsanz General Manager Barcelo Bavaro Palace

1 out of 5

#allinclusive

Pros: It looked nice.
Cons: Explaining things, and not treating people like cattle.
Location: There is nothing around the resort. I would not recommend leaving the resort.
This place was a joke! WIFI is not free like advertised, but it is free if you pay to get into other areas #allinclusive. The staff explain nothing, they just try to move you along. The resort is amazing to look at, the experience was awful.

Posted by , from Ocala, FL on May 16, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 30, 2018 by Javier C

Dear Guest, Warm regards from Punta Cana! Although we sincerely regret reading that your stay at our Barceló Bavaro Palace fell short of your expectations, we are grateful for the time you spent to share this feedback of your overall holiday experience among us as we certainly believe that there is always room for improvement and your constructive feedback is very much appreciated. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for letting us know your impressions and comments about your recent experience you had during their stay with us. It is through this type of communication that our guests give us the opportunity to evaluate and evaluate our performance, as well as maintain and offer the quality of service expected from our Hotel. We do not want to stay with the wrong image of the hotel. We invite you to return to visit us the next time you decide to return to the Dominican Republic. Sincerely, Javier Cordero Gilsanz General Manager Barcelo Bavaro Palace

3 out of 5
Beautifull beach,tasteless food.Dont think Barceló needs to make More money using a monkey or a parrot to get pictures with guests,considering the animals dont enjoy it ,I personally consider this animal abuse,but guests are also responsable.for participating.In general was a nice vacation and personell very atentive

Posted by , from fort lauderdale on Apr 29, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 1, 2018 by Javier C

Dear Guest, Although we sincerely regret your disappointment with your stay in our Barceló Bavaro Palace, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments as it will help us to identify areas of concern and act immediately so as to enhance our future guests' experience among us. We want to thank you for choosing us as the destination for the enjoyment of well-deserved days of rest and relaxation. We are honored of having been part of these memories. We appreciate your feedback on the services that were not at your total satisfaction. Your suggestions have already been transmitted to our head department, who is working on improvements. The total satisfaction of our guests is our main objective; that is why we are constantly in pursuit of excellence. We remain at your disposal any time you decide to come back that with our team commitment and effort we will be able to provide you a delightful stay during your next visit. Regards, Javier Cordero Gilsanz General Manager Barcelo Bavaro Palace

5 out of 5
Best vacation ever! After booking, I read some reviews and was afraid I had made a horrible mistake by booking at this resort. So here are a few tips to save you the worry I endured. You DO NOT have to buy premium to have a good time and be catered to! Alcohol will make you intoxicated whether it is premium or not.The drinks are the best at the pool bar (see Esmerlin for the Pina Coladas) Front desk receptionists (Ramon and Lourdannys) and the buffet/restaurant staff were friendly and accommodating. This is not the USA. You are in a different country so try something new! (They have mashed potatoes for breakfast)The food was not as hot as I would have liked, there were a few flies, but overall the food was edible. Had restaurant reservations for 5 of the 7 nights. The resort is HUGE and you are not the only person there, stop being so bougie! You give attitude, you get attitude! Learn some Spanish or have a translator app on your phone! There is a lot of walking but there is a train to take you around the resort. Don't buy excursions at the resort. There is a Travelocity/Expedia rep there and they are cheaper! (I found this out at checkout :(. Rooms are big, beds comfy, housekeeping came daily. Casino mediocre. Club was lively and fun. Theater nightly shows entertaining. The beach and pools, and especially the entertainment staff were the highlight of the trip. Felipe, Leo, and Jose are friends for life for the Zumba, dancing, and pool aerobics all day long. Happy travels

Posted by , from California on Apr 27, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 30, 2018 by Javier C

Dear Guest, We really appreciate that you share your positive experience in regards to your stay in our Barceló Bávaro Palace to the Expedia community. Thank you very much for your valued time to make this review since the opinion of our guests is very important and assistance to us. We really appreciated your positive feedback and we are glad to know that you and your family could enjoy our services and facilities. It’s nice to hear that we have met your expectations and that in general our hotel, staff and services was of your liking and satisfaction. We will be pleased to welcome you soon in our little Caribbean paradise, always your second home in the Dominican Republic. Best Regards, Javier Cordero Gilsanz General Manager Barceló Bávaro Palace

4 out of 5

Hotel Review

Food at specialty restaurants was average although Kyoto was excellent. Also long wait at table for service. Top shelf alcohol hard to come by. Hotel along with pool and beach was excellent. Get to the pool early if you want a chair.

Posted by on Apr 23, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 26, 2018 by Javier C

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for having chosen us as your holiday destination and for having shared your experience on this page. Our main goal is the total satisfaction of our guests. We are glad to know that our facilities, grounds and beach were of your liking. We strive to provide an excellent service and offer our guests the most memorable vacations, so we are glad of having achieved our goal! We would be grateful to welcome you back in our little Caribbean paradise. Sincerely, Javier Cordero Gilsanz General Manager at Barceló Bávaro Palace

5 out of 5
We stayed here the 1st week in April and had a great time! Weather was beautiful. Even though the property sits on the Atlantic side of the island, the beach is white sand and is a private beach. Hotel is very nice and very clean and well kept. Hotel is bigger than we normally stay at and shares amenities with the "adults only" Barcelo Bavaro. Even though this hotel states that it's "all-inclusive", know that some things here aren't included. Wi-fi is extra and you pay about $45/week to have that added. Pirates Island Waterpark that has the slides and wave pool is not included and is about $10/day/person. Mini-golf and laser tag are extra too. In regards to the food, it was different, but fine. If you aren't eating at the reservation restaurants, it's all buffet style. There is one sports bar that is open 24 hours, but still a buffet. Make sure you try and get reservations to the restaurants the minute you check in as we waited until our 2nd day there and couldn't get in to some of them. The "adults-only" guests are able to book reservations at these restaurants too as they only have 1 restaurant on their side of the resort. In regards to pool/beach chairs, good luck! Although there are a lot, if you don't get out there before 8am to put your towels down, you aren't getting a chair, especially by the pools. Don't expect much poolside drink service either, even if you tipped, they really don't wait on you. Nightly shows were great! Shops at hotel were nice.

Posted by , from Lincoln, NE on Apr 21, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 26, 2018 by Javier C

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel as your holiday destination and for taking the time to write us and letting us know about your impressions and the pleasant experience you had during your stay with us. We especially appreciate your positive comments related to the service provided by our team. Thank you very much for your valued time to make this review since the opinion of our guests is very important and assistance to us. It is a pleasure to know that you had a delightful stay. We thank in the same way your feedback on the services that were not at your total satisfaction. Your suggestions have already been transmitted to our head department, who is working on improvements. The total satisfaction of our guests is our main objective; that is why we are constantly in pursuit of excellence. We look forward to greet you all with open arms to our wonderful Caribbean paradise; our beloved Dominican Republic. Best Regards, Javier Cordero Gilsanz Director Barceló Bávaro Palace

About the Barceló Bávaro Palace - All Inclusive

Location Carretera Bávaro Km. 1, Punta Cana, La Altagracia 23301

All-inclusive Details

This resort is all-inclusive. Onsite food and beverages are included in the room price (some restrictions may apply).

Gratuities and taxes
Gratuities and taxes are included.

Food and beverages

  • All buffet and à la carte meals, snacks, and local beverages included
  • Dining and beverage availability limited at one or more venues

Activities and facilities/equipment
Water activities

  • Kayaking
  • Windsurfing

Lessons/classes/games
  • Dancing
  • Language

Entertainment

  • Onsite entertainment and activities

Not included

  • Golf green fees
  • Use of golf equipment
  • Motorized water sports
  • Sailboats
  • Scuba-diving certification
  • Scuba-diving excursions
  • Scuba-diving lessons
  • Room service
  • Childcare
  • Laundry/dry cleaning services
  • Spa/beauty facilities and services
  • Wireless Internet access

Property Features

Barceló Bávaro Palace - All Inclusive is an all-inclusive resort. Room rates include meals and beverages at onsite restaurants and bars. Other items and amenities, including taxes and gratuities, and access to recreational activities and entertainment may also be included. Additional charges may apply for meals at some restaurants, special dinners and dishes, certain beverages, and other amenities. Step outside to unwind on the white sand beach. Summer fun is a breeze at Barceló Bávaro Palace - All Inclusive, where you can play a round of golf at the golf course, cool off in one of the 4 outdoor swimming pools, and enjoy a treatment at the full-service spa. There are 11 restaurants on site, as well as a coffee shop/café and a snack bar/deli. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include 12 bars/lounges and a poolside bar. Public spaces have WiFi for a fee. This all-inclusive resort also offers a water park (surcharge), a complimentary children's club, and a children's pool. Free self parking is available. This 4.5-star Punta Cana resort is smoke free.

  • 1402 guestrooms or units
  • 4 levels
  • 6 buildings
  • 11 dining venues
  • 12 bars or lounges
  • 11 conference rooms
  • 123786 sq ft of conference space
  • 11500 sq m of conference space
  • Built in 2010
  • Casino
  • Nightclub
  • Bar by the pool
  • Coffee shop
  • Deli
  • Kid's club (free)
  • Supervised kid's activities (free)
  • Childcare (surcharge)
  • Beach lounge chairs
  • Towels for the beach
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Conference center
  • Business facilities
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Game room or arcade
  • Pool or billiards table
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Gift shop
  • Beauty salon
  • ATM
  • Onsite shopping
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • On private beach
  • Number of outdoor pools - 4
  • Children's pool
  • Waterslide
  • Supervised childcare/activities (free)
  • Outdoor tennis court
  • Children's club (free)
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Babysitting or childcare (surcharge)
  • Arcade/game room
  • Playground on site
  • Miniature golf on site
  • Bowling alley on site

Internet

Available in all rooms: WiFi (surcharge)

Available in some public areas: WiFi (surcharge)

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Punta Cana (PUJ-Punta Cana Intl.) (17.3 km / 10.7 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Airport shuttle and area shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Barceló Bávaro Palace - All Inclusive offers 1402 air-conditioned accommodations with minibars and safes. Rooms open to balconies. Beds feature premium bedding. Flat-screen televisions come with cable channels and pay movies. Bathrooms include bathrobes, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Punta Cana resort provides wireless Internet access for a surcharge. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Additionally, rooms include complimentary bottled water and coffee/tea makers. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Private balcony
  • Minibar
  • In-room dining (24 hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Bathrobes
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ceiling fan

Food & Drink

Miramar Buffet - This poolside restaurant specializes in international cuisine and serves lunch and dinner.

La Dolce Vita - This theme restaurant specializes in Italian cuisine and serves dinner only. Reservations are required.

La Fuente - This restaurant specializes in Spanish cuisine and serves dinner only. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. Reservations are required.

Kyoto - This restaurant specializes in Japanese cuisine and serves dinner only. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. Reservations are required.

Mexico Lindo - This theme restaurant specializes in Mexican cuisine and serves dinner only. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. Reservations are required.

24-hour room service is available.

Nearby Activities

Guests can play rounds at the 18-hole golf course and enjoy the facilities at the waterpark with waterslides. 4 outdoor swimming pools are on site along with a children's pool. Other recreational amenities include a private beach, an outdoor tennis court, and a fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Miniature golf on site
  • Golf lessons on site
  • Golfing on site
  • Helicopter/airplane tours on site
  • Volleyball on site
  • Water skiing on site
  • Kayaking on site
  • Motor boating on site
  • Windsurfing on site
  • Playground on site
  • Fitness classes on site
  • Sailing on site
  • Basketball on site
  • Scuba diving on site
  • Bowling alley on site

Spa Services

Barcelo U Spa has 17 treatment rooms including rooms for couples and outdoor treatment areas. Massages are available on the beach and in the spa; other services include facials, body wraps, and body scrubs. A variety of treatment therapies are provided, including aromatherapy and hydrotherapy. The spa is equipped with hot springs/mineral springs, a mud bath, a sauna, a spa tub, and Turkish bath/hammam.

Guests under 16 years old are not allowed in the spa.

  • Number of treatment rooms 17
  • Outdoor treatment areas
  • Couples treatment rooms
  • Massages on beach
  • Manicures and pedicures
  • Body wraps
  • Body treatments
  • Body scrubs
  • Facial treatments
  • Aromatherapy treatments
  • Hydrotherapy treatments
  • Mud bath in spa
  • Sauna in spa
  • Spa tub in spa
  • Minimum age to access spa is 16
  • Hot springs/mineral springs in spa
  • Massages

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM

Special check-in instructions:

24-hour airport shuttle service is available. Contact the property in advance to make arrangements.

Airport transportation is offered 24 hours a day. Please make arrangements in advance by contacting the property.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children 1 year old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Please note: Resort guests are not granted access to convention facilities at this property during their stay. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

This hotel has a required formal dress code for a la carte restaurants, which prohibits shorts, sandals, and sleeveless shirts. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit or credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: USD 45 per week (rates may vary)
  • Fee for wireless Internet in public areas: USD 45 per week (rates may vary)
  • Airport shuttle fee: USD 25-350 per person (one way)
  • Airport shuttle fee per child: USD 25-350 (one-way), (from 2 to 12 years old)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • All Inclusive Deluxe
  • Barceló Bávaro Palace Deluxe
  • Barceló Bávaro Palace Deluxe All Inclusive
  • Barceló Bávaro Palace Deluxe All Inclusive Punta Cana
  • Barceló Bávaro Palace Deluxe Punta Cana
  • Barceló Palace Deluxe
  • Deluxe All Inclusive
  • Palace Deluxe
  • Barceló Bávaro Palace All Inclusive Punta Cana
  • Barceló Bávaro Palace All Inclusive
  • Barceló Bávaro Palace Punta Cana
  • Barceló Bávaro Palace
  • Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe Hotel Punta Cana

You should know

  • Barceló Bávaro Palace - All Inclusive offers transfers from the airport (fees may apply). Please contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation with your arrival details prior to travel.
  • Reservations are needed for golf tee times, massage services, and spa treatments. For reservations, contact the resort before arrival using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • Up to 2 children 1 year old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Certain facilities might have restricted access. For details, you can contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation.

Promotions

Free Green Fees Year-Round

Book a stay in any room or rate category and the Agregar green fee will be complimentary, all year-round.

Full details at check-in. Guests must contact the property in advance to arrange tee time; contact information is provided on the booking confirmation email. Use of golf cart is not be included. No other golf-related discounts may be applied. Taxes and gratuity may not be included. No refunds for any unused portion of offer. Offer subject to availability. Offer is not valid with groups/conventions and may not be combined with other promotional offers. Other restrictions and blackout dates may apply.

Resort Discounts

Book a stay in any room or rate category and receive 25% off room service (excludes alcohol), spa and laundry services, La Comedie restaurant, golf (valid on purchase of 4 rounds), bowling, water park, Pirate's Island, and late check-out.


Full details provided at check-in. Taxes and gratuity may not be included. No refunds for any unused portion of offer. Offer subject to availability. Offer is not valid with groups/conventions and may not be combined with other promotional offers. Other restrictions and blackout dates may apply.