Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"The room could use some minor maintenance. Loose sink handle, A/C cover lying next to A/C outside, and tiles coming loose tiles in bathroom. " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 08 Jul 2019

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Hotel perfectly located for exploring Bay VIew Addition

Bay VIew Addition stay

With a stay at this Bay VIew Addition hotel, you'll be within half a mile (1 km) of St Andrews Bay and 2 miles (3 km) of Port Panama City. Florida State University Panama City and Gulf Coast State College are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Free perks

A seasonal outdoor pool is featured at this hotel, along with free self parking. Guests will appreciate free perks like continental breakfast and WiFi in public areas. Staff at the 24-hour front desk can provide around-the-clock assistance.

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$90* Per night/room Aug 28 - Aug 29

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking (Efficiency)

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Econo Lodge Panama City ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.9 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Econo Lodge Panama City

Everyone (4)
4 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 17, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
The location of the property was good for our fishing trip. The condition of the hotel was much less than expected for the price we had to pay.

Posted by on Jul 23, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
The room could use some minor maintenance. Loose sink handle, A/C cover lying next to A/C outside, and tiles coming loose tiles in bathroom.

Posted by on Jul 8, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Overnight Stay

Pros: Usually O.K.
Cons: See experience.
Location: Not applicable
No room was ready on my arrival around 4:30 p.m. I waited ten minutes while the room was cleaned. There was no table in the room, both bedside light did not work and it took nearly an hour to get dead bulbs replaced. The floor was composite wood. Had I not been staying for just one night I would have moved. I have stayed at this motel on numerous previous occasion without incident.

Posted by , from Florida on Jan 18, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 23, 2018 by prakash

Hello, we are sorry that you had an unpleasant stay .however we would like to address a few things. when you checked in, you request a non smoking king ground floor , which wasn't ready at that time because of late checked out guest and we offered you other alternatives so we could get you a room right when you got here but you said that you didn't mind waiting for the room. also, we currently in the process of remodeling the rooms to comply with Choice Hotels new changes and they have asked for the rooms to be switched from carpet to LVT floor. I would like to apologize about the light taking some time to change, we will take note of that and notify maintenance so we do not make that mistake again. we hope that you give us another chance to serve you in future.

5 out of 5

FIRST TIME

Pros: very clean nice pool 2 nice ladies that worked front desk
Cons: breakfast computer in the lobby
Location: beaches movies shopping restaurants mall
No complimentary coffee every day. on the 18th the 2nd shift front desk lady could not help us. All the other front desk people were great and helpful The rooms were spotless Good stay

Posted by , from ohio on Apr 21, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

First time Experience

Pros: The very very clean rooms, some of the front desk staff
Cons: Putting a computer in the lobby.
Location: Movies, Ice cream , malls, Beaches, Restaurants, shopping all with in reasonable driving .
Lets get the "negatives" out of the way!! No complimentary coffee every day when room was cleaned. On the 18th (day before we were to leave) the 2nd shift front desk , ( a older woman) could NOT help me print boarding pass's. She said the computer was "hotel usage only'. However ...the other Front desk ladies would look up points of interest and help me any how if needed. I would have given a perfect 5 on front desk had it not been for that experience . NOW THE POSITIVES!!!!!!! Our room was clean and spacious EVERY DAY!!. The front desk ladies accodimated my needs with a first floor room. The rest of the staff was extremely pleasant . The pool was also nice. I mostly appreciated drinking coffee in the lobby and socializing with the front desk when they were not busy. All in All, we had a good experience.

Posted by , from Ohio on Apr 21, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Not the best.

When I stayed here for 2 nights and three days, the room reeked of smoke and smelled muggy and moldy. I got sick for staying there. Although the staff was nice and the place looked okay, it is not worth staying there if if gets you sick!

Posted by on Mar 20, 2012

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Aggrivating . Don't stay here

Econo Lodge should revolke their franchise. 1..Bathroom: Peeling paint and wallpaper and bottom of toilet bowl has not seen a scrub brush for a while! 2. Room - just ok. Big half patched depression in the wall. 3. check in - Clerk did not have exact change for cash, so he shorted me 30 cents instead of paying me 20 cents too much. 3. Check out - OK, I don't expect much for the lobby breakfast, but at 9 am they did not have more coffee made. 95% empty. Too afraid to spend 18 cents to have another pot ready. 5. Lack of knowledge of area and no maps. Could not tell me where a major hotel was just a couple of miles away. The only decent thing was the bed. Not great, but decent. Econo Lodge should get their good name off the sign.

Posted by on May 24, 2009

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Room Quality

The rooms were horrible....smelled of smoke badly. I smoke, but this room was like horrible...I had to have candles and air freshners. The price was fine. Next time I'll spend a little more for a better quailty room. The location is fine however. I mean if you can deal with smoke filled rooms the place is fine.

Posted by on Mar 24, 2008

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

nice and clean hotel for stay.

very clean room.

Posted by on Nov 11, 2007

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Econo Lodge Panama City

Location 4411 W Highway 98, Panama City, FL 32401

Property Features

Free breakfast is available. Public spaces have free WiFi. The business-friendly Econo Lodge Panama City also features a seasonal outdoor pool, coffee/tea in a common area, and room service (during limited hours). Free self parking is available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Panama City hotel.

  • 1 building
  • 51 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

Econo Lodge Panama City offers 51 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. This Panama City hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Flat-screen televisions come with cable channels and pay movies. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a seasonal outdoor pool.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 6 AM

Special check-in instructions:

This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! One child 18 years old or younger stays free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10.0 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards

Be prepared: check the latest COVID-19 travel requirements and measures in place for this destination before you travel.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, JCB International, and Carte Blanche. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Commitment to Clean (Choice).

  • One child stays free
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Contactless check-out is not available
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Property does not follow sanitization practices of any association
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Commitment to Clean (Choice)
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Cash deposit required
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Cash deposit: USD 50.00 per stay for guests staying between 24 February - 13 April

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Econo Lodge Hotel Panama City
  • Econo Lodge Panama City
  • Econo Lodge Panama City Hotel Panama City
  • Econo Lodge Panama City Hotel
  • Panama City Econo Lodge
  • Econo Lodge Panama City Hotel
  • Econo Lodge Panama City Panama City
  • Econo Lodge Panama City Hotel Panama City

You should know

  • One child 18 years old or younger stays free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Panama-City-Hotels-Econo-Lodge-Panama-City.h402-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Panama-City-Hotels-Econo-Lodge-Panama-City.h402-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Panama-City-Hotels-Econo-Lodge-Panama-City.h402-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.