Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"No complimentary coffee every day. on the 18th the 2nd shift front desk lady could not help us. All the other front desk people were great and hel ... " More

By a verified traveler on Thu 21 Apr 2016

Hotel Description

Panama City hotel in Bay VIew Addition area

In Panama City

Your stay at this Bay VIew Addition hotel places you within 2 miles (3 km) of Port Panama City and Florida State University Panama City. Gulf Coast State College and Truesdell Park are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Free perks

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free continental breakfast, free WiFi, and free self parking. Staff at the 24-hour front desk can provide around-the-clock assistance.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 51 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and cable TV. Room service, coffee/tea makers, and hair dryers are also available.

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$72* Per night/room Dec 17 - Dec 18

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Econo Lodge Panama City ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.8 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Econo Lodge Panama City

Everyone (3)
2 out of 5
The location of the property was good for our fishing trip. The condition of the hotel was much less than expected for the price we had to pay.

Posted by on Jul 23, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
The room could use some minor maintenance. Loose sink handle, A/C cover lying next to A/C outside, and tiles coming loose tiles in bathroom.

Posted by on Jul 8, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Overnight Stay

Pros: Usually O.K.
Cons: See experience.
Location: Not applicable
No room was ready on my arrival around 4:30 p.m. I waited ten minutes while the room was cleaned. There was no table in the room, both bedside light did not work and it took nearly an hour to get dead bulbs replaced. The floor was composite wood. Had I not been staying for just one night I would have moved. I have stayed at this motel on numerous previous occasion without incident.

Posted by , from Florida on Jan 18, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 23, 2018 by prakash

Hello, we are sorry that you had an unpleasant stay .however we would like to address a few things. when you checked in, you request a non smoking king ground floor , which wasn't ready at that time because of late checked out guest and we offered you other alternatives so we could get you a room right when you got here but you said that you didn't mind waiting for the room. also, we currently in the process of remodeling the rooms to comply with Choice Hotels new changes and they have asked for the rooms to be switched from carpet to LVT floor. I would like to apologize about the light taking some time to change, we will take note of that and notify maintenance so we do not make that mistake again. we hope that you give us another chance to serve you in future.

5 out of 5


Pros: very clean nice pool 2 nice ladies that worked front desk
Cons: breakfast computer in the lobby
Location: beaches movies shopping restaurants mall
No complimentary coffee every day. on the 18th the 2nd shift front desk lady could not help us. All the other front desk people were great and helpful The rooms were spotless Good stay

Posted by , from ohio on Apr 21, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

First time Experience

Pros: The very very clean rooms, some of the front desk staff
Cons: Putting a computer in the lobby.
Location: Movies, Ice cream , malls, Beaches, Restaurants, shopping all with in reasonable driving .
Lets get the "negatives" out of the way!! No complimentary coffee every day when room was cleaned. On the 18th (day before we were to leave) the 2nd shift front desk , ( a older woman) could NOT help me print boarding pass's. She said the computer was "hotel usage only'. However ...the other Front desk ladies would look up points of interest and help me any how if needed. I would have given a perfect 5 on front desk had it not been for that experience . NOW THE POSITIVES!!!!!!! Our room was clean and spacious EVERY DAY!!. The front desk ladies accodimated my needs with a first floor room. The rest of the staff was extremely pleasant . The pool was also nice. I mostly appreciated drinking coffee in the lobby and socializing with the front desk when they were not busy. All in All, we had a good experience.

Posted by , from Ohio on Apr 21, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Not the best.

When I stayed here for 2 nights and three days, the room reeked of smoke and smelled muggy and moldy. I got sick for staying there. Although the staff was nice and the place looked okay, it is not worth staying there if if gets you sick!

Posted by on Mar 20, 2012

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Aggrivating . Don't stay here

Econo Lodge should revolke their franchise. 1..Bathroom: Peeling paint and wallpaper and bottom of toilet bowl has not seen a scrub brush for a while! 2. Room - just ok. Big half patched depression in the wall. 3. check in - Clerk did not have exact change for cash, so he shorted me 30 cents instead of paying me 20 cents too much. 3. Check out - OK, I don't expect much for the lobby breakfast, but at 9 am they did not have more coffee made. 95% empty. Too afraid to spend 18 cents to have another pot ready. 5. Lack of knowledge of area and no maps. Could not tell me where a major hotel was just a couple of miles away. The only decent thing was the bed. Not great, but decent. Econo Lodge should get their good name off the sign.

Posted by on May 24, 2009

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Room Quality

The rooms were horrible....smelled of smoke badly. I smoke, but this room was like horrible...I had to have candles and air freshners. The price was fine. Next time I'll spend a little more for a better quailty room. The location is fine however. I mean if you can deal with smoke filled rooms the place is fine.

Posted by on Mar 24, 2008

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

nice and clean hotel for stay.

very clean room.

Posted by on Nov 11, 2007

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

helpful info

Our room had a dirty, bloody t-shirt left on the clothes rack. We looked at another room and the bathroom was flooded and the carpet wet. They did give us our money back and we left that day & found another place to stay.

Posted by on Aug 8, 2006

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Econo Lodge Panama City

Location 4411 W Highway 98, Panama City, FL 32401

Property Features

Free breakfast is available. WiFi is free in public spaces. The business-friendly Econo Lodge Panama City also features coffee/tea in a common area and room service (during limited hours). Free self parking is available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Panama City hotel.

  • 1 building
  • 51 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds


Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi


Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking


  • Airport: Panama City, FL (ECP-Northwest Florida Beaches Intl.) (36.7 km / 22.8 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

Econo Lodge Panama City offers 51 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. This Panama City hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Televisions come with cable channels and pay movies. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Cable channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.


If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking

Hotel Policies


  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 6 AM


  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!


  • No pets allowed


Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Cash Deposit Required


Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Cash deposit: USD 50.00 per stay for guests staying between 24 February - 13 April

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Econo Lodge Hotel Panama City
  • Econo Lodge Panama City
  • Econo Lodge Panama City Hotel Panama City
  • Econo Lodge Panama City Hotel
  • Panama City Econo Lodge
  • Econo Lodge Panama City Hotel
  • Econo Lodge Panama City Panama City
  • Econo Lodge Panama City Hotel Panama City

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.