4.4 out of 5

"My room was one of the smaller units. I was disappointed with the design and the amenities not the size. The curtains were difficult to manage becaus ... " More

By a verified traveler on Sat 04 Aug 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

4-star Victorian hotel near Apollo Victoria Theatre

City center retreat

Your stay at this London City Centre hotel places you within 6 miles (10 km) of Victoria Palace Theatre and Apollo Victoria Theatre. Buckingham Palace and Piccadilly are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Business services

This hotel features a restaurant, a fitness center, and a bar/lounge. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center and free WiFi in public areas. Dry cleaning, luggage storage, and concierge services are also on offer.

Free WiFi, LCD TVs

In addition to free WiFi, the 345 guestrooms offer 24-hour room service and LCD TVs. Other amenities include premium bedding, coffee/tea makers, and free bottled water.

Standard Double Room

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$155 per night

Deluxe Single Room

Bed Count 1 Twin Bed Maximum Occupancy 1 Max

Family Room

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Suite

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Single Room

Bed Count 1 Twin Bed Maximum Occupancy 1 Max

Deluxe Twin Room

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

The Grosvenor Hotel ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.4 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for The Grosvenor Hotel

Everyone (17) Couples (1)
4 out of 5
When booking an executive level room, the rooms are spacious with high ceilings. Our first placement had essentially no windows, only the roof of Victoria station, but they honored our request for a change. The breakfast service can be poor at busy times. There is never a concierge at the lobby desk, and most frustrating they often do not answer the phone at the front desk. WHEN you can get a person face to face, they are pleasant and helpful.

Posted by on Dec 8, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 11, 2018 by The Grosvenor

Thanks for your rating and review. We do appreciate your feedback and will certainly look into our staffing schedules, especially during peak times. We hope to welcome you back to The Grosvenor on another occasion. Kind regards, Natasha

5 out of 5

Posted by on Nov 12, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 12, 2018 by The Grosvenor

Thanks for your rating and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Toby

5 out of 5
Hotel has shopping and the train station directly down the back stairs. Excellent for shopping eating and going to other places to sight see in minutes. Staff was very knowledge and helpful with directions and booking tours.

Posted by on Oct 18, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 25, 2018 by The Grosvenor

Many thanks for your rating and review. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Grosvenor in the near future. Kind regards, Toby

4 out of 5
My room was one of the smaller units. I was disappointed with the design and the amenities not the size. The curtains were difficult to manage because they draped over the desk which was jammed between the window and the end of the bed. The desk had most of the electric outlets but there was no outlet in the closet/coffee station. If you wanted to charge your phone and laptop then you couldn't make a cup of tea or coffee unless you used the outlet outside the bathroom. In which case you had to plug the kettle in on the floor. The desk lamp did not work at all, the lamp shade on the floor lamp was broken, and the cosmetic mirror in the bathroom blocked your view of the mirror over the sink. Housekeeping did not leave stock bar soap in the bathroom and my request for a robe went unanswered. However, the staff were very professional and courteous, especially Miriam at the front desk.

Posted by on Aug 4, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 6, 2018 by The Grosvenor

Thanks for your feedback; I am sorry that your room was not as it should be; this is disappointing. We always appreciate guests feedback as this helps us to concentrate on any areas that fall short of the standards we strive to extend to our guests. Our Housekeeper was disappointed that her team let her down and we hope you will return on another occasion and not disappoint you next time. Kind regards, Toby

5 out of 5
Good location, good service , check in was very easy and concierge was very good and friendly and accommodating

Posted by , from Vancouver Wa on Jul 28, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 1, 2018 by The Grosvenor

Thanks for your five out of five rating Leslie. Kind regards, Toby

5 out of 5

Beautiful old classic-style hotel, awesome staff.

Pros: The staff were brilliant!
Location: Right in the middle of everything, close to the Victoria Underground station.
Beautiful hotel. Excellent old style and awesome staff. Highly recommended.

Posted by on Jul 5, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 6, 2018 by The Grosvenor

Thanks for your review on our beautiful hotel. Kind regards, Toby

2 out of 5

London, Westminster

Pros: The staff was wonderful and couldn't be more helpful in every part of the hotel. Location was convenient to transportation to get anywhere in London.
Cons: There was about a 2-3 inch step going into the bathroom that you will stumble on at least once, especially during the night. Bed and TV were horrible.
Location: limited restaurant choices in the immediate vicinity but it isn't a big issue with the "tube" just steps from the hotel.
Hotel staff in its entirety gets a 5 Star as does the entire hotel for its cleanliness and very convenient location to trains, underground tube, etc. We were there for 8 nights and four might have been better. The bed was an utter disappointment, far too soft and you could see the swale on both sides. The sofa bed mattress for my granddaughter was even worse but that might have been caused by the center support that did not touch the floor because of about 3 inches of floor settling. I have not stayed in a Hampton or any Marriott in the U.S. that didn't have a better mattress. The shower/tub is tall making it a little difficult to enter and easy to slip in if it was used just before you get in. Ok I'm 65 and maybe this wouldn't have been an issue 10 years ago but it was now. The real problem is the standing area below the shower head narrows considerably and gets quite slippery when rinsing under the showerhead and with your eyes closed. Finally the TV; we had an "executive" room so the bed was about 16 feet from the TV which was smaller than my wife's computer monitor. It looked like the very first model flat screen made back in the 90's and had about 6 channels that had to be using a conventional antenna from back in the 70's. Come on, they can't spring for a dish connection so you can relax in your room after walking all day! The last night we moved to a Marriott near the airport and the room there was far more comfortable and with a TV screen size that was far superior.

Posted by on Jun 29, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 4, 2018 by The Grosvenor

Thanks for your feedback. It was disappointing to read that your stay with us was not as it should be. Our team are always available to assist in making our guests experience a memorable and comfortable one. We do offer a separate shower in some of our Executive rooms and we are also in the process of upgrading our televisions. We do hope that you will give us another try and if you have a date in mind, please do let us know beforehand so that our Guest Relations team can look after you personally. Kind regards, Toby

5 out of 5
Convenient to Victoria Station and Buckingham Palace. The location was perfect for navigating by train or by foot. The hotel is clean and updated but has an old world ambience.

Posted by , from Pennsylvania on May 27, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 2, 2018 by Emma

Dear Leah Thanks for your 5* rating I hope we can welcome you back again in the near future. Thanks Emma

5 out of 5

Nice Surprise

Pros: Comfort and cleanliness
Location: great location for central London
We chose this hotel for convenience and it was a pleasant surprise. It was very clean and comfortable, and the option for breakfast was good. Can't beat the proximity to Victoria Station.

Posted by , from California on Apr 24, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 26, 2018 by Emma

Dear MJ Many Thanks for your feedback on your recent stay with us, I am glad that you enjoyed your visit and I hope we can welcome you back again in the near future. With Thanks Emma

5 out of 5

Beautiful Hotel

Pros: Service/staff was great. Close proximity to everything. Victoria Station was next door to hotel - very helpful.
Location: Next to Victoria Station. Walking distance to restaurants, some shopping and attractions. Bus lines located right outside of hotel.
Hotel was gorgeous. Room was a nice size. Very comfortable and clean. Loved having the added happy hour with drinks and snacks. Very nice. The included breakfast was very good too - eggs, sausage, bacon, cereal, coffee, juices, yogurt, fruit, bread.

Posted by , from Texas on Apr 14, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 17, 2018 by The Grosvenor

Many thanks for your rating and review on The Grosvenor JAG. We were thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you again at our beautiful hotel. Kind regards, Toby

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. There's an onsite business center. Public spaces have free WiFi. A fitness center, tour/ticket assistance, and concierge services are also featured at the business-friendly The Grosvenor Hotel. This Victorian London hotel is smoke free.

  • 345 guestrooms or units
  • 7 levels
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Business facilities
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Offsite parking discounted rates available

Transport

  • Train station: London Victoria Rail Station (1.6 km / 1 mi)
  • Parking:

Room Amenities

The Grosvenor Hotel offers 345 air-conditioned accommodations with safes and complimentary bottled water. Beds feature premium bedding. LCD televisions are featured in guestrooms. Bathrooms include showers, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This London hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Additionally, rooms include coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • In-room dining (24 hours)
  • LCD television
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy buffet breakfast daily.

Grand Imperial Restaurant - This restaurant specializes in Chinese cuisine and serves lunch and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. Open daily.

Reunion Cocktail Bar - This cocktail bar specializes in dim sum and serves light fare only. Open select days.

24-hour room service is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a fitness center.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit or credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Only service animals are allowed

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between GBP 15 and GBP 20 per person (approximately)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Grosvenor Hotel
  • Grosvenor Hotel London
  • Grosvenor London
  • The Grosvenor Hotel London, England
  • The Grosvenor, London Hotel London
  • Thistle Victoria
  • Grosvenor

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.