Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Satisfactory but not great. No livingroom- type chair in room. No towel bar by sink. Only half of a security flip device on door. Unclear at booking t ... " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 25 Oct 2022

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Motel near Rebecca Nurse Homestead in Danvers

Oceanside stay

At this Danvers motel, you'll be within 3 miles (5 km) of Rebecca Nurse Homestead and 6 miles (10 km) of North Shore Music Theatre. Endicott College is within 9 miles (15 km) and Peabody Essex Museum is within 12 miles (20 km).

Round-the-clock service

Free self parking is available and the motel's front desk is staffed around-the-clock. WiFi in public areas is free. A picnic area is also provided.

Basic Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$84* Per night/room Feb 1 - Feb 2

Basic Room, 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Basic Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Basic Room, 1 Queen Bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Knights Inn Danvers ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.8 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Knights Inn Danvers

Everyone (14) Couples (7) Family (9)
3 out of 5
Satisfactory but not great. No livingroom- type chair in room. No towel bar by sink. Only half of a security flip device on door. Unclear at booking that we had a smoking room. Their air freshener sucked. We had to buy Febreeze and candle to tolerate the smell. Woke with sinus congestion and headache. Wish I had seen I booked a smoking room at the outset; area booked up so had minimal choices.

Posted by on Oct 25, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 27, 2022 by Knights Inn

Hello ReginaThank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry that your stay did not go as planned. We do have both smoking rooms and non-smoking rooms and this was a night where we were sold out so staff would have not been able to change you to a different room. We hope you took advantage of the complimentary breakfast and coffee. Hope you are feeling better. We will have maintenance take a look at the door.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Oct 23, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Posted by on Oct 22, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
When we arrived we couldn’t find the place. It’s hidden behind the Break away restaurant. I think that’s the name of it anyways. The place from the outside looks clean and updated with new paint. I checked in with a nice young woman who could not find my reservation from Travelocity. I showed her my confirmation of the reservation and She looked for about 10 minutes until she found it. Not her fault but they were also having issues with finding reservations on another similar site according to the paper they had in the window at the reception desk. She gave me our key and we went to our room after having to pay a $50 refundable deposit. There were plenty of parking spaces for everyone.We opened the door to our room and the first thing that hit us was the smell inside the room. It smelled Like when you go poop and spray some citrus and all you get is Shitrus instead of what you really wanted. I walked around to make sure everything we needed was in the room. We had towels, wash clothes, soaps, shampoos etc. I was very disappointed there was no coffee maker in the room. I sat on the bed and to my surprise there was a clang sound also the beds were dirty like they left the sheets on from the person before us. There was also hair in the tub and on the bathroom floors.I was very disappointed but because I was there to just have a good time in Salem I just sucked it up. I would never stay here again.The price was ridiculous and it just went up because it’s almost Halloween!!

Posted by on Oct 21, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 22, 2022 by Knights Inn

We are sorry to hear Nicole that your stay did not go as you expected. We will speak to housekeeping about your concerns. We wish you had spoken with the desk at the time so we could have tried to resolve it then. We do have coffee in the main lobby 24/7 for all of our guests. We do hope you enjoyed your time in Salem while you were here. Thank you for your feedback.

5 out of 5

Posted by on May 15, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
This was not a $400 a night hotel. The room had a sign that said no smoking the send you walked in it stunk of cigarettes. To the point our clothes now stink. The sign on the night stand said $150 charge to clean if you smoked which is clearly a rip off because they verison of cleaning is an strong air fresher that did nothing. The room was out dated , carpet was gross and so was the bathroom. Poor vent system in the bathroom caused a moldy and overwhelming smoke smell. The hotel offered nothing no breakfast, no coffee nothing. The room had no full length mirror. Just a complete scam. We've stayed at $400 a night hotels four star hotels in LA this is a scam. Shame on travelocity for even recommending this hotel to anyone. This hotel is maybe $100 a night and even that would be a rip off.

Posted by on Oct 24, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 25, 2021 by Knights Inn

Hello Stephen We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. That room is indeed a non-smoking room and we could not find the smell you are referring to. We do serve coffee, juice, and tea 24/7 in our front lobby and we have fruit and yogurt in the morning. We are sorry if you did not see this. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you stay safe.

4 out of 5
Quiet comfortable room. Easy to rest, with a comfortable bed and furniture. And despite being sort of close to a highway, there was no noticeable highway noise.

Posted by on Aug 2, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 4, 2021 by Knights Inn

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We are glad we met your expectations and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Stay safe.

5 out of 5
Nice to see a classic old Route 1 motor court still in operation and we’ll maintained.

Posted by on Jul 31, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 1, 2021 by Knights Inn

Thank you for the positive feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

4 out of 5
Nice place to stay

Posted by on May 17, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 17, 2021 by Knights Inn

Thank you for the feedback. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your overall stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

3 out of 5
No food whatsoever and nothing nearby. Don’t check in late because you will go hungary. There are vending machines with chips and candy bars. Not what you would call food.

Posted by , from Milwaukee on Aug 24, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 30, 2020 by Knights Inn

Hello We are sorry to see that we can not meet the expectations that you expected from us. Thank you for your feedback.

About the Knights Inn Danvers

Location 219 Newbury St., Danvers, MA 01923

Property Features

Knights Inn Danvers offers its guests a vending machine and a picnic area. WiFi is free in public spaces. Limited free parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Danvers motel.

  • 78 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 2 buildings
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Sofa bed
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking (surcharge) , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Train station: Beverly Station (8.8 km / 5.5 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking; RV/bus/truck parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Knights Inn Danvers offers 78 accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. These individually decorated and furnished accommodations include sofa beds. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Rooms have partially open bathrooms. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include phones along with free local calls (restrictions may apply).

  • Bathrooms are partially open
  • Pull-out sofa bed
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Blackout drapes
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Unique furnishings
  • Unique decor

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Wheelchair-accessible van parking
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 50.00 per pet, per stay, plus a deposit of USD 50.00 per stay
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

Tax ID - C0008940710

Noise-free guestrooms cannot be guaranteed

Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector and a smoke detector

Be prepared: check the latest COVID-19 travel requirements and measures in place for this destination before you travel.

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. The tax ID number is C0008940710. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, and debit cards. Cash is not accepted. Noise-free guestrooms cannot be guaranteed.

For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector and a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Personal protective equipment, including masks and gloves, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas. Contactless check-out is available. This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA).

  • Noise-free rooms not guaranteed
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Guest accommodation is not sealed after cleaning
  • Electrostatic spray is not used for disinfection
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Masks are available to guests
  • Gloves are available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Carbon monoxide detector
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Smoke detector
  • State tax ID - C0008940710
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Debit cards

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 100.00 per accommodation, per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet deposit: USD 50.00 per stay
  • Pet fee: USD 50.00 per pet, per stay
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Early check-in fee: USD 25.00 (subject to availability)
  • Late check-out fee: USD 50.00 (subject to availability)
  • Credit card charges are subject to a surcharge

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Danvers Knights Inn
  • Knights Inn Danvers
  • Knights Inn Motel Danvers
  • Knights Inn Danvers Motel
  • Knights Inn Boston/Danvers Hotel Danvers
  • Knights Inn Danvers Motel
  • Knights Inn Danvers Danvers
  • Knights Inn Danvers Motel Danvers

You should know

  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Alcohol isn't served at Knights Inn Danvers.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Boston-Hotels-Knights-Inn-Danvers.h892786-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Boston-Hotels-Knights-Inn-Danvers.h892786-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Boston-Hotels-Knights-Inn-Danvers.h892786-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.