Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Going to the area for a conference a few times, I have stayed here twice. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Small continental breakfast, but ad ... " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 09 Nov 2015

Hotel Description

Motel near Rebecca Nurse Homestead in Danvers

Oceanside stay

You'll be within 3 miles (5 km) of Rebecca Nurse Homestead and 6 miles (10 km) of North Shore Music Theatre with a stay here. Also within 9 miles (15 km) are Salem Witch Museum and Peabody Essex Museum.

Free perks

This motel features a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and a bar/lounge. There's no skimping on freebies - guests receive free continental breakfast, free WiFi, and free self parking. A picnic area and a computer station are also provided.

Free WiFi, sofa beds

The 77 individually decorated guestrooms offer free WiFi and sofa beds. Entertainment options include flat-screen TVs with cable channels, while refrigerators and microwaves provide the conveniences of home. Housekeeping is available on request.

Basic Room, 1 Queen Bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$89* Per night/room Nov 6 - Nov 7

Basic Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Basic Room, 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Basic Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Basic Room, 1 Queen Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Basic Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Knights Inn Danvers ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.0 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Knights Inn Danvers

Everyone (21) Couples (6) Family (4)
3 out of 5
Cane here to an event on a holiday weekend where many local properties were sold out or twice the price. Safe clean bed and bathroom for the night, good parking, relatively quiet, decent free all day coffee and a free continental breakfast.

Posted by on Oct 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 14, 2019 by Wayne Oki, General Manager

Thank you for your positive feedback. Our staff is always happy to see these comments. Please come back and stay with us soon.

1 out of 5
DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!! ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING! Sketchy area, filthy rooms, helpless staff! Not to mention rude and careless!!!! When I arrived to the room the windows were wide open and there was a car air freshener inside the vent in the room! Unpainted walls with spackle all over spots. Just DON’T DO IT ESPECIALLY NOT FOR THAT PRICE!!

Posted by , from Salem on Oct 7, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 7, 2019 by Wayne Oki, General Manager

Thank you for your feedback, I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for the problem(s) you encountered during your stay at the Knights Inn Danvers. I am the General Manager and I wasn't made aware of your problems. However, one thing I can assure you is that you didn’t catch us at our best. I have spoken to our engineering staff and asked him yo pay attention to details. Especially the walls and last but not least make sure that the room is in perfect condition. I know it blackened your stay at our hotel, and for that I deeply apologize. My hope is that you will give us another opportunity to make this situation right. Again I want to thank you for your feedback, because this allows us to improve as a team.

1 out of 5
We checked in fairly late so did not want to move to another location. Desk staff was not very helpful. Room was dirty, cobwebs behind bathroom door, red liquid stain on bathroom floor and shower curtains, dead spider in bath tub and little dead flies in the bed. No television, clerk said it was out due to cloud cover. Clerk also did not seem concerned about cleanliness issues. Will not stay here again.

Posted by on Sep 18, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 19, 2019 by Wayne Oki, General Manager

Thank you for your feedback, I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for the problem(s) you encountered during your stay at the Knights Inn Danvers. I am the General Manager and I wasn't made aware of your problems. I have read your feedback and will take action on the problems you have presented to me. One thing I can assure you is that you didn’t catch us at our best. I know it blackened your stay at our hotel, and for that I deeply apologize. My hope is that you will give us another opportunity to make this situation right.

4 out of 5
Very pleasant desk clerk. Somewhat difficult finding entrance to motel from road at night but welcoming look once I found it. room was clean and quiet.

Posted by on Sep 18, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 19, 2019 by Wayne Oki, General Manager

Thank you for your feedback, I am happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay at The Knights Inn Boston/ Danvers. On behalf of our staff I would like to thank you for the compliments, as our staff loves to hear that our guests are satisfied. Comments, whether negative or positive, allow us to improve on areas in order to exceed our guests expectations. We hope that you will allow us to host you again should you visit the area

2 out of 5
Well, the bed spread had dried crusty stains on it. I was told to throw it outside the door and a new one would be provided. They never brought one so slept without a bed spread. Place was run down in general. Will not stay there again.

Posted by on Sep 16, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 16, 2019 by Wayne Oki, General Manager

Thank you for your feedback, I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for the problem(s) you encountered during your stay at the Knights Inn Danvers. I am the General Manager and I wasn't made aware of your problems. However, one thing I can assure you is that you didn’t catch us at our best. I know it blackened your stay at our hotel, and for that I deeply apologize. My hope is that you will give us another opportunity to make this situation right

3 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 17, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 19, 2019 by Wayne Oki, General Manager

Thank you for your feedback, I am happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay at The Knights Inn Danvers. On behalf of our staff I would like to thank you for the compliments, as our staff loves to hear that our guests are satisfied. Comments, whether negative or positive, allow us to improve on areas in order to exceed our guests expectations. We hope that you will allow us to host you again should you visit the area.

1 out of 5
Very dirty room. Non smoking room but stink of stale smoke. Rugs were stained and disgusting. Very dirty walls and doors . I could go on

Posted by on Aug 11, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 12, 2019 by Wayne Oki, General Manager

Thank you for your feedback, I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for the problem(s) you encountered during your stay at the Knights Inn Boston/ Danvers. I am the General Manager and I do apologize for the housekeeping issues that you have. I don't know what happened but one thing I can assure you is that you didn’t catch us at our best; however, I am looking into the issue(s) you presented to ensure it does not happen again. I know it blackened your stay at our hotel, and for that I am sorry. My hope is that you will give us another opportunity to make this situation right.

3 out of 5
Rooms was as expected. Overall outside of the property could use work. Nothing really in the room

Posted by on Aug 7, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 9, 2019 by Wayne Oki, General Manager

Thank you for your feedback, I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for the problem(s) you encountered during your stay at the Knights Inn Boston/ Danvers. I am the General Manager and I don't know what happened but one thing I can assure you is that you didn’t catch us at our best; however, I am looking into the issue(s) you presented to ensure it does not happen again. I know it blackened your stay at our hotel, and for that I am sorry. My hope is that you will give us another opportunity to make this situation right.

2 out of 5
The Bed was very uncomfortable,no coffee in room, tub was very dirty and nasty, and room stinked like cigarette smoke!!

Posted by on Jul 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 22, 2019 by Wayne Oki, General Manager

I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for the problem(s) you encountered during your stay the Knights Inn Boston/ Danvers. Although I am the new General Manager and I do not know what happened but one thing I can assure you is that you didn’t catch us at our best; however, I am looking into the issue(s) you presented to us to ensure it does not happen again. I know it blackened your stay at our hotel, and for that I am sorry. My hope is that you will give us another opportunity to make this situation right.

3 out of 5
Check in was long and they gave me a room with wrong bed .. went back and requested the correct room. Took a long time for both.

Posted by on Jun 8, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Knights Inn Danvers

Location 219 Newbury St., Danvers, MA 01923

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Free breakfast is served daily. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. Knights Inn Danvers also features an outdoor pool, a picnic area, and coffee/tea in a common area. Limited free parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Danvers motel.

  • 77 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 2 buildings
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Computer for guest use
  • Smoking in designated areas

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking (surcharge) , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Airport: Boston, MA (BOS-Logan Intl.) (34.9 km / 21.7 mi)
  • Train station: Beverly Station (8.8 km / 5.4 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking; RV/bus/truck parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Knights Inn Danvers offers 77 accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. These individually decorated and furnished accommodations include sofa beds. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Rooms have partially open bathrooms. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include phones along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided on request.

  • Bathrooms are partially open
  • Pull-out sofa bed
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Blackout drapes
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Unique furnishings
  • Unique decor

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast daily from 6 AM to 9:00 AM.

Breakaway - This restaurant specializes in American cuisine and serves lunch and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar.

Breakaway - This bar serves lunch and dinner. Open daily.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the motel include an outdoor pool.

Children under 16 years old are not allowed in the swimming pool without adult supervision. Guests under 17 years old are not allowed in the swimming pool.

  • Golfing nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Braille or raised signage

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 3 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Special check-in instructions:

This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Guests arriving late won't be able to check in until the next morning.

This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Guests arriving after hours will have to wait until the next morning to check in.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. Noise-free guestrooms cannot be guaranteed.Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit or credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. Noise-free guestrooms cannot be guaranteed.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Noise-free rooms not guaranteed
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • No elevators
  • Cash or credit card deposit required
  • Debit cards

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Cash deposit: USD 100.00 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Early check-in fee: 20 percent of room rate (subject to availability)
  • Late check-out fee: USD 25.00 (subject to availability)
  • Credit card charges are subject to a surcharge

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Danvers Knights Inn
  • Knights Inn Danvers
  • Knights Inn Motel Danvers
  • Knights Inn Danvers Motel
  • Knights Inn Boston/Danvers Hotel Danvers
  • Knights Inn Danvers Motel
  • Knights Inn Danvers Danvers
  • Knights Inn Danvers Motel Danvers

You should know

  • The seasonal pool will open in July and close in August.
  • Pool access available from 9:00 AM to 8:00 PM.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Alcohol isn't served at Knights Inn Danvers.
url importing https://www.travelocity.com/Boston-Hotels-Knights-Inn-Danvers.h892786-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.