Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Some people there seemed a little sketchy. I guess that comes with being an extended stay hotel. That made it a little uncomfortable and scary. " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 14 Jun 2021

Hotel Description

Hotel near Greenbrier Mall in Chesapeake

In Chesapeake

Your stay at this Greenbrier East hotel places you within 3 miles (5 km) of Greenbrier Mall and Chesapeake Conference Center. Oak Grove Lake Park and Chesapeake City Park are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Round-the-clock service

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. A safe deposit box and laundry facilities are also provided.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 132 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Free WiFi, coffee/tea makers, and phones are also available. Housekeeping is available on request.

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$140* Per night/room Jul 15 - Jul 16

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Extended Stay America Suites Chesapeake Crossways Blvd ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.4 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Suites Chesapeake Crossways Blvd

Everyone (10) Couples (3) Family (11)
4 out of 5
Some people there seemed a little sketchy. I guess that comes with being an extended stay hotel. That made it a little uncomfortable and scary.

Posted by on Jun 14, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
Toliet leak light out in bathroom and couldn't get manager to correct problem . Leak by door next to air conditioner .Frig ; carpet;table rug dirty. Vent didn't work over stove .Attitude and appearance was not professional.

Posted by on Jan 2, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 3, 2021 by Hotel Management

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the maintenance and cleanliness issues you encountered in your suite and regret the disappointment you had. Your feedback has been discussed with the appropriate team members to address the problems you outlined. We hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5
The property was neat and clean. The room was very comfortable and the staff was courteous and professional. The grab and go breakfast was adequate and appreciated.

Posted by , from Chesapeake, VA on Mar 8, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 9, 2020 by Hotel Management

Diana, thank you for being our guest and for taking time to review your experience at Extended Stay America. It's nice to know you found your suite comfortable and you were pleased with the exceptional service from our staff. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5
The sheets and cover had hair on them indicating they haven’t been changed. The sheets were also no longer white, but beige.

Posted by on Feb 12, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 13, 2020 by Hotel Management

Brandy, thank you for your comments. We are sorry for the disappointing stay you had and regret the sheets in your room were not clean. We understand your frustration and have shared it with the housekeeping team to be more diligent in their efforts going forward. We hope you will consider a future stay as we would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5
No ice machine. Shabby looking lobby. Staff was curteous.

Posted by on Feb 12, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 13, 2020 by Hotel Management

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you liked our associates, but we are sorry we missed meeting some of your expectations. Please know, we have a full-size refrigerator which includes ice trays for your convenience. Therefore we do not have ice machines on our property, and we apologize for your disappointment. We hope to host you again in the future so that we can provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5 out of 5
Evething bed bath clean good customer service excellent and super good the prices

Posted by on Nov 9, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 9, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America for your recent stay. It is our mission to provide superior customer service, and we take great pride in serving your needs. We are so pleased that your experience was positive and that you found us to be a great value. We would be delighted to accommodate you again in the future and hope that you will stay with us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5
Let me start by saying that my husband arrived for check in around 10:30-11pm. It was after the door was locked but there was clearly a sign that read to ring the doorbell for check in after hours. He ended up ringing the bell on and off for hours. He resorted to sleeping in his car until the morning (after traveling for almost 8 hours and after getting off of a 12 hour shift). This was his 40th birthday present and occurred on his actual birthday. A trip to visit his aging father who had recently been released from hospitalization for extremely poor health (heart related) and that my husband has not seen in over 25 years. This trip was a last chance trip to see his father before it is "too late". Once inside the hotel, after sleeping in his car, he was told that there was no reservation for him (despite having the Travelocity booking information). AND that there were no available rooms for him to reserve/check in. He called me, I immediately booked a room AT THE SAME HOTEL, he went back inside and checked right in with the new reservation. They informed him that despite the new online reservation made, his charges would be more than listed through Travelocity since those rates were inaccurate. DISAPPOINTING! We have always used Travelocity for travel and have never been let down. Nobody has reached out and tried to rectify. Nobody from Extended stay or Travelocity. We will book through another site next time and will never spend a dime to stay in this hotel chain!

Posted by , from Atlanta, GA on Oct 18, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
This was the most disgusting place I have ever stayed at. The pictures make it look 10 times better than it is. Do yourself a favor and don't stay here. They should pay you to stay there. I would not let my dog go there. We unfortunately could not get another hotel because it was a holiday weekend.

Posted by on Sep 16, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 17, 2019 by Hotel Management

It was disappointing to read your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies, as we never mean to disappoint our guests in any way, and we definitely weren’t to the mark in this attempt. We hope you will accept our apologies and consider giving us another chance to show you the outstanding service that we typically provide. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5
Location and amenities...the staff is always friendly.

Posted by on Sep 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 14, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for posting a review so future travelers can read about your pleasant experience here at Extended Stay America. It is delightful to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, and we are happy you were impressed with our staff, our location, and our amenities. Thank you for being our guest, and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5
3 story building no elevators. Noise from nearby interstate 64 annoying. Several doors that always slammed shut, did not close. Room large, furniture confortable, good for libger stays.

Posted by on Sep 9, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 9, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for the feedback. We are glad to read you had an overall pleasant visit and liked the spaciousness of your room. However, we are so sorry for the situation you described regarding excessive noise. Our goal is to provide a clean property, and a comfortable suite so you can get a good stay. We are sorry your visit was disrupted by noise. We regret the lack of elevator service on our second floor was an inconvenience for you. We hope to be your hotel of choice whenever you are back in this area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

About the Extended Stay America Suites Chesapeake Crossways Blvd

Location 1540 Crossways Blvd, Chesapeake, VA 23320

Property Features

Extended Stay America Chesapeake - Crossways Boulevard offers its guests coffee/tea in a common area, laundry facilities, and a front desk safe. Public spaces have free WiFi. Free self parking is available. This Chesapeake hotel is smoke free.

  • 132 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Built in 1996
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Norfolk Intl. Airport (ORF) (18.3 km / 11.4 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Extended Stay America Chesapeake - Crossways Boulevard offers 132 accommodations with coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Kitchens offer full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. This Chesapeake hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Housekeeping is offered on request and hair dryers can be requested.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

This property accepts credit cards only for all bookings where payment for the stay will be made on site instead of at the time of booking, and for all onsite purchases. Cash is not accepted.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11:00 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas.

  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Housekeeping fee: USD 10 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Extended Stay America Chesapeake Crossways Boulevard
  • Extended Stay America Crossways Boulevard
  • Extended Stay America Crossways Boulevard Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Crossways Boulevard Hotel Chesapeake
  • Extended Stay America Crossways Boulevard Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Crossways Boulevard
  • Extended Stay America Chesapeake Crossways Boulevard Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Chesapeake Crossways Boulevard
  • Hotel Extended Stay America Chesapeake - Crossways Boulevard
  • Extended Stay America Chesapeake Crossways Boulevard
  • Extended Stay America Suites Chesapeake Crossways Blvd Hotel

You should know

  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Chesapeake-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Chesapeake-Crossways-Blvd.h41684-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Chesapeake-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Chesapeake-Crossways-Blvd.h41684-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Chesapeake-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Chesapeake-Crossways-Blvd.h41684-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.