Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Beautiful view First check in attempt was very difficult to understand and parking directions were not clear Second checkin was great ! Clear directio ... " More

By a verified traveler on Thu 09 Sep 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

4-star beachfront hotel with outdoor pool

Beachfront retreat

With a stay at this Northeast Virginia Beach hotel, you'll be steps from Neptune Statue and Neptune's Park. Virginia Beach Boardwalk and Pacific Avenue are also within half a mile (1 km).

Beachfront dining

This hotel features a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and a poolside bar. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center and free WiFi in public areas. You'll appreciate the indoor pool, bar/lounge, and concierge services.

Comfy beds, WiFi

Boasting comforts like pillowtop beds and premium bedding, the 289 guestrooms also offer MP3 docks and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. WiFi, room service, and coffee/tea makers are also available.

Room, 2 Double Beds, City View (High Floor)

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$134* Per night/room Nov 14 - Nov 15

One King Bed Superior Corner Room Ocean View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Partial Ocean View (High Floor)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Ocean View (High Floor)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 2 Double Beds, Partial Ocean View (High Floor)

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Superior Room, 2 Double Beds, Partial Ocean View

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.6 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 0.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Everyone (16) Couples (6) Family (6)
3 out of 5
Beautiful view First check in attempt was very difficult to understand and parking directions were not clear Second checkin was great ! Clear directions and easy to understand!

Posted by on Sep 9, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 11, 2021 by Front Office Management

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. As a Hilton Honors member, you are among our most valued guests. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

1 out of 5
There were no washcloth in room No ironing board in room They did not clean my room The restaurant food was not up to par The drinks was watered-down The hotel was not worth the money I was VERY VERY DISAPPOINTED

Posted by on Aug 23, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 11, 2021 by Front Office Management

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. As a Hilton Honors member, you are among our most valued guests. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

1 out of 5
I booked a room with a partial ocean view balcony. We received a room with no balcony and a terrible view of a parking deck roof. We complained to the front desk and management - check out was already late due to covid under staffing I’m sure. They said we booked this room through Travelocity and would not get a room w a balcony for us even though we offered to pay more! I know I didn’t book a city view room but Travelocity says we did- but our payments do not match up! Good thing we can have a good time no matter what bc we had no balcony, unresponsive hotel management, no room service, no restaurant downstairs ( only open for breakfast due to covid understaffing), our room didn’t have enough trash cans, or toiletries, and housekeeping never ever came to our room!

Posted by on Aug 19, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 24, 2021 by Martino DeStefano

We apologize we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. We assure you, we do not change room types, unless there was an emergency, such as a water leak, and when that happens, we are sure to inform the guest. We are sorry, you feel as though we did not give you what you booked. We encourage you to contact Travelocity to dispute this. Thank you for staying with us an we hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

3 out of 5
The front desk staff and the valet staff was awesome! But what I did not like was being told that the strawberries and wine i ordered would be brought to my room right after check in. It was was being brought to our room 9 or so. Then the strawberries were a joke we got 6 chocolate covered strawberries 3 of which were not edible due to how bad they were(dark red-mushy and shriveled). Other than the food the hotel was worth the stay.

Posted by on Aug 17, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 24, 2021 by Martino DeStefano

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are terribly sorry for the late delivery and the non-edible Strawberries. We will certainly share this with our Culinary team to ensure our food is served with the best quality. This was an oversight on our end. We certainly hope to see you again, in the near future.

4 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 22, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 17, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
The website states that it has a hot tub. That was the deciding factor that led me to select this property. Upon check in, I was told that the hot tub was not available.

Posted by on May 16, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 18, 2021 by Martino DeStefano

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We understand our guests look forward to using our amenities during their visits. Our website also indicates that our pools are operating but at reduced limits. In this case, the hot tub is not open due to the Governor's mandate. We look forward to that changing in the next couple of weeks. Please visit us then, as we would love to have you as our guest!

3 out of 5
Staff check in not so friendly. Also hostesses in the dining room not that friendly

Posted by on Apr 21, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Posted by on Apr 6, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Posted by on Jan 17, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 31, 2021 by Martino DeStefano

Thank you for staying with us, Raymond! Hope we have the honor as having you as our guest, again!

About the Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Location 3001 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Property Features

Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront offers its guests an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, a health club, and a spa tub. There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include a poolside bar and a bar/lounge. WiFi is free in public spaces. You'll find a business center on site. A terrace, tour/ticket assistance, and gift shops/newsstands are also featured at the business-friendly Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront. For a fee, parking is available. This 4-star Virginia Beach hotel is smoke free.

  • 289 guestrooms or units
  • 21 levels
  • Built in 2005
  • Dining venue
  • Bar by the pool
  • Bar or lounge
  • Business facilities
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Terrace
  • Gift shop
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • ATM
  • Onsite shopping
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Indoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Microwave (on request)

Internet

Available in all rooms: WiFi (surcharge)

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront offers 289 accommodations with MP3 docking stations and laptop-compatible safes. Pillowtop beds feature premium bedding. 37-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels and pay movies. Bathrooms include designer toiletries, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. In-room wireless Internet access is available for a surcharge. Business-friendly amenities include desks and safes. Additionally, rooms include coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. Housekeeping is offered daily and microwaves can be requested.

  • Pillowtop beds
  • MP3 dock
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Microwave available
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Cribs (surcharge)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Laptop safe
  • Designer toiletries
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ceiling fan
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available
  • Toothbrush and toothpaste available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy buffet breakfast daily from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.

Catch 31 - This beachfront seafood restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. Happy hour is offered.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

An indoor pool, an outdoor pool, and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include a health club.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Bicycle rentals nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Parasailing nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Skydiving nearby
  • Scuba diving nearby
  • Ziplining nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Braille or raised signage

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 1:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 4 children 17 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 9.95 per day.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for USD 9.95 per day.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, debit cards, and cash

Safety features at this property include a smoke detector

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, debit cards, and cash. For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Personal protective equipment, including masks, will be available to guests. Staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; temperature checks are available to guests; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; cashless payment methods are available for all transactions; guests can access their rooms with a mobile device. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available. Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of CleanStay (Hilton). This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA).

  • Property does not offer onsite COVID-19 testing
  • Property does not require health documentation at check-in
  • Guest accommodation is not sealed after cleaning
  • Electrostatic spray is not used for disinfection
  • Cashless transactions are available
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are available to guests
  • Masks are not compulsory at the property
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Reservation is not required for facilities onsite
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Masks are available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are not in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines CleanStay (Hilton)
  • LGBTQ friendly
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Number of children who can stay free - 4
  • Debit cards
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between USD 20 and USD 30 for adults, USD 20 and USD 30 for children (approximately)
  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: USD 10.95 per night (rates may vary)
  • Fee for in-room wired Internet: USD 10.95 per night (rates may vary)
  • Covered self parking fee: USD 10.00 per day (in/out privileges)
  • Refrigerator fee: USD 10.00 per day
  • In-room microwave fee: USD 10.00 per day
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: USD 9.95 per day
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 9.95 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel
  • Hilton Virginia Oceanfront
  • Hilton Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
  • Hilton Oceanfront Virginia Beach
  • Hilton Virginia Beach
  • Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
  • Oceanfront Hilton Virginia Beach
  • Virginia Beach Hilton
  • Virginia Beach Hilton Oceanfront
  • Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hilton
  • Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
  • Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel
  • Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Virginia Beach
  • Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach

You should know

  • Up to 4 children 17 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • This property welcomes guests of all sexual orientations and gender identities (LGBTQ friendly).
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Virginia-Beach-Hotels-Hilton-Virginia-Beach-Oceanfront.h1155964-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Virginia-Beach-Hotels-Hilton-Virginia-Beach-Oceanfront.h1155964-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Virginia-Beach-Hotels-Hilton-Virginia-Beach-Oceanfront.h1155964-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.