Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"The check in was great. I checked in late and they were able to leave my info in a lockbox. However, the room wasn’t nothing like the display pictures ... " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 07 Jul 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Hotel near Broadway at the Beach in Myrtle Beach

Near the airport

At this Myrtle Beach hotel, you'll be within 3 miles (5 km) of Arrowhead Country Club and 6 miles (10 km) of Broadway at the Beach. Myrtle Beach Boardwalk and SkyWheel Myrtle Beach are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Outdoor pool

This hotel features an outdoor tennis court and a seasonal outdoor pool. Free self parking and a picnic area are also offered on site.

Kitchens, WiFi

The 246 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and dishwashers. Other amenities include washers/dryers, balconies, and TVs with cable channels.

Villa, 2 Bedrooms, Kitchen

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max
$140* Per night/room May 17 - May 18

Villa, 1 Bedroom, Kitchen

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Villa, 3 Bedrooms, Kitchen

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 8 Max

Villa, 2 Bedrooms, Kitchen

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

River Oaks Resort ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.1 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for River Oaks Resort

Everyone (5) Family (6)
5 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 12, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Posted by on May 4, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 3, 2021 by Management

Thank you

3 out of 5
The check in was great. I checked in late and they were able to leave my info in a lockbox. However, the room wasn’t nothing like the display pictures shown. It was soooo outdated and had broken items as well. The bed was extremely hard and the TVs were old as well.

Posted by , from Georgia on Jul 7, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 7, 2020 by Reservations

Hello, Thank you for your review. I have shared this with the staff so that we may improve your next stay. Thank you again and hope to see you soon.

3 out of 5
Noisy alarm no cleaning supplies for dishes or dish washer had to go out and buy some an trash bags didn't make sense

Posted by on Oct 28, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 28, 2019 by Rosalie

Thank you for the review. I apologize there were not any trash bags, they normally put some by the sink. I will let the housekeeping department know. We do hope you come back and stay with us again.

2 out of 5
The price and location it was close to all the areas that we wanted to visit

Posted by on Sep 3, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 4, 2019 by Rosalie

Thank you for the review. We hope you come back and stay with us again!

5 out of 5
had a fantastic time and everything was perfect. thos i did not like you pay $125 for cleaning services. when no one cleans the whole week and you have to take out the garbage and load the dishwasher. i would think that is included in cleaning.

Posted by on Aug 7, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 7, 2019 by Rosalie

Thank you for the Great Review! I will share your comments with the staff!

1 out of 5

Incredibly rude and unprofessional front desk staf

Couldn’t pay me enough to stay there again Front desk was outright rude. Talked about other guests while I was sitting in lobby

Posted by on Jul 23, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 26, 2018 by Rosalie

We are sorry to hear this and will discuss this with staff. Thank you for letting us know.

5 out of 5

Nice room great price

Really enjoyed our stay room had plenty of space very clean pool was nice only problem was the king bed was 2 twins put together kept falling in the crack

Posted by on Jul 14, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 16, 2018 by Rosalie

Thank you for the great review!! It will make our week!!!

2 out of 5

Disappointing

Pros: size of condo
Cons: People at reception. Only one gentleman was helpful. Thank you Ronnie. The rest could care less. Resolving problems with condo. LIKE A/C. 83 degrees.
Location: Golfing, shopping,
We arrived and found the room exactly what we needed. After a few minutes we found that the air conditioning did not work. Called and reported. Told would get someone to look at asap. Left after 4 nights, still no a/c. Website said indoor pools. Only for some condos. Two bedrooms only. Three bedrooms not included. Asked why. Just the way it is. We took our grandchildren thinking they could swim in pool. Thank goodness we found that the ocean was warm enough for them to play in. This is Dec. 27 thru 31. Unseasonably warm. Thank goodness for that. Don't go expecting to get amenities listed. Check first.

Posted by , from Hickory, NC on Jan 1, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

DO NOT DEPEND ON THE WEBSITE. DONT GET WHAT U PAY4

Pros: THE villa was kind of nice
Cons: THE STAFF! THE WEBSITE. STOP PROMISING PEOPLE A POOL WHEN THERE IS NONE OR NONE AVAILABLE. PUT PEOPLE WHERE THEY ARE "SUPPOSE" TO BE BOOKED AT!!!!!!1
Location: The website says it is close to the beach and it is not. It says 4 min, maybe if u want to "see" the water.
I just left this place and vow to NEVER return. I was so disappointed at the service I received. I booked a room and was advised of a indoor pool in vicinity. I had to talk my daughter into coming to this place instead of being right on the beach. DO NOT BE FOOLED BY THE WEBSITE WHEN YOU LOOK TO BOOK YOUR ROOM. Once I got there, I did not have early check in as I requested 3 weeks prior; that was one thing. I checked in as another couple. The couple inquired about the inside pool because they found out they would not be in the area where there would be one. After hearing this, I inquired as well and guess what? I was in the same boat.We were both told "our room was upgraded (on her own she did that she said)to the Grand Villas." So we both asked to be where the inside pool would be BEING WE "BOTH" LOOKED ONLINE AND WAS BOOKED FOR THAT EVEN AFTER INQUIRNG!!! So by the couple asking first, she chose a room for them. That was fair. She advised me that I could look at a level or some word "C" room. I asked what that was and she told me that it was a room that was not so "upgraded". We went in that room and it was white wicker furniture in there with tube TVs. WHAT??? I feel when I am on vacation, I want something better than what I have at home. There was dust in the corners of the carpet, there were different headboards on the twin beds that were slanted. couldn't get out fast enough. So by looking at that, I felt maybe a Grand Villa wouldn't be so bad. We get to the Grand Villa

Posted by , from NC on Apr 8, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?

Property Features

River Oaks Resort offers its guests an outdoor tennis court and a seasonal outdoor pool. Tour/ticket assistance, barbecue grills, and a picnic area are also featured at River Oaks Resort. Self parking is free. This Myrtle Beach hotel is smoke free.

  • 246 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • 135 buildings
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Tour and ticket information
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor tennis courts - 1
  • Kitchen
  • Separate dining area
  • Washer/dryer
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: WiFi (surcharge)

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

River Oaks Resort offers 246 air-conditioned accommodations with washers/dryers and coffee/tea makers. Rooms open to balconies. Accommodations offer separate sitting areas. Kitchens offer refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and separate dining areas. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. In-room wireless Internet access is available for a surcharge. Cable television is provided. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and ceiling fans. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Washer and dryer
  • Private balcony
  • Dining room
  • Sitting area
  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling fan
  • Connecting rooms available

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an outdoor tennis court and a seasonal outdoor pool.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Golf lessons available nearby
  • Golfing nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

The check-in location differs from the property location. To check in, go to 590 River Oaks Dr, Myrtle Beach SC, 29579. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

The check-in location differs from the property location. To check in, guests will need to go to 590 River Oaks Dr, Myrtle Beach SC, 29579.
Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 4 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards and debit cards; cash is not accepted

Safety features at this property include a smoke detector

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Buses, RVs, trailers, and motorcycles are not permitted at this property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, and debit cards. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer. This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA).

  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Contactless check-out is not available
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Number of children who can stay free - 4
  • Debit cards
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 100.00 per stay
  • Resort fee: USD 19.04 per accommodation, per night

The resort fee includes:

  • Internet access
  • Parking

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: USD 5 per stay (rates may vary)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • River Oaks Myrtle Beach
  • River Oaks Resort
  • River Oaks Resort Myrtle Beach
  • River Oaks Resort Hotel
  • River Oaks Resort Myrtle Beach
  • River Oaks Resort Hotel Myrtle Beach

You should know

  • The seasonal pool will open in March and close in October.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Certain facilities might have restricted access. For details, you can contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-River-Oaks-Resort.h2671341-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-River-Oaks-Resort.h2671341-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-River-Oaks-Resort.h2671341-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.