Ratings based on 11,711 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Seattle

5 Diamond Hotel?

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The rooms were ok. Only thing is the mini-fridge is stocked with things they charge you for and you can not use it for personal use.
Cons: Live up to what you advertise!
We were so excited to stay at the Bellagio and felt we were let down. Check-in was totally unpleasant. The person was rude and when they discovered we had booked our rooms on Travelocity/expedia treated us even worse. We received 2 complimentary buffets with our room booking and asked if we could use it for breakfast while we waited for our room to be ready. We were rudely told that with out a room number they would not allow us to that. My husband went to the concierge service to ask them about it. All we wanted was breakfast, it was one of the reasons we wanted to stay at the Bellagio. It took the concierge service 25 minutes to decide what to do. Finally, after they huddled with 5 other desk clerks and managers, they told us we can go ahead to the buffet and use our free credit. For a 5 diamond hotel, you should not make your guests wait 25 minutes over a measly buffet breakfast. Another disappointment was the pool. For being advertised as one of the best in Vegas, it was disgusting! There were cigarette butts floating the water and towels and trash everywhere. Shame on the patrons on picking up after themselves, but there was no one picking up. There were literally cans of beer and plastic drink cups everywhere around the pool and on tables close to the lounge chairs. We have had nicer stays, better treatment and experiences at Treasure Island for the fraction of the cost.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice hotel that failed in some respects

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: It is a beautiful hotel; beds were very comfortable.
Cons: Supply a coffee maker and access to mini-frig.
Location: Las Vegas...
We were in Las Vegas for a friend's wedding. For the price of the hotel rooms it was quite disappointing that they did not come with coffee makers nor access to the mini-frig (Monetary FINE for putting ANYTHING into the frig). Food was good (with the exception of the rib eye served at the reception at the Cafe Bellagio) but when there were leftovers (as there frequently may be) there was no place to save them. Of greater issue, my sister had medication that needed to be refrigerated. This was "solved" using the ice bucket but was not satisfactory. The desk informed us, as we checked out, that they could have brought a separate mini-frig to the room had we requested it; this was definitely not clear from the information in the room. Also, older visitors should be aware of the long walk from the front desk (through the casino) to the guest elevators to get to the rooms.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Austin tx

Great hotel close to attractions

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Great hotel friendly knowledgeable staff amazing hotel great view to the fountain and everything else walking distance to most bars and restaurants
5 out of 5
by A traveler from peoria, IL

It was a beautiful hotel.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Beautiful. Great concierge services. Very clean and great restaurants.
Cons: There really should be a microwave to use on site.
Location: Location was at the center of the las vegas strip and was close to all the other casinos.
It was a beautiful and very large hotel. I wasn't expecting it to charge extra to use the fridge or for there to be no microwave on site. Otherwise the food was excellent and there were a variety of different restaurants to choose from.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from l

Bellagio

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The Bellagio is not worth it. They nickel and dime you. Parking is $10/day even though it is complimentary at comparable hotels like the Wynn and the Venetian. Had to pay $35 'resort fee' but both pool and fitness room close at 8 pm. You are told at check in that all minibar items have a sensor so you need to be careful not to touch them in any way, rather than simply counting whatever you take. Plus if you wanted to store anything in the fridge like a drink or sandwich you need to move an existing item so this really limits you from bringing in any food from outside the hotel. Registration is friendly enough but only one key person is available no matter how crowded it is. Had to wait in long lines - like airport security - to check in. Overall a poor experience.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice place to stay within the Strip

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Expedia
Big size pool, but too crowdy. Other than that we've enjoyed it.
4 out of 5
by Walter from Southern California

Bellagio with fountain views

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great view of the fountains from the 14th floor - very nice room. Other people have said it is a little dated -- this is true - could use a refresh - but still very nice. The bathroom drain "gurgles" off and on throughout the night - a little aggarvating. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Susana from Cucuta

Hotel de encanto

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Espectacular hotel para hospedarse en el street, la atención es excelente, las piscinas son espectaculares y el servicio es de maravilla, súper recomendado ir a cenar al restaurante del Hotel Prime, queda con vista a las cascadas, es espectacular y el Rib Eye y New York es delicioso
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Chicago

Nielsen 360 conference

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Location, Décor, amenities.
Cons: Some live entertainment options would be nice. Too expensive. I just booked Aria in October incl. Sat. for avg. $111/night vs. $190 here.
Location: Easy to get to the surrounding hotels. Can see shows @ lesser Hotels without having to stay there!
Too many positives to list. A few include: Still great décor, friendly and helpful casino staff, bellmen were top notch. Some negatives. Check in took too long. Room had outdated electronic controls and applications. Crowded and difficult to navigate from front desk to Tower elevator bank through the casino.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Expedia
Really good and satisfying. Rooms are quiet and the view from the room is exquisite.